Bitcoin Forum
September 19, 2021, 03:13:00 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 [127] 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 ... 366 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 235698 times)
Sgsg666
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 116
Merit: 1

0x93e0A43a1264E3116D290E9d18B692d12f667Ef3


View Profile
June 05, 2018, 03:32:50 PM
Merited by Truthchanter (1)
 #2521

I noticed in patch notes there now should be 1 min, 5 min, 30 min or something average hash rates.. my miner doesn't show this? just still shows current hashrate.. any idea why?
Press 'S'.
1632021180
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632021180

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632021180
Reply with quote  #2

1632021180
Report to moderator
1632021180
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632021180

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632021180
Reply with quote  #2

1632021180
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Truthchanter
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 689
Merit: 253


View Profile
June 05, 2018, 03:55:24 PM
 #2522

I noticed in patch notes there now should be 1 min, 5 min, 30 min or something average hash rates.. my miner doesn't show this? just still shows current hashrate.. any idea why?
Press 'S'.

Oh wowwww I tried that multiple times... but I didn't look hard enough until now  Grin

thanks
larzul
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 05, 2018, 03:58:56 PM
 #2523

Hello everyone!

I'm running 6x rx580 and trying to mine cryptonight-heavy using srbminer 1.5.8.
I'm running them on identical 1250/2000 clock settings (downclocked core, stock memory), 50 intensity and double threads.
However, per-card hashrates are far from similar: 4 run at 1050-ish h/s, one runs at 950 h/s and the last one runs at much lower 600 h/s.

Any idea what might have gone wrong here?

Alright, that's just bad luck. Somehow those two were throttled to lower clocks, no idea why, but touching some afterburner controls did the trick. 6300 h/s total now.
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 416
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
June 05, 2018, 04:19:21 PM
 #2524

samo da znas da ti nesto ne valja s poolom za devfee.
verzija je zadnja 1.5.8 a rurdario sam NBR

https://image.prntscr.com/image/Kj9qHqSjRFqUTLak-bBiZA.jpg

https://image.prntscr.com/image/UtTWQIHXSv2sihn5TbjVPg.jpg
ivakar
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 507



View Profile
June 05, 2018, 04:45:53 PM
 #2525

I noticed in patch notes there now should be 1 min, 5 min, 30 min or something average hash rates.. my miner doesn't show this? just still shows current hashrate.. any idea why?

hm, maybe there should be a speciall setting for this in bat file?  I mean in order to turn this on you have to specify the key in bat. so you'd better check read me file, maybe there is a mention about it and how to run it?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
June 05, 2018, 05:09:27 PM
 #2526

samo da znas da ti nesto ne valja s poolom za devfee.
verzija je zadnja 1.5.8 a rurdario sam NBR





ko ce ga znati, pogledacu hvala Smiley

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
eccezioni
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 05, 2018, 05:22:42 PM
 #2527

guys, do you know how to set the fan speed and GPU temperature detection? I'm using Rx 580 Nitro + 8Gb Micron memory. It currently does not show me this data.
I attach photos.
Thank you
https://prnt.sc/jr8eia
abg00
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 284
Merit: 1


View Profile
June 05, 2018, 06:02:48 PM
 #2528

guys, do you know how to set the fan speed and GPU temperature detection? I'm using Rx 580 Nitro + 8Gb Micron memory. It currently does not show me this data.
I attach photos.
Thank you


driver version?
reinstall driver with cleanup
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
June 05, 2018, 06:07:29 PM
 #2529

guys, do you know how to set the fan speed and GPU temperature detection? I'm using Rx 580 Nitro + 8Gb Micron memory. It currently does not show me this data.
I attach photos.
Thank you


driver version?
reinstall driver with cleanup

yes, install newer drivers that will allow BUS ID's to be detected correctly, and then you can set fan speed.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
RuMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 169
Merit: 15


View Profile
June 05, 2018, 06:33:12 PM
Last edit: June 05, 2018, 10:47:55 PM by RuMiner
 #2530

I confirm a strange hashrate drop on 18.5.2 with CN7, although it starts from a better result. E.g. 7 x Vega64 gave ~14000 on 18.4.1, now it runs at ~14200, but sevaral hours later it can drop to 13700. Miner restart helps. And it is definitely not  throttling or overheating, because they are liquid cooled edition and don't raise above 50C. Rolled one rig back to 18.4.1.
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232
Merit: 556


VEIL - PRIVACY WITHOUT COMPROMISE


View Profile
June 05, 2018, 06:42:48 PM
 #2531

V1.5.8
- Fixed a bug in pool switching process
- Fixed a bug in watchdog's "reboot_script"
- Changed default devfee pool for Heavy algo

+ I would like to politely ask everyone if they appreciate my work, to switch their miners to this new version.

