Bitcoin Forum
April 17, 2024, 05:08:58 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 26.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 [126] 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 ... 363 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 237202 times)
Bazzaar
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 75
Merit: 1


View Profile
June 05, 2018, 02:56:38 PM
 #2501

Running 4xvega rig here, no hash rate drop at all for any reason.
Must be your Windows set up, not the miner Smiley

Baz

Did you mine cn-v7 or cn-heavy? which srbminer version and driver version?
I also got hashrate drop if I mine cn-v7 on nicehash with SRBMiner 1.5.8 and driver 18.5.1, but in my case drop from 2020 h/s to 1900 h/s.
If I mine cn-heavy there is no hashrate drop.

Mining cn-v7
SRB 1.5.8
AMD driver 18.5.1
The network tries to produce one block per 10 minutes. It does this by automatically adjusting how difficult it is to produce blocks.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1713330538
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713330538

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713330538
Reply with quote  #2

1713330538
Report to moderator
lebuawu2
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 176
Merit: 2


View Profile
June 05, 2018, 03:22:24 PM
 #2502

Running 4xvega rig here, no hash rate drop at all for any reason.
Must be your Windows set up, not the miner Smiley

Baz

Did you mine cn-v7 or cn-heavy? which srbminer version and driver version?
I also got hashrate drop if I mine cn-v7 on nicehash with SRBMiner 1.5.8 and driver 18.5.1, but in my case drop from 2020 h/s to 1900 h/s.
If I mine cn-heavy there is no hashrate drop.

Mining cn-v7
SRB 1.5.8
AMD driver 18.5.1

did you mine on nicehash? maybe because of nicehash that around 30 minutes or more it will drop connection due to miner take time to solved high diff.
Previously with this windows setup I never encounter hash rate drop but with nanopool, driver 18.3.4, not sure about SRBMiner version maybe 1.5.6 or 1.5.3.
Truthchanter
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 689
Merit: 253


View Profile
June 05, 2018, 03:26:09 PM
 #2503

I noticed in patch notes there now should be 1 min, 5 min, 30 min or something average hash rates.. my miner doesn't show this? just still shows current hashrate.. any idea why?
Sgsg666
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 113
Merit: 1


View Profile
June 05, 2018, 03:32:50 PM
Merited by Truthchanter (1)
 #2504

I noticed in patch notes there now should be 1 min, 5 min, 30 min or something average hash rates.. my miner doesn't show this? just still shows current hashrate.. any idea why?
Press 'S'.
Truthchanter
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 689
Merit: 253


View Profile
June 05, 2018, 03:55:24 PM
 #2505

I noticed in patch notes there now should be 1 min, 5 min, 30 min or something average hash rates.. my miner doesn't show this? just still shows current hashrate.. any idea why?
Press 'S'.

Oh wowwww I tried that multiple times... but I didn't look hard enough until now  Grin

thanks
larzul
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 05, 2018, 03:58:56 PM
 #2506

Hello everyone!

I'm running 6x rx580 and trying to mine cryptonight-heavy using srbminer 1.5.8.
I'm running them on identical 1250/2000 clock settings (downclocked core, stock memory), 50 intensity and double threads.
However, per-card hashrates are far from similar: 4 run at 1050-ish h/s, one runs at 950 h/s and the last one runs at much lower 600 h/s.

Any idea what might have gone wrong here?

Alright, that's just bad luck. Somehow those two were throttled to lower clocks, no idea why, but touching some afterburner controls did the trick. 6300 h/s total now.
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 417
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
June 05, 2018, 04:19:21 PM
 #2507

samo da znas da ti nesto ne valja s poolom za devfee.
verzija je zadnja 1.5.8 a rurdario sam NBR

https://image.prntscr.com/image/Kj9qHqSjRFqUTLak-bBiZA.jpg

https://image.prntscr.com/image/UtTWQIHXSv2sihn5TbjVPg.jpg
ivakar
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 507



View Profile
June 05, 2018, 04:45:53 PM
 #2508

I noticed in patch notes there now should be 1 min, 5 min, 30 min or something average hash rates.. my miner doesn't show this? just still shows current hashrate.. any idea why?

hm, maybe there should be a speciall setting for this in bat file?  I mean in order to turn this on you have to specify the key in bat. so you'd better check read me file, maybe there is a mention about it and how to run it?
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
June 05, 2018, 05:09:27 PM
 #2509

samo da znas da ti nesto ne valja s poolom za devfee.
verzija je zadnja 1.5.8 a rurdario sam NBR





ko ce ga znati, pogledacu hvala Smiley

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
eccezioni
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 05, 2018, 05:22:42 PM
 #2510

guys, do you know how to set the fan speed and GPU temperature detection? I'm using Rx 580 Nitro + 8Gb Micron memory. It currently does not show me this data.
I attach photos.
Thank you
https://prnt.sc/jr8eia
abg00
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 288
Merit: 1


