Bitcoin Forum
September 26, 2021, 01:57:50 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 [129] 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 ... 366 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 235710 times)
mutual.consent
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 06, 2018, 05:52:21 PM
 #2561

Hey Doktor - any plans to support the new Masari algorithm (CN-Fast)?

See https://medium.com/@officialmasari/masari-launches-cn-fast-8d6a535a263f for details.
1632664670
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632664670

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632664670
Reply with quote  #2

1632664670
Report to moderator
1632664670
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632664670

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632664670
Reply with quote  #2

1632664670
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Alantre
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
June 06, 2018, 05:58:35 PM
 #2562

Any hashrate increase? Like for 1.5.8. when you didn´t say anything and my vegas hashed like 200 more per rig, what a nice surprise  Grin Grin

So you getting about 2200h now or more?
Sgsg666
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 116
Merit: 1

0x93e0A43a1264E3116D290E9d18B692d12f667Ef3


View Profile
June 06, 2018, 06:14:35 PM
 #2563

Any hashrate increase? Like for 1.5.8. when you didn´t say anything and my vegas hashed like 200 more per rig, what a nice surprise  Grin Grin

So you getting about 2200h now or more?
yeah dok im sticking to 1.5.8 my vegas got higher output compared to 1.5.9. https://www.reddit.com/r/havenprotocol/comments/8ohw6t/haven_v3_hardfork_coming_in_2_weeks/ - haven is also forking.
https://www.reddit.com/r/stellite/comments/8p1tss/v4_mandatory_update_for_all_node_maintainers_of/ - stellite too
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
June 06, 2018, 06:22:08 PM
 #2564

thanks for forking infos guys, srb is prepared for stellitev4, the other two ill have to check them out.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 416
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
June 06, 2018, 06:46:30 PM
 #2565

Any hashrate increase? Like for 1.5.8. when you didn´t say anything and my vegas hashed like 200 more per rig, what a nice surprise  Grin Grin

So you getting about 2200h now or more?

he say 200 per RIG not per CARD
henri2018
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 06, 2018, 06:50:05 PM
Last edit: June 06, 2018, 07:16:46 PM by henri2018
 #2566

V1.5.9

- Added "max_difficulty" parameter in pools, if reached miner will reconnect to pool
- Better logging on miner crash
- Kernels are now built in Cache directory
- Probably fixed situation when miner crashes on pool switch
- Fixed .srb file creation on every miner run
- Hopefully reduced nicehash duplicate share errors
- Changed the way devfee pools are used

+ Now you can define a "max_difficulty" for every pool you have in pools config. Sometimes it happens that pool sends abnormally high difficulty, and miner can't find a share for a long time. In this case, by setting "max_difficulty", when ever pool difficulty is higher than the value you set, miner disconnects and reconnects to the pool.

+ There is now a Cache directory where the miner creates cached versions of OpenCL kernels

+ Some reported miner crash after multiple pool disconnect/reconnects , not able to log in etc.. I hope i found the cause of it and fixed it Smiley

+ Learned from the previous big mistake with devfee pools hardcoded in the miner, now miner gets the list of devfee pools from http://srbminer.com, so please allow/don't block it on your firewall

Cool stuff, dok. Starting to move to 1.5.9 now, 5 left remaining  Grin.

EDIT:
All 8 rigs now running with 1.5.9, and looking good.

Thanks, dok!
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
June 06, 2018, 07:05:50 PM
 #2567

Any hashrate increase? Like for 1.5.8. when you didn´t say anything and my vegas hashed like 200 more per rig, what a nice surprise  Grin Grin

So you getting about 2200h now or more?
yeah dok im sticking to 1.5.8 my vegas got higher output compared to 1.5.9. https://www.reddit.com/r/havenprotocol/comments/8ohw6t/haven_v3_hardfork_coming_in_2_weeks/ - haven is also forking.
https://www.reddit.com/r/stellite/comments/8p1tss/v4_mandatory_update_for_all_node_maintainers_of/ - stellite too

