Bitcoin Forum
January 17, 2021, 04:22:21 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 [132] 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 ... 366 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 234768 times)
ZaGunShow
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 07, 2018, 03:58:38 PM
 #2621

Haven switch from Cryptonight Heavy next week to Cryptonight Haven (a slight variation on Heavy to shake Nice Hash influence). It would be nice to add this in now like you have with Stellite V4 so its ready to go at launch.
1610857341
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1610857341

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1610857341
Reply with quote  #2

1610857341
Report to moderator
1610857341
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1610857341

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1610857341
Reply with quote  #2

1610857341
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1610857341
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1610857341

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1610857341
Reply with quote  #2

1610857341
Report to moderator
1610857341
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1610857341

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1610857341
Reply with quote  #2

1610857341
Report to moderator
1610857341
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1610857341

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1610857341
Reply with quote  #2

1610857341
Report to moderator
dannyprats
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 130
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 07, 2018, 06:24:26 PM
 #2622

Doktor is working on a coin switcher (YAY!), but until then, you can try out this one, I forked from an existing project and made some UI enhancements, Pushbullet support, Miner dropdown selection support, and very basic HTTP-auth to add a tiny bit of security when using from external ip.

https://github.com/hesido/cryptonote-proxy


You need to install node.js for this. SRBminer (or any other miner) connects to this proxy and you can switch between coins (or pools for same coin) at the click of a button, and this does not cause any hash rate drops during transition, and you do not have to go through every item in pool list to reach a coin...

edit: I use this to switch coins from my mobile using this, so there's that Smiley I don't have to use team viewer or anything.

If SRB sports an algo change using the job json message, this could in future be used to switch between different algo coins Wink I'm also going to implement coin switching based on difficulty / difficulty + btc value of coin.


Hi..

First.. Thanks for this solution!

Question: How can I set "password" for each pool?  (parameter required to use "worker" in each rig)

Could you give me an example?
hesido
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 144
Merit: 5


View Profile
June 07, 2018, 07:21:20 PM
 #2623

Hi..

First.. Thanks for this solution!

Question: How can I set "password" for each pool?  (parameter required to use "worker" in each rig)

Could you give me an example?

Don't want to hijack thread, but you set password on the srbminer's own config, it's passed onto the pool. However, if the pool needs special template different from other pools, you can add in the pool currency setting:
"passwordtemplate" e.g.
....
"host":"haven.miner.rocks",
"port":"7777",
"passwordtemplate": "w={%1}"
"url":"https://haven.miner.rocks/",
"api":"https://cryptoknight.cc/rpc/haven",
....

This is yet not documented and this is a new feature not present in the original repo.

If you have any further questions do not hesitate to contact me through direct message..


Guys, windows updated to 1803, everything is down the drain.. Any guidance to get back to mining ?!!!
spbdnp
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 07, 2018, 08:05:04 PM
 #2624

I found interesting thing...
As we know 1.5.8 creats srb files every launch... But names of this files differes (they even have different file size) every time. I make suggestion that different speed at mining connected with these different kernels. To achive max mining speed I relaunched 1.5.8 miner many times until it gives me max speed.

1.5.9 version creates srb files only if them absent. But I tried many times relaunch miner with deletion of srb or on the same kernel file. But I can't get max speed... Maybe I just unlucky, or maybe 1.5.9 can't compile best kernel...

After I make next steps:
1. Roll back to 1.5.8. Relaunched them until it gives max speed. Copied last created srb file into backup safe place.
2. Installed 1.5.9. Launched them once to recieve srb file in cache dir.
3. Close miner. Replaced srb file in cache dir from 1.5.9 by srb file created on 1.5.8 giving max speed with the name from file 1.5.9.
4. Voila! Now 1.5.9 have quick launch without recreating srb file and gives max speed everey launch (I hope - I just tries several times).

This can help peoples who have troubles with unstable max speed.

doctor, can it be that 1.5.9 miner can't compile best kernel due to driver issuies or something else?
It's working. Tyvm bro )) Best method  ! )
VirosaGITS
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302
Merit: 1068



View Profile
June 07, 2018, 08:20:32 PM
 #2625

It seem this miner does not support passing args through cli. It instead require a config file?


