Bitcoin Forum
February 18, 2019, 11:30:37 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 [129] 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 ... 305 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.7.8 - native algo switching  (Read 171312 times)
knittycatkitty
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 06, 2018, 12:49:31 PM
 #2561

V1.5.9

- Added "max_difficulty" parameter in pools, if reached miner will reconnect to pool
- Better logging on miner crash
- Kernels are now built in Cache directory
- Probably fixed situation when miner crashes on pool switch
- Fixed .srb file creation on every miner run
- Hopefully reduced nicehash duplicate share errors
- Changed the way devfee pools are used

+ Now you can define a "max_difficulty" for every pool you have in pools config. Sometimes it happens that pool sends abnormally high difficulty, and miner can't find a share for a long time. In this case, by setting "max_difficulty", when ever pool difficulty is higher than the value you set, miner disconnects and reconnects to the pool.

+ There is now a Cache directory where the miner creates cached versions of OpenCL kernels

+ Some reported miner crash after multiple pool disconnect/reconnects , not able to log in etc.. I hope i found the cause of it and fixed it Smiley

+ Learned from the previous big mistake with devfee pools hardcoded in the miner, now miner gets the list of devfee pools from http://srbminer.com, so please allow/don't block it on your firewall

much appreciated, gotta try this out. just updated to 1.5.8 recently but i noticed after a few days the miner would just suddenly stop, hopefully its fixed! will update tonight
1550489437
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550489437

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550489437
Reply with quote  #2

1550489437
Report to moderator
Your Bitcoin transactions
The Ultimate Bitcoin mixer
made truly anonymous.
with an advanced technology.
Mix coins
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1550489437
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550489437

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550489437
Reply with quote  #2

1550489437
Report to moderator
1550489437
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550489437

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550489437
Reply with quote  #2

1550489437
Report to moderator
1550489437
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550489437

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550489437
Reply with quote  #2

1550489437
Report to moderator
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 571


View Profile WWW
June 06, 2018, 12:56:12 PM
 #2562

much appreciated, gotta try this out. just updated to 1.5.8 recently but i noticed after a few days the miner would just suddenly stop, hopefully its fixed! will update tonight

Do you have these kind of problems ?


SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
RuMiner
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 94
Merit: 4


View Profile
June 06, 2018, 01:01:08 PM
 #2563

doktor83, Claymore's miner used to crash like this sometimes, so I coped with it using Windows Scheduler - there should be an error in Application Log, I just got error code and triggered miner restart. I'm sure this is not correct, but it works )
hesido
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 108
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 06, 2018, 01:29:32 PM
 #2564

Any hashrate increase? Like for 1.5.8. when you didn´t say anything and my vegas hashed like 200 more per rig, what a nice surprise  Grin Grin

lol,no not this time. I am surprised too because i had a 0.2-0.3% hash increase on my 580 8g test card, so thats so low i did not want to mention it, but looks like its more than 0.2% on Vegas Smiley

Great update, good thinking on devfee pool settings, although a hardcoded fallback in code would still be beneficial.

Doktor, how costly is algo change? I'm working on a simple coin switching proxy (forked from a sebseb7's repository of cryptonote-proxy) which works well for same algo coins. The upside is there's no hasrate drop between changes as SRBMiner (or any other miner connected to it) just sees it as a new job.

That said, just as GPU's can run several different shaders, how hard would it be to change algo without a restart? Memory would be reserved for the one with the most mem requirements. It would be awesomely dandy if SRB could do this, it would support an extra json property to change algos in the job request.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 571


View Profile WWW
June 06, 2018, 01:38:36 PM
 #2565

Any hashrate increase? Like for 1.5.8. when you didn´t say anything and my vegas hashed like 200 more per rig, what a nice surprise  Grin Grin

lol,no not this time. I am surprised too because i had a 0.2-0.3% hash increase on my 580 8g test card, so thats so low i did not want to mention it, but looks like its more than 0.2% on Vegas Smiley

Great update, good thinking on devfee pool settings, although a hardcoded fallback in code would still be beneficial.

