Bitcoin Forum
January 21, 2020, 04:00:36 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 [141] 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 ... 367 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 232491 times)
istr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 12, 2018, 05:45:12 AM
 #2801


You need good timing straps to reach 1k+ on CN-V7.  8gb cards can do 1k+ on CN-Heavy easily.  
I have also got 1260 H/s on an RX 570 8gb card (1466/2300 clocks).  They do 1140 H/s @ 1250/2240 clocks and 900mV core (105w from wall).  So it's pretty much possible.

Also, All 4gb cards that I have Elpida, Hynix do 1k+ on CN-V7.

I want to see that...
Can't get more that 700h/s with Elpida 570 pulse 4gb (with stak and SRB)

RX570 8gb 1260 H/s on CN-Heavy (i posted this some pages back)

6 x RX580 4gb cards  + 1 RX570 8gb (GPU4).
https://i.imgur.com/VQl9Hxz.jpg


Hi heavyarms!

Can you share your timing straps please?

Thank you in advance

1579579236
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1579579236

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1579579236
Reply with quote  #2

1579579236
Report to moderator
1579579236
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1579579236

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1579579236
Reply with quote  #2

1579579236
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022
Merit: 252


View Profile
June 12, 2018, 06:17:36 AM
 #2802

And what parameters (intensity) you use?
MaxMidnite
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 12, 2018, 07:15:06 AM
Last edit: June 12, 2018, 10:22:17 AM by MaxMidnite
 #2803


You need good timing straps to reach 1k+ on CN-V7.  8gb cards can do 1k+ on CN-Heavy easily.  
I have also got 1260 H/s on an RX 570 8gb card (1466/2300 clocks).  They do 1140 H/s @ 1250/2240 clocks and 900mV core (105w from wall).  So it's pretty much possible.

Also, All 4gb cards that I have Elpida, Hynix do 1k+ on CN-V7.

I want to see that...
Can't get more that 700h/s with Elpida 570 pulse 4gb (with stak and SRB)

RX570 8gb 1260 H/s on CN-Heavy (i posted this some pages back)

6 x RX580 4gb cards  + 1 RX570 8gb (GPU4).
https://i.imgur.com/VQl9Hxz.jpg

Ok this is very nice but a few questions:

- What mother board you use?
- How do you overclock your bios? and what overclocking tool you use?
- To confirm your GPU 1250mhz/900mv Power Memory: 2020mhz /900mv?

Im not jealous of your results but similar cards and spent days tweaking it and cannot break 1000
My memory is Micron and Hynix.
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 395
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
June 12, 2018, 11:21:17 AM
Last edit: June 12, 2018, 02:52:50 PM by livada
 #2804


Ok this is very nice but a few questions:

- What mother board you use?
- How do you overclock your bios? and what overclocking tool you use?
- To confirm your GPU 1250mhz/900mv Power Memory: 2020mhz /900mv?

Im not jealous of your results but similar cards and spent days tweaking it and cannot break 1000
My memory is Micron and Hynix.

you not ask HOW I INSTAL WINDOWS. STOP SPAM THIS TOPIC  go on PP an spam direct him not all...

This is SRB miner topic not how i instal driver...
MaxMidnite
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 12, 2018, 11:39:04 AM
 #2805


Ok this is very nice but a few questions:

- What mother board you use?
- How do you overclock your bios? and what overclocking tool you use?
- To confirm your GPU 1250mhz/900mv Power Memory: 2020mhz /900mv?

Im not jealous of your results but similar cards and spent days tweaking it and cannot break 1000
My memory is Micron and Hynix.

you nor ask HOW I INSTAL WINDOWS. STOP SPAM THIS TOPIC  go on PP an spam direct him not all...

This is SRB miner topic not how i instal driver...

No one is writing much about SRB miner, I asked something related to the topic with such bold claims.
No one ask for your noob input of installing driver and windows...
We discuss hashrates of the miner.. its the authors interest to aid best hash rate to use his miner..
MaxMidnite
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 12, 2018, 11:55:01 AM
 #2806


how i use this for all card without gpu conf?

