Bitcoin Forum
February 18, 2019, 09:20:26 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 [130] 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 ... 305 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.7.8 - native algo switching  (Read 171275 times)
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 571


View Profile WWW
June 06, 2018, 08:04:58 PM
 #2581

Any hashrate increase? Like for 1.5.8. when you didn´t say anything and my vegas hashed like 200 more per rig, what a nice surprise  Grin Grin

So you getting about 2200h now or more?
yeah dok im sticking to 1.5.8 my vegas got higher output compared to 1.5.9. https://www.reddit.com/r/havenprotocol/comments/8ohw6t/haven_v3_hardfork_coming_in_2_weeks/ - haven is also forking.
https://www.reddit.com/r/stellite/comments/8p1tss/v4_mandatory_update_for_all_node_maintainers_of/ - stellite too

1.5.8 shouldnt be faster than 1.5.9, cause nothing was changed that could impact speed. Placebo  Grin

unbelievable but true. my RX 550 2gb at 1.5.8 gave out stably 6590 hashes at setting 26/8/2, and on 1.5.9 neither as more than 6510 hashes Sad

what happens on 27/8/2?

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
1550481626
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550481626

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550481626
Reply with quote  #2

1550481626
Report to moderator
1550481626
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550481626

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550481626
Reply with quote  #2

1550481626
Report to moderator
1550481626
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550481626

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550481626
Reply with quote  #2

1550481626
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1550481626
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550481626

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550481626
Reply with quote  #2

1550481626
Report to moderator
WebTosha
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 06, 2018, 08:18:30 PM
 #2582

Any hashrate increase? Like for 1.5.8. when you didn´t say anything and my vegas hashed like 200 more per rig, what a nice surprise  Grin Grin

So you getting about 2200h now or more?
yeah dok im sticking to 1.5.8 my vegas got higher output compared to 1.5.9. https://www.reddit.com/r/havenprotocol/comments/8ohw6t/haven_v3_hardfork_coming_in_2_weeks/ - haven is also forking.
https://www.reddit.com/r/stellite/comments/8p1tss/v4_mandatory_update_for_all_node_maintainers_of/ - stellite too

1.5.8 shouldnt be faster than 1.5.9, cause nothing was changed that could impact speed. Placebo  Grin

unbelievable but true. my RX 550 2gb at 1.5.8 gave out stably 6590 hashes at setting 26/8/2, and on 1.5.9 neither as more than 6510 hashes Sad

what happens on 27/8/2?

in this case, everything is not stable, or the cards do not start all at once, but only after a couple of reboots and after that in a couple of hours all the same 0 the hashes are shown and the reboot is going on. But on the other hand, the speed on version 1.5.8 strongly diverged by the indications on the pool, and 1.5.9 shows approximately equal values with the pool. So we stay on 1.5.9 Smiley I think 6500 with 13 RX 550 cards is a good result, the main thing is that there would be stability.
Thank you for the miner.
henri2018
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 06, 2018, 08:41:07 PM
 #2583

V1.5.9

- Added "max_difficulty" parameter in pools, if reached miner will reconnect to pool
- Better logging on miner crash
- Kernels are now built in Cache directory
- Probably fixed situation when miner crashes on pool switch
- Fixed .srb file creation on every miner run
- Hopefully reduced nicehash duplicate share errors
- Changed the way devfee pools are used

+ Now you can define a "max_difficulty" for every pool you have in pools config. Sometimes it happens that pool sends abnormally high difficulty, and miner can't find a share for a long time. In this case, by setting "max_difficulty", when ever pool difficulty is higher than the value you set, miner disconnects and reconnects to the pool.

+ There is now a Cache directory where the miner creates cached versions of OpenCL kernels

+ Some reported miner crash after multiple pool disconnect/reconnects , not able to log in etc.. I hope i found the cause of it and fixed it Smiley

+ Learned from the previous big mistake with devfee pools hardcoded in the miner, now miner gets the list of devfee pools from http://srbminer.com, so please allow/don't block it on your firewall

wow many thanks dok, will try now mining on nicehash with max_difficulty.

ok, and report is it working like it should Smiley
You can define max_difficulty for every pool like :

{"pool" : "lotsofcoinspool1", "wallet" : "", "password" : "x", "max_difficulty" : 150000},
{"pool" : "lotsofcoinspool2", "wallet" : "", "password" : "x", "max_difficulty" : 400000}

yes I already define max_difficulty, will monitoring for a while.
just to let you know I can confirm hash rate drop after reconnecting to pool for RX Vega.