The default devfee pool for heavy algo was pool.sumokoin.com, which is under the control of the origin Sumo team.
They self-decided, without any community voting or anything to switch their algo back to now ASIC friendly Cryptonight from block 137500.
That will happen in about two days.
What this means to users of SRBMiner/Me ? On previous versions if you mine any coin on 'heavy' algo from monday, the devfee will connect to pool.sumokoin.com using 'heavy' algo,
but the pool will be using classic CN, so shares will be ALL rejected, and i won't be getting the 0.85% fee.



Thank you in advance, if you are going to support me and going to switch to this version.
Done, buddy. Thanks for your awesome work. All my AMD rigs (and my friends') are sporting your miner.



▄▄                                  ▄▄
 ███▄                            ▄███
  ██████                      ██████
   ███████                  ███████
    ███████                ███████
     ███████              ███████
      ███████            ███████
       ███████▄▄      ▄▄███████
        ██████████████████████
         ████████████████████
          ██████████████████
           ████████████████
            ██████████████
             ███████████
              █████████
               ███████
                █████
                 ██
                  █
veil|     PRIVACY     
     WITHOUT COMPROMISE.       
▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂
|   NO ICO. NO PREMINE. 
   X16RT GPU Mining. Fair distribution.   
|      The first Zerocoin-based Cryptocurrency       
   WITH ALWAYS-ON PRIVACY.   
|



                   ▄▄████
              ▄▄████████▌
         ▄▄█████████▀███
    ▄▄██████████▀▀ ▄███▌
▄████████████▀▀  ▄█████
▀▀▀███████▀   ▄███████▌
      ██    ▄█████████
       █  ▄██████████▌
       █  ███████████
       █ ██▀ ▀██████▌
       ██▀     ▀████
                 ▀█▌




   ▄███████
   ████████
   ███▀
   ███
██████████
██████████
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███




     ▄▄█▀▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀▀█▄▄
   ▐██▄▄██████████████▄▄██▌
   ████████████████████████
  ▐████████████████████████▌
  ███████▀▀▀██████▀▀▀███████
 ▐██████     ████     ██████▌
 ███████     ████     ███████
▐████████▄▄▄██████▄▄▄████████▌
▐████████████████████████████▌
 █████▄▄▀▀▀▀██████▀▀▀▀▄▄█████
  ▀▀██████          ██████▀▀
      ▀▀▀            ▀▀▀
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
June 05, 2018, 06:42:59 PM
 #2532

I confirm a strange hashrate drop on 18.5.2 with CN7, although it starts from a better result. E.g. 8 x Vega64 gave ~14000 on 18.4.1, now it runs at ~14200, but sevaral hours later it can drop to 13700. Miner restart helps. And it is definitely not  throttling or overheating, because they are liquid cooled edition and don't raise above 50C. Rolled one rig back to 18.4.1.

this is where the "min_rig_speed" parameter comes handy  Grin

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
June 05, 2018, 06:45:11 PM
 #2533

V1.5.8
- Fixed a bug in pool switching process
- Fixed a bug in watchdog's "reboot_script"
- Changed default devfee pool for Heavy algo

+ I would like to politely ask everyone if they appreciate my work, to switch their miners to this new version.

The default devfee pool for heavy algo was pool.sumokoin.com, which is under the control of the origin Sumo team.
They self-decided, without any community voting or anything to switch their algo back to now ASIC friendly Cryptonight from block 137500.
That will happen in about two days.
What this means to users of SRBMiner/Me ? On previous versions if you mine any coin on 'heavy' algo from monday, the devfee will connect to pool.sumokoin.com using 'heavy' algo,
but the pool will be using classic CN, so shares will be ALL rejected, and i won't be getting the 0.85% fee.



