Bitcoin Forum
February 21, 2019, 09:16:06 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 [127] 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 ... 306 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.7.8 - native algo switching  (Read 172555 times)
larzul
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 05, 2018, 12:30:22 PM
 #2521

Hello everyone!

I'm running 6x rx580 and trying to mine cryptonight-heavy using srbminer 1.5.8.
I'm running them on identical 1250/2000 clock settings (downclocked core, stock memory), 50 intensity and double threads.
However, per-card hashrates are far from similar: 4 run at 1050-ish h/s, one runs at 950 h/s and the last one runs at much lower 600 h/s.

Any idea what might have gone wrong here?
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
SeriousOne
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 05, 2018, 12:30:35 PM
 #2522

Hey doktor83

First I want to thank you endless lot, because of People like you the Internet ist today what it is.

We have only one problem, i first noticed that hashrate drops from ~2050H/s to ~1600H/s with CryptoNightV7 after around 2 Hours.
Then I could remember the DevFees are also done every 2 Hours, so i looked up and really, everytime 1-3 loglines after DevFee ist done the hashrate dropes.
Like it would stuck in a less efficient setup?

I use 4x Vega 64 with Registry changes optimised.

Lovely greetings,
S.O.

Any hint what could cause the problem? Smiley

It's 6-7 minutes after the devfee so nah, i don't believe that is related to devfee mining.
Does the hashrate recover after a few minutes?

Maybe someone with Vega's could help you, i know there is a known problem with Vega's and hashrate drop.

Then it is a big coincidence, it is from timeframe to high correlated.
It is exactly after 2 Hours, every time and it is not for short time, it drops for ever until I restart SRBminer.
Not sometimes just every single time, exactly after 2 hours.

A other screenshot, now 1 Minute after, DevFee.
https://i.imgur.com/07c7JVF.png

Here ~6 o clock and starting the miner https://i.imgur.com/07c7JVF.png, and drops after 2 hours short after DevFee like in first screenshot.
Anyway, if you are sure it is not related to DevFee, then it is something what happens about that timeframe.

I can also test things, if you want me i am willig to be a test rabbit for you Wink


Bazzaar
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 74
Merit: 1


View Profile
June 05, 2018, 01:04:17 PM
 #2523

Running 4xvega rig here, no hash rate drop at all for any reason.
Must be your Windows set up, not the miner Smiley

Baz
lebuawu2
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 162
Merit: 2


View Profile
June 05, 2018, 01:14:40 PM
 #2524

Running 4xvega rig here, no hash rate drop at all for any reason.
Must be your Windows set up, not the miner Smiley

Baz

Did you mine cn-v7 or cn-heavy? which srbminer version and driver version?
I also got hashrate drop if I mine cn-v7 on nicehash with SRBMiner 1.5.8 and driver 18.5.1, but in my case drop from 2020 h/s to 1900 h/s.
If I mine cn-heavy there is no hashrate drop.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 571


View Profile WWW
June 05, 2018, 01:38:21 PM
 #2525

doctor, check please releasing video memory on closing miner. I suspect that it doesn't releases them all...

describe the problem you have?
I don't know is that bug from miner or from driver...
I noticed that if I restart miner many times (one of methods to achieve max speed) my amount of RAM decreases in time... When it's start to grow my pagefile.sys file to 35Gb I decided to find - where is memory leak... No one process didn't use so many RAM (I have 12Gb RAM and 24Gb pagefile size).
1st i didn't find who eat my memory, and just restart computer to stop that.

Than I start to remember - after what it start, and I remembered that it starts after I start to use SRB miner...

After I run GPU-Z and didn't believe my eyes! GPU-Z shows on both of my RX 580 8Gb cards used video memory 14Gb on 1 card and 15Gb on 2nd! I don't know how it can be, but after closing miner, used vmemory on cards decreased to 7Gb and 7,5Gb. GPU chips usage is 0%, but vmemory is used!

I start to run and close miner, and I notice that after each closing used vmemory on idle cards grows... During GGS and Claymore usage I didn't have this problem...

Driver *should* automatically release all resources, but looks like its khm buggy sometimes, like every software Smiley
On proper miner closing (CTRL+C, not killing it from processes) SRBMiner is doing a resource cleanup, or at least trying to do it.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 571


View Profile WWW
June 05, 2018, 01:41:12 PM
 #2526

It is exactly after 2 Hours, every time and it is not for short time, it drops for ever until I restart SRBminer.
Anyway, if you are sure it is not related to DevFee, then it is something what happens about that timeframe.

Khm, after this i don't know what to think, if you say it's ALWAYS this way.
Can you try to switch to another pool (pressing p) when this happens? Im curious what will happen if you disconnect/connect to a pool again.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
puntodecontrol
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 05, 2018, 02:11:45 PM
Last edit: June 09, 2018, 08:13:39 AM by puntodecontrol
 #2527

Pls, this miner only need "voltage control" like Claymore for be the best and not use Afterburned.

