Bitcoin Forum
January 18, 2021, 08:59:51 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 [147] 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 ... 366 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 234774 times)
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
June 19, 2018, 09:16:16 AM
 #2921

Hi @doktor83 looks like the --resetfans is automatically applied even when not present on .bat? my fan settings have been reset. Also gpu watchdog/min rig speed crash the miner  Huh.

6 hours of downtime. "persistent_memory" isnt on. logs https://mega.nz/#!XGBFAYoQ!63Zg83uEkNwcH5E5sI9pvhHN-YZFBQI9rz2521NMFGM edit: i have set the miner to high priority(it may have an effect?)

--resetfans isn't automatically applied, only if added in .bat.

The screenshot you inserted is not showing what you are saying: min rig speed. What i see on the image is that the watchdog resetted the miner successfully, cause a new miner instance was started.
And you did not upload the log file, you uploaded this same screenshot.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
1611003591
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1611003591

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1611003591
Reply with quote  #2

1611003591
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1611003591
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1611003591

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1611003591
Reply with quote  #2

1611003591
Report to moderator
meihk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 19, 2018, 09:22:01 AM
 #2922

yes, need to disable the OverdiveNtool Pstate from p1 to p6, To do this click on P0, P1.. etc. label. and i think this also related to my problem no.2, i will observe for 24 hrs and give feedback here asap..

Your problem n2, there is info in the logs when hashing speed is 0, so you CAN identify the card that crashed.

okay, but did not see anything like that in the logs. my rig goes into bluescreen, i think this kind of issue is related to the Overdriventool. so far 6 hours running with thesame settings..
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
June 19, 2018, 11:30:17 AM
 #2923

Link must be broken, new one https://mega.nz/#!OaYRVJTI!Z5dsgQTfMxlVrn9fNdqdNvG36eIAx4smfpagUxMiM2U. Watchdog has done a failed reset. It didn't mine after that last part so...

this is v 1.5.8, please use latest as maybe the bug you are experiencing is fixed.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
majdi105
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 64
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 19, 2018, 11:35:59 AM
 #2924

thank you but why it don't detect my rx 470 mining edition ?
MaxMidnite
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 19, 2018, 12:04:53 PM
 #2925

Link must be broken, new one https://mega.nz/#!OaYRVJTI!Z5dsgQTfMxlVrn9fNdqdNvG36eIAx4smfpagUxMiM2U. Watchdog has done a failed reset. It didn't mine after that last part so...

this is v 1.5.8, please use latest as maybe the bug you are experiencing is fixed.

Any plans for Nvidia Support?
altsay
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 359
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 19, 2018, 01:49:22 PM
 #2926

Hi,

Please give a config.txt file for AMD RX280X!
Thanks

I was waiting for that, too
Kriss.Kross
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 103
Merit: 40


View Profile
June 19, 2018, 01:57:52 PM
 #2927

Iam mining Loki (CN-Heavy) on 6x HIS RX460 2GB, with a single thread intensity max value is 28 and for double thread intensity max value is 14. But the single thread hashrate more higher than a dual thread hashrate ... it is normal ?

#Menunggu saat yang tepat untuk mining kembali
Sgsg666
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 116
Merit: 1

0x93e0A43a1264E3116D290E9d18B692d12f667Ef3


View Profile
June 19, 2018, 02:04:46 PM
Last edit: June 20, 2018, 08:15:57 AM by Sgsg666
 #2928

Link must be broken, new one https://mega.nz/#!OaYRVJTI!Z5dsgQTfMxlVrn9fNdqdNvG36eIAx4smfpagUxMiM2U. Watchdog has done a failed reset. It didn't mine after that last part so...

this is v 1.5.8, please use latest as maybe the bug you are experiencing is fixed.
Okay my bad, I may have just copied some of the miner files and not the whole set. I will report back if I find any in this new download.  Grin
edit: deleted my posts, miner is now working properly.
twotwosix
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 120
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 19, 2018, 03:40:34 PM
Last edit: June 19, 2018, 05:33:39 PM by twotwosix
 #2929

Link must be broken, new one https://mega.nz/#!OaYRVJTI!Z5dsgQTfMxlVrn9fNdqdNvG36eIAx4smfpagUxMiM2U. Watchdog has done a failed reset. It didn't mine after that last part so...

this is v 1.5.8, please use latest as maybe the bug you are experiencing is fixed.