Doktor, how costly is algo change? I'm working on a simple coin switching proxy (forked from a sebseb7's repository of cryptonote-proxy) which works well for same algo coins. The upside is there's no hasrate drop between changes as SRBMiner (or any other miner connected to it) just sees it as a new job.

That said, just as GPU's can run several different shaders, how hard would it be to change algo without a restart? Memory would be reserved for the one with the most mem requirements. It would be awesomely dandy if SRB could do this, it would support an extra json property to change algos in the job request.


There are hardcoded fallbacks, in case the site isn't reachable, those are used. I hope they will never be used Smiley
I know about that proxy, i like the idea , it can be very useful for coin switching on the fly.
Algo switching could be a problem, but a very easy and elegant way would be just to restart miner with the new config. It shouldn't take more than 15-20 sec if the user has cached files.

It's interesting that you ask this now, because i am in a phase of planning and working on a built-in coin switching (for same algo) in SRBminer based on profitability. Wink

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
lebuawu2
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 162
Merit: 2


View Profile
June 06, 2018, 02:01:57 PM
 #2566

V1.5.9

- Added "max_difficulty" parameter in pools, if reached miner will reconnect to pool
- Better logging on miner crash
- Kernels are now built in Cache directory
- Probably fixed situation when miner crashes on pool switch
- Fixed .srb file creation on every miner run
- Hopefully reduced nicehash duplicate share errors
- Changed the way devfee pools are used

+ Now you can define a "max_difficulty" for every pool you have in pools config. Sometimes it happens that pool sends abnormally high difficulty, and miner can't find a share for a long time. In this case, by setting "max_difficulty", when ever pool difficulty is higher than the value you set, miner disconnects and reconnects to the pool.

+ There is now a Cache directory where the miner creates cached versions of OpenCL kernels

+ Some reported miner crash after multiple pool disconnect/reconnects , not able to log in etc.. I hope i found the cause of it and fixed it Smiley

+ Learned from the previous big mistake with devfee pools hardcoded in the miner, now miner gets the list of devfee pools from http://srbminer.com, so please allow/don't block it on your firewall

wow many thanks dok, will try now mining on nicehash with max_difficulty.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 571


View Profile WWW
June 06, 2018, 02:06:39 PM
 #2567

V1.5.9

- Added "max_difficulty" parameter in pools, if reached miner will reconnect to pool
- Better logging on miner crash
- Kernels are now built in Cache directory
- Probably fixed situation when miner crashes on pool switch
- Fixed .srb file creation on every miner run
- Hopefully reduced nicehash duplicate share errors
- Changed the way devfee pools are used

+ Now you can define a "max_difficulty" for every pool you have in pools config. Sometimes it happens that pool sends abnormally high difficulty, and miner can't find a share for a long time. In this case, by setting "max_difficulty", when ever pool difficulty is higher than the value you set, miner disconnects and reconnects to the pool.

+ There is now a Cache directory where the miner creates cached versions of OpenCL kernels

+ Some reported miner crash after multiple pool disconnect/reconnects , not able to log in etc.. I hope i found the cause of it and fixed it Smiley

+ Learned from the previous big mistake with devfee pools hardcoded in the miner, now miner gets the list of devfee pools from http://srbminer.com, so please allow/don't block it on your firewall

wow many thanks dok, will try now mining on nicehash with max_difficulty.

ok, and report is it working like it should Smiley
You can define max_difficulty for every pool like :

{"pool" : "lotsofcoinspool1", "wallet" : "", "password" : "x", "max_difficulty" : 150000},
{"pool" : "lotsofcoinspool2", "wallet" : "", "password" : "x", "max_difficulty" : 400000}

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
lebuawu2
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 162
Merit: 2


View Profile
June 06, 2018, 02:53:31 PM
 #2568

V1.5.9

- Added "max_difficulty" parameter in pools, if reached miner will reconnect to pool
- Better logging on miner crash
- Kernels are now built in Cache directory
- Probably fixed situation when miner crashes on pool switch
- Fixed .srb file creation on every miner run
- Hopefully reduced nicehash duplicate share errors
- Changed the way devfee pools are used

+ Now you can define a "max_difficulty" for every pool you have in pools config. Sometimes it happens that pool sends abnormally high difficulty, and miner can't find a share for a long time. In this case, by setting "max_difficulty", when ever pool difficulty is higher than the value you set, miner disconnects and reconnects to the pool.

