Bitcoin Forum
February 18, 2019, 03:51:07 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 [124] 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 ... 305 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.7.8 - native algo switching  (Read 171405 times)
bluspirit
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 03, 2018, 10:54:09 PM
 #2461



U can enable “show bus I’ds” in the ODT settings :-)

i dont have that setting for some reason on my rigs, am using OverdriveNTools

Open OverDrivenTool > right click on title bar > settings > enable: show.. bus number > restart OverDrivenTool
1550505068
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550505068

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550505068
Reply with quote  #2

1550505068
Report to moderator
Your Bitcoin transactions
The Ultimate Bitcoin mixer
made truly anonymous.
with an advanced technology.
Mix coins
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1550505068
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550505068

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550505068
Reply with quote  #2

1550505068
Report to moderator
1550505068
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550505068

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550505068
Reply with quote  #2

1550505068
Report to moderator
1550505068
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550505068

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550505068
Reply with quote  #2

1550505068
Report to moderator
knittycatkitty
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 04, 2018, 12:10:58 AM
 #2462



U can enable “show bus I’ds” in the ODT settings :-)

i dont have that setting for some reason on my rigs, am using OverdriveNTools

Open OverDrivenTool > right click on title bar > settings > enable: show.. bus number > restart OverDrivenTool

ah works perfect, thank you. tried searching on google how to do this and could not come up with anything, just shows how awesome this community is
AnjiB
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 04, 2018, 04:44:20 AM
 #2463

Hi Dok
V1.5.8 on startup, it generates the .srb file again
This is normal?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 571


View Profile WWW
June 04, 2018, 06:37:35 AM
 #2464

Hi Dok
V1.5.8 on startup, it generates the .srb file again
This is normal?


It should be generated once for every different gpu, after that on miner start that file should be read, not created again.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
nordmann666
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 174
Merit: 1


View Profile
June 04, 2018, 06:58:27 AM
 #2465

the srb file contains what?

is it better to generate new one if i change voltage/frequences?

and i set my card to 1408MHz (can see in HWInfo on idle) but after starting SRBMiner it shows 1387MHz - shutdown miner = 1408MHz?!
hesido
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 108
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 04, 2018, 07:02:57 AM
 #2466

Hi Dok
V1.5.8 on startup, it generates the .srb file again
This is normal?


It should be generated once for every different gpu, after that on miner start that file should be read, not created again.

Hi Doktor, I think this could be better communicated by the program. It *always* says "compiling" although it's just reading the cached / pre-compiled one. If the program finds a pre-compiled srb file, it could say "loading pre-compiled library" or something like that instead of compiling.
abg00
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 163
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 04, 2018, 09:15:53 AM
 #2467

Hi Dok
V1.5.8 on startup, it generates the .srb file again
This is normal?


It should be generated once for every different gpu, after that on miner start that file should be read, not created again.


on rx 560 card generate each start
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 252


View Profile
June 04, 2018, 10:29:00 AM
 #2468

Hi Dok
V1.5.8 on startup, it generates the .srb file again
This is normal?


It should be generated once for every different gpu, after that on miner start that file should be read, not created again.

Hi Doktor, I think this could be better communicated by the program. It *always* says "compiling" although it's just reading the cached / pre-compiled one. If the program finds a pre-compiled srb file, it could say "loading pre-compiled library" or something like that instead of compiling.
It happens on 18.5.1 and newer drivers. SRB miner wrong reads cards IDs. Because of it each start it have new ID's of cards and creats new kernel bins.
Look at names of .srb files. After name of card it place long string of numbers before end. And each time this numbers are differes.

It's exists 1 method to prevent this. But it's not a solution. Disable compute mode on Radeon Settings and than enable it again for each card.
But I think that doctor must update miner to support latest AMD drivers without issues.
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 279
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 04, 2018, 10:40:34 AM
 #2469

Hi Dok
V1.5.8 on startup, it generates the .srb file again
This is normal?


It should be generated once for every different gpu, after that on miner start that file should be read, not created again.

But generate non stop- every start miner crate  new .srb ..
in 10 hour i have 40 .srb file and use 100MB for disk space. This is not normal.
you must fix this.

https://image.prntscr.com/image/zO_QGLM2QZulfBv-qTp5wA.jpg

before u have 1 file : 687f.   without extension and this is it. now you co,mpile  every time when start .before you compile only 1 time for 1 algo.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 571


View Profile WWW
June 04, 2018, 10:42:49 AM
 #2470

Everyone with this problem uses 18.5.1 drivers ?

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
killfrenzy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 04, 2018, 10:47:20 AM
 #2471

Everyone with this problem uses 18.5.1 drivers ?
I use dag fix beta drivers, and have same issue...
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 571


View Profile WWW
June 04, 2018, 10:47:59 AM
 #2472

Everyone with this problem uses 18.5.1 drivers ?
I use dag fix beta drivers, and have same issue...

Only with V1.5.8 ?