Doktor why with versión 1.4.2 nofee i get 67-72 kh/s stellite before new algo, and after with new algo 1.6.0 only 58-70 (miner show 70.5) same pools? A lot of less, not only 0.85%.

Tried 1.4.2 with Graft and works fine.
Tried 1.6.0 with Graft and down a lot the hashrate with same settings.

The miner show a bit more hashrate on 1.6.0, but in the pools show a lot less.

1.4.2 imagreedybastard -24 hours average hashrate 67-69kh/s
1.6.0                                  -24 hours average hashrate 60-62kh/s
dingdongtobias
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 156
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 19, 2018, 04:59:27 PM
 #2930

Link must be broken, new one https://mega.nz/#!OaYRVJTI!Z5dsgQTfMxlVrn9fNdqdNvG36eIAx4smfpagUxMiM2U. Watchdog has done a failed reset. It didn't mine after that last part so...

this is v 1.5.8, please use latest as maybe the bug you are experiencing is fixed.

Doktor why with versión 1.4.2 nofee i get 67-72 kh/s stellite and with 1.6.0 only 58-70 (miner show 70.5) same pools? A lot of less, not only 0.85%.

Tried 1.4.2 with Kraft and works fine.
Tried 1.6.0 with Kraft and down a lot the hashrate with same settings .

The miner show a bit more hashrate on 1.6.0, but in the pools show a lot less.

1.4.2 imagreedybastard -24 hours average hashrate 67-69kh/s
1.6.0                                  -24 hours average hashrate 60-62kh/s

You must be a magician if you can mine stellite with 1.4.2 version.

Also there is no Kraft coin. There is craft but that's not cryptonight algo.
twotwosix
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 120
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 19, 2018, 05:31:12 PM
 #2931

Link must be broken, new one https://mega.nz/#!OaYRVJTI!Z5dsgQTfMxlVrn9fNdqdNvG36eIAx4smfpagUxMiM2U. Watchdog has done a failed reset. It didn't mine after that last part so...

this is v 1.5.8, please use latest as maybe the bug you are experiencing is fixed.

Doktor why with versión 1.4.2 nofee i get 67-72 kh/s stellite and with 1.6.0 only 58-70 (miner show 70.5) same pools? A lot of less, not only 0.85%.

Tried 1.4.2 with Kraft and works fine.
Tried 1.6.0 with Kraft and down a lot the hashrate with same settings .

The miner show a bit more hashrate on 1.6.0, but in the pools show a lot less.

1.4.2 imagreedybastard -24 hours average hashrate 67-69kh/s
1.6.0                                  -24 hours average hashrate 60-62kh/s

You must be a magician if you can mine stellite with 1.4.2 version.

Also there is no Kraft coin. There is craft but that's not cryptonight algo.

sorry is Graft. and i have saved the hasrate in old algo stellite with 1.4.2. with the new algo mi hashrate drop 6-8 kh/s in pool, in srbminer shows more
coke15
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 176
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 19, 2018, 08:20:50 PM
 #2932

hi

strange thing this day:internet was cut for 3hours.

all the "old" version(1.5 and before) stayed aware:pool1-->pool2-->pool1.....

all the "new" version 1.5.9 and 1.6 closed  Angry  when internet gone

i missed a config??
coke15
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 176
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 19, 2018, 08:21:46 PM
 #2933

Link must be broken, new one https://mega.nz/#!OaYRVJTI!Z5dsgQTfMxlVrn9fNdqdNvG36eIAx4smfpagUxMiM2U. Watchdog has done a failed reset. It didn't mine after that last part so...

this is v 1.5.8, please use latest as maybe the bug you are experiencing is fixed.