Thank you in advance, if you are going to support me and going to switch to this version.
Done, buddy. Thanks for your awesome work. All my AMD rigs (and my friends') are sporting your miner.

thank you very much! Kisses to all of you  Grin Grin

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
albertlee81
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 05, 2018, 07:48:54 PM
 #2534

In the future, you can have devfee mining point to a proxy the way XMRIG folks do it

github     /xmrig/xmrig-proxy

V1.5.8
- Fixed a bug in pool switching process
- Fixed a bug in watchdog's "reboot_script"
- Changed default devfee pool for Heavy algo

+ I would like to politely ask everyone if they appreciate my work, to switch their miners to this new version.

The default devfee pool for heavy algo was pool.sumokoin.com, which is under the control of the origin Sumo team.
They self-decided, without any community voting or anything to switch their algo back to now ASIC friendly Cryptonight from block 137500.
That will happen in about two days.
What this means to users of SRBMiner/Me ? On previous versions if you mine any coin on 'heavy' algo from monday, the devfee will connect to pool.sumokoin.com using 'heavy' algo,
but the pool will be using classic CN, so shares will be ALL rejected, and i won't be getting the 0.85% fee.



Thank you in advance, if you are going to support me and going to switch to this version.
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 416
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
June 05, 2018, 07:52:02 PM
 #2535

Any have saphire vega 56 NITRO+ ?
Krisztian5
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 05, 2018, 10:07:10 PM
 #2536

Hi all. What is "invalid job ID" in the miner?

I have 18 now after 8h on bitcedi network...
It is a pool problem? Memory errors minimal (1-10) so thats good, and the pool reporting 0 invalid shares.
CryptoPeter
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 05, 2018, 10:13:18 PM
 #2537

max i can get with 6 rx vegas on cryptonight v7 algo is abuot 8900, on cryptonight heavy i can get 7900 h/s

can anyone help me? i should be getting at least 10,900 maybe a bit more on cryptonight v7 Sad
rambetiko
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 178
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 05, 2018, 10:23:52 PM
 #2538

Any have saphire vega 56 NITRO+ ?

hello livada. i wanted your setup for vega 64. Can you share your settings?

amd driver?
intensty?
overdriventool?
Gpu P7 and Mem P3 mhz/volt

i use hellm vega 64 register setup (morepower142) and blockchain driver.
http://www.overclock.net/forum/67-amd-ati/1633446-preliminary-view-amd-vega-bios-26.html#post_26297003
vmozara
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 192
Merit: 59


View Profile
June 05, 2018, 10:35:04 PM
 #2539

Doktor,

i also have issue to report

goes like this
have 4 rigs, all 4 of them go from xmr stak to srbminer1.5.8
each rig 6x Vega 18.5.2
all 4 rigs run super stable with srbminer
one of the rigs i restart for some reason after like 2000 minutes of uptime
other 3 rigs run for like 3000-3500 minutes of uptime and then all crash at approximate the same time
the miner stopped saying  GPU hashrate 0, restarting miner, but miner could not restart, even by process kill or try to reset PC, it hangs in reset process. Only hard reset help

Why would all miners stop at same uptime? Shocked

Anyway, I reset all so can´t really say what happened or give any more details, but i will monitor this time and see if it happen again

Otherwise, i fell in love with your miner.
vmozara
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 192
Merit: 59


View Profile
June 05, 2018, 10:41:44 PM
 #2540

max i can get with 6 rx vegas on cryptonight v7 algo is abuot 8900, on cryptonight heavy i can get 7900 h/s

can anyone help me? i should be getting at least 10,900 maybe a bit more on cryptonight v7 Sad

That is really bad, with srbminer you can go 12000 V7 almost plug and play

1. DDU (use DDU pprogram to remove all your GPU drivers cleanly) and reset the computer
2. Install Adrenaline 18.5.2, click custom install, install ONLY driver, no any other crap. Do not reset computer after installation
3. Apply Vega power tables from vega mining guide
4. Disable crossfire and ULPS in registry on all 6 cards
5. Reset computer
6. Start your new favorite miner with OverdriveNTool settings applied (you can also get them fro mvega mining guide, I use 1408/800 and mem 1100/800 but driver seems to keep them at 0.87V anyway) and enjoy 12000 hashrate

If you are not familiar with any of these steps i recommend you take a break and study it because you probably can´t reliably operate vega mining rig without knowing these steps
Pages: « 1 ... 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 [127] 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 ... 366 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!