Bitcoin Forum
January 20, 2020, 10:15:55 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 [148] 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 ... 367 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 232484 times)
Elder III
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120
Merit: 270


View Profile
June 19, 2018, 08:39:19 PM
 #2941

Iam mining Loki (CN-Heavy) on 6x HIS RX460 2GB, with a single thread intensity max value is 28 and for double thread intensity max value is 14. But the single thread hashrate more higher than a dual thread hashrate ... it is normal ?

Double threads only seems to be worthwhile (on cryptonight heavy) if you have 8 GB GPUs. At least that is how it has been in our testing for 470/570 and 480/580 GPUs (4Gb vs 8GB models).
1579515356
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1579515356

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1579515356
Reply with quote  #2

1579515356
Report to moderator
1579515356
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1579515356

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1579515356
Reply with quote  #2

1579515356
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1579515356
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1579515356

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1579515356
Reply with quote  #2

1579515356
Report to moderator
Iamtutut
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 85


View Profile
June 19, 2018, 10:09:26 PM
 #2942

Hello doktor83, can you please ad "niobio" ?
https://niobiocash.org/en/
Algo: Heavy.

Thanks !
keksik
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 143
Merit: 1


View Profile
June 19, 2018, 10:41:24 PM
 #2943

Hi guys, please can someone advise what hash you get? this is mine settings and im not much satisfied.
these are my card:
GPU0: Radeon RX 580 Series [Ellesmere] [4096 MB][Intensity 25.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 8]
GPU1: Radeon RX 580 Series [Ellesmere] [8192 MB][Intensity 51.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 10]
GPU2: Radeon RX 580 Series [Ellesmere] [8192 MB][Intensity 51.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 4]
GPU3: Radeon RX 570 Series [Ellesmere] [4096 MB][Intensity 25.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 13]
GPU4: Radeon RX 580 Series [Ellesmere] [4096 MB][Intensity 25.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 12]
GPU5: Radeon RX 580 Series [Ellesmere] [4096 MB][Intensity 25.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 14]
GPU6: Radeon RX 580 Series [Ellesmere] [4096 MB][Intensity 25.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 15]
GPU7: Radeon RX 580 Series [Ellesmere] [4096 MB][Intensity 25.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 11]
GPU8: Radeon RX 580 Series [Ellesmere] [4096 MB][Intensity 25.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 1]

in setting i use intensity 0 as auto, double treads true and algo heavy:
is it possible that 4gb cards give half of hashrate than 8gb? shall i play with intensity maybe?

[2018-06-20 00:36:55] GPU0 :    636 H/s [T: 67c, RPM: 2112, CC: 1250 MHz, MC: 2050 MHz][BUS:8]
[2018-06-20 00:36:55] GPU1 :    1008 H/s [T: 66c, RPM: 2109, CC: 1250 MHz, MC: 2050 MHz][BUS:10]
[2018-06-20 00:36:55] GPU2 :    1058 H/s [T: 67c, RPM: 2372, CC: 1250 MHz, MC: 2000 MHz][BUS:4]
[2018-06-20 00:36:55] GPU3 :    622 H/s [T: 78c, RPM: 2202, CC: 1250 MHz, MC: 1950 MHz][BUS:13]
[2018-06-20 00:36:55] GPU4 :    628 H/s [T: 63c, RPM: 2086, CC: 1250 MHz, MC: 2000 MHz][BUS:12]
[2018-06-20 00:36:55] GPU5 :    628 H/s [T: 67c, RPM: 2160, CC: 1250 MHz, MC: 2000 MHz][BUS:14]
[2018-06-20 00:36:55] GPU6 :    628 H/s [T: 67c, RPM: 2147, CC: 1250 MHz, MC: 2000 MHz][BUS:15]
[2018-06-20 00:36:55] GPU7 :    654 H/s [T: 62c, RPM: 1464, CC: 1250 MHz, MC: 2150 MHz][BUS:11]
[2018-06-20 00:36:55] GPU8 :    638 H/s [T: 65c, RPM: 1491, CC: 1250 MHz, MC: 2050 MHz][BUS:1]

edit: i tried use intensity 50 for all cards and it has frozen...
Elder III
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120
Merit: 270


