Bitcoin Forum
November 21, 2018, 04:56:35 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 [128] 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 ... 271 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.7.0 - native algo switching  (Read 136578 times)
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 530



View Profile
June 05, 2018, 06:42:48 PM
 #2541

V1.5.8
- Fixed a bug in pool switching process
- Fixed a bug in watchdog's "reboot_script"
- Changed default devfee pool for Heavy algo

+ I would like to politely ask everyone if they appreciate my work, to switch their miners to this new version.

The default devfee pool for heavy algo was pool.sumokoin.com, which is under the control of the origin Sumo team.
They self-decided, without any community voting or anything to switch their algo back to now ASIC friendly Cryptonight from block 137500.
That will happen in about two days.
What this means to users of SRBMiner/Me ? On previous versions if you mine any coin on 'heavy' algo from monday, the devfee will connect to pool.sumokoin.com using 'heavy' algo,
but the pool will be using classic CN, so shares will be ALL rejected, and i won't be getting the 0.85% fee.



Thank you in advance, if you are going to support me and going to switch to this version.
Done, buddy. Thanks for your awesome work. All my AMD rigs (and my friends') are sporting your miner.


░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░███████████████░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░░░░░██████████████████████░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░░░░█████████████████████████░░░░
░░░░░░░░░█████████░░░░░░░░░░░████████░░░
░░░░░░░░███████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░███████░░
░░░░░░░███████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░█████░░
░░░░░░░███████░░░░░░░░░░░░░█████░██████░
░░░░░░░██████░░░░░█░░░░░████████░██████░
░░░░░░░███████░░░███░░░████░░███░██████░
░░░░░░░███████░░██░██░████░░███░░█████░░
░░░░░░░░██████░░██░░█░███░░███░░██████░░
░░░░░░░░░███████░██░█░█░░░███░░██████░░░
░░░░░░░░░░░██████░███░░░███░░░█████░░░░░
░░░░░░░░░██░░████░░░░░░██░░░██████░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░████░░░░░██████░░░█████░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░███████░░░░░░░░░███░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░░░░█████████████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░███░░░█████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░██████░░░███░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░░░░██████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
▂▂ ▃▃ ▅ ▆ ▇ █ TeraWATT █ ▇ ▆ ▅ ▃▃ ▂▂
Global LED Adoption Through Blockchain Technology
≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒『ICO IS LIVE』≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒
WEBSITE』『WHITEPAPER
≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒
TWITTER』『TELEGRAM
1542776195
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542776195

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542776195
Reply with quote  #2

1542776195
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1542776195
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542776195

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542776195
Reply with quote  #2

1542776195
Report to moderator
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 570


View Profile WWW
June 05, 2018, 06:42:59 PM
 #2542

I confirm a strange hashrate drop on 18.5.2 with CN7, although it starts from a better result. E.g. 8 x Vega64 gave ~14000 on 18.4.1, now it runs at ~14200, but sevaral hours later it can drop to 13700. Miner restart helps. And it is definitely not  throttling or overheating, because they are liquid cooled edition and don't raise above 50C. Rolled one rig back to 18.4.1.

this is where the "min_rig_speed" parameter comes handy  Grin

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 570


View Profile WWW
June 05, 2018, 06:45:11 PM
 #2543

V1.5.8
- Fixed a bug in pool switching process
- Fixed a bug in watchdog's "reboot_script"
- Changed default devfee pool for Heavy algo

+ I would like to politely ask everyone if they appreciate my work, to switch their miners to this new version.

The default devfee pool for heavy algo was pool.sumokoin.com, which is under the control of the origin Sumo team.
They self-decided, without any community voting or anything to switch their algo back to now ASIC friendly Cryptonight from block 137500.
That will happen in about two days.
What this means to users of SRBMiner/Me ? On previous versions if you mine any coin on 'heavy' algo from monday, the devfee will connect to pool.sumokoin.com using 'heavy' algo,
but the pool will be using classic CN, so shares will be ALL rejected, and i won't be getting the 0.85% fee.