"gpu_conf" :
[
{ "id" : 0, "intensity" : 120, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
{ "id" : 1, "intensity" : 120, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
{ "id" : 2, "intensity" : 120, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},

]
}

this is not work

"intensity" : 120,
"worksize" : 16,
"double_threads" : true,

W alwys 8 not 16

@DOCTOR ?

What a hyprocrite noob you are!
Larvitar
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 197
Merit: 1


View Profile
June 12, 2018, 12:22:45 PM
 #2807

Some of these results are not making sense at all.

I have tweaked my Asus RX580 (8GB) according to best guide and not getting over 1000 hash on each.
I dont think its possible unless you having clocked it to have hundreds of memory errors and card then fuck up..

So! If you don't know how to do it then it is impossible?

Didnt say its impossible, just saying with the dodgy overlocks your not considering power draw.
Considering the safety of your cards, then good luck with your power bill vs profit of mining.
Good luck with the life of your cards..
Impossible? Nope.
Crazy overclock? Nope.
Insane power draw? Nope.

I can reach average 1100H/s in heavy with 1310/2020 (Samsung, 940mv cvddc) with no pain. Well, I did some tests with intensity but was not hard to find the perfect balance (between 56 and 58).

For Micron @heavyarms shared his own timings some pages ago and they are great. Ubermix timings are good for Samsung. So, there are many knowledge around this thread to find best performance.

I'm trying to find a way to break 1000H/s with stability with my Elpida. I had good results with some mixing, but when I reach 1000H/s with low memory clock, the ETHash performance drops even with high clock (it doesn't makes sense).

You did hardcoded bios mod or you using OverDriveNTool?
Both

My bios has customized timings (some of them with tips from here, mixing straps, doing voodoo and dark magic) for my Elpida and Samsung.

OverdriveNTool is a handy tool to disable useless p-states, set clocks/voltages and target temp. I really don't like to set it all in bios.


OFF:
And guys, please don't fight.

Or, if you want to fight too much, please find a place, open a live stream to us and fight to death. I collect the bets
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 395
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
June 12, 2018, 12:46:50 PM
 #2808


how i use this for all card without gpu conf?

"gpu_conf" :
[
{ "id" : 0, "intensity" : 120, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
{ "id" : 1, "intensity" : 120, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
{ "id" : 2, "intensity" : 120, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},

]
}

this is not work

"intensity" : 120,
"worksize" : 16,
"double_threads" : true,

W alwys 8 not 16

@DOCTOR ?

What a hyprocrite noob you are!
You know ?

Answer if you know? i dont know.

You know my di... fck noob
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 395
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
June 12, 2018, 12:51:39 PM
 #2809



No one is writing much about SRB miner, I asked something related to the topic with such bold claims.
No one ask for your noob input of installing driver and windows...
We discuss hashrates of the miner.. its the authors interest to aid best hash rate to use his miner..

- What mother board you use?
- How do you overclock your bios? and what overclocking tool you use?


Yo u ask this noob. This is not discussion on HR or minner. this is SPAM

You have other topic etc OVERCLOCK FOR NEWBIES  or WHAT MB I BAY etc...
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 395
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
June 12, 2018, 12:53:54 PM
 #2810


how i use this for all card without gpu conf?

"gpu_conf" :
[
{ "id" : 0, "intensity" : 120, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
{ "id" : 1, "intensity" : 120, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
{ "id" : 2, "intensity" : 120, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},

]
}

this is not work

"intensity" : 120,
"worksize" : 16,
"double_threads" : true,

W alwys 8 not 16

@DOCTOR ?

What a hyprocrite noob you are!
You know ?

Answer if you know? i dont know.

You know my di... fck noob

You ask for some much help in forums then complain when others try talk about HashRate.
Gypsy noob

You not answer noob. Answer how use WORKSIZE for all card without gpu conf?
Doctor not answer . you SMART GAY . answer .

ANSWER IS : NO OPTION FOR THIS NOW

Mybe in other version be option worksize for all GPU.
MaxMidnite
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 12, 2018, 12:56:02 PM
 #2811


how i use this for all card without gpu conf?

"gpu_conf" :
[
{ "id" : 0, "intensity" : 120, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
{ "id" : 1, "intensity" : 120, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
{ "id" : 2, "intensity" : 120, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},

]
}

this is not work

"intensity" : 120,
"worksize" : 16,
"double_threads" : true,

W alwys 8 not 16

@DOCTOR ?