View Profile
June 20, 2018, 03:33:33 AM
 #2944

Hi guys, please can someone advise what hash you get? this is mine settings and im not much satisfied.
these are my card:
GPU0: Radeon RX 580 Series [Ellesmere] [4096 MB][Intensity 25.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 8]
GPU1: Radeon RX 580 Series [Ellesmere] [8192 MB][Intensity 51.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 10]
GPU2: Radeon RX 580 Series [Ellesmere] [8192 MB][Intensity 51.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 4]
GPU3: Radeon RX 570 Series [Ellesmere] [4096 MB][Intensity 25.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 13]
GPU4: Radeon RX 580 Series [Ellesmere] [4096 MB][Intensity 25.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 12]
GPU5: Radeon RX 580 Series [Ellesmere] [4096 MB][Intensity 25.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 14]
GPU6: Radeon RX 580 Series [Ellesmere] [4096 MB][Intensity 25.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 15]
GPU7: Radeon RX 580 Series [Ellesmere] [4096 MB][Intensity 25.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 11]
GPU8: Radeon RX 580 Series [Ellesmere] [4096 MB][Intensity 25.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 1]

in setting i use intensity 0 as auto, double treads true and algo heavy:
is it possible that 4gb cards give half of hashrate than 8gb? shall i play with intensity maybe?

[2018-06-20 00:36:55] GPU0 :    636 H/s [T: 67c, RPM: 2112, CC: 1250 MHz, MC: 2050 MHz][BUS:8]
[2018-06-20 00:36:55] GPU1 :    1008 H/s [T: 66c, RPM: 2109, CC: 1250 MHz, MC: 2050 MHz][BUS:10]
[2018-06-20 00:36:55] GPU2 :    1058 H/s [T: 67c, RPM: 2372, CC: 1250 MHz, MC: 2000 MHz][BUS:4]
[2018-06-20 00:36:55] GPU3 :    622 H/s [T: 78c, RPM: 2202, CC: 1250 MHz, MC: 1950 MHz][BUS:13]
[2018-06-20 00:36:55] GPU4 :    628 H/s [T: 63c, RPM: 2086, CC: 1250 MHz, MC: 2000 MHz][BUS:12]
[2018-06-20 00:36:55] GPU5 :    628 H/s [T: 67c, RPM: 2160, CC: 1250 MHz, MC: 2000 MHz][BUS:14]
[2018-06-20 00:36:55] GPU6 :    628 H/s [T: 67c, RPM: 2147, CC: 1250 MHz, MC: 2000 MHz][BUS:15]
[2018-06-20 00:36:55] GPU7 :    654 H/s [T: 62c, RPM: 1464, CC: 1250 MHz, MC: 2150 MHz][BUS:11]
[2018-06-20 00:36:55] GPU8 :    638 H/s [T: 65c, RPM: 1491, CC: 1250 MHz, MC: 2050 MHz][BUS:1]

edit: i tried use intensity 50 for all cards and it has frozen...

4GB GPUs don't do that well on Cryptonight Heavy. You can run dual threads quite well on the 8GB GPUs, but the 4GB ones seem to do either the same or worse then with single threads. Make sure you have compute mode enabled in your drivers if you haven't done that already.
QuirkSilver
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 79
Merit: 13


View Profile
June 20, 2018, 03:35:35 AM
 #2945

Hi, it happened alot, where miner keeps mining (afaik up to 1.5.6 version) even if i'm disconnected! then next day i find (3000 share, 28% accepted, and rest is rejected!!) i have 4G Mifi and usb dongles wifi its abit not steady but works aside from ~10 disconnects per day.... but when it comes back and miner goes "lala land" its a massive loss.
QuirkSilver
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 79
Merit: 13


