Bitcoin Forum
April 17, 2024, 05:22:26 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 26.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 [123] 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 ... 363 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 237202 times)
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 253


View Profile
June 04, 2018, 10:29:00 AM
 #2441

Hi Dok
V1.5.8 on startup, it generates the .srb file again
This is normal?


It should be generated once for every different gpu, after that on miner start that file should be read, not created again.

Hi Doktor, I think this could be better communicated by the program. It *always* says "compiling" although it's just reading the cached / pre-compiled one. If the program finds a pre-compiled srb file, it could say "loading pre-compiled library" or something like that instead of compiling.
It happens on 18.5.1 and newer drivers. SRB miner wrong reads cards IDs. Because of it each start it have new ID's of cards and creats new kernel bins.
Look at names of .srb files. After name of card it place long string of numbers before end. And each time this numbers are differes.

It's exists 1 method to prevent this. But it's not a solution. Disable compute mode on Radeon Settings and than enable it again for each card.
But I think that doctor must update miner to support latest AMD drivers without issues.
1713331346
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713331346

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713331346
Reply with quote  #2

1713331346
Report to moderator
The Bitcoin network protocol was designed to be extremely flexible. It can be used to create timed transactions, escrow transactions, multi-signature transactions, etc. The current features of the client only hint at what will be possible in the future.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1713331346
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713331346

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713331346
Reply with quote  #2

1713331346
Report to moderator
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 417
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
June 04, 2018, 10:40:34 AM
 #2442

Hi Dok
V1.5.8 on startup, it generates the .srb file again
This is normal?


It should be generated once for every different gpu, after that on miner start that file should be read, not created again.

But generate non stop- every start miner crate  new .srb ..
in 10 hour i have 40 .srb file and use 100MB for disk space. This is not normal.
you must fix this.

https://image.prntscr.com/image/zO_QGLM2QZulfBv-qTp5wA.jpg

before u have 1 file : 687f.   without extension and this is it. now you co,mpile  every time when start .before you compile only 1 time for 1 algo.
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
June 04, 2018, 10:42:49 AM
 #2443

Everyone with this problem uses 18.5.1 drivers ?

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
killfrenzy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 04, 2018, 10:47:20 AM
 #2444

Everyone with this problem uses 18.5.1 drivers ?
I use dag fix beta drivers, and have same issue...
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
June 04, 2018, 10:47:59 AM
 #2445

Everyone with this problem uses 18.5.1 drivers ?
I use dag fix beta drivers, and have same issue...

Only with V1.5.8 ?

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 417
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
June 04, 2018, 10:49:45 AM
 #2446

Everyone with this problem uses 18.5.1 drivers ?

i have Win10-64Bit-Crimson-ReLive-Beta-Blockchain-Workloads-Aug23 driver

PS. Misli mda si prije koristio samo prva cetri slova za kompilaciju i on je prepoznao to a sad koristi  10 slova pa stalno radi nanovo compiliranje.

687f. prije
687f********** - 1.5.8 verzija

mozda i grijesim Smiley
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 253


View Profile
June 04, 2018, 11:00:09 AM
 #2447

Everyone with this problem uses 18.5.1 drivers ?
I use dag fix beta drivers, and have same issue...

Only with V1.5.8 ?
I have this issue with 18.5.1 and 18.5.2 on 1.5.7 and 1.5.8 versions. Windows 10 1803 x64. And wrong names of cards. 1st 2 RX 580 cards detects as R9 200 series. I have 3rd card r9 270X.
killfrenzy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 04, 2018, 11:22:41 AM
 #2448

Everyone with this problem uses 18.5.1 drivers ?
I use dag fix beta drivers, and have same issue...

Only with V1.5.8 ?
1.5.6
1.5.7
1.5.8 - not tested yet
vmozara
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 190
Merit: 59


View Profile
June 04, 2018, 11:28:12 AM
 #2449

My vega win 10 1803 rigs don´t do this. However, I downloaded 1.5.8. 14 hours ago, run the miner and it was running ever since.
I took a look inside 1.5.7 folder but only on one of the rigs I found 2 files. So I guess it is not miner related, more some issue with driver or setup..

Anyway, I am using this miner since 1.5.7 version. 1.5.8. has even better hashrate. Working very stable. I dumped xmr stak that was working fine for me and the hashrate difference is incredible.

Doktor83, I assume you are Serbian, right? Smiley Pozdrav iz HR
Please, can you try to explain this.
XMR stak on supportxmr pool shows exactly the same 24 hour hashrate both the pool and software, yet the CAST and SRB show mush bigger miner hashrate, but supportxmr hashrate reports almost 20% less. (I counted and calculated hashrate)

I tried some other pool and hashrate was reported correctly. What could be the cause of this? The miner and the pool both report all good shares

Attention Vega owners
SRBMINER 1.5.8 + Adrenalin 18.5.2 rig vega64x6 = 12200H/s, rig vega56x6=12000h/s
this with power tables from vega mining guide and 1408/800 and 1100/800
awesome!
hesido
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 158
Merit: 5


View Profile
June 04, 2018, 11:29:53 AM
 #2450

Doktor, a temporary fix would be to allow gpu config to point to SRB files (Only for power users...) so users can tell SRBMiner to use specific file per gpu. (Same if all cards are identical, of course)
nordmann666
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 361
Merit: 16


View Profile
June 04, 2018, 11:36:46 AM
 #2451

My vega win 10 1803 rigs don´t do this. However, I downloaded 1.5.8. 14 hours ago, run the miner and it was running ever since.
I took a look inside 1.5.7 folder but only on one of the rigs I found 2 files. So I guess it is not miner related, more some issue with driver or setup..