                      ▄▄█████▄▄
                    ▐████████████▄
                   ▄█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██████▌
             █▄  ▄█▀           ▀▀█
              ▀▀▀███▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   █▄   ▄

               ▄▀▀         ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██▀▀▀
         ▄▄▄▄▄█▄▄ ▄▀▀▄ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█▄▄▄▄
         ████▒▒███    ████▒▒████▌
    ▀█▄ ▀
███████▄ ███▒▒███      ██▒▒█████       ▀█▄
 ███████ ▀█▒▒████     ▄█▒▒█████▀         ▀█ ▄  ▄▄
  ██████  ▌▀▀█████▄▄▄███████▀▀            ███▄███▌
 █████████  █████▀▀█▀▀██████▌             ██████▀
 ▀█████████ ███▄  ███   ▐███▌ ▄██       ▄█████▀
     ▀▀    ▀▀███████████████▄▄████▄▄▄▄█▀▀▀▀▀
               ▀▀▀███▀▀▀      ██████▄
                               ▀▀▀▀▀

▄█████████████████████████████▄
███████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████
█████████▀▀█████████▀▀█████████
███████ ▄▀▀         ▀▀▄ ███████
██████                   ██████
█████▌     ▄▄     ▄▄     ▐█████
█████     ████   ████     █████
█████      ▀▀     ▀▀      █████
█████▄   ▀▄▄▄     ▄▄▄▀   ▄█████
████████▄▄▄█████████▄▄▄████████
███████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████
 ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
albertlee81
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 07, 2018, 10:18:22 PM
 #2626

It seem this miner does not support passing args through cli. It instead require a config file?

On the bottom of the first post, there are some command line arguments. Pool info through cli is a recent addition if you have an old version
Elder III
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176
Merit: 274


View Profile
June 07, 2018, 10:22:24 PM
 #2627

Haven switch from Cryptonight Heavy next week to Cryptonight Haven (a slight variation on Heavy to shake Nice Hash influence). It would be nice to add this in now like you have with Stellite V4 so its ready to go at launch.

It will be interesting to see how much the profitability of Haven goes up after that switch... or rather, how much the difficulty goes down once the NiceHash miners are cut off.
VirosaGITS
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302
Merit: 1068



View Profile
June 07, 2018, 10:33:19 PM
 #2628

It seem this miner does not support passing args through cli. It instead require a config file?

On the bottom of the first post, there are some command line arguments. Pool info through cli is a recent addition if you have an old version

Ahh that make sense, i've gotten -h from a recent version. Nice!
I don't see a way to pass it a specific device, though?

  -o, --url URL              pool url and port, e.g. pool.usxmrpool.com:3333
  -O, --tls-url URL          TLS pool url and port, e.g. pool.usxmrpool.com:10443
  -u, --user USERNAME        pool user name or wallet address
  -r, --rigid RIGID          rig identifier for pool-side statistics (needs pool support)
  -p, --pass PASSWD          pool password, in the most cases x or empty ""
  --use-nicehash             the pool should run in nicehash mode
  --currency NAME            currency to mine


                      ▄▄█████▄▄
                    ▐████████████▄
                   ▄█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██████▌
             █▄  ▄█▀           ▀▀█
              ▀▀▀███▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   █▄   ▄

               ▄▀▀         ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██▀▀▀
         ▄▄▄▄▄█▄▄ ▄▀▀▄ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█▄▄▄▄
         ████▒▒███    ████▒▒████▌
    ▀█▄ ▀
███████▄ ███▒▒███      ██▒▒█████       ▀█▄
 ███████ ▀█▒▒████     ▄█▒▒█████▀         ▀█ ▄  ▄▄
  ██████  ▌▀▀█████▄▄▄███████▀▀            ███▄███▌
 █████████  █████▀▀█▀▀██████▌             ██████▀
 ▀█████████ ███▄  ███   ▐███▌ ▄██       ▄█████▀
     ▀▀    ▀▀███████████████▄▄████▄▄▄▄█▀▀▀▀▀
               ▀▀▀███▀▀▀      ██████▄
                               ▀▀▀▀▀

