Bitcoin Forum
January 18, 2020, 06:35:33 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 [139] 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 ... 367 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 232473 times)
treanski
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 106


ONe Social Network.


View Profile
June 10, 2018, 05:12:48 PM
 #2761

Hey Guys,

anybody got luck with "persistent_memory' on CNheavy Algo.

I run my RX580 8GB (Samsung Memory) with Double Threads and Intensity 54. All above 54 decrease the Hashrate.

Any ideas how to profit from this new function?

i tried a little bit around but couldnt gain no speedbest...best result i was able to get same speed like without this option.
persistent memory uses more gpu ram, so you need to use lower intensity, otherwise you slow down your gpus.
on my vegas i need to use 2-4 lower intensity...i dont know, maybe i need to test more settings, but im to lazy now

1579329333
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1579329333

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1579329333
Reply with quote  #2

1579329333
Report to moderator
1579329333
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1579329333

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1579329333
Reply with quote  #2

1579329333
Report to moderator
Even in the event that an attacker gains more than 50% of the network's computational power, only transactions sent by the attacker could be reversed or double-spent. The network would not be destroyed.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1579329333
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1579329333

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1579329333
Reply with quote  #2

1579329333
Report to moderator
ripcurrent
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 161
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 10, 2018, 05:46:52 PM
 #2762

Anyone figure out how to control fan speeds on the Vega FE cards?
istr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 10, 2018, 06:03:22 PM
 #2763

test a lot of configs

18.5.1 drivers is best. stable high rate



Anyone have noticed the inability of 18.5.1 driver to recognize RX 570's???
In my system it sees all my RX 570 as 580!!!
So I couldn't run miner.
I reverted back to 18.3.4.
win update 1803.
Even the 18.5.2 driver does the same.

Thanks in advance.
abg00
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 220
Merit: 1


View Profile
June 10, 2018, 06:07:32 PM
 #2764

test a lot of configs

18.5.1 drivers is best. stable high rate



Anyone have noticed the inability of 18.5.1 driver to recognize RX 570's???
In my system it sees all my RX 570 as 580!!!
So I couldn't run miner.
I reverted back to 18.3.4.
win update 1803.
Even the 18.5.2 driver does the same.

Thanks in advance.


possible trouble in win1803
all 570\4 and 570\8 card work stable with max possible rate on v7 and heavy

ps 470\4 on win1803 work fine with 18.5.1 drivers
hesido
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 135
Merit: 3


View Profile
June 10, 2018, 06:30:35 PM
 #2765

test a lot of configs

18.5.1 drivers is best. stable high rate



Anyone have noticed the inability of 18.5.1 driver to recognize RX 570's???
In my system it sees all my RX 570 as 580!!!
So I couldn't run miner.
I reverted back to 18.3.4.
win update 1803.
Even the 18.5.2 driver does the same.

Thanks in advance.


win1803 should be avoided at all cost.
istr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 10, 2018, 06:45:41 PM
 #2766

test a lot of configs

18.5.1 drivers is best. stable high rate



Anyone have noticed the inability of 18.5.1 driver to recognize RX 570's???
In my system it sees all my RX 570 as 580!!!
So I couldn't run miner.
I reverted back to 18.3.4.
win update 1803.
Even the 18.5.2 driver does the same.

Thanks in advance.


win1803 should be avoided at all cost.



Gentlemen,

it's not 1803 update definitely.
I installed 18.5.1 on my previous win 1709 and there was the problem!
So I decided to update to 1803.
StarLordRammi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 10, 2018, 07:24:34 PM
 #2767



what memory and what clocks?
Samsung 1250/2050.

thanks

not sure whats up but sometimes i get 1100h/s on Heavy on my samsung and sometimes 1000h/s

when samsung does 1100h/s my micron does less and sometimes other way around
cant get both to do 1100h/s at the same time

GPU0: RX 570 4GB Samsung Memory
GPU1: RX 580 8GB Samsung Memory
GPU2: RX 580 8GB Micron Memory

http://i67.tinypic.com/2ld8ydv.png
Kgonla
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 128
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 10, 2018, 07:36:07 PM
 #2768

V1.6.0
+ As some have issues with miner 'just waiting some time' on startup, i added more logging option so we can catch where it hangs, and i can possibly fix that
Reproduced
[2018-06-10 02:38:44] Heating up system, please wait...