1.5.8 shouldnt be faster than 1.5.9, cause nothing was changed that could impact speed. Placebo  Grin

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
June 06, 2018, 07:06:51 PM
 #2568

V1.5.9

- Added "max_difficulty" parameter in pools, if reached miner will reconnect to pool
- Better logging on miner crash
- Kernels are now built in Cache directory
- Probably fixed situation when miner crashes on pool switch
- Fixed .srb file creation on every miner run
- Hopefully reduced nicehash duplicate share errors
- Changed the way devfee pools are used

+ Now you can define a "max_difficulty" for every pool you have in pools config. Sometimes it happens that pool sends abnormally high difficulty, and miner can't find a share for a long time. In this case, by setting "max_difficulty", when ever pool difficulty is higher than the value you set, miner disconnects and reconnects to the pool.

+ There is now a Cache directory where the miner creates cached versions of OpenCL kernels

+ Some reported miner crash after multiple pool disconnect/reconnects , not able to log in etc.. I hope i found the cause of it and fixed it Smiley

+ Learned from the previous big mistake with devfee pools hardcoded in the miner, now miner gets the list of devfee pools from http://srbminer.com, so please allow/don't block it on your firewall

Cool stuff, dok. Starting to move to 1.5.9 now, 5 left remaining  Grin.

Maxithanks for the support  Cool

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 416
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
June 06, 2018, 07:39:16 PM
Last edit: June 06, 2018, 08:02:18 PM by livada
 #2569

Any hashrate increase? Like for 1.5.8. when you didn´t say anything and my vegas hashed like 200 more per rig, what a nice surprise  Grin Grin

So you getting about 2200h now or more?
yeah dok im sticking to 1.5.8 my vegas got higher output compared to 1.5.9. https://www.reddit.com/r/havenprotocol/comments/8ohw6t/haven_v3_hardfork_coming_in_2_weeks/ - haven is also forking.
https://www.reddit.com/r/stellite/comments/8p1tss/v4_mandatory_update_for_all_node_maintainers_of/ - stellite too

1.5.8 shouldnt be faster than 1.5.9, cause nothing was changed that could impact speed. Placebo  Grin

al nije tako. 1.5.9. ti je  potpunao ista kao i 15.7 odnosno sporija od 1.5.8 pricamo o 200 HR manje po rigu kod vege kod heavy
WebTosha
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 06, 2018, 08:03:00 PM
 #2570

Any hashrate increase? Like for 1.5.8. when you didn´t say anything and my vegas hashed like 200 more per rig, what a nice surprise  Grin Grin

So you getting about 2200h now or more?
yeah dok im sticking to 1.5.8 my vegas got higher output compared to 1.5.9. https://www.reddit.com/r/havenprotocol/comments/8ohw6t/haven_v3_hardfork_coming_in_2_weeks/ - haven is also forking.
https://www.reddit.com/r/stellite/comments/8p1tss/v4_mandatory_update_for_all_node_maintainers_of/ - stellite too

1.5.8 shouldnt be faster than 1.5.9, cause nothing was changed that could impact speed. Placebo  Grin

unbelievable but true. my RX 550 2gb at 1.5.8 gave out stably 6590 hashes at setting 26/8/2, and on 1.5.9 neither as more than 6510 hashes Sad
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
June 06, 2018, 08:04:58 PM
 #2571

Any hashrate increase? Like for 1.5.8. when you didn´t say anything and my vegas hashed like 200 more per rig, what a nice surprise  Grin Grin

So you getting about 2200h now or more?
yeah dok im sticking to 1.5.8 my vegas got higher output compared to 1.5.9. https://www.reddit.com/r/havenprotocol/comments/8ohw6t/haven_v3_hardfork_coming_in_2_weeks/ - haven is also forking.
https://www.reddit.com/r/stellite/comments/8p1tss/v4_mandatory_update_for_all_node_maintainers_of/ - stellite too

1.5.8 shouldnt be faster than 1.5.9, cause nothing was changed that could impact speed. Placebo  Grin

unbelievable but true. my RX 550 2gb at 1.5.8 gave out stably 6590 hashes at setting 26/8/2, and on 1.5.9 neither as more than 6510 hashes Sad

what happens on 27/8/2?