SRBMiner 1.5.9 AMD Driver 18.5.2.

First running.
https://imgur.com/a/pVgDVlp

After reconnect because of network error.
https://imgur.com/a/g4GC6xz

Edit :
Reconnecting due to high diff work perfectly.
https://imgur.com/a/8icbdsL


Bro, in my case, after reconnecting, the hashrate was drop. But after waiting a few minutes, it's back normal.
May be you were too quick to observe?
Alantre
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
June 06, 2018, 08:44:41 PM
 #2584

Any hashrate increase? Like for 1.5.8. when you didn´t say anything and my vegas hashed like 200 more per rig, what a nice surprise  Grin Grin

So you getting about 2200h now or more?

he say 200 per RIG not per CARD

Apologies, I misread..I got really excited but it's still better I suppose. Will try it out this weekend
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 571


View Profile WWW
June 06, 2018, 08:55:27 PM
 #2585

V1.5.9

- Added "max_difficulty" parameter in pools, if reached miner will reconnect to pool
- Better logging on miner crash
- Kernels are now built in Cache directory
- Probably fixed situation when miner crashes on pool switch
- Fixed .srb file creation on every miner run
- Hopefully reduced nicehash duplicate share errors
- Changed the way devfee pools are used

+ Now you can define a "max_difficulty" for every pool you have in pools config. Sometimes it happens that pool sends abnormally high difficulty, and miner can't find a share for a long time. In this case, by setting "max_difficulty", when ever pool difficulty is higher than the value you set, miner disconnects and reconnects to the pool.

+ There is now a Cache directory where the miner creates cached versions of OpenCL kernels

+ Some reported miner crash after multiple pool disconnect/reconnects , not able to log in etc.. I hope i found the cause of it and fixed it Smiley

+ Learned from the previous big mistake with devfee pools hardcoded in the miner, now miner gets the list of devfee pools from http://srbminer.com, so please allow/don't block it on your firewall

wow many thanks dok, will try now mining on nicehash with max_difficulty.

ok, and report is it working like it should Smiley
You can define max_difficulty for every pool like :

{"pool" : "lotsofcoinspool1", "wallet" : "", "password" : "x", "max_difficulty" : 150000},
{"pool" : "lotsofcoinspool2", "wallet" : "", "password" : "x", "max_difficulty" : 400000}

yes I already define max_difficulty, will monitoring for a while.
just to let you know I can confirm hash rate drop after reconnecting to pool for RX Vega.

SRBMiner 1.5.9 AMD Driver 18.5.2.

First running.
https://imgur.com/a/pVgDVlp

After reconnect because of network error.
https://imgur.com/a/g4GC6xz

Edit :
Reconnecting due to high diff work perfectly.
https://imgur.com/a/8icbdsL


Bro, in my case, after reconnecting, the hashrate was drop. But after waiting a few minutes, it's back normal.
May be you were too quick to observe?

Hashrate drop after pool change (disconnect/connect) is normal, but the hash should stabilize back. The problem is if it won't go back at all.
But i am curious is this somethings specific to 18.5.2 drivers ?

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 279
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 06, 2018, 08:57:49 PM
 #2586

V1.5.9

- Added "max_difficulty" parameter in pools, if reached miner will reconnect to pool
- Better logging on miner crash
- Kernels are now built in Cache directory
- Probably fixed situation when miner crashes on pool switch
- Fixed .srb file creation on every miner run
- Hopefully reduced nicehash duplicate share errors
- Changed the way devfee pools are used

+ Now you can define a "max_difficulty" for every pool you have in pools config. Sometimes it happens that pool sends abnormally high difficulty, and miner can't find a share for a long time. In this case, by setting "max_difficulty", when ever pool difficulty is higher than the value you set, miner disconnects and reconnects to the pool.