[2018-06-10 02:38:43] CryptonightV7 mode enabled
[2018-06-10 02:38:44] DevFee pools loaded
[2018-06-10 02:38:44] DevFee pool SET
[2018-06-10 02:38:44] DevFee address SET


ok, now i know its not the new devfee method that is problematic.
But i would suggest to try now a previous version that you know was working good.
Nothing was changed in the new version in the GPU's initialisation process (this is where it hangs), so my guess is something at your side is causing this.

Comparing his log with mine:

[2018-06-09 13:52:22] CryptonightV7 mode enabled
[2018-06-09 13:53:46] DevFee pool SET
[2018-06-09 13:53:46] DevFee address SET

I don't have the "DevFee pools loaded", maybe is this what is slowing down my startup.


well then your firewall is probably blocking srbminer.com domain, and it cant get the devfee pools from online. add an exception to your firewall for the srbminer.com domain.

I think this too
I set firewall to allow all (Firewall says is disabled)
Added an entry to srbminer expressly allowing port 80
Also added srbminer.com to trusted sites
But no changes

I'm preparing a usb stick with W10 to test this & the self close after the 4th retry when using max_difficulty
abg00
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 220
Merit: 1


View Profile
June 10, 2018, 07:38:44 PM
 #2769

test a lot of configs

18.5.1 drivers is best. stable high rate



Anyone have noticed the inability of 18.5.1 driver to recognize RX 570's???
In my system it sees all my RX 570 as 580!!!
So I couldn't run miner.
I reverted back to 18.3.4.
win update 1803.
Even the 18.5.2 driver does the same.

Thanks in advance.


win1803 should be avoided at all cost.



Gentlemen,

it's not 1803 update definitely.
I installed 18.5.1 on my previous win 1709 and there was the problem!
So I decided to update to 1803.



what trouble?
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 395
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
June 10, 2018, 08:32:50 PM
 #2770

What is this?
https://image.prntscr.com/image/EomGSxQKREKg0w97UYvkYQ.jpg

0HR 5 sec and go back and mining work ok.

popow_sergei
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 10, 2018, 08:44:32 PM
 #2771

[2018-06-08 23:07:33] Error CL_OUT_OF_HOST_MEMORY when creating clCreateCommandQueue for DeviceID 0 (Thread 0)
[2018-06-08 23:07:33] Error initing GPU's. Stopping miner process

what caused the error ?
You can read? Miner all wrote to you. Not enogh memory on card. Lower intensity.

1.4.9 works, and 1.5.9 gives the following error
with the same settings
From 1.4.9 to 1.5.9 was 10 versions. I don't want to find in wich version what was changed. But you must understand that through 10 versions same settings can used by miner different ways. Just try to lower intensity and increase pagefile size to 8Gb * number of videocards.
that's obviously not the point. installed 8 GB of RAM and 80 GB of virtual 6 cards .
What algo? What intensity, worksize and threads?

normalv7
"gpu_conf" :
[
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 112, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 112, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 2, "intensity" : 112, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 3, "intensity" : 112, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 4, "intensity" : 112, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 5, "intensity" : 112, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2}
]
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022
Merit: 252


View Profile
June 10, 2018, 09:14:47 PM
 #2772

[2018-06-08 23:07:33] Error CL_OUT_OF_HOST_MEMORY when creating clCreateCommandQueue for DeviceID 0 (Thread 0)
[2018-06-08 23:07:33] Error initing GPU's. Stopping miner process

what caused the error ?
You can read? Miner all wrote to you. Not enogh memory on card. Lower intensity.