▄█████████████████████████████▄
███████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████
█████████▀▀█████████▀▀█████████
███████ ▄▀▀         ▀▀▄ ███████
██████                   ██████
█████▌     ▄▄     ▄▄     ▐█████
█████     ████   ████     █████
█████      ▀▀     ▀▀      █████
█████▄   ▀▄▄▄     ▄▄▄▀   ▄█████
████████▄▄▄█████████▄▄▄████████
███████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████
 ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
wudafuxup
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 393
Merit: 105



View Profile
June 07, 2018, 11:46:07 PM
Last edit: June 08, 2018, 01:08:07 AM by wudafuxup
 #2629

Doktor is working on a coin switcher (YAY!), but until then, you can try out this one,
Coin switchers are overrated.
None of them are giving you an edge. There's always going to be somebody who's faster or more powerful than you and will "steal" your blocks from all those useless Yiimp pools. Add to that the fact that you don't get proper market data (you usually only get "last paid price" from the exchanges as opposed to "bids"), and massive latency (hours!) between the moment the switcher decides a given coin is most profitable and the effective time your mined (and matured) coin finally gets exchanged, and the whole exercise is completely ludicrous.

The good trading/switching algos out there are already flattening the market. Look at the various profitability calculators online and check with your hashrate. On average, the profitability difference between the 5 top coins will be within a negligible 5%.

Coin switching has been very necessary for me, I do manual switching though.

I may switch based on just difficulty alone without looking at price so I mine more of a coin, or I may switch to a valuable coin that I convert to BTC. I use this proxy so I'm able to switch coins using my mobile and it's quite inefficient when switching through a remote desktop solution and pressing "p" button to reach the coin you want, only to have your hashrate drop and wait for a few blocks to get it back up.

The automated one I'll try to do will let you decide based on difficulty (do not mine when difficulty is so high), or a combination of difficulty and price, and maybe something in between. I hope Doktor's version also takes account this, sometimes I don't care about the value of the coin, because as you say the price is very hard to determine (Solace, anyone? It switches between 2 or 3 satoshis massively deceiving the profit calculators, however, I just switch to it if I can mine enough of those, not looking at the price) And low hashrate coins are very vulnerable to pile-up's due to coin switching of mass hash-rate sources (nicehash etc.) so you may be getting very little half of the day until powers that be pile up on another coin. The (difficulty) / (weighted exchange rate) approach could be a nice compromise for switching (esp. for low hashrate / per block or small gap  difficulty adjusted coins)



Coin switchers are a meme. Very difficult to properly monitor accurate market data + nethash spikes with low latency.

I like crypto
Kgonla
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 128
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 08, 2018, 12:39:31 AM
 #2630

Bug in 1.5.9

I tested the max_difficulty:
When reached the value set, program restarted OK but from "CryptonightV7 mode enabled" to "Heating up system" took more than 1 minute.
After that, even restarting Windows, every time I start 1.5.9 it takes more than 1 minute to start, about 1:20
Had to go back to 1.5.8 to have a normal start.

max_difficulty isn't restarting the miner, it's only reconnecting to the pool.

I don't know what happen but now 1.5.9 is taking more than 1 minute to start than 1.5.8
After "CryptonightV7 mode enabled" appears on screen it does nothing, just blinking cursor for more than one minute, before I can see "Heating up system" on screen

More things... Please look a the picture below:

https://fotos.subefotos.com/6320525eaee705ad0afc34beb29870c1o.jpg

I set difficulty to 40000 to test.
You can see at time 02:26:05 pool changes diff to 60000, the soft takes 13 seconds to see the pool diff change, at 02:26:18
OK this is not the important.
Now I press Ctrl+C to close the program, the "Please wait..." appears on screen, CPU usage goes from 0 to 66-67% & the program does not close, I must close from task manager.
This only happens when the max_difficulty command have been executed, if not with ctrl+C the program closes normaly.
CryptoPeter
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 08, 2018, 06:44:46 AM
 #2631

max i can get with 6 rx vegas on cryptonight v7 algo is abuot 8900, on cryptonight heavy i can get 7900 h/s

can anyone help me? i should be getting at least 10,900 maybe a bit more on cryptonight v7 Sad