View Profile
June 20, 2018, 03:37:49 AM
 #2946

Hi guys, please can someone advise what hash you get? this is mine settings and im not much satisfied.
these are my card:
GPU0: Radeon RX 580 Series [Ellesmere] [4096 MB][Intensity 25.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 8]
GPU1: Radeon RX 580 Series [Ellesmere] [8192 MB][Intensity 51.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 10]
GPU2: Radeon RX 580 Series [Ellesmere] [8192 MB][Intensity 51.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 4]
GPU3: Radeon RX 570 Series [Ellesmere] [4096 MB][Intensity 25.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 13]
GPU4: Radeon RX 580 Series [Ellesmere] [4096 MB][Intensity 25.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 12]
GPU5: Radeon RX 580 Series [Ellesmere] [4096 MB][Intensity 25.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 14]
GPU6: Radeon RX 580 Series [Ellesmere] [4096 MB][Intensity 25.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 15]
GPU7: Radeon RX 580 Series [Ellesmere] [4096 MB][Intensity 25.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 11]
GPU8: Radeon RX 580 Series [Ellesmere] [4096 MB][Intensity 25.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 1]

in setting i use intensity 0 as auto, double treads true and algo heavy:
is it possible that 4gb cards give half of hashrate than 8gb? shall i play with intensity maybe?

[2018-06-20 00:36:55] GPU0 :    636 H/s [T: 67c, RPM: 2112, CC: 1250 MHz, MC: 2050 MHz][BUS:8]
[2018-06-20 00:36:55] GPU1 :    1008 H/s [T: 66c, RPM: 2109, CC: 1250 MHz, MC: 2050 MHz][BUS:10]
[2018-06-20 00:36:55] GPU2 :    1058 H/s [T: 67c, RPM: 2372, CC: 1250 MHz, MC: 2000 MHz][BUS:4]
[2018-06-20 00:36:55] GPU3 :    622 H/s [T: 78c, RPM: 2202, CC: 1250 MHz, MC: 1950 MHz][BUS:13]
[2018-06-20 00:36:55] GPU4 :    628 H/s [T: 63c, RPM: 2086, CC: 1250 MHz, MC: 2000 MHz][BUS:12]
[2018-06-20 00:36:55] GPU5 :    628 H/s [T: 67c, RPM: 2160, CC: 1250 MHz, MC: 2000 MHz][BUS:14]
[2018-06-20 00:36:55] GPU6 :    628 H/s [T: 67c, RPM: 2147, CC: 1250 MHz, MC: 2000 MHz][BUS:15]
[2018-06-20 00:36:55] GPU7 :    654 H/s [T: 62c, RPM: 1464, CC: 1250 MHz, MC: 2150 MHz][BUS:11]
[2018-06-20 00:36:55] GPU8 :    638 H/s [T: 65c, RPM: 1491, CC: 1250 MHz, MC: 2050 MHz][BUS:1]

edit: i tried use intensity 50 for all cards and it has frozen...
Mine Cryponight V7 only with these, don't use automatic..... use 2 threads (16 worksize as well not 8, usually gives more hash rate)and 54++  intensity depending on memory, these 580s can EASILY do 950-1050 h/s with low power consumption.
rockyO
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 20, 2018, 07:15:51 AM
 #2947

for 470/570 4gb cards I can go max I=29 worksize 8 and threads 2 with core at 1310/950-1000mv and memory 2100/940-950mv.
I get 700-730 H/s depending on cards memory...for samsung it is above 725 every time for others it is 700 consistent. to get more h/s just OC the core or modify the bios.
hesido
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 135
Merit: 3


View Profile
June 20, 2018, 07:42:54 AM
 #2948

Hello doktor83, can you please ad "niobio" ?
https://niobiocash.org/en/
Algo: Heavy.

Thanks !