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 279
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 04, 2018, 10:49:45 AM
 #2473

Everyone with this problem uses 18.5.1 drivers ?

i have Win10-64Bit-Crimson-ReLive-Beta-Blockchain-Workloads-Aug23 driver

PS. Misli mda si prije koristio samo prva cetri slova za kompilaciju i on je prepoznao to a sad koristi  10 slova pa stalno radi nanovo compiliranje.

687f. prije
687f********** - 1.5.8 verzija

mozda i grijesim Smiley
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 252


View Profile
June 04, 2018, 11:00:09 AM
 #2474

Everyone with this problem uses 18.5.1 drivers ?
I use dag fix beta drivers, and have same issue...

Only with V1.5.8 ?
I have this issue with 18.5.1 and 18.5.2 on 1.5.7 and 1.5.8 versions. Windows 10 1803 x64. And wrong names of cards. 1st 2 RX 580 cards detects as R9 200 series. I have 3rd card r9 270X.
killfrenzy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 04, 2018, 11:22:41 AM
 #2475

Everyone with this problem uses 18.5.1 drivers ?
I use dag fix beta drivers, and have same issue...

Only with V1.5.8 ?
1.5.6
1.5.7
1.5.8 - not tested yet
vmozara
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 170
Merit: 50


View Profile
June 04, 2018, 11:28:12 AM
 #2476

My vega win 10 1803 rigs don´t do this. However, I downloaded 1.5.8. 14 hours ago, run the miner and it was running ever since.
I took a look inside 1.5.7 folder but only on one of the rigs I found 2 files. So I guess it is not miner related, more some issue with driver or setup..

Anyway, I am using this miner since 1.5.7 version. 1.5.8. has even better hashrate. Working very stable. I dumped xmr stak that was working fine for me and the hashrate difference is incredible.

Doktor83, I assume you are Serbian, right? Smiley Pozdrav iz HR
Please, can you try to explain this.
XMR stak on supportxmr pool shows exactly the same 24 hour hashrate both the pool and software, yet the CAST and SRB show mush bigger miner hashrate, but supportxmr hashrate reports almost 20% less. (I counted and calculated hashrate)

I tried some other pool and hashrate was reported correctly. What could be the cause of this? The miner and the pool both report all good shares

Attention Vega owners
SRBMINER 1.5.8 + Adrenalin 18.5.2 rig vega64x6 = 12200H/s, rig vega56x6=12000h/s
this with power tables from vega mining guide and 1408/800 and 1100/800
awesome!
hesido
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 108
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 04, 2018, 11:29:53 AM
 #2477

Doktor, a temporary fix would be to allow gpu config to point to SRB files (Only for power users...) so users can tell SRBMiner to use specific file per gpu. (Same if all cards are identical, of course)
nordmann666
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 174
Merit: 1


View Profile
June 04, 2018, 11:36:46 AM
 #2478

My vega win 10 1803 rigs don´t do this. However, I downloaded 1.5.8. 14 hours ago, run the miner and it was running ever since.
I took a look inside 1.5.7 folder but only on one of the rigs I found 2 files. So I guess it is not miner related, more some issue with driver or setup..

Anyway, I am using this miner since 1.5.7 version. 1.5.8. has even better hashrate. Working very stable. I dumped xmr stak that was working fine for me and the hashrate difference is incredible.

Doktor83, I assume you are Serbian, right? Smiley Pozdrav iz HR
Please, can you try to explain this.
XMR stak on supportxmr pool shows exactly the same 24 hour hashrate both the pool and software, yet the CAST and SRB show mush bigger miner hashrate, but supportxmr hashrate reports almost 20% less. (I counted and calculated hashrate)

I tried some other pool and hashrate was reported correctly. What could be the cause of this? The miner and the pool both report all good shares

Attention Vega owners
SRBMINER 1.5.8 + Adrenalin 18.5.2 rig vega64x6 = 12200H/s, rig vega56x6=12000h/s
this with power tables from vega mining guide and 1408/800 and 1100/800
awesome!

1408 and 1100 with only 800??? which power play tables?!?!
everything under 875v and all miners crash instant
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 279
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 04, 2018, 12:50:33 PM
 #2479

Attention Vega owners
SRBMINER 1.5.8 + Adrenalin 18.5.2 rig vega64x6 = 12200H/s, rig vega56x6=12000h/s
this with power tables from vega mining guide and 1408/800 and 1100/800
awesome!

2000 hr in v7 with 800mv?
pls SS ofr miner and overdirive setup

your vega 56  use 64 bios?

vhat vega u have? samsung-hynix  memory?

soft powertable?

12000hr in v7 and use ?? power from wall?
RuMiner
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 94
Merit: 4


View Profile
June 04, 2018, 01:25:55 PM
 #2480

XMR stak on supportxmr pool shows exactly the same 24 hour hashrate both the pool and software, yet the CAST and SRB show mush bigger miner hashrate, but supportxmr hashrate reports almost 20% less. (I counted and calculated hashrate)
I'm digging XMR on Nanopool and usually it shows higher average hashrate than miner gives. For example, right now pool's average for 6 hours is 7910 while miner shows stable 7750 (4xVega56).
Pages: « 1 ... 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 [124] 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 ... 305 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!