+ There is now a Cache directory where the miner creates cached versions of OpenCL kernels

+ Some reported miner crash after multiple pool disconnect/reconnects , not able to log in etc.. I hope i found the cause of it and fixed it Smiley

+ Learned from the previous big mistake with devfee pools hardcoded in the miner, now miner gets the list of devfee pools from http://srbminer.com, so please allow/don't block it on your firewall

wow many thanks dok, will try now mining on nicehash with max_difficulty.

ok, and report is it working like it should Smiley
You can define max_difficulty for every pool like :

{"pool" : "lotsofcoinspool1", "wallet" : "", "password" : "x", "max_difficulty" : 150000},
{"pool" : "lotsofcoinspool2", "wallet" : "", "password" : "x", "max_difficulty" : 400000}

yes I already define max_difficulty, will monitoring for a while.
just to let you know I can confirm hash rate drop after reconnecting to pool for RX Vega.

SRBMiner 1.5.9 AMD Driver 18.5.2.

First running.
https://imgur.com/a/pVgDVlp

After reconnect because of network error.
https://imgur.com/a/g4GC6xz

Edit :
Reconnecting due to high diff work perfectly.
https://imgur.com/a/8icbdsL
666damien666
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 06, 2018, 02:58:52 PM
 #2569

Doktor,

i also have issue to report

goes like this
have 4 rigs, all 4 of them go from xmr stak to srbminer1.5.8
each rig 6x Vega 18.5.2
all 4 rigs run super stable with srbminer
one of the rigs i restart for some reason after like 2000 minutes of uptime
other 3 rigs run for like 3000-3500 minutes of uptime and then all crash at approximate the same time
the miner stopped saying  GPU hashrate 0, restarting miner, but miner could not restart, even by process kill or try to reset PC, it hangs in reset process. Only hard reset help

Why would all miners stop at same uptime? Shocked

Anyway, I reset all so can´t really say what happened or give any more details, but i will monitor this time and see if it happen again

Otherwise, i fell in love with your miner.

i have the same Problem, It got better with windows 1803 and amd driver 18.5.1
Sgsg666
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 117
Merit: 1

0x93e0A43a1264E3116D290E9d18B692d12f667Ef3


View Profile
June 06, 2018, 03:14:01 PM
Last edit: June 06, 2018, 03:32:37 PM by Sgsg666
 #2570

Any hashrate increase? Like for 1.5.8. when you didn´t say anything and my vegas hashed like 200 more per rig, what a nice surprise  Grin Grin

lol,no not this time. I am surprised too because i had a 0.2-0.3% hash increase on my 580 8g test card, so thats so low i did not want to mention it, but looks like its more than 0.2% on Vegas Smiley

Great update, good thinking on devfee pool settings, although a hardcoded fallback in code would still be beneficial.

Doktor, how costly is algo change? I'm working on a simple coin switching proxy (forked from a sebseb7's repository of cryptonote-proxy) which works well for same algo coins. The upside is there's no hasrate drop between changes as SRBMiner (or any other miner connected to it) just sees it as a new job.

That said, just as GPU's can run several different shaders, how hard would it be to change algo without a restart? Memory would be reserved for the one with the most mem requirements. It would be awesomely dandy if SRB could do this, it would support an extra json property to change algos in the job request.