That is really bad, with srbminer you can go 12000 V7 almost plug and play

1. DDU (use DDU pprogram to remove all your GPU drivers cleanly) and reset the computer
2. Install Adrenaline 18.5.2, click custom install, install ONLY driver, no any other crap. Do not reset computer after installation
3. Apply Vega power tables from vega mining guide
4. Disable crossfire and ULPS in registry on all 6 cards
5. Reset computer
6. Start your new favorite miner with OverdriveNTool settings applied (you can also get them fro mvega mining guide, I use 1408/800 and mem 1100/800 but driver seems to keep them at 0.87V anyway) and enjoy 12000 hashrate

If you are not familiar with any of these steps i recommend you take a break and study it because you probably can´t reliably operate vega mining rig without knowing these steps

how much hash u get for haven using those set up? cuz somehow ive managed to get mine 1400ish per card about 8500 total altogether 1000w from the wall.

for cryptonight v7 i  was able to get 11,600 about 1930-1950 per card but cast XMR keeps crashing every single time like after 15mins (freezes) and stops mining etc.

so far i got the hashrate down and everything lol. mining haven has been stable though (using SRB miner for haven)
hesido
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 144
Merit: 5


View Profile
June 08, 2018, 06:55:24 AM
 #2632

Coin switchers are a meme. Very difficult to properly monitor accurate market data + nethash spikes with low latency.

Certainly that was not the case for heavy coins. You could mine 5 units per hour in one half of the day, 8 units in the other half. You may guess which half is the better choice. Market value does not have to be the ultimate decision factor.

doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
June 08, 2018, 07:13:27 AM
 #2633

Coin switchers are a meme. Very difficult to properly monitor accurate market data + nethash spikes with low latency.

Certainly that was not the case for heavy coins. You could mine 5 units per hour in one half of the day, 8 units in the other half. You may guess which half is the better choice.



I am going to re-think is integrating coin switching worth the time and effort because its not as simple as i thought.
First idea was to use minecryptonight.net API which is so easy, just give it your hashrate and it returns the most profitable ($$$) coins.

But when you mentioned switching by difficulty, etc here things got more serious Cheesy

As you are already working on that proxy, i will probably leave it to you, and i will focus more on the 'miner things' , i should find the cause of why does kernel recompilation sometimes creates 'better' kernel. There are a lot of parameters used internally, not visible to the user.
I have to go back to debugging the opencl kernel, this will take some time.
Also i want to make miner more stable, as some users are experiencing stability issues i can't reproduce Smiley

Back to the proxy, i did not check it out, but as in the current state, it can to coin switching for SRBMiner too?

Also some info :

Next version in a day or two , with support for the upcoming Masari and Haven forks. It's already integrated and working, but i want to be sure  that everyting is ok before releasing the new version Smiley

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
hesido
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 144
Merit: 5


View Profile
June 08, 2018, 07:52:06 AM
 #2634

Coin switchers are a meme. Very difficult to properly monitor accurate market data + nethash spikes with low latency.

Certainly that was not the case for heavy coins. You could mine 5 units per hour in one half of the day, 8 units in the other half. You may guess which half is the better choice.



I am going to re-think is integrating coin switching worth the time and effort because its not as simple as i thought.
First idea was to use minecryptonight.net API which is so easy, just give it your hashrate and it returns the most profitable ($$$) coins.

But when you mentioned switching by difficulty, etc here things got more serious Cheesy

As you are already working on that proxy, i will probably leave it to you, and i will focus more on the 'miner things' , i should find the cause of why does kernel recompilation sometimes creates 'better' kernel. There are a lot of parameters used internally, not visible to the user.
I have to go back to debugging the opencl kernel, this will take some time.
Also i want to make miner more stable, as some users are experiencing stability issues i can't reproduce Smiley

Back to the proxy, i did not check it out, but as in the current state, it can to coin switching for SRBMiner too?

Also some info :

Next version in a day or two , with support for the upcoming Masari and Haven forks. It's already integrated and working, but i want to be sure  that everyting is ok before releasing the new version Smiley

I used the proxy with SRBMiner with good results, and tested with XMR-stak also. However, I need to add TLS support and that means I have to learn more stuff. I could also employ the max allowed difficulty in the pool switch too, it may be another parameter in the coin-switch (auto coin switch is in the works, not working Smiley ). When thing get stable enough for SRB (it never does, it's a continuous fight against new drivers and windows updates and new algos) but if at all, coin switching through job json would be super awesome (without miner restart ;=) ), to overcome the namespace problems (everybody is calling some algo differently) since there's no set standard for algo names, you could go with e.g. "_SRB_powtype": "CryptonightV7" , so the proxy can add that to the job json..