Thank you in advance, if you are going to support me and going to switch to this version.
Done, buddy. Thanks for your awesome work. All my AMD rigs (and my friends') are sporting your miner.

thank you very much! Kisses to all of you  Grin Grin

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
albertlee81
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 05, 2018, 07:48:54 PM
 #2544

In the future, you can have devfee mining point to a proxy the way XMRIG folks do it

github     /xmrig/xmrig-proxy

V1.5.8
- Fixed a bug in pool switching process
- Fixed a bug in watchdog's "reboot_script"
- Changed default devfee pool for Heavy algo

+ I would like to politely ask everyone if they appreciate my work, to switch their miners to this new version.

The default devfee pool for heavy algo was pool.sumokoin.com, which is under the control of the origin Sumo team.
They self-decided, without any community voting or anything to switch their algo back to now ASIC friendly Cryptonight from block 137500.
That will happen in about two days.
What this means to users of SRBMiner/Me ? On previous versions if you mine any coin on 'heavy' algo from monday, the devfee will connect to pool.sumokoin.com using 'heavy' algo,
but the pool will be using classic CN, so shares will be ALL rejected, and i won't be getting the 0.85% fee.



Thank you in advance, if you are going to support me and going to switch to this version.
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 242
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 05, 2018, 07:52:02 PM
 #2545

Any have saphire vega 56 NITRO+ ?
Krisztian5
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 05, 2018, 10:07:10 PM
 #2546

Hi all. What is "invalid job ID" in the miner?

I have 18 now after 8h on bitcedi network...
It is a pool problem? Memory errors minimal (1-10) so thats good, and the pool reporting 0 invalid shares.
CryptoPeter
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 05, 2018, 10:13:18 PM
 #2547

max i can get with 6 rx vegas on cryptonight v7 algo is abuot 8900, on cryptonight heavy i can get 7900 h/s

can anyone help me? i should be getting at least 10,900 maybe a bit more on cryptonight v7 Sad
rambetiko
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 160
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 05, 2018, 10:23:52 PM
 #2548

Any have saphire vega 56 NITRO+ ?

hello livada. i wanted your setup for vega 64. Can you share your settings?

amd driver?
intensty?
overdriventool?
Gpu P7 and Mem P3 mhz/volt

i use hellm vega 64 register setup (morepower142) and blockchain driver.
http://www.overclock.net/forum/67-amd-ati/1633446-preliminary-view-amd-vega-bios-26.html#post_26297003
vmozara
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 156
Merit: 50


View Profile
June 05, 2018, 10:35:04 PM
 #2549

Doktor,

i also have issue to report

goes like this
have 4 rigs, all 4 of them go from xmr stak to srbminer1.5.8
each rig 6x Vega 18.5.2
all 4 rigs run super stable with srbminer
one of the rigs i restart for some reason after like 2000 minutes of uptime
other 3 rigs run for like 3000-3500 minutes of uptime and then all crash at approximate the same time
the miner stopped saying  GPU hashrate 0, restarting miner, but miner could not restart, even by process kill or try to reset PC, it hangs in reset process. Only hard reset help

Why would all miners stop at same uptime? Shocked

Anyway, I reset all so can´t really say what happened or give any more details, but i will monitor this time and see if it happen again

Otherwise, i fell in love with your miner.
vmozara
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 156
Merit: 50


View Profile
June 05, 2018, 10:41:44 PM
 #2550

max i can get with 6 rx vegas on cryptonight v7 algo is abuot 8900, on cryptonight heavy i can get 7900 h/s

can anyone help me? i should be getting at least 10,900 maybe a bit more on cryptonight v7 Sad

That is really bad, with srbminer you can go 12000 V7 almost plug and play

1. DDU (use DDU pprogram to remove all your GPU drivers cleanly) and reset the computer
2. Install Adrenaline 18.5.2, click custom install, install ONLY driver, no any other crap. Do not reset computer after installation
3. Apply Vega power tables from vega mining guide
4. Disable crossfire and ULPS in registry on all 6 cards
5. Reset computer
6. Start your new favorite miner with OverdriveNTool settings applied (you can also get them fro mvega mining guide, I use 1408/800 and mem 1100/800 but driver seems to keep them at 0.87V anyway) and enjoy 12000 hashrate

If you are not familiar with any of these steps i recommend you take a break and study it because you probably can´t reliably operate vega mining rig without knowing these steps
CryptoPeter
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 05, 2018, 11:20:01 PM
 #2551

not familiar with the power tables or crossfire or ULPS but ty for writing a 6 step guide on exactly what needs to be done giving me something iw can work with. thank you
hamesh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 06, 2018, 12:30:20 AM
 #2552


+ I would like to politely ask everyone if they appreciate my work, to switch their miners to this new version.