I can already mine niobio with SRBMiner, just use heavy.
keksik
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 143
Merit: 1


View Profile
June 20, 2018, 08:59:43 AM
Last edit: June 20, 2018, 09:28:22 AM by keksik
 #2949

so sum it up:
i use single threat for 4GB and it is much better, aprox 740H/s, 8gb dual thread is giving 1000+H/s. if i use 16worksize it lowers hash, for all card doesnt matter if 8gb or 4gb. its progress, but still needs to be improved...i would like to mine loki...i have to improve somehow the rest of 580 4gb.need to increase intensity or shall i do something else? or jsut 4gb doesnt do better in heavy?


GPU0: Radeon RX 580 Series [Ellesmere] [4096 MB][Intensity 54.0][W: 8][T: 1][K: 1][BUS: 8]
GPU1: Radeon RX 580 Series [Ellesmere] [8192 MB][Intensity 52.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 10]
GPU2: Radeon RX 580 Series [Ellesmere] [8192 MB][Intensity 52.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 4]
GPU3: Radeon RX 570 Series [Ellesmere] [4096 MB][Intensity 53.0][W: 8][T: 1][K: 1][BUS: 13]
GPU4: Radeon RX 580 Series [Ellesmere] [4096 MB][Intensity 54.0][W: 8][T: 1][K: 1][BUS: 12]
GPU5: Radeon RX 580 Series [Ellesmere] [4096 MB][Intensity 54.0][W: 8][T: 1][K: 1][BUS: 14]
GPU6: Radeon RX 580 Series [Ellesmere] [4096 MB][Intensity 54.0][W: 8][T: 1][K: 1][BUS: 15]
GPU7: Radeon RX 580 Series [Ellesmere] [4096 MB][Intensity 54.0][W: 8][T: 1][K: 1][BUS: 11]
GPU8: Radeon RX 580 Series [Ellesmere] [4096 MB][Intensity 54.0][W: 8][T: 1][K: 1][BUS: 1]

[2018-06-20 10:57:12] GPU0 :    761 H/s [T: 59c, RPM: 2298, CC: 1250 MHz, MC: 2050 MHz][BUS:8]
[2018-06-20 10:57:12] GPU1 :    1006 H/s [T: 56c, RPM: 2183, CC: 1250 MHz, MC: 2050 MHz][BUS:10]
[2018-06-20 10:57:12] GPU2 :    1002 H/s [T: 60c, RPM: 1852, CC: 1250 MHz, MC: 2000 MHz][BUS:4]
[2018-06-20 10:57:12] GPU3 :    686 H/s [T: 67c, RPM: 2233, CC: 1250 MHz, MC: 1950 MHz][BUS:13]
[2018-06-20 10:57:12] GPU4 :    746 H/s [T: 56c, RPM: 1786, CC: 1250 MHz, MC: 2000 MHz][BUS:12]
[2018-06-20 10:57:12] GPU5 :    746 H/s [T: 60c, RPM: 2156, CC: 1250 MHz, MC: 2000 MHz][BUS:14]
[2018-06-20 10:57:12] GPU6 :    746 H/s [T: 61c, RPM: 2173, CC: 1250 MHz, MC: 2000 MHz][BUS:15]
[2018-06-20 10:57:12] GPU7 :    757 H/s [T: 60c, RPM: 1260, CC: 1250 MHz, MC: 2150 MHz][BUS:11]
[2018-06-20 10:57:12] GPU8 :    764 H/s [T: 58c, RPM: 1364, CC: 1250 MHz, MC: 2050 MHz][BUS:1]

EDIT: i think it will be better to mine ETC and exchange for loki:D i googled that almost all got only 700-780 for 4gb rx580....strange really...it should not be that memory depended as ethash algo.


huntingthesnark
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 343
Merit: 25


View Profile WWW
June 20, 2018, 09:25:57 AM
 #2950

Hi folks, been trawling thru the thread - getting 'share above target' rejects on nicehash. Have set to "normalv7" in config, and "nicehash" true, but has no effect... What am I not doing please?