Doktor why with versión 1.4.2 nofee i get 67-72 kh/s stellite and with 1.6.0 only 58-70 (miner show 70.5) same pools? A lot of less, not only 0.85%.

Tried 1.4.2 with Kraft and works fine.
Tried 1.6.0 with Kraft and down a lot the hashrate with same settings .

The miner show a bit more hashrate on 1.6.0, but in the pools show a lot less.

1.4.2 imagreedybastard -24 hours average hashrate 67-69kh/s
1.6.0                                  -24 hours average hashrate 60-62kh/s

You must be a magician if you can mine stellite with 1.4.2 version.

Also there is no Kraft coin. There is craft but that's not cryptonight algo.

sorry is Graft. and i have saved the hasrate in old algo stellite with 1.4.2. with the new algo mi hashrate drop 6-8 kh/s in pool, in srbminer shows more





whaaaaaaat? is there a nofee version??
Elder III
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176
Merit: 274


View Profile
June 19, 2018, 08:39:19 PM
 #2934

Iam mining Loki (CN-Heavy) on 6x HIS RX460 2GB, with a single thread intensity max value is 28 and for double thread intensity max value is 14. But the single thread hashrate more higher than a dual thread hashrate ... it is normal ?

Double threads only seems to be worthwhile (on cryptonight heavy) if you have 8 GB GPUs. At least that is how it has been in our testing for 470/570 and 480/580 GPUs (4Gb vs 8GB models).
Iamtutut
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050
Merit: 128


View Profile
June 19, 2018, 10:09:26 PM
 #2935

Hello doktor83, can you please ad "niobio" ?
https://niobiocash.org/en/
Algo: Heavy.

Thanks !
keksik
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 145
Merit: 1


View Profile
June 19, 2018, 10:41:24 PM
 #2936

Hi guys, please can someone advise what hash you get? this is mine settings and im not much satisfied.
these are my card:
GPU0: Radeon RX 580 Series [Ellesmere] [4096 MB][Intensity 25.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 8]
GPU1: Radeon RX 580 Series [Ellesmere] [8192 MB][Intensity 51.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 10]
GPU2: Radeon RX 580 Series [Ellesmere] [8192 MB][Intensity 51.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 4]
GPU3: Radeon RX 570 Series [Ellesmere] [4096 MB][Intensity 25.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 13]
GPU4: Radeon RX 580 Series [Ellesmere] [4096 MB][Intensity 25.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 12]
GPU5: Radeon RX 580 Series [Ellesmere] [4096 MB][Intensity 25.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 14]
GPU6: Radeon RX 580 Series [Ellesmere] [4096 MB][Intensity 25.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 15]
GPU7: Radeon RX 580 Series [Ellesmere] [4096 MB][Intensity 25.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 11]
GPU8: Radeon RX 580 Series [Ellesmere] [4096 MB][Intensity 25.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 1]

in setting i use intensity 0 as auto, double treads true and algo heavy:
is it possible that 4gb cards give half of hashrate than 8gb? shall i play with intensity maybe?

[2018-06-20 00:36:55] GPU0 :    636 H/s [T: 67c, RPM: 2112, CC: 1250 MHz, MC: 2050 MHz][BUS:8]
[2018-06-20 00:36:55] GPU1 :    1008 H/s [T: 66c, RPM: 2109, CC: 1250 MHz, MC: 2050 MHz][BUS:10]
[2018-06-20 00:36:55] GPU2 :    1058 H/s [T: 67c, RPM: 2372, CC: 1250 MHz, MC: 2000 MHz][BUS:4]
[2018-06-20 00:36:55] GPU3 :    622 H/s [T: 78c, RPM: 2202, CC: 1250 MHz, MC: 1950 MHz][BUS:13]
[2018-06-20 00:36:55] GPU4 :    628 H/s [T: 63c, RPM: 2086, CC: 1250 MHz, MC: 2000 MHz][BUS:12]
[2018-06-20 00:36:55] GPU5 :    628 H/s [T: 67c, RPM: 2160, CC: 1250 MHz, MC: 2000 MHz][BUS:14]
[2018-06-20 00:36:55] GPU6 :    628 H/s [T: 67c, RPM: 2147, CC: 1250 MHz, MC: 2000 MHz][BUS:15]
[2018-06-20 00:36:55] GPU7 :    654 H/s [T: 62c, RPM: 1464, CC: 1250 MHz, MC: 2150 MHz][BUS:11]
[2018-06-20 00:36:55] GPU8 :    638 H/s [T: 65c, RPM: 1491, CC: 1250 MHz, MC: 2050 MHz][BUS:1]