All of my miners have been updated to 1.5.8.  Great work - keep it up Smiley
MaxHa$h
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 06, 2018, 02:28:24 AM
 #2553

V1.5.8
- Fixed a bug in pool switching process
- Fixed a bug in watchdog's "reboot_script"
- Changed default devfee pool for Heavy algo

+ I would like to politely ask everyone if they appreciate my work, to switch their miners to this new version.

The default devfee pool for heavy algo was pool.sumokoin.com, which is under the control of the origin Sumo team.
They self-decided, without any community voting or anything to switch their algo back to now ASIC friendly Cryptonight from block 137500.
That will happen in about two days.
What this means to users of SRBMiner/Me ? On previous versions if you mine any coin on 'heavy' algo from monday, the devfee will connect to pool.sumokoin.com using 'heavy' algo,
but the pool will be using classic CN, so shares will be ALL rejected, and i won't be getting the 0.85% fee.



Thank you in advance, if you are going to support me and going to switch to this version.


Switched all my rigs, just have a few more at the office will change them too. Thanks again 👍
henri2018
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 06, 2018, 04:41:03 AM
 #2554

Hi Dok,

I moved to 1.5.8 for the last 2 days, but I got problem. Please see screen shot below.
It happened to all my 8 rigs randomly.
So sorry that I moved back to 1.5.6. And so far, my rigs are stable.

Not sure with other users, but may be you can take a look it, hopefully solve the issue as well.

https://imgur.com/a/ldXrutG

Do you maybe have logging turned on so i can get a log file?
Does this happen only when reloading pools, or switching pools ?

edit:

i maybe found something, we will see in next version Smiley

Hi dok, sorry for late reply.
Here is a piece of log regarding the error in the screen shot.
There is text: socket_error: PARSE error: Job id, target or blob missing

----------------------------------------------
[2018-06-06 10:20:35] pool_have_job: Pool difficulty: 130884
[2018-06-06 10:20:35] pool_have_job: Pool sent a new job (ID: 4095)
[2018-06-06 10:37:36] json_receive: {"params": {"target": "2f800000", "id": "2447636967", "blob": "0303b7a7ddd80512a56f391f88d87cfb79a835377939f3567b9f0876a9486ef340c1a4d17c5d830 000000076448d52b58b4907044205261d3aeb89f305991e295a53df6eefa3950e43fe3b04", "job_id": "4195"}, "jsonrpc": "2.0", "method": "job"}
[2018-06-06 10:37:36] json_receive: {"params": {"target": "9bc42000", "id": "2447636967", "blob": "0303b7a7ddd80512a56f391f88d87cfb79a835377939f3567b9f0876a9486ef340c1a4d17c5d830 0000000520ba18539814d3206a82a8c5c4b6f6c52a594c3e938698a6b1f6b6d5639958304", "job_id": "4196"}, "jsonrpc": "2.0", "method": "job"}
[2018-06-06 10:37:36] socket_error: PARSE error: Job id, target or blob missing
[2018-06-06 10:37:36] Connection to pool lost. Reconnecting in 10 seconds.
[2018-06-06 10:38:24] Miner version: 1.5.8
[2018-06-06 10:38:25] AMD Platform ID: 1
[2018-06-06 10:38:25] AMD platform FOUND
[2018-06-06 10:38:25] Found 6 AMD devices
[2018-06-06 10:38:25] GPU0: Radeon RX Vega [gfx900] [8176 MB][Intensity 56.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 3]
[2018-06-06 10:38:25] GPU1: Radeon RX Vega [gfx900] [8176 MB][Intensity 56.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 6]
[2018-06-06 10:38:25] GPU2: Radeon RX Vega [gfx900] [8176 MB][Intensity 56.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 9]
[2018-06-06 10:38:25] GPU3: Radeon RX Vega [gfx900] [8176 MB][Intensity 56.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 13]
[2018-06-06 10:38:25] GPU4: Radeon RX Vega [gfx900] [8176 MB][Intensity 56.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 16]
[2018-06-06 10:38:25] GPU5: Radeon RX Vega [gfx900] [8176 MB][Intensity 56.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 19]
Kgonla
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 06, 2018, 09:10:02 AM
 #2555