But in future if the algo names follow standards, pools can send the "powtype" for any job, this way they can signal miners any algo change due to forks etc. with no problems, so hashrates are not lost with people trying to guess when the fork is going to happen, e.g. they could send "CryptonightHeavy" for block 30000, and "HavenAlgo" for block 30001 so the change would be seamless (even for miners that would need a restart, they would restart at the proper time!), this would be very good for a comfortable transition to new algos. A man can only dream Cheesy
Sx5000
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 5


View Profile
June 08, 2018, 09:17:47 AM
 #2635

Hello, dear! My miner version 1.5.8 works with a speed of 5880hs. The average time to search shares in the complexity of 240000 in statistics is 44 seconds. According to my calculations, it should be less than 240,000 / 5880 = 40.8. At a time of 44 seconds, the real hash is much lower than the displayed hash of 240,000 / 44 = 5450. This is lower by 9%! Tell me why this can be, where is my mistake? Is the miner configured incorrectly? Log and the file of the confusion I am enclosing.
 https://mega.nz/#F!VponVS7a!dVMraUtitFxEnegGc4QsMg
dingdongtobias
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 156
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 08, 2018, 09:26:38 AM
 #2636

Hello, dear! My miner version 1.5.8 works with a speed of 5880hs. The average time to search shares in the complexity of 240000 in statistics is 44 seconds. According to my calculations, it should be less than 240,000 / 5880 = 40.8. At a time of 44 seconds, the real hash is much lower than the displayed hash of 240,000 / 44 = 5450. This is lower by 9%! Tell me why this can be, where is my mistake? Is the miner configured incorrectly? Log and the file of the confusion I am enclosing. http://prntscr.com/jsfuvjhttps://mega.nz/#F!VponVS7a!dVMraUtitFxEnegGc4QsMg

... are you like SERIOUSLY asking this ? or just joke?
Sx5000
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 5


View Profile
June 08, 2018, 09:38:30 AM
 #2637

... are you like SERIOUSLY asking this ? or just joke?

I ask you seriously. Discrepancies of 9%, if for you it is a joke, then for me - no. I want to understand this question. The first time I encounter this.
Bazzaar
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 78
Merit: 1


View Profile
June 08, 2018, 09:47:33 AM
 #2638

Hello, dear! My miner version 1.5.8 works with a speed of 5880hs. The average time to search shares in the complexity of 240000 in statistics is 44 seconds. According to my calculations, it should be less than 240,000 / 5880 = 40.8. At a time of 44 seconds, the real hash is much lower than the displayed hash of 240,000 / 44 = 5450. This is lower by 9%! Tell me why this can be, where is my mistake? Is the miner configured incorrectly? Log and the file of the confusion I am enclosing.
 https://mega.nz/#F!VponVS7a!dVMraUtitFxEnegGc4QsMg

WoW! what a noob!

You want accuracy then use the right numbers.
the difficulty was 240009
your hashrate was descending with time, so 5880 h/s is just not accurate.

or

stop being so anal, 9% discrepancy is not bad for the crypto mining world.

Baz
Sx5000
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 5


View Profile
June 08, 2018, 09:52:53 AM
 #2639

WoW! what a noob!

You want accuracy then use the right numbers.
the difficulty was 240009
your hashrate was descending with time, so 5880 h/s is just not accurate.

or

stop being so anal, 9% discrepancy is not bad for the crypto mining world.

Baz

Come on, for someone like you, I posted a log. Hash did not fall over time. In another competitive miner, the hash is shown below, but it corresponds one to one. I like this miner, I respect his developer, and want to thoroughly understand him. If you really can not help, just pass by.
dingdongtobias
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 156
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 08, 2018, 10:24:48 AM
 #2640

sorry but this is similar to the ones like : "calculator shows 50% more profit then i get. why is that?"
Pages: « 1 ... 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 [132] 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 ... 366 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!