View Profile
June 05, 2018, 06:02:48 PM
 #2511

guys, do you know how to set the fan speed and GPU temperature detection? I'm using Rx 580 Nitro + 8Gb Micron memory. It currently does not show me this data.
I attach photos.
Thank you


driver version?
reinstall driver with cleanup
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
June 05, 2018, 06:07:29 PM
 #2512

guys, do you know how to set the fan speed and GPU temperature detection? I'm using Rx 580 Nitro + 8Gb Micron memory. It currently does not show me this data.
I attach photos.
Thank you


driver version?
reinstall driver with cleanup

yes, install newer drivers that will allow BUS ID's to be detected correctly, and then you can set fan speed.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
RuMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 15


View Profile
June 05, 2018, 06:33:12 PM
Last edit: June 05, 2018, 10:47:55 PM by RuMiner
 #2513

I confirm a strange hashrate drop on 18.5.2 with CN7, although it starts from a better result. E.g. 7 x Vega64 gave ~14000 on 18.4.1, now it runs at ~14200, but sevaral hours later it can drop to 13700. Miner restart helps. And it is definitely not  throttling or overheating, because they are liquid cooled edition and don't raise above 50C. Rolled one rig back to 18.4.1.
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 556



View Profile
June 05, 2018, 06:42:48 PM
 #2514

V1.5.8
- Fixed a bug in pool switching process
- Fixed a bug in watchdog's "reboot_script"
- Changed default devfee pool for Heavy algo

+ I would like to politely ask everyone if they appreciate my work, to switch their miners to this new version.

The default devfee pool for heavy algo was pool.sumokoin.com, which is under the control of the origin Sumo team.
They self-decided, without any community voting or anything to switch their algo back to now ASIC friendly Cryptonight from block 137500.
That will happen in about two days.
What this means to users of SRBMiner/Me ? On previous versions if you mine any coin on 'heavy' algo from monday, the devfee will connect to pool.sumokoin.com using 'heavy' algo,
but the pool will be using classic CN, so shares will be ALL rejected, and i won't be getting the 0.85% fee.



Thank you in advance, if you are going to support me and going to switch to this version.
Done, buddy. Thanks for your awesome work. All my AMD rigs (and my friends') are sporting your miner.
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
June 05, 2018, 06:42:59 PM
 #2515

I confirm a strange hashrate drop on 18.5.2 with CN7, although it starts from a better result. E.g. 8 x Vega64 gave ~14000 on 18.4.1, now it runs at ~14200, but sevaral hours later it can drop to 13700. Miner restart helps. And it is definitely not  throttling or overheating, because they are liquid cooled edition and don't raise above 50C. Rolled one rig back to 18.4.1.

this is where the "min_rig_speed" parameter comes handy  Grin

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
June 05, 2018, 06:45:11 PM
 #2516

V1.5.8
- Fixed a bug in pool switching process
- Fixed a bug in watchdog's "reboot_script"
- Changed default devfee pool for Heavy algo

+ I would like to politely ask everyone if they appreciate my work, to switch their miners to this new version.

The default devfee pool for heavy algo was pool.sumokoin.com, which is under the control of the origin Sumo team.
They self-decided, without any community voting or anything to switch their algo back to now ASIC friendly Cryptonight from block 137500.
That will happen in about two days.
What this means to users of SRBMiner/Me ? On previous versions if you mine any coin on 'heavy' algo from monday, the devfee will connect to pool.sumokoin.com using 'heavy' algo,
but the pool will be using classic CN, so shares will be ALL rejected, and i won't be getting the 0.85% fee.



Thank you in advance, if you are going to support me and going to switch to this version.
Done, buddy. Thanks for your awesome work. All my AMD rigs (and my friends') are sporting your miner.

thank you very much! Kisses to all of you  Grin Grin

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 417
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
June 05, 2018, 07:52:02 PM
 #2517

Any have saphire vega 56 NITRO+ ?
Krisztian5
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 05, 2018, 10:07:10 PM
 #2518

Hi all. What is "invalid job ID" in the miner?

I have 18 now after 8h on bitcedi network...
It is a pool problem? Memory errors minimal (1-10) so thats good, and the pool reporting 0 invalid shares.
CryptoPeter
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 05, 2018, 10:13:18 PM
 #2519

max i can get with 6 rx vegas on cryptonight v7 algo is abuot 8900, on cryptonight heavy i can get 7900 h/s

can anyone help me? i should be getting at least 10,900 maybe a bit more on cryptonight v7 Sad
rambetiko
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 188
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 05, 2018, 10:23:52 PM
 #2520

Any have saphire vega 56 NITRO+ ?

hello livada. i wanted your setup for vega 64. Can you share your settings?

amd driver?
intensty?
overdriventool?
Gpu P7 and Mem P3 mhz/volt

i use hellm vega 64 register setup (morepower142) and blockchain driver.
http://www.overclock.net/forum/67-amd-ati/1633446-preliminary-view-amd-vega-bios-26.html#post_26297003
Pages: « 1 ... 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 [126] 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 ... 363 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!