Any idea when you can add it?
Bazzaar
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 74
Merit: 1


View Profile
June 05, 2018, 02:56:38 PM
 #2528

Running 4xvega rig here, no hash rate drop at all for any reason.
Must be your Windows set up, not the miner Smiley

Baz

Did you mine cn-v7 or cn-heavy? which srbminer version and driver version?
I also got hashrate drop if I mine cn-v7 on nicehash with SRBMiner 1.5.8 and driver 18.5.1, but in my case drop from 2020 h/s to 1900 h/s.
If I mine cn-heavy there is no hashrate drop.

Mining cn-v7
SRB 1.5.8
AMD driver 18.5.1
lebuawu2
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 162
Merit: 2


View Profile
June 05, 2018, 03:22:24 PM
 #2529

Running 4xvega rig here, no hash rate drop at all for any reason.
Must be your Windows set up, not the miner Smiley

Baz

Did you mine cn-v7 or cn-heavy? which srbminer version and driver version?
I also got hashrate drop if I mine cn-v7 on nicehash with SRBMiner 1.5.8 and driver 18.5.1, but in my case drop from 2020 h/s to 1900 h/s.
If I mine cn-heavy there is no hashrate drop.

Mining cn-v7
SRB 1.5.8
AMD driver 18.5.1

did you mine on nicehash? maybe because of nicehash that around 30 minutes or more it will drop connection due to miner take time to solved high diff.
Previously with this windows setup I never encounter hash rate drop but with nanopool, driver 18.3.4, not sure about SRBMiner version maybe 1.5.6 or 1.5.3.
Truthchanter
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 596
Merit: 251


View Profile
June 05, 2018, 03:26:09 PM
 #2530

I noticed in patch notes there now should be 1 min, 5 min, 30 min or something average hash rates.. my miner doesn't show this? just still shows current hashrate.. any idea why?
Sgsg666
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 117
Merit: 1

0x93e0A43a1264E3116D290E9d18B692d12f667Ef3


View Profile
June 05, 2018, 03:32:50 PM
Merited by Truthchanter (1)
 #2531

I noticed in patch notes there now should be 1 min, 5 min, 30 min or something average hash rates.. my miner doesn't show this? just still shows current hashrate.. any idea why?
Press 'S'.
Truthchanter
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 596
Merit: 251


View Profile
June 05, 2018, 03:55:24 PM
 #2532

I noticed in patch notes there now should be 1 min, 5 min, 30 min or something average hash rates.. my miner doesn't show this? just still shows current hashrate.. any idea why?
Press 'S'.

Oh wowwww I tried that multiple times... but I didn't look hard enough until now  Grin

thanks
larzul
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 05, 2018, 03:58:56 PM
 #2533

Hello everyone!

I'm running 6x rx580 and trying to mine cryptonight-heavy using srbminer 1.5.8.
I'm running them on identical 1250/2000 clock settings (downclocked core, stock memory), 50 intensity and double threads.
However, per-card hashrates are far from similar: 4 run at 1050-ish h/s, one runs at 950 h/s and the last one runs at much lower 600 h/s.

Any idea what might have gone wrong here?

Alright, that's just bad luck. Somehow those two were throttled to lower clocks, no idea why, but touching some afterburner controls did the trick. 6300 h/s total now.
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 279
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 05, 2018, 04:19:21 PM
 #2534

samo da znas da ti nesto ne valja s poolom za devfee.
verzija je zadnja 1.5.8 a rurdario sam NBR

https://image.prntscr.com/image/Kj9qHqSjRFqUTLak-bBiZA.jpg

https://image.prntscr.com/image/UtTWQIHXSv2sihn5TbjVPg.jpg
ivakar
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 506



View Profile
June 05, 2018, 04:45:53 PM
 #2535

I noticed in patch notes there now should be 1 min, 5 min, 30 min or something average hash rates.. my miner doesn't show this? just still shows current hashrate.. any idea why?

hm, maybe there should be a speciall setting for this in bat file?  I mean in order to turn this on you have to specify the key in bat. so you'd better check read me file, maybe there is a mention about it and how to run it?

