Bitcoin Forum
January 29, 2020, 07:48:13 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 [143] 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 ... 367 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 232572 times)
Kgonla
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 128
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 13, 2018, 01:35:23 PM
Last edit: June 14, 2018, 03:43:32 AM by Kgonla
 #2841


I have results...
First of all, I'm using Server 2008 what is about the same than W7
I completely removed my firewall & now:

[2018-06-13 05:04:02] CryptonightV7 mode enabled
[2018-06-13 05:04:44] DevFee pools loaded
[2018-06-13 05:04:44] DevFee pool SET
[2018-06-13 05:04:44] DevFee address SET
[2018-06-13 05:04:44] Starting init of mining threads

Devfee pools are loaded but still taking too long to start, about 42 seconds what is best than previous 78 sec.
This does not happens in W10

Also the self shutdown of SRBminer after 4th reconnect only happens in Server not in W10

The good part of Server is that with the RX 580 4GB I can set intensity to 61 in V7 while in W10 I can only set 59 loosing some H/s


Update:

Now with "DevFee pools loaded" the program does not self close after the 4th reconnect under Server 2008, so it was related to the firewall blocking.
Sounds estrange, I just tested once for now but it must be that.

Update 2:

The program self close randomly, only when max_difficulty is used.
I've seen after 15-20 minutes & near 2 hours. Maybe when the devfee is going to start?

No more tests for now, I'll wait next version to see if it works fine.
1580327293
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1580327293

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1580327293
Reply with quote  #2

1580327293
Report to moderator
1580327293
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1580327293

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1580327293
Reply with quote  #2

1580327293
Report to moderator
1580327293
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1580327293

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1580327293
Reply with quote  #2

1580327293
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1580327293
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1580327293

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1580327293
Reply with quote  #2

1580327293
Report to moderator
1580327293
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1580327293

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1580327293
Reply with quote  #2

1580327293
Report to moderator
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022
Merit: 252


View Profile
June 13, 2018, 03:40:49 PM
 #2842

It's strange, but I allready lowered memory frequency on my 580 by 50MHz and this has no affect on speed... Even 1 h/s no drops. I try to remove calculate errors and figured out that on SRB miner core freq. is more important mem. freq. Other miners such as Claymore or GGS are sensitive to memory clock...
dingdongtobias
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 156
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 13, 2018, 06:48:12 PM
 #2843

Anyone played with persistent_memory ?
I got a 3% speedup on v7 with 580 8g hynix mem on i 72, w 8, t 2 and persistent_memory true
MadKernel
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 1


View Profile WWW
June 13, 2018, 07:51:34 PM
 #2844

my old card r9 370 mining with sbrminer is slow and usually restart, can anybody please help me?


Try my Open Source miner : https://github.com/Enoch72/sgminer-MK/releases/tag/MK-1.0.7

Seems that performs very well in older AMD architecture.
The rawintensity to setup in the bat file is (24-1) *16 = 368
If someone with newer cards will test it will be welcome.
PS: I try to write you a private message but seems that you have choose not to allow message from newbie, as I'm. Grin
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022
Merit: 252


View Profile
June 13, 2018, 08:08:44 PM
 #2845

Anyone played with persistent_memory ?
I got a 3% speedup on v7 with 580 8g hynix mem on i 72, w 8, t 2 and persistent_memory true
I checked on 580 8Gb hynix on heavy algo. No difference on enabled/disabled option.
vmozara
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 192
Merit: 55


View Profile
June 13, 2018, 08:28:25 PM
 #2846

Guys,

anybody tried new Adrenalin driver 18.6.1 with Vegas? Is there any difference? Smiley
igotek
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162
Merit: 589


Online Security & Investment Corporation


View Profile WWW
June 13, 2018, 09:15:22 PM
 #2847

I need the gpu settings for SRBMiner config.

My GPU is Sapphire Nitro Radeon RX470 4GB.

Audioquest Dragonfly USB DAC
I cannot live, I cannot die, trapped in myself.
Hold my breath as I wish for death. Oh please god, help me !
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176
Merit: 556


VEIL - PRIVACY WITHOUT COMPROMISE


View Profile
June 13, 2018, 09:38:53 PM
 #2848

@Doktor: should we use the same intensity parameters with the new "Haven" algo as we were with "Heavy"? Just trying to set up my config files before the fork goes live...



▄▄                                  ▄▄
 ███▄                            ▄███
  ██████                      ██████
   ███████                  ███████
    ███████                ███████
     ███████              ███████
      ███████            ███████
       ███████▄▄      ▄▄███████
        ██████████████████████
         ████████████████████
          ██████████████████
           ████████████████
            ██████████████
             ███████████
              █████████
               ███████
                █████
                 ██
                  █
veil|     PRIVACY     
     WITHOUT COMPROMISE.       
▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂
|   NO ICO. NO PREMINE. 
   X16RT GPU Mining. Fair distribution.   
|      The first Zerocoin-based Cryptocurrency       
   WITH ALWAYS-ON PRIVACY.   
|