edit: i tried use intensity 50 for all cards and it has frozen...
Elder III
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176
Merit: 274


View Profile
June 20, 2018, 03:33:33 AM
 #2937

Hi guys, please can someone advise what hash you get? this is mine settings and im not much satisfied.
these are my card:
GPU0: Radeon RX 580 Series [Ellesmere] [4096 MB][Intensity 25.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 8]
GPU1: Radeon RX 580 Series [Ellesmere] [8192 MB][Intensity 51.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 10]
GPU2: Radeon RX 580 Series [Ellesmere] [8192 MB][Intensity 51.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 4]
GPU3: Radeon RX 570 Series [Ellesmere] [4096 MB][Intensity 25.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 13]
GPU4: Radeon RX 580 Series [Ellesmere] [4096 MB][Intensity 25.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 12]
GPU5: Radeon RX 580 Series [Ellesmere] [4096 MB][Intensity 25.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 14]
GPU6: Radeon RX 580 Series [Ellesmere] [4096 MB][Intensity 25.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 15]
GPU7: Radeon RX 580 Series [Ellesmere] [4096 MB][Intensity 25.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 11]
GPU8: Radeon RX 580 Series [Ellesmere] [4096 MB][Intensity 25.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 1]

in setting i use intensity 0 as auto, double treads true and algo heavy:
is it possible that 4gb cards give half of hashrate than 8gb? shall i play with intensity maybe?

[2018-06-20 00:36:55] GPU0 :    636 H/s [T: 67c, RPM: 2112, CC: 1250 MHz, MC: 2050 MHz][BUS:8]
[2018-06-20 00:36:55] GPU1 :    1008 H/s [T: 66c, RPM: 2109, CC: 1250 MHz, MC: 2050 MHz][BUS:10]
[2018-06-20 00:36:55] GPU2 :    1058 H/s [T: 67c, RPM: 2372, CC: 1250 MHz, MC: 2000 MHz][BUS:4]
[2018-06-20 00:36:55] GPU3 :    622 H/s [T: 78c, RPM: 2202, CC: 1250 MHz, MC: 1950 MHz][BUS:13]
[2018-06-20 00:36:55] GPU4 :    628 H/s [T: 63c, RPM: 2086, CC: 1250 MHz, MC: 2000 MHz][BUS:12]
[2018-06-20 00:36:55] GPU5 :    628 H/s [T: 67c, RPM: 2160, CC: 1250 MHz, MC: 2000 MHz][BUS:14]
[2018-06-20 00:36:55] GPU6 :    628 H/s [T: 67c, RPM: 2147, CC: 1250 MHz, MC: 2000 MHz][BUS:15]
[2018-06-20 00:36:55] GPU7 :    654 H/s [T: 62c, RPM: 1464, CC: 1250 MHz, MC: 2150 MHz][BUS:11]
[2018-06-20 00:36:55] GPU8 :    638 H/s [T: 65c, RPM: 1491, CC: 1250 MHz, MC: 2050 MHz][BUS:1]

edit: i tried use intensity 50 for all cards and it has frozen...