There are hardcoded fallbacks, in case the site isn't reachable, those are used. I hope they will never be used Smiley
I know about that proxy, i like the idea , it can be very useful for coin switching on the fly.
Algo switching could be a problem, but a very easy and elegant way would be just to restart miner with the new config. It shouldn't take more than 15-20 sec if the user has cached files.

It's interesting that you ask this now, because i am in a phase of planning and working on a built-in coin switching (for same algo) in SRBminer based on profitability. Wink
https://www.reddit.com/r/MoneroMining/comments/80vns0/announcement_moneroocean_pool_switches_to_multi/ - currently the only pool that multiswitch would be nice to have a miner like that. Thanks in advance!

Note: My vega hashdrop only happen because of 1-2 minutes disconnect from pool(this is normal since im using wireless/shared network).
I'll try lowering/disabling the Hashrate watchdog and report back.
mutual.consent
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 06, 2018, 05:52:21 PM
 #2571

Hey Doktor - any plans to support the new Masari algorithm (CN-Fast)?

See https://medium.com/@officialmasari/masari-launches-cn-fast-8d6a535a263f for details.
Alantre
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
June 06, 2018, 05:58:35 PM
 #2572

Any hashrate increase? Like for 1.5.8. when you didn´t say anything and my vegas hashed like 200 more per rig, what a nice surprise  Grin Grin

So you getting about 2200h now or more?
Sgsg666
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 117
Merit: 1

0x93e0A43a1264E3116D290E9d18B692d12f667Ef3


View Profile
June 06, 2018, 06:14:35 PM
 #2573

Any hashrate increase? Like for 1.5.8. when you didn´t say anything and my vegas hashed like 200 more per rig, what a nice surprise  Grin Grin

So you getting about 2200h now or more?
yeah dok im sticking to 1.5.8 my vegas got higher output compared to 1.5.9. https://www.reddit.com/r/havenprotocol/comments/8ohw6t/haven_v3_hardfork_coming_in_2_weeks/ - haven is also forking.
https://www.reddit.com/r/stellite/comments/8p1tss/v4_mandatory_update_for_all_node_maintainers_of/ - stellite too
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 571


View Profile WWW
June 06, 2018, 06:22:08 PM
 #2574

thanks for forking infos guys, srb is prepared for stellitev4, the other two ill have to check them out.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 279
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 06, 2018, 06:46:30 PM
 #2575

Any hashrate increase? Like for 1.5.8. when you didn´t say anything and my vegas hashed like 200 more per rig, what a nice surprise  Grin Grin

So you getting about 2200h now or more?

he say 200 per RIG not per CARD
henri2018
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 06, 2018, 06:50:05 PM
Last edit: June 06, 2018, 07:16:46 PM by henri2018
 #2576

V1.5.9

- Added "max_difficulty" parameter in pools, if reached miner will reconnect to pool
- Better logging on miner crash
- Kernels are now built in Cache directory
- Probably fixed situation when miner crashes on pool switch
- Fixed .srb file creation on every miner run
- Hopefully reduced nicehash duplicate share errors
- Changed the way devfee pools are used

+ Now you can define a "max_difficulty" for every pool you have in pools config. Sometimes it happens that pool sends abnormally high difficulty, and miner can't find a share for a long time. In this case, by setting "max_difficulty", when ever pool difficulty is higher than the value you set, miner disconnects and reconnects to the pool.

+ There is now a Cache directory where the miner creates cached versions of OpenCL kernels

+ Some reported miner crash after multiple pool disconnect/reconnects , not able to log in etc.. I hope i found the cause of it and fixed it Smiley

+ Learned from the previous big mistake with devfee pools hardcoded in the miner, now miner gets the list of devfee pools from http://srbminer.com, so please allow/don't block it on your firewall

Cool stuff, dok. Starting to move to 1.5.9 now, 5 left remaining  Grin.

EDIT:
All 8 rigs now running with 1.5.9, and looking good.