+ There is now a Cache directory where the miner creates cached versions of OpenCL kernels

+ Some reported miner crash after multiple pool disconnect/reconnects , not able to log in etc.. I hope i found the cause of it and fixed it Smiley

+ Learned from the previous big mistake with devfee pools hardcoded in the miner, now miner gets the list of devfee pools from http://srbminer.com, so please allow/don't block it on your firewall

wow many thanks dok, will try now mining on nicehash with max_difficulty.

ok, and report is it working like it should Smiley
You can define max_difficulty for every pool like :

{"pool" : "lotsofcoinspool1", "wallet" : "", "password" : "x", "max_difficulty" : 150000},
{"pool" : "lotsofcoinspool2", "wallet" : "", "password" : "x", "max_difficulty" : 400000}

yes I already define max_difficulty, will monitoring for a while.
just to let you know I can confirm hash rate drop after reconnecting to pool for RX Vega.

SRBMiner 1.5.9 AMD Driver 18.5.2.

First running.
https://imgur.com/a/pVgDVlp

After reconnect because of network error.
https://imgur.com/a/g4GC6xz

Edit :
Reconnecting due to high diff work perfectly.
https://imgur.com/a/8icbdsL


pls give me comand to start NH i try but  alvay error.
Where i write this?
"nicehash" : true, - i write this in config but error.

I write  this in pool and agan error .
   {"pool_use_tls" : false, "pool" : "cryptonightv7.eu.nicehash.com:3363", "wallet" : "address", "password" : "x", "max_difficulty" : 1500000}, for 6 vega
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 571


View Profile WWW
June 06, 2018, 09:27:48 PM
 #2587

pls give me comand to start NH i try but  alvay error.
Where i write this?
"nicehash" : true, - i write this in config but error.

I write  this in pool and agan error .
   {"pool_use_tls" : false, "pool" : "cryptonightv7.eu.nicehash.com:3363", "wallet" : "address", "password" : "x", "max_difficulty" : 1500000}, for 6 vega

{
"pools" :
[
   {"pool" : "cryptonightheavy.eu.nicehash.com:3364", "wallet" : "btcwallet", "password" : "x", "nicehash" : true}
]
}

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
RuMiner
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 94
Merit: 4


View Profile
June 06, 2018, 09:38:12 PM
 #2588

1.5.8 shouldnt be faster than 1.5.9, cause nothing was changed that could impact speed. Placebo  Grin
I thought there were my personal suspects, but checked again after reading this and yes, 1.5.8 is a little bit faster.
1.5.9:     "hashrate_total_30min": 7738
I've terminated it and run 1.5.8 with same configs:     "hashrate_total_30min": 7746,
maybe new nicehash features add a tiny lag to a mining process?
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 279
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 06, 2018, 10:28:40 PM
 #2589

pls give me comand to start NH i try but  alvay error.
Where i write this?
"nicehash" : true, - i write this in config but error.

I write  this in pool and agan error .
   {"pool_use_tls" : false, "pool" : "cryptonightv7.eu.nicehash.com:3363", "wallet" : "address", "password" : "x", "max_difficulty" : 1500000}, for 6 vega

{
"pools" :
[
   {"pool" : "cryptonightheavy.eu.nicehash.com:3364", "wallet" : "btcwallet", "password" : "x", "nicehash" : true}
]
}

ok . and max dif to end?

{"pool" : "cryptonightheavy.eu.nicehash.com:3364", "wallet" : "btcwallet", "password" : "x", "nicehash" : true, "max_difficulty" : 1100000}

this is it?

HR * 40 is normal dif? 12000*40 = 480000 and limit 1100000 is to high or Huh??

and your port NH is 3364? my nH work on 3363 ...

PS: na v7 je skor oidentican HR na 15.8 i 1.5.9 al na heavy je HR dosta veci na 1.5.8
lebuawu2
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 162
Merit: 2


View Profile
June 06, 2018, 10:46:58 PM
 #2590

pls give me comand to start NH i try but  alvay error.
Where i write this?
"nicehash" : true, - i write this in config but error.