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
WebTosha
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 06, 2018, 08:18:30 PM
 #2572

Any hashrate increase? Like for 1.5.8. when you didn´t say anything and my vegas hashed like 200 more per rig, what a nice surprise  Grin Grin

So you getting about 2200h now or more?
yeah dok im sticking to 1.5.8 my vegas got higher output compared to 1.5.9. https://www.reddit.com/r/havenprotocol/comments/8ohw6t/haven_v3_hardfork_coming_in_2_weeks/ - haven is also forking.
https://www.reddit.com/r/stellite/comments/8p1tss/v4_mandatory_update_for_all_node_maintainers_of/ - stellite too

1.5.8 shouldnt be faster than 1.5.9, cause nothing was changed that could impact speed. Placebo  Grin

unbelievable but true. my RX 550 2gb at 1.5.8 gave out stably 6590 hashes at setting 26/8/2, and on 1.5.9 neither as more than 6510 hashes Sad

what happens on 27/8/2?

in this case, everything is not stable, or the cards do not start all at once, but only after a couple of reboots and after that in a couple of hours all the same 0 the hashes are shown and the reboot is going on. But on the other hand, the speed on version 1.5.8 strongly diverged by the indications on the pool, and 1.5.9 shows approximately equal values with the pool. So we stay on 1.5.9 Smiley I think 6500 with 13 RX 550 cards is a good result, the main thing is that there would be stability.
Thank you for the miner.
henri2018
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 06, 2018, 08:41:07 PM
 #2573

V1.5.9

- Added "max_difficulty" parameter in pools, if reached miner will reconnect to pool
- Better logging on miner crash
- Kernels are now built in Cache directory
- Probably fixed situation when miner crashes on pool switch
- Fixed .srb file creation on every miner run
- Hopefully reduced nicehash duplicate share errors
- Changed the way devfee pools are used

+ Now you can define a "max_difficulty" for every pool you have in pools config. Sometimes it happens that pool sends abnormally high difficulty, and miner can't find a share for a long time. In this case, by setting "max_difficulty", when ever pool difficulty is higher than the value you set, miner disconnects and reconnects to the pool.

+ There is now a Cache directory where the miner creates cached versions of OpenCL kernels

+ Some reported miner crash after multiple pool disconnect/reconnects , not able to log in etc.. I hope i found the cause of it and fixed it Smiley

+ Learned from the previous big mistake with devfee pools hardcoded in the miner, now miner gets the list of devfee pools from http://srbminer.com, so please allow/don't block it on your firewall

wow many thanks dok, will try now mining on nicehash with max_difficulty.

ok, and report is it working like it should Smiley
You can define max_difficulty for every pool like :

{"pool" : "lotsofcoinspool1", "wallet" : "", "password" : "x", "max_difficulty" : 150000},
{"pool" : "lotsofcoinspool2", "wallet" : "", "password" : "x", "max_difficulty" : 400000}

yes I already define max_difficulty, will monitoring for a while.
just to let you know I can confirm hash rate drop after reconnecting to pool for RX Vega.

SRBMiner 1.5.9 AMD Driver 18.5.2.

First running.
https://imgur.com/a/pVgDVlp

After reconnect because of network error.
https://imgur.com/a/g4GC6xz

Edit :
Reconnecting due to high diff work perfectly.
https://imgur.com/a/8icbdsL


Bro, in my case, after reconnecting, the hashrate was drop. But after waiting a few minutes, it's back normal.
May be you were too quick to observe?
Alantre
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
June 06, 2018, 08:44:41 PM
 #2574

Any hashrate increase? Like for 1.5.8. when you didn´t say anything and my vegas hashed like 200 more per rig, what a nice surprise  Grin Grin

So you getting about 2200h now or more?

he say 200 per RIG not per CARD

Apologies, I misread..I got really excited but it's still better I suppose. Will try it out this weekend
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
June 06, 2018, 08:55:27 PM
 #2575