What a hyprocrite noob you are!
You know ?

Answer if you know? i dont know.

You know my di... fck noob

You ask for some much help in forums then complain when others try talk about HashRate.
Gypsy noob

You not answer noob. Answer how use WORKSIZE for all card without gpu conf?
Doctor not answer . you SMART GAY . answer .

I do not wish to comment further as I dont want to help you, maybe reason that he did not reply to you as you spammed board already many times before.
You wish people to answer your questions then accuse others of spamming. Its ok I not reply any more to gypsy noob. I will wait for the poster my question
was for to answer myself maybe in private but better to help others on forum also to get good hash rate.
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 395
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
June 12, 2018, 01:01:20 PM
Last edit: June 12, 2018, 01:20:13 PM by livada
 #2812


I do not wish to comment further as I dont want to help you, maybe reason that he did not reply to you as you spammed board already many times before.
You wish people to answer your questions then accuse others of spamming. Its ok I not reply any more to gypsy noob. I will wait for the poster my question
was for to answer myself maybe in private but better to help others on forum also to get good hash rate.


You big nob and you only SPAM. You dont help any with  answer : WHAT MB YOU HAVE. HOW I INSTAL WINDOWS. WHERE IS MY PRINTER?
This topic i SRBMINER TOPIC. and ask how use SRBMINER not how use windows.

I contact  doctor and i have answer. You dont have any. You big noob but You're right smart. but you not smart  you gipsy spamer noob.

NO OPTION WORKSIZE for all GPU without gpu_conf. Worsize is always 8.  
Mybe in new version add W for all gpu
This is answer  gipsy noob...

ripcurrent
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 161
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 12, 2018, 01:09:51 PM
 #2813

Question for you guys.

I have a new card a Vega 56 Powercolor red devil. Samsung memory.

When I try to apply a powerplay table the card becomes "not a valid gpu" in OverDriveNT tool and pulls a error 43 in device manager.

I never came across this before any thoughts, i have applied the power play tables many times never saw this error on other cards.

Any thoughts.

In addition I find that the 120 intensity for vega 56 and 64 in SBR is the best do you agree?
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 395
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
June 12, 2018, 01:14:14 PM
 #2814

Question for you guys.

I have a new card a Vega 56 Powercolor red devil. Samsung memory.

When I try to apply a powerplay table the card becomes "not a valid gpu" in OverDriveNT tool and pulls a error 43 in device manager.

I never came across this before any thoughts, i have applied the power play tables many times never saw this error on other cards.

Any thoughts.

In addition I find that the 120 intensity for vega 56 and 64 in SBR is the best do you agree?
first try without powertable.

second you sure u use good .reg file and change this:
[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4d36e968-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}\0000]

mybe your card not 0000 mybe is 0001 0002 *Huh

vega 56/64bios - v7 intensity/worksize : 112/16 or 120/8
heavy : 56/8
lite 235/8

for other  algo etc arto-aloy see my  old post
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 700
Merit: 108



View Profile
June 12, 2018, 01:31:27 PM
 #2815


You need good timing straps to reach 1k+ on CN-V7.  8gb cards can do 1k+ on CN-Heavy easily.  
I have also got 1260 H/s on an RX 570 8gb card (1466/2300 clocks).  They do 1140 H/s @ 1250/2240 clocks and 900mV core (105w from wall).  So it's pretty much possible.

Also, All 4gb cards that I have Elpida, Hynix do 1k+ on CN-V7.

I want to see that...
Can't get more that 700h/s with Elpida 570 pulse 4gb (with stak and SRB)

RX570 8gb 1260 H/s on CN-Heavy (i posted this some pages back)

6 x RX580 4gb cards  + 1 RX570 8gb (GPU4).


Ok this is very nice but a few questions:

- What mother board you use?
- How do you overclock your bios? and what overclocking tool you use?
- To confirm your GPU 1250mhz/900mv Power Memory: 2020mhz /900mv?

Im not jealous of your results but similar cards and spent days tweaking it and cannot break 1000
My memory is Micron and Hynix.