I write  this in pool and agan error .
   {"pool_use_tls" : false, "pool" : "cryptonightv7.eu.nicehash.com:3363", "wallet" : "address", "password" : "x", "max_difficulty" : 1500000}, for 6 vega

{
"pools" :
[
   {"pool" : "cryptonightheavy.eu.nicehash.com:3364", "wallet" : "btcwallet", "password" : "x", "nicehash" : true}
]
}

ok . and max dif to end?

{"pool" : "cryptonightheavy.eu.nicehash.com:3364", "wallet" : "btcwallet", "password" : "x", "nicehash" : true, "max_difficulty" : 1100000}

this is it?

HR * 40 is normal dif? 12000*40 = 480000 and limit 1100000 is to high or Huh??

and your port NH is 3364? my nH work on 3363 ...

PS: na v7 je skor oidentican HR na 15.8 i 1.5.9 al na heavy je HR dosta veci na 1.5.8

pool setting should be correct, the order doesn't matter.
port 3364 for cn-heavy and port 3363 for cn-v7.
mine 9500 h/s and I put max diff 800000 base on my observation.
lebuawu2
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 162
Merit: 2


View Profile
June 06, 2018, 10:49:55 PM
 #2591

V1.5.9

- Added "max_difficulty" parameter in pools, if reached miner will reconnect to pool
- Better logging on miner crash
- Kernels are now built in Cache directory
- Probably fixed situation when miner crashes on pool switch
- Fixed .srb file creation on every miner run
- Hopefully reduced nicehash duplicate share errors
- Changed the way devfee pools are used

+ Now you can define a "max_difficulty" for every pool you have in pools config. Sometimes it happens that pool sends abnormally high difficulty, and miner can't find a share for a long time. In this case, by setting "max_difficulty", when ever pool difficulty is higher than the value you set, miner disconnects and reconnects to the pool.

+ There is now a Cache directory where the miner creates cached versions of OpenCL kernels

+ Some reported miner crash after multiple pool disconnect/reconnects , not able to log in etc.. I hope i found the cause of it and fixed it Smiley

+ Learned from the previous big mistake with devfee pools hardcoded in the miner, now miner gets the list of devfee pools from http://srbminer.com, so please allow/don't block it on your firewall

wow many thanks dok, will try now mining on nicehash with max_difficulty.

ok, and report is it working like it should Smiley
You can define max_difficulty for every pool like :

{"pool" : "lotsofcoinspool1", "wallet" : "", "password" : "x", "max_difficulty" : 150000},
{"pool" : "lotsofcoinspool2", "wallet" : "", "password" : "x", "max_difficulty" : 400000}

yes I already define max_difficulty, will monitoring for a while.
just to let you know I can confirm hash rate drop after reconnecting to pool for RX Vega.

SRBMiner 1.5.9 AMD Driver 18.5.2.

First running.
https://imgur.com/a/pVgDVlp

After reconnect because of network error.
https://imgur.com/a/g4GC6xz

Edit :
Reconnecting due to high diff work perfectly.
https://imgur.com/a/8icbdsL


Bro, in my case, after reconnecting, the hashrate was drop. But after waiting a few minutes, it's back normal.
May be you were too quick to observe?

I checked now, after more than 7 hours my hash rate still drop from initial running.
Elder III
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 270


View Profile
June 07, 2018, 01:22:54 AM
 #2592

Well, I tried opening GPUZ while the miner was running just now and I can confirm that I did get a boost of ~50-60 Mhz per GPU. That's with 6 x Rx 580 8GB, 5 Micron Memory, 1 Hynix Memory - all stock Bios - 1250 Core, 2150 Memory, 925 mv Core,  950 mv Memory 18.5.1 drivers.
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 252


View Profile
June 07, 2018, 02:04:51 AM
 #2593

Well, I tried opening GPUZ while the miner was running just now and I can confirm that I did get a boost of ~50-60 Mhz per GPU. That's with 6 x Rx 580 8GB, 5 Micron Memory, 1 Hynix Memory - all stock Bios - 1250 Core, 2150 Memory, 925 mv Core,  950 mv Memory 18.5.1 drivers.
GPU-Z what version?
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 252


View Profile
June 07, 2018, 02:15:41 AM
 #2594

I found interesting thing...
As we know 1.5.8 creats srb files every launch... But names of this files differes (they even have different file size) every time. I make suggestion that different speed at mining connected with these different kernels. To achive max mining speed I relaunched 1.5.8 miner many times until it gives me max speed.