V1.5.9

- Added "max_difficulty" parameter in pools, if reached miner will reconnect to pool
- Better logging on miner crash
- Kernels are now built in Cache directory
- Probably fixed situation when miner crashes on pool switch
- Fixed .srb file creation on every miner run
- Hopefully reduced nicehash duplicate share errors
- Changed the way devfee pools are used

+ Now you can define a "max_difficulty" for every pool you have in pools config. Sometimes it happens that pool sends abnormally high difficulty, and miner can't find a share for a long time. In this case, by setting "max_difficulty", when ever pool difficulty is higher than the value you set, miner disconnects and reconnects to the pool.

+ There is now a Cache directory where the miner creates cached versions of OpenCL kernels

+ Some reported miner crash after multiple pool disconnect/reconnects , not able to log in etc.. I hope i found the cause of it and fixed it Smiley

+ Learned from the previous big mistake with devfee pools hardcoded in the miner, now miner gets the list of devfee pools from http://srbminer.com, so please allow/don't block it on your firewall

wow many thanks dok, will try now mining on nicehash with max_difficulty.

ok, and report is it working like it should Smiley
You can define max_difficulty for every pool like :

{"pool" : "lotsofcoinspool1", "wallet" : "", "password" : "x", "max_difficulty" : 150000},
{"pool" : "lotsofcoinspool2", "wallet" : "", "password" : "x", "max_difficulty" : 400000}

yes I already define max_difficulty, will monitoring for a while.
just to let you know I can confirm hash rate drop after reconnecting to pool for RX Vega.

SRBMiner 1.5.9 AMD Driver 18.5.2.

First running.
https://imgur.com/a/pVgDVlp

After reconnect because of network error.
https://imgur.com/a/g4GC6xz

Edit :
Reconnecting due to high diff work perfectly.
https://imgur.com/a/8icbdsL


Bro, in my case, after reconnecting, the hashrate was drop. But after waiting a few minutes, it's back normal.
May be you were too quick to observe?

Hashrate drop after pool change (disconnect/connect) is normal, but the hash should stabilize back. The problem is if it won't go back at all.
But i am curious is this somethings specific to 18.5.2 drivers ?

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 416
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
June 06, 2018, 08:57:49 PM
 #2576

V1.5.9

- Added "max_difficulty" parameter in pools, if reached miner will reconnect to pool
- Better logging on miner crash
- Kernels are now built in Cache directory
- Probably fixed situation when miner crashes on pool switch
- Fixed .srb file creation on every miner run
- Hopefully reduced nicehash duplicate share errors
- Changed the way devfee pools are used

+ Now you can define a "max_difficulty" for every pool you have in pools config. Sometimes it happens that pool sends abnormally high difficulty, and miner can't find a share for a long time. In this case, by setting "max_difficulty", when ever pool difficulty is higher than the value you set, miner disconnects and reconnects to the pool.

+ There is now a Cache directory where the miner creates cached versions of OpenCL kernels

+ Some reported miner crash after multiple pool disconnect/reconnects , not able to log in etc.. I hope i found the cause of it and fixed it Smiley

+ Learned from the previous big mistake with devfee pools hardcoded in the miner, now miner gets the list of devfee pools from http://srbminer.com, so please allow/don't block it on your firewall

wow many thanks dok, will try now mining on nicehash with max_difficulty.

ok, and report is it working like it should Smiley
You can define max_difficulty for every pool like :

{"pool" : "lotsofcoinspool1", "wallet" : "", "password" : "x", "max_difficulty" : 150000},
{"pool" : "lotsofcoinspool2", "wallet" : "", "password" : "x", "max_difficulty" : 400000}

yes I already define max_difficulty, will monitoring for a while.
just to let you know I can confirm hash rate drop after reconnecting to pool for RX Vega.

SRBMiner 1.5.9 AMD Driver 18.5.2.

First running.
https://imgur.com/a/pVgDVlp

After reconnect because of network error.
https://imgur.com/a/g4GC6xz

Edit :
Reconnecting due to high diff work perfectly.
https://imgur.com/a/8icbdsL


pls give me comand to start NH i try but  alvay error.
Where i write this?
"nicehash" : true, - i write this in config but error.