1.4.9 works, and 1.5.9 gives the following error
with the same settings
From 1.4.9 to 1.5.9 was 10 versions. I don't want to find in wich version what was changed. But you must understand that through 10 versions same settings can used by miner different ways. Just try to lower intensity and increase pagefile size to 8Gb * number of videocards.
that's obviously not the point. installed 8 GB of RAM and 80 GB of virtual 6 cards .
What algo? What intensity, worksize and threads?

normalv7
"gpu_conf" :
[
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 112, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 112, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 2, "intensity" : 112, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 3, "intensity" : 112, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 4, "intensity" : 112, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 5, "intensity" : 112, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2}
]
Cards is 8Gb vmemory? Display connected to card id 0? If so, just try to id 0 card set intensity 108 or 110. And why worksize 16? 8 is works perfect. Try it. I noticed that 1.6.0 with worksize 16 and high intensity on 580 8Gb significant lower speed on the same intensity as worksize 8.
marcos5872
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 108
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 11, 2018, 05:48:03 AM
 #2773



what memory and what clocks?
Samsung 1250/2050.

thanks

not sure whats up but sometimes i get 1100h/s on Heavy on my samsung and sometimes 1000h/s

when samsung does 1100h/s my micron does less and sometimes other way around
cant get both to do 1100h/s at the same time

GPU0: RX 570 4GB Samsung Memory
GPU1: RX 580 8GB Samsung Memory
GPU2: RX 580 8GB Micron Memory



Hello, what's worksize and threads do you use? (on your RX 580 8GB mircron)
MaxMidnite
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 11, 2018, 08:26:32 AM
 #2774

Some of these results are not making sense at all.

I have tweaked my Asus RX580 (8GB) according to best guide and not getting over 1000 hash on each.
I dont think its possible unless you having clocked it to have hundreds of memory errors and card then fuck up..
dingdongtobias
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 156
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 11, 2018, 08:28:47 AM
 #2775

Some of these results are not making sense at all.

I have tweaked my Asus RX580 (8GB) according to best guide and not getting over 1000 hash on each.
I dont think its possible unless you having clocked it to have hundreds of memory errors and card then fuck up..

So! If you don't know how to do it then it is impossible?
MaxMidnite
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 11, 2018, 09:11:37 AM
 #2776

Some of these results are not making sense at all.

I have tweaked my Asus RX580 (8GB) according to best guide and not getting over 1000 hash on each.
I dont think its possible unless you having clocked it to have hundreds of memory errors and card then fuck up..

So! If you don't know how to do it then it is impossible?

Didnt say its impossible, just saying with the dodgy overlocks your not considering power draw.
Considering the safety of your cards, then good luck with your power bill vs profit of mining.
Good luck with the life of your cards..
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 700
Merit: 108



View Profile
June 11, 2018, 02:21:29 PM
 #2777

Some of these results are not making sense at all.

I have tweaked my Asus RX580 (8GB) according to best guide and not getting over 1000 hash on each.
I dont think its possible unless you having clocked it to have hundreds of memory errors and card then fuck up..

So! If you don't know how to do it then it is impossible?

Didnt say its impossible, just saying with the dodgy overlocks your not considering power draw.
Considering the safety of your cards, then good luck with your power bill vs profit of mining.
Good luck with the life of your cards..

You need good timing straps to reach 1k+ on CN-V7.  8gb cards can do 1k+ on CN-Heavy easily. 
I have also got 1260 H/s on an RX 570 8gb card (1466/2300 clocks).  They do 1140 H/s @ 1250/2240 clocks and 900mV core (105w from wall).  So it's pretty much possible.

Also, All 4gb cards that I have Elpida, Hynix do 1k+ on CN-V7.
Steak12
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 11, 2018, 04:08:20 PM
 #2778

Some of these results are not making sense at all.

I have tweaked my Asus RX580 (8GB) according to best guide and not getting over 1000 hash on each.
I dont think its possible unless you having clocked it to have hundreds of memory errors and card then fuck up..

So! If you don't know how to do it then it is impossible?