For the latest Crypto news and alts info check out https://coinsjar.info/
wacko
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1014


View Profile
June 20, 2018, 11:37:46 AM
 #2951

What am I not doing please?
You didn't mention what you're mining. I think "Above target" means the wrong algo, there are 3 cryptonight algos on nicehash (regular, v7 and heavy), and you'd need to select the right one for the port you're aiming your miners at.
huntingthesnark
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 343
Merit: 25


View Profile WWW
June 20, 2018, 12:23:23 PM
 #2952

What am I not doing please?
You didn't mention what you're mining. I think "Above target" means the wrong algo, there are 3 cryptonight algos on nicehash (regular, v7 and heavy), and you'd need to select the right one for the port you're aiming your miners at.

Yeah, you're right, it means NH isn't recognising the correct algo. Question is, how do you get the miner to tell NH? I've tried the obvious "normalv7" in config, and "nicehash" true in .bat, but no joy - immediate rejects... Mines XMR@nanopool quite happily on this setting...

For the latest Crypto news and alts info check out https://coinsjar.info/
hamesh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 20, 2018, 02:28:23 PM
 #2953

Hi,

Please give a config.txt file for AMD RX280X!
Thanks

I have four R9 280x cards that do between 475 to 550h/s depending on the ram type.  Here's my config:

Code:
"gpu_conf" :
[
{ "id" : 0, "intensity" : 27, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2, "adl_type" : 2},

You can try intensity 29 or 31.  Double the intensity if you drop to worksize 4.  But I find worksize 8 gives best hashrate.
Ballscack
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 20, 2018, 09:00:21 PM
 #2954

Link must be broken, new one https://mega.nz/#!OaYRVJTI!Z5dsgQTfMxlVrn9fNdqdNvG36eIAx4smfpagUxMiM2U. Watchdog has done a failed reset. It didn't mine after that last part so...

this is v 1.5.8, please use latest as maybe the bug you are experiencing is fixed.

Doktor why with versión 1.4.2 nofee i get 67-72 kh/s stellite before new algo, and after with new algo 1.6.0 only 58-70 (miner show 70.5) same pools? A lot of less, not only 0.85%.

Tried 1.4.2 with Graft and works fine.
Tried 1.6.0 with Graft and down a lot the hashrate with same settings.

The miner show a bit more hashrate on 1.6.0, but in the pools show a lot less.

1.4.2 imagreedybastard -24 hours average hashrate 67-69kh/s
1.6.0                                  -24 hours average hashrate 60-62kh/s

care to share ur 1.4.2 srbminer for testing? wanted to message u buth it is disablet it seems on ur side to recive mails.
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 395
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
June 20, 2018, 09:49:19 PM
 #2955

What am I not doing please?
You didn't mention what you're mining. I think "Above target" means the wrong algo, there are 3 cryptonight algos on nicehash (regular, v7 and heavy), and you'd need to select the right one for the port you're aiming your miners at.

Yeah, you're right, it means NH isn't recognising the correct algo. Question is, how do you get the miner to tell NH? I've tried the obvious "normalv7" in config, and "nicehash" true in .bat, but no joy - immediate rejects... Mines XMR@nanopool quite happily on this setting...

NH vork fine with 6*vega56/64 + srbminer 1.6.0 and this option:

V7:
{"pool_use_tls" : false, "pool" : "cryptonightv7.eu.nicehash.com:3363", "wallet" : "adres", "password" : "x", "nicehash" : true, "max_difficulty" : 1700000},

heavy:
{"pool_use_tls" : false, "pool" : "cryptonightv7.eu.nicehash.com:3364", "wallet" : "adres", "password" : "x", "nicehash" : true, "max_difficulty" : 1700000},

and use  config file identical like nano or other algo

U use wrong port ...