1.5.9 version creates srb files only if them absent. But I tried many times relaunch miner with deletion of srb or on the same kernel file. But I can't get max speed... Maybe I just unlucky, or maybe 1.5.9 can't compile best kernel...

After I make next steps:
1. Roll back to 1.5.8. Relaunched them until it gives max speed. Copied last created srb file into backup safe place.
2. Installed 1.5.9. Launched them once to recieve srb file in cache dir.
3. Close miner. Replaced srb file in cache dir from 1.5.9 by srb file created on 1.5.8 giving max speed with the name from file 1.5.9.
4. Voila! Now 1.5.9 have quick launch without recreating srb file and gives max speed everey launch (I hope - I just tries several times).

This can help peoples who have troubles with unstable max speed.

doctor, can it be that 1.5.9 miner can't compile best kernel due to driver issuies or something else?
Sgsg666
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 117
Merit: 1

0x93e0A43a1264E3116D290E9d18B692d12f667Ef3


View Profile
June 07, 2018, 04:14:36 AM
Last edit: June 07, 2018, 04:31:53 AM by Sgsg666
 #2595

V1.5.9

- Added "max_difficulty" parameter in pools, if reached miner will reconnect to pool
- Better logging on miner crash
- Kernels are now built in Cache directory
- Probably fixed situation when miner crashes on pool switch
- Fixed .srb file creation on every miner run
- Hopefully reduced nicehash duplicate share errors
- Changed the way devfee pools are used

+ Now you can define a "max_difficulty" for every pool you have in pools config. Sometimes it happens that pool sends abnormally high difficulty, and miner can't find a share for a long time. In this case, by setting "max_difficulty", when ever pool difficulty is higher than the value you set, miner disconnects and reconnects to the pool.

+ There is now a Cache directory where the miner creates cached versions of OpenCL kernels

+ Some reported miner crash after multiple pool disconnect/reconnects , not able to log in etc.. I hope i found the cause of it and fixed it Smiley

+ Learned from the previous big mistake with devfee pools hardcoded in the miner, now miner gets the list of devfee pools from http://srbminer.com, so please allow/don't block it on your firewall

wow many thanks dok, will try now mining on nicehash with max_difficulty.

ok, and report is it working like it should Smiley
You can define max_difficulty for every pool like :

{"pool" : "lotsofcoinspool1", "wallet" : "", "password" : "x", "max_difficulty" : 150000},
{"pool" : "lotsofcoinspool2", "wallet" : "", "password" : "x", "max_difficulty" : 400000}

yes I already define max_difficulty, will monitoring for a while.
just to let you know I can confirm hash rate drop after reconnecting to pool for RX Vega.

SRBMiner 1.5.9 AMD Driver 18.5.2.

First running.
https://imgur.com/a/pVgDVlp

After reconnect because of network error.
https://imgur.com/a/g4GC6xz

Edit :
Reconnecting due to high diff work perfectly.
https://imgur.com/a/8icbdsL


Bro, in my case, after reconnecting, the hashrate was drop. But after waiting a few minutes, it's back normal.
May be you were too quick to observe?

I checked now, after more than 7 hours my hash rate still drop from initial running.
This happened to me as well(vega miner got disconnected from pool 1-2 minutes) 5 mins hashrate watchdog got triggered , then continue mining for less 20h/s ave. 2nd trigger continue mining again less 30 h/s ave. I have logs: https://mega.nz/#!OaYRVJTI!Z5dsgQTfMxlVrn9fNdqdNvG36eIAx4smfpagUxMiM2U
I'll try your trick UnclWish. Tnx!
Elder III
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 270


View Profile
June 07, 2018, 04:55:07 AM
 #2596

Well, I tried opening GPUZ while the miner was running just now and I can confirm that I did get a boost of ~50-60 Mhz per GPU. That's with 6 x Rx 580 8GB, 5 Micron Memory, 1 Hynix Memory - all stock Bios - 1250 Core, 2150 Memory, 925 mv Core,  950 mv Memory 18.5.1 drivers.
GPU-Z what version?