Anyway, I am using this miner since 1.5.7 version. 1.5.8. has even better hashrate. Working very stable. I dumped xmr stak that was working fine for me and the hashrate difference is incredible.

Doktor83, I assume you are Serbian, right? Smiley Pozdrav iz HR
Please, can you try to explain this.
XMR stak on supportxmr pool shows exactly the same 24 hour hashrate both the pool and software, yet the CAST and SRB show mush bigger miner hashrate, but supportxmr hashrate reports almost 20% less. (I counted and calculated hashrate)

I tried some other pool and hashrate was reported correctly. What could be the cause of this? The miner and the pool both report all good shares

Attention Vega owners
SRBMINER 1.5.8 + Adrenalin 18.5.2 rig vega64x6 = 12200H/s, rig vega56x6=12000h/s
this with power tables from vega mining guide and 1408/800 and 1100/800
awesome!

1408 and 1100 with only 800??? which power play tables?!?!
everything under 875v and all miners crash instant
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 417
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
June 04, 2018, 12:50:33 PM
 #2452

Attention Vega owners
SRBMINER 1.5.8 + Adrenalin 18.5.2 rig vega64x6 = 12200H/s, rig vega56x6=12000h/s
this with power tables from vega mining guide and 1408/800 and 1100/800
awesome!

2000 hr in v7 with 800mv?
pls SS ofr miner and overdirive setup

your vega 56  use 64 bios?

vhat vega u have? samsung-hynix  memory?

soft powertable?

12000hr in v7 and use ?? power from wall?
RuMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 15


View Profile
June 04, 2018, 01:25:55 PM
 #2453

XMR stak on supportxmr pool shows exactly the same 24 hour hashrate both the pool and software, yet the CAST and SRB show mush bigger miner hashrate, but supportxmr hashrate reports almost 20% less. (I counted and calculated hashrate)
I'm digging XMR on Nanopool and usually it shows higher average hashrate than miner gives. For example, right now pool's average for 6 hours is 7910 while miner shows stable 7750 (4xVega56).
lebuawu2
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 176
Merit: 2


View Profile
June 04, 2018, 01:28:06 PM
 #2454

Hi Dok,

Is it possible to add feature when miner get diff from pool more than 1,000,000 or any other diff that we specify it will reconnect to pool again?
Because nicehash will always increase diff until miner take time to solve that. After that because miner take time to submit share nicehash server will disconnected. So instead after sometimes miner reconnect I think better after miner get diff above diff we specify in miner it will auto reconnect.

Thanks.

can you please added this feature in the next release? really need it for nicehash and fairpool also because sometimes pool send job that have diff more than miner can handle.
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
June 04, 2018, 04:37:13 PM
 #2455

But I think that doctor must update miner to support latest AMD drivers without issues.

Serious miners don't always update their drivers when a new one comes out, they use ones that are proven to be good and stable.
A driver that isn't capable of recognising its own GPU is a trash, and shouldn't be used at all. Altough no one else except you reported this issue, so i guess it's something on your side.

I really can't check out every new driver and re-work miner every time when a new driver comes out.
You should stick to a driver that is working stable and good for you.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
June 04, 2018, 04:39:34 PM
 #2456

My vega win 10 1803 rigs don´t do this. However, I downloaded 1.5.8. 14 hours ago, run the miner and it was running ever since.
I took a look inside 1.5.7 folder but only on one of the rigs I found 2 files. So I guess it is not miner related, more some issue with driver or setup..

On my win10 rigs , NOT updated to 1803, and the good old blockchain driver, i can't reproduce the new cache file on every run bug..
But i will ofc look into it.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 253


View Profile
June 04, 2018, 04:42:51 PM
 #2457

I notice on 1.5.8 often appears duplicate shares on nicehash heavy algo. If it's some way to reduce amount of duplicate shares or fix that?
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
June 04, 2018, 04:44:36 PM
 #2458

before u have 1 file : 687f.   without extension and this is it. now you co,mpile  every time when start .before you compile only 1 time for 1 algo.

That's because on earlier versions there was a bug preventing creation of cached files for VEGA gpu's, so they were compiled every time, but 1 empty file was created Smiley
Those numbers all have a meaning, like worksize, num of CU's etc etc, thats how the miner knows which kernel to use.

Im just curious does it really every time , even if you did not change ANYTHING in config file like algo, or anything in gpu_conf, create a new file ?

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
June 04, 2018, 04:45:36 PM
 #2459

Hi Dok,

Is it possible to add feature when miner get diff from pool more than 1,000,000 or any other diff that we specify it will reconnect to pool again?
Because nicehash will always increase diff until miner take time to solve that. After that because miner take time to submit share nicehash server will disconnected. So instead after sometimes miner reconnect I think better after miner get diff above diff we specify in miner it will auto reconnect.

Thanks.

can you please added this feature in the next release? really need it for nicehash and fairpool also because sometimes pool send job that have diff more than miner can handle.

you are probably the only person on this earth who needs this, but ok i will add it Smiley

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
June 04, 2018, 04:51:57 PM
 #2460

I notice on 1.5.8 often appears duplicate shares on nicehash heavy algo. If it's some way to reduce amount of duplicate shares or fix that?

Are you sure those are duplicate shares? There is a mechanism that does not allow sending of the same result twice.
Also for nicehash there is a protection for stale shares, cause nicehash does not like them.


SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Pages: « 1 ... 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 [123] 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 ... 363 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!