.
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄      ██████████▄▄     ████▄      ▄████  ███████████▄▄   ████████████████     ▄▄███████▄▄
  ▄███████▀▀   ▀▀███████▄    █████████████▌    ████▄    ▄████   ██████████████  ████████████████   ▄█████████████▄
 ▄█████▀           ▀█████▄   ████    ▀█████     ████▄  ▄████    ████     ▀█████       ████        ████▀▀     ▀▀████
▄█████    ▄▄▄▄▄▄     █████▄  ████     ████▌      ████▄▄████     ████      █████       ████       ████▀         ▀████
▀▀▀▀▀    ████████▄▄▄▄██████▄▄████▄▄▄▄████▀        ████████      ████▄▄▄▄▄█████▀       ████       ████           ████
        ▐██████████████████████████████▄           ██████       █████████████▀        ████       ████           ████
▄▄▄▄▄    ████████▀▀▀▀██████▀▀████▀▀▀▀████           ████        ████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀           ████       ▀████         ████▀
▀█████    ▀▀▀▀▀▀     █████▀  ████     ████▄         ████        ████                  ████        ▀█████▄▄▄▄▄█████▀
 ▀█████▄           ▄█████▀   ████      █████        ████        ████                  ████          ▀███████████▀
  ▀███████▄▄   ▄▄███████▀    ▀▀▀▀       ▀▀▀▀▀       ▀▀▀▀        ▀▀▀▀                  ▀▀▀▀             ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
      ▄██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████▄
     ▐████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀███▀▀▀▀█████████▀▀▀▀▀▀█▀▀▀▀▀▀███████▀▀▀▀▀▀███████
     █████           ███    █████████      ██▄     █████     ▄████████
    ▐█████    ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███    █████████▄    ▄███▄     ███     ▄████████▌
    ██████    ██████████    ██████████    █████▄     ▀     ▄█████████
   ▐██████    ██████████    ██████████    ███████         ██████████▌
   ███████           ███    ██████████    ████████       ███████████
  ▐███████           ███    ██████████    ██████▀         ▀████████▌
  ████████    ██████████    ██████████    █████▀     █     ▀███████
 ▐████████    ██████████            █      ███      ███      █████▌
 █████████    ██████████            █      █▀      █████      ▀███
▐████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████▌
 ▀██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████▀
▄▄█████████▄▄
▄█████████████████▄
▄█████████████████████▄
▄████████████████▀▀█████▄
▄████████████▀▀▀░░░░██████▄
████████▀▀▀░░░▄▀░░░████████
█████▄░░░░░▄█▀░░░░░████████
████████▄░█▀░░░░░░█████████
▀████████▌▐░░░░░░░████████▀
▀████████░▄██▄░░████████▀
▀█████████████▄███████▀
▀█████████████████▀
▀▀█████████▀▀
▄▄█████████▄▄
▄█████████████████▄
▄████████░██░█████████▄
▄█████▀▀▀▀░▀▀░▀▀████████▄
▄███████▄░░░▄▄▄▄░░▀███████▄
█████████░░░████░░░████████
█████████░░░░░░░░░▀████████
█████████░░░████░░░░███████
▀███████▀░░░▀▀▀▀░░░▄██████▀
▀█████▄▄▄▄░▄▄░▄▄▄███████▀
▀████████░██░█████████▀
▀█████████████████▀
▀▀█████████▀▀
  .JOIN ICO..
April 15th
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 571


View Profile WWW
June 05, 2018, 05:09:27 PM
 #2536

samo da znas da ti nesto ne valja s poolom za devfee.
verzija je zadnja 1.5.8 a rurdario sam NBR





ko ce ga znati, pogledacu hvala Smiley

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
eccezioni
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 05, 2018, 05:22:42 PM
 #2537

guys, do you know how to set the fan speed and GPU temperature detection? I'm using Rx 580 Nitro + 8Gb Micron memory. It currently does not show me this data.
I attach photos.
Thank you
https://prnt.sc/jr8eia
abg00
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 164
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 05, 2018, 06:02:48 PM
 #2538

guys, do you know how to set the fan speed and GPU temperature detection? I'm using Rx 580 Nitro + 8Gb Micron memory. It currently does not show me this data.
I attach photos.
Thank you
https://prnt.sc/jr8eia

driver version?
reinstall driver with cleanup
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 571


View Profile WWW
June 05, 2018, 06:07:29 PM
 #2539

guys, do you know how to set the fan speed and GPU temperature detection? I'm using Rx 580 Nitro + 8Gb Micron memory. It currently does not show me this data.
I attach photos.
Thank you


driver version?
reinstall driver with cleanup

yes, install newer drivers that will allow BUS ID's to be detected correctly, and then you can set fan speed.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
RuMiner
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 94
Merit: 4


View Profile
June 05, 2018, 06:33:12 PM
Last edit: June 05, 2018, 10:47:55 PM by RuMiner
 #2540

I confirm a strange hashrate drop on 18.5.2 with CN7, although it starts from a better result. E.g. 7 x Vega64 gave ~14000 on 18.4.1, now it runs at ~14200, but sevaral hours later it can drop to 13700. Miner restart helps. And it is definitely not  throttling or overheating, because they are liquid cooled edition and don't raise above 50C. Rolled one rig back to 18.4.1.
Pages: « 1 ... 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 [127] 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 ... 306 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!