I just doublechecked and it's GPU-Z version 2.8.0 that we are using on that rig. It's been running stable for several hours so far at the same hashrate... the easiest boost I've had so far with tweaking GPUs etc. Wink
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 571


View Profile WWW
June 07, 2018, 05:04:10 AM
Last edit: June 07, 2018, 05:55:52 AM by doktor83
 #2597

I found interesting thing...
As we know 1.5.8 creats srb files every launch... But names of this files differes (they even have different file size) every time. I make suggestion that different speed at mining connected with these different kernels. To achive max mining speed I relaunched 1.5.8 miner many times until it gives me max speed.

1.5.9 version creates srb files only if them absent. But I tried many times relaunch miner with deletion of srb or on the same kernel file. But I can't get max speed... Maybe I just unlucky, or maybe 1.5.9 can't compile best kernel...

After I make next steps:
1. Roll back to 1.5.8. Relaunched them until it gives max speed. Copied last created srb file into backup safe place.
2. Installed 1.5.9. Launched them once to recieve srb file in cache dir.
3. Close miner. Replaced srb file in cache dir from 1.5.9 by srb file created on 1.5.8 giving max speed with the name from file 1.5.9.
4. Voila! Now 1.5.9 have quick launch without recreating srb file and gives max speed everey launch (I hope - I just tries several times).

This can help peoples who have troubles with unstable max speed.

doctor, can it be that 1.5.9 miner can't compile best kernel due to driver issuies or something else?

I have a theory of what could be the cause of this, great experiment by the way  Cool
On which card/cards is this happening?

edit: damn, 1.5.9 is also doing it, so you were unlucky. I started/deleted cached files 5x times and the 6x time it really hashed a little bit faster. This will be interesting to find the cause of it.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 252


View Profile
June 07, 2018, 06:10:37 AM
 #2598

I found interesting thing...
As we know 1.5.8 creats srb files every launch... But names of this files differes (they even have different file size) every time. I make suggestion that different speed at mining connected with these different kernels. To achive max mining speed I relaunched 1.5.8 miner many times until it gives me max speed.

1.5.9 version creates srb files only if them absent. But I tried many times relaunch miner with deletion of srb or on the same kernel file. But I can't get max speed... Maybe I just unlucky, or maybe 1.5.9 can't compile best kernel...

After I make next steps:
1. Roll back to 1.5.8. Relaunched them until it gives max speed. Copied last created srb file into backup safe place.
2. Installed 1.5.9. Launched them once to recieve srb file in cache dir.
3. Close miner. Replaced srb file in cache dir from 1.5.9 by srb file created on 1.5.8 giving max speed with the name from file 1.5.9.
4. Voila! Now 1.5.9 have quick launch without recreating srb file and gives max speed everey launch (I hope - I just tries several times).

This can help peoples who have troubles with unstable max speed.

doctor, can it be that 1.5.9 miner can't compile best kernel due to driver issuies or something else?

I have a theory of what could be the cause of this, great experiment by the way  Cool
On which card/cards is this happening?

edit: damn, 1.5.9 is also doing it, so you were unlucky. I started/deleted cached files 5x times and the 6x time it really hashed a little bit faster. This will be interesting to find the cause of it.
I suggested that 1.5.9 also doing that... But 1.5.8 automatically creates new without needs to delete existing ))))
You must find why it's happening and how to create best kernel!
Cards is RX 580 8Gb hynix memory.

Another one problem - it's happens not too often but sometimes miner gives error - "Invalid nonce; is miner not compatible with NiceHash?".
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 252


View Profile
June 07, 2018, 06:12:36 AM
 #2599

Is anyone uses old 270X cards? Wich settings best for V7 and heavy? What speed you're have?
ragecage
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 07, 2018, 07:12:00 AM
 #2600

dok did you receive the heavy algo changes from devs?
Pages: « 1 ... 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 [130] 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 ... 305 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!