Didnt say its impossible, just saying with the dodgy overlocks your not considering power draw.
Considering the safety of your cards, then good luck with your power bill vs profit of mining.
Good luck with the life of your cards..

You need good timing straps to reach 1k+ on CN-V7.  8gb cards can do 1k+ on CN-Heavy easily. 
I have also got 1260 H/s on an RX 570 8gb card (1466/2300 clocks).  They do 1140 H/s @ 1250/2240 clocks and 900mV core (105w from wall).  So it's pretty much possible.

Also, All 4gb cards that I have Elpida, Hynix do 1k+ on CN-V7.

I want to see that...
Can't get more that 700h/s with Elpida 570 pulse 4gb (with stak and SRB)
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176
Merit: 556


VEIL - PRIVACY WITHOUT COMPROMISE


View Profile
June 11, 2018, 04:36:05 PM
 #2779

Some of these results are not making sense at all.

I have tweaked my Asus RX580 (8GB) according to best guide and not getting over 1000 hash on each.
I dont think its possible unless you having clocked it to have hundreds of memory errors and card then fuck up..

So! If you don't know how to do it then it is impossible?

Didnt say its impossible, just saying with the dodgy overlocks your not considering power draw.
Considering the safety of your cards, then good luck with your power bill vs profit of mining.
Good luck with the life of your cards..

You need good timing straps to reach 1k+ on CN-V7.  8gb cards can do 1k+ on CN-Heavy easily. 
I have also got 1260 H/s on an RX 570 8gb card (1466/2300 clocks).  They do 1140 H/s @ 1250/2240 clocks and 900mV core (105w from wall).  So it's pretty much possible.

Also, All 4gb cards that I have Elpida, Hynix do 1k+ on CN-V7.

I want to see that...
Can't get more that 700h/s with Elpida 570 pulse 4gb (with stak and SRB)
You need tweaked memory straps to achieve these speeds... And you need to make sure compute mode is active in the registry.

I've got 14 RX 570's with Elpida mem hashing at 960 on average.



▄▄                                  ▄▄
 ███▄                            ▄███
  ██████                      ██████
   ███████                  ███████
    ███████                ███████
     ███████              ███████
      ███████            ███████
       ███████▄▄      ▄▄███████
        ██████████████████████
         ████████████████████
          ██████████████████
           ████████████████
            ██████████████
             ███████████
              █████████
               ███████
                █████
                 ██
                  █
veil|     PRIVACY     
     WITHOUT COMPROMISE.       
▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂
|   NO ICO. NO PREMINE. 
   X16RT GPU Mining. Fair distribution.   
|      The first Zerocoin-based Cryptocurrency       
   WITH ALWAYS-ON PRIVACY.   
|



                   ▄▄████
              ▄▄████████▌
         ▄▄█████████▀███
    ▄▄██████████▀▀ ▄███▌
▄████████████▀▀  ▄█████
▀▀▀███████▀   ▄███████▌
      ██    ▄█████████
       █  ▄██████████▌
       █  ███████████
       █ ██▀ ▀██████▌
       ██▀     ▀████
                 ▀█▌




   ▄███████
   ████████
   ███▀
   ███
██████████
██████████
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███




     ▄▄█▀▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀▀█▄▄
   ▐██▄▄██████████████▄▄██▌
   ████████████████████████
  ▐████████████████████████▌
  ███████▀▀▀██████▀▀▀███████
 ▐██████     ████     ██████▌
 ███████     ████     ███████
▐████████▄▄▄██████▄▄▄████████▌
▐████████████████████████████▌
 █████▄▄▀▀▀▀██████▀▀▀▀▄▄█████
  ▀▀██████          ██████▀▀
      ▀▀▀            ▀▀▀
nordmann666
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 289
Merit: 15


View Profile
June 11, 2018, 04:42:53 PM
 #2780

you are in SRBMiner thread!

try here https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1882656.0

Pages: « 1 ... 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 [139] 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 ... 367 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!