Motherboard doesn't matter - cause I use two separate asus z170p and z170a boards and results doesn't change.
I don't overclock in BIOS.  I use ODN tool.  All states except P7 and P2 are disabled.
Each GPU is different some need 912 mV at 1250 while some are okay with 875-887 mV on core.  I usually keep P2-mem 887 or lower.

Notes:  
Whenever I set 912mV on core and 887 on mem the actual core voltage hovers in between 887-912.  more likely at 900mV.  
You need good timing staps else you would require very high OC to cross 1k.

And what parameters (intensity) you use?
SRB miner specific
Intensity 59 and dual threads.  8gb card at 116/118.
hlleyll
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 12, 2018, 01:52:28 PM
 #2816

Hi Guys, what hash rate do you have on "heavy" with rx 570 8gb ? my max is 740 ;( on normal algo with claymore i have 880...
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
June 12, 2018, 02:03:59 PM
 #2817

Calm down, there is a "ignore" link under every nickname, just click that and you are good to go.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Larvitar
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 197
Merit: 1


View Profile
June 12, 2018, 02:26:38 PM
 #2818

Hi Guys, what hash rate do you have on "heavy" with rx 570 8gb ? my max is 740 ;( on normal algo with claymore i have 880...

Check if your boards are in Compute Mode

What intensity do you are running?
MaxMidnite
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 12, 2018, 02:46:17 PM
 #2819


You need good timing straps to reach 1k+ on CN-V7.  8gb cards can do 1k+ on CN-Heavy easily.  
I have also got 1260 H/s on an RX 570 8gb card (1466/2300 clocks).  They do 1140 H/s @ 1250/2240 clocks and 900mV core (105w from wall).  So it's pretty much possible.

Also, All 4gb cards that I have Elpida, Hynix do 1k+ on CN-V7.

I want to see that...
Can't get more that 700h/s with Elpida 570 pulse 4gb (with stak and SRB)

RX570 8gb 1260 H/s on CN-Heavy (i posted this some pages back)

6 x RX580 4gb cards  + 1 RX570 8gb (GPU4).
https://i.imgur.com/VQl9Hxz.jpg

Ok this is very nice but a few questions:

- What mother board you use?
- How do you overclock your bios? and what overclocking tool you use?
- To confirm your GPU 1250mhz/900mv Power Memory: 2020mhz /900mv?

Im not jealous of your results but similar cards and spent days tweaking it and cannot break 1000
My memory is Micron and Hynix.

Motherboard doesn't matter - cause I use two separate asus z170p and z170a boards and results doesn't change.
I don't overclock in BIOS.  I use ODN tool.  All states except P7 and P2 are disabled.
Each GPU is different some need 912 mV at 1250 while some are okay with 875-887 mV on core.  I usually keep P2-mem 887 or lower.

Notes:  
Whenever I set 912mV on core and 887 on mem the actual core voltage hovers in between 887-912.  more likely at 900mV.  
You need good timing staps else you would require very high OC to cross 1k.

And what parameters (intensity) you use?
SRB miner specific
Intensity 59 and dual threads.  8gb card at 116/118.

Thanks man, will check this out, i used polaris auto timing straps, maybe this my issue
ripcurrent
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 161
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 12, 2018, 04:46:40 PM
 #2820

Question for you guys.

I have a new card a Vega 56 Powercolor red devil. Samsung memory.

When I try to apply a powerplay table the card becomes "not a valid gpu" in OverDriveNT tool and pulls a error 43 in device manager.

I never came across this before any thoughts, i have applied the power play tables many times never saw this error on other cards.

Any thoughts.

In addition I find that the 120 intensity for vega 56 and 64 in SBR is the best do you agree?
first try without powertable.

second you sure u use good .reg file and change this:
[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4d36e968-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}\0000]

mybe your card not 0000 mybe is 0001 0002 *Huh

vega 56/64bios - v7 intensity/worksize : 112/16 or 120/8
heavy : 56/8
lite 235/8

for other  algo etc arto-aloy see my  old post


Thanks for the help..yes it works fine no power play, I checked the number and it corresponds to the reg file. Do you have a link to a vega 56 powerplay that you know is good I will check this next. Is just strange after I reboot and it read it it in no longer good. Hashes fine under normal stock drives but use a lot of power.
Pages: « 1 ... 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 [141] 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 ... 367 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!