Hi all. What is "invalid job ID" in the miner?

I have 18 now after 8h on bitcedi network...
It is a pool problem? Memory errors minimal (1-10) so thats good, and the pool reporting 0 invalid shares.

Yes, is a pool problem.
If you send a result for a job it is already finished you get this error.
Usually it is because the pool is taking too long to send the new job.
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 242
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 06, 2018, 10:44:57 AM
 #2556

Any have saphire vega 56 NITRO+ ?

hello livada. i wanted your setup for vega 64. Can you share your settings?

amd driver?
intensty?
overdriventool?
Gpu P7 and Mem P3 mhz/volt

i use hellm vega 64 register setup (morepower142) and blockchain driver.
http://www.overclock.net/forum/67-amd-ati/1633446-preliminary-view-amd-vega-bios-26.html#post_26297003


see my old post-

memory hynix or samsung-

vega 56 with 64 bios
BC driver - old
56 int
P7=1442/905  P3=1095/905- for samsung mem-referent gpu - 1560HR heavy
P7= 1465/950 p3=965/930 - for hynix -nitro+ gpu - 1480HR heavy

evrery card is diferent- my 1 nitro go 1465/965 but other nitro go only 1410/950 and wont more power

@DOCTOR - danas se spaja uredno na devpool server
Kgonla
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 06, 2018, 11:27:07 AM
 #2557

someone knows how to make work the parameters that go in .bat with awesome miner?
I think it is a problem of awesome miner it is not using the start.bat file.
I placed commands everywhere in awesome but don't work.
Any trick?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 570


View Profile WWW
June 06, 2018, 12:16:15 PM
 #2558

V1.5.9

- Added "max_difficulty" parameter in pools, if reached miner will reconnect to pool
- Better logging on miner crash
- Kernels are now built in Cache directory
- Probably fixed situation when miner crashes on pool switch
- Fixed .srb file creation on every miner run
- Hopefully reduced nicehash duplicate share errors
- Changed the way devfee pools are used

+ Now you can define a "max_difficulty" for every pool you have in pools config. Sometimes it happens that pool sends abnormally high difficulty, and miner can't find a share for a long time. In this case, by setting "max_difficulty", when ever pool difficulty is higher than the value you set, miner disconnects and reconnects to the pool.

+ There is now a Cache directory where the miner creates cached versions of OpenCL kernels

+ Some reported miner crash after multiple pool disconnect/reconnects , not able to log in etc.. I hope i found the cause of it and fixed it Smiley

+ Learned from the previous big mistake with devfee pools hardcoded in the miner, now miner gets the list of devfee pools from http://srbminer.com, so please allow/don't block it on your firewall

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
vmozara
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 156
Merit: 50


View Profile
June 06, 2018, 12:18:52 PM
 #2559

Any hashrate increase? Like for 1.5.8. when you didn´t say anything and my vegas hashed like 200 more per rig, what a nice surprise  Grin Grin
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 570


View Profile WWW
June 06, 2018, 12:25:49 PM
 #2560

Any hashrate increase? Like for 1.5.8. when you didn´t say anything and my vegas hashed like 200 more per rig, what a nice surprise  Grin Grin

lol,no not this time. I am surprised too because i had a 0.2-0.3% hash increase on my 580 8g test card, so thats so low i did not want to mention it, but looks like its more than 0.2% on Vegas Smiley

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Pages: « 1 ... 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 [128] 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 ... 271 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!