"intensity" : 112 or 120 , "worksize" : 8 or 16, for v7
"intensity" : 56, "worksize" : 8 for heavy
Kriss.Kross
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 103
Merit: 35


View Profile
June 21, 2018, 04:38:06 AM
 #2956

Iam mining Loki (CN-Heavy) on 6x HIS RX460 2GB, with a single thread intensity max value is 28 and for double thread intensity max value is 14. But the single thread hashrate more higher than a dual thread hashrate ... it is normal ?

Double threads only seems to be worthwhile (on cryptonight heavy) if you have 8 GB GPUs. At least that is how it has been in our testing for 470/570 and 480/580 GPUs (4Gb vs 8GB models).
So it's better to keep a single thread for my 2Gb cards ? Or maybe there is an option to boost my cards hashrate?

#Menunggu saat yang tepat untuk mining kembali
frozen80
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 21, 2018, 06:04:02 AM
 #2957

Hello @doktor83,

I'm trying to use my CPU(Threadripper 1950x) also with SRBMiner v1.6.0 but i got an OpenCL error. I used the default config from the readme file and the --usecpuopencl arg on the command line. I've tried different parameters inside "cpu_conf" but it doesn't want to compile the kernel.
Code:
"cpu_conf" :
[
{ "intensity" : 1, "worksize" : 1, "threads" : 1}
]

The error is like this:
https://i.imgur.com/NASYeio.png

Thank you.
wacko
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1014


View Profile
June 21, 2018, 06:16:52 AM
 #2958

I'm trying to use my CPU(Threadripper 1950x) also with SRBMiner v1.6.0 but i got an OpenCL error.
This is a GPU miner.  The"cpu_conf" part, as I understand, is for the CPUs with inbuilt GPUs that are opencl-capable (like intel chips). And not for the actual cpu cores. Miners like xmrig or xmr-stak is what you need for your threadripper.
huntingthesnark
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 343
Merit: 25


View Profile WWW
June 21, 2018, 06:39:22 AM
 #2959

What am I not doing please?
You didn't mention what you're mining. I think "Above target" means the wrong algo, there are 3 cryptonight algos on nicehash (regular, v7 and heavy), and you'd need to select the right one for the port you're aiming your miners at.

Yeah, you're right, it means NH isn't recognising the correct algo. Question is, how do you get the miner to tell NH? I've tried the obvious "normalv7" in config, and "nicehash" true in .bat, but no joy - immediate rejects... Mines XMR@nanopool quite happily on this setting...

NH vork fine with 6*vega56/64 + srbminer 1.6.0 and this option:

V7:
{"pool_use_tls" : false, "pool" : "cryptonightv7.eu.nicehash.com:3363", "wallet" : "adres", "password" : "x", "nicehash" : true, "max_difficulty" : 1700000},

heavy:
{"pool_use_tls" : false, "pool" : "cryptonightv7.eu.nicehash.com:3364", "wallet" : "adres", "password" : "x", "nicehash" : true, "max_difficulty" : 1700000},

and use  config file identical like nano or other algo

U use wrong port ...

Nice one - thanks for the config too - nice and clear.

"intensity" : 112 or 120 , "worksize" : 8 or 16, for v7
"intensity" : 56, "worksize" : 8 for heavy

For the latest Crypto news and alts info check out https://coinsjar.info/
Iamtutut
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 85


View Profile
June 21, 2018, 12:28:20 PM
 #2960

Hello @doktor83,

I'm trying to use my CPU(Threadripper 1950x) also with SRBMiner v1.6.0 but i got an OpenCL error. I used the default config from the readme file and the --usecpuopencl arg on the command line. I've tried different parameters inside "cpu_conf" but it doesn't want to compile the kernel.
Code:
"cpu_conf" :
[
{ "intensity" : 1, "worksize" : 1, "threads" : 1}
]

The error is like this:


Thank you.

Use JCE CN miner
Pages: « 1 ... 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 [148] 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 ... 367 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!