4GB GPUs don't do that well on Cryptonight Heavy. You can run dual threads quite well on the 8GB GPUs, but the 4GB ones seem to do either the same or worse then with single threads. Make sure you have compute mode enabled in your drivers if you haven't done that already.
QuirkSilver
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 79
Merit: 13


View Profile
June 20, 2018, 03:35:35 AM
 #2938

Hi, it happened alot, where miner keeps mining (afaik up to 1.5.6 version) even if i'm disconnected! then next day i find (3000 share, 28% accepted, and rest is rejected!!) i have 4G Mifi and usb dongles wifi its abit not steady but works aside from ~10 disconnects per day.... but when it comes back and miner goes "lala land" its a massive loss.
QuirkSilver
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 79
Merit: 13


View Profile
June 20, 2018, 03:37:49 AM
 #2939

Hi guys, please can someone advise what hash you get? this is mine settings and im not much satisfied.
these are my card:
GPU0: Radeon RX 580 Series [Ellesmere] [4096 MB][Intensity 25.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 8]
GPU1: Radeon RX 580 Series [Ellesmere] [8192 MB][Intensity 51.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 10]
GPU2: Radeon RX 580 Series [Ellesmere] [8192 MB][Intensity 51.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 4]
GPU3: Radeon RX 570 Series [Ellesmere] [4096 MB][Intensity 25.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 13]
GPU4: Radeon RX 580 Series [Ellesmere] [4096 MB][Intensity 25.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 12]
GPU5: Radeon RX 580 Series [Ellesmere] [4096 MB][Intensity 25.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 14]
GPU6: Radeon RX 580 Series [Ellesmere] [4096 MB][Intensity 25.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 15]
GPU7: Radeon RX 580 Series [Ellesmere] [4096 MB][Intensity 25.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 11]
GPU8: Radeon RX 580 Series [Ellesmere] [4096 MB][Intensity 25.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 1]

in setting i use intensity 0 as auto, double treads true and algo heavy:
is it possible that 4gb cards give half of hashrate than 8gb? shall i play with intensity maybe?

[2018-06-20 00:36:55] GPU0 :    636 H/s [T: 67c, RPM: 2112, CC: 1250 MHz, MC: 2050 MHz][BUS:8]
[2018-06-20 00:36:55] GPU1 :    1008 H/s [T: 66c, RPM: 2109, CC: 1250 MHz, MC: 2050 MHz][BUS:10]
[2018-06-20 00:36:55] GPU2 :    1058 H/s [T: 67c, RPM: 2372, CC: 1250 MHz, MC: 2000 MHz][BUS:4]
[2018-06-20 00:36:55] GPU3 :    622 H/s [T: 78c, RPM: 2202, CC: 1250 MHz, MC: 1950 MHz][BUS:13]
[2018-06-20 00:36:55] GPU4 :    628 H/s [T: 63c, RPM: 2086, CC: 1250 MHz, MC: 2000 MHz][BUS:12]
[2018-06-20 00:36:55] GPU5 :    628 H/s [T: 67c, RPM: 2160, CC: 1250 MHz, MC: 2000 MHz][BUS:14]
[2018-06-20 00:36:55] GPU6 :    628 H/s [T: 67c, RPM: 2147, CC: 1250 MHz, MC: 2000 MHz][BUS:15]
[2018-06-20 00:36:55] GPU7 :    654 H/s [T: 62c, RPM: 1464, CC: 1250 MHz, MC: 2150 MHz][BUS:11]
[2018-06-20 00:36:55] GPU8 :    638 H/s [T: 65c, RPM: 1491, CC: 1250 MHz, MC: 2050 MHz][BUS:1]

edit: i tried use intensity 50 for all cards and it has frozen...
Mine Cryponight V7 only with these, don't use automatic..... use 2 threads (16 worksize as well not 8, usually gives more hash rate)and 54++  intensity depending on memory, these 580s can EASILY do 950-1050 h/s with low power consumption.
rockyO
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 20, 2018, 07:15:51 AM
 #2940

for 470/570 4gb cards I can go max I=29 worksize 8 and threads 2 with core at 1310/950-1000mv and memory 2100/940-950mv.
I get 700-730 H/s depending on cards memory...for samsung it is above 725 every time for others it is 700 consistent. to get more h/s just OC the core or modify the bios.
Pages: « 1 ... 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 [147] 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 ... 366 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!