I write  this in pool and agan error .
   {"pool_use_tls" : false, "pool" : "cryptonightv7.eu.nicehash.com:3363", "wallet" : "address", "password" : "x", "max_difficulty" : 1500000}, for 6 vega
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
June 06, 2018, 09:27:48 PM
 #2577

pls give me comand to start NH i try but  alvay error.
Where i write this?
"nicehash" : true, - i write this in config but error.

I write  this in pool and agan error .
   {"pool_use_tls" : false, "pool" : "cryptonightv7.eu.nicehash.com:3363", "wallet" : "address", "password" : "x", "max_difficulty" : 1500000}, for 6 vega

{
"pools" :
[
   {"pool" : "cryptonightheavy.eu.nicehash.com:3364", "wallet" : "btcwallet", "password" : "x", "nicehash" : true}
]
}

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
RuMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 169
Merit: 15


View Profile
June 06, 2018, 09:38:12 PM
 #2578

1.5.8 shouldnt be faster than 1.5.9, cause nothing was changed that could impact speed. Placebo  Grin
I thought there were my personal suspects, but checked again after reading this and yes, 1.5.8 is a little bit faster.
1.5.9:     "hashrate_total_30min": 7738
I've terminated it and run 1.5.8 with same configs:     "hashrate_total_30min": 7746,
maybe new nicehash features add a tiny lag to a mining process?
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 416
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
June 06, 2018, 10:28:40 PM
 #2579

pls give me comand to start NH i try but  alvay error.
Where i write this?
"nicehash" : true, - i write this in config but error.

I write  this in pool and agan error .
   {"pool_use_tls" : false, "pool" : "cryptonightv7.eu.nicehash.com:3363", "wallet" : "address", "password" : "x", "max_difficulty" : 1500000}, for 6 vega

{
"pools" :
[
   {"pool" : "cryptonightheavy.eu.nicehash.com:3364", "wallet" : "btcwallet", "password" : "x", "nicehash" : true}
]
}

ok . and max dif to end?

{"pool" : "cryptonightheavy.eu.nicehash.com:3364", "wallet" : "btcwallet", "password" : "x", "nicehash" : true, "max_difficulty" : 1100000}

this is it?

HR * 40 is normal dif? 12000*40 = 480000 and limit 1100000 is to high or Huh??

and your port NH is 3364? my nH work on 3363 ...

PS: na v7 je skor oidentican HR na 15.8 i 1.5.9 al na heavy je HR dosta veci na 1.5.8
lebuawu2
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 176
Merit: 2


View Profile
June 06, 2018, 10:46:58 PM
 #2580

pls give me comand to start NH i try but  alvay error.
Where i write this?
"nicehash" : true, - i write this in config but error.

I write  this in pool and agan error .
   {"pool_use_tls" : false, "pool" : "cryptonightv7.eu.nicehash.com:3363", "wallet" : "address", "password" : "x", "max_difficulty" : 1500000}, for 6 vega

{
"pools" :
[
   {"pool" : "cryptonightheavy.eu.nicehash.com:3364", "wallet" : "btcwallet", "password" : "x", "nicehash" : true}
]
}

ok . and max dif to end?

{"pool" : "cryptonightheavy.eu.nicehash.com:3364", "wallet" : "btcwallet", "password" : "x", "nicehash" : true, "max_difficulty" : 1100000}

this is it?

HR * 40 is normal dif? 12000*40 = 480000 and limit 1100000 is to high or Huh??

and your port NH is 3364? my nH work on 3363 ...

PS: na v7 je skor oidentican HR na 15.8 i 1.5.9 al na heavy je HR dosta veci na 1.5.8

pool setting should be correct, the order doesn't matter.
port 3364 for cn-heavy and port 3363 for cn-v7.
mine 9500 h/s and I put max diff 800000 base on my observation.
Pages: « 1 ... 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 [129] 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 ... 366 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!