Thanks, dok!
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 571


View Profile WWW
June 06, 2018, 07:05:50 PM
 #2577

Any hashrate increase? Like for 1.5.8. when you didn´t say anything and my vegas hashed like 200 more per rig, what a nice surprise  Grin Grin

So you getting about 2200h now or more?
yeah dok im sticking to 1.5.8 my vegas got higher output compared to 1.5.9. https://www.reddit.com/r/havenprotocol/comments/8ohw6t/haven_v3_hardfork_coming_in_2_weeks/ - haven is also forking.
https://www.reddit.com/r/stellite/comments/8p1tss/v4_mandatory_update_for_all_node_maintainers_of/ - stellite too

1.5.8 shouldnt be faster than 1.5.9, cause nothing was changed that could impact speed. Placebo  Grin

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 571


View Profile WWW
June 06, 2018, 07:06:51 PM
 #2578

V1.5.9

- Added "max_difficulty" parameter in pools, if reached miner will reconnect to pool
- Better logging on miner crash
- Kernels are now built in Cache directory
- Probably fixed situation when miner crashes on pool switch
- Fixed .srb file creation on every miner run
- Hopefully reduced nicehash duplicate share errors
- Changed the way devfee pools are used

+ Now you can define a "max_difficulty" for every pool you have in pools config. Sometimes it happens that pool sends abnormally high difficulty, and miner can't find a share for a long time. In this case, by setting "max_difficulty", when ever pool difficulty is higher than the value you set, miner disconnects and reconnects to the pool.

+ There is now a Cache directory where the miner creates cached versions of OpenCL kernels

+ Some reported miner crash after multiple pool disconnect/reconnects , not able to log in etc.. I hope i found the cause of it and fixed it Smiley

+ Learned from the previous big mistake with devfee pools hardcoded in the miner, now miner gets the list of devfee pools from http://srbminer.com, so please allow/don't block it on your firewall

Cool stuff, dok. Starting to move to 1.5.9 now, 5 left remaining  Grin.

Maxithanks for the support  Cool

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 279
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 06, 2018, 07:39:16 PM
Last edit: June 06, 2018, 08:02:18 PM by livada
 #2579

Any hashrate increase? Like for 1.5.8. when you didn´t say anything and my vegas hashed like 200 more per rig, what a nice surprise  Grin Grin

So you getting about 2200h now or more?
yeah dok im sticking to 1.5.8 my vegas got higher output compared to 1.5.9. https://www.reddit.com/r/havenprotocol/comments/8ohw6t/haven_v3_hardfork_coming_in_2_weeks/ - haven is also forking.
https://www.reddit.com/r/stellite/comments/8p1tss/v4_mandatory_update_for_all_node_maintainers_of/ - stellite too

1.5.8 shouldnt be faster than 1.5.9, cause nothing was changed that could impact speed. Placebo  Grin

al nije tako. 1.5.9. ti je  potpunao ista kao i 15.7 odnosno sporija od 1.5.8 pricamo o 200 HR manje po rigu kod vege kod heavy
WebTosha
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 06, 2018, 08:03:00 PM
 #2580

Any hashrate increase? Like for 1.5.8. when you didn´t say anything and my vegas hashed like 200 more per rig, what a nice surprise  Grin Grin

So you getting about 2200h now or more?
yeah dok im sticking to 1.5.8 my vegas got higher output compared to 1.5.9. https://www.reddit.com/r/havenprotocol/comments/8ohw6t/haven_v3_hardfork_coming_in_2_weeks/ - haven is also forking.
https://www.reddit.com/r/stellite/comments/8p1tss/v4_mandatory_update_for_all_node_maintainers_of/ - stellite too

1.5.8 shouldnt be faster than 1.5.9, cause nothing was changed that could impact speed. Placebo  Grin

unbelievable but true. my RX 550 2gb at 1.5.8 gave out stably 6590 hashes at setting 26/8/2, and on 1.5.9 neither as more than 6510 hashes Sad
Pages: « 1 ... 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 [129] 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 ... 305 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!