                   ▄▄████
              ▄▄████████▌
         ▄▄█████████▀███
    ▄▄██████████▀▀ ▄███▌
▄████████████▀▀  ▄█████
▀▀▀███████▀   ▄███████▌
      ██    ▄█████████
       █  ▄██████████▌
       █  ███████████
       █ ██▀ ▀██████▌
       ██▀     ▀████
                 ▀█▌




   ▄███████
   ████████
   ███▀
   ███
██████████
██████████
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███




     ▄▄█▀▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀▀█▄▄
   ▐██▄▄██████████████▄▄██▌
   ████████████████████████
  ▐████████████████████████▌
  ███████▀▀▀██████▀▀▀███████
 ▐██████     ████     ██████▌
 ███████     ████     ███████
▐████████▄▄▄██████▄▄▄████████▌
▐████████████████████████████▌
 █████▄▄▀▀▀▀██████▀▀▀▀▄▄█████
  ▀▀██████          ██████▀▀
      ▀▀▀            ▀▀▀
ripcurrent
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 161
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 13, 2018, 09:59:54 PM
 #2849

Windows code 43 means driver issue.

What's your hardware ?

I don't think its a driver error as I can mine fine without the PP tables, but soon as I try to install them the cards pull the errors. Running Power Color Vega 56's with 18.5.1 drivers. Tried a few PP table too and even the safe one from the guide, funny thing is I have another rig with he same card and works fine with the PP
danskin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 14, 2018, 04:26:20 AM
 #2850

anyone body not seeing CPU mining info in hash statistics (pressing h)?
kellygeefx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 14, 2018, 06:42:29 AM
 #2851

anyone body not seeing CPU mining info in hash statistics (pressing h)?


Only for AMD GPU. use a CPU miner
danskin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 14, 2018, 08:04:37 AM
 #2852

anyone body not seeing CPU mining info in hash statistics (pressing h)?


Only for AMD GPU. use a CPU miner

what does "cpu_conf" do?
treanski
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 106


ONe Social Network.


View Profile
June 14, 2018, 10:44:19 AM
 #2853

@Doktor: should we use the same intensity parameters with the new "Haven" algo as we were with "Heavy"? Just trying to set up my config files before the fork goes live...

yes you can use the same settings

MaxMidnite
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 14, 2018, 01:58:55 PM
 #2854


You need good timing straps to reach 1k+ on CN-V7.  8gb cards can do 1k+ on CN-Heavy easily.  
I have also got 1260 H/s on an RX 570 8gb card (1466/2300 clocks).  They do 1140 H/s @ 1250/2240 clocks and 900mV core (105w from wall).  So it's pretty much possible.

Also, All 4gb cards that I have Elpida, Hynix do 1k+ on CN-V7.

I want to see that...
Can't get more that 700h/s with Elpida 570 pulse 4gb (with stak and SRB)

RX570 8gb 1260 H/s on CN-Heavy (i posted this some pages back)

6 x RX580 4gb cards  + 1 RX570 8gb (GPU4).
https://i.imgur.com/VQl9Hxz.jpg

Hey man,

One last question, where did you get your timing straps from, you used specific forum, place?

Ontopic question: Why does my hash rate fluctuate so much, not consistent.
It seems always GPU0 is changing, is this something todo with the miner.
All cards have same settings.

LeonManveli
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 14, 2018, 07:14:23 PM
Last edit: June 14, 2018, 07:49:32 PM by LeonManveli
 #2855

Hi All! is there any SRBMiner benchmark mode to test speed for (like Claymore) ?

- Cryptonight
- Cryptonight V7
- Cryptonight Lite
- Cryptonight Lite V7
- Cryptonight Heavy
- Cryptonight Ipbc
- Cryptonight ArtoCash
- Cryptonight Alloy
- Cryptonight MarketCash
- Cryptonight B2N
- Cryptonight StelliteV4
- Cryptonight Fast
- Cryptonight Haven
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 700
Merit: 108



View Profile
June 14, 2018, 07:34:27 PM
 #2856

Hey man,

One last question, where did you get your timing straps from, you used specific forum, place?

Ontopic question: Why does my hash rate fluctuate so much, not consistent.
It seems always GPU0 is changing, is this something todo with the miner.
All cards have same settings.


They are my own.  Learnt some stuff from the below thread,
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1758267.0

Rest is all tinkering, experience and some tips from senior members.

Hash rates fluctuate for 8gb cards on Heavy algo for me.  it takes a lil while (warm up, if you will) to get to the max speeds. 
Once it reaches that speed it fluctuates a little but the range isn't what it's during warmup period.
zeef
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 262
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 14, 2018, 09:15:09 PM
 #2857

Hi guys,

Anyone had tryed SRBminer with 10-12 gpus vega 64 ?

Im using one with 120 intensity and no problems.. Smiley

With more can i expect the same stability ?

P.S- of course we have silicon lottery and have to adjust oc etc..

Thanks
dingdongtobias
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 156
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 14, 2018, 09:44:34 PM
 #2858

Hi guys,

Anyone had tryed SRBminer with 10-12 gpus vega 64 ?

Im using one with 120 intensity and no problems.. Smiley

With more can i expect the same stability ?

P.S- of course we have silicon lottery and have to adjust oc etc..

Thanks

if you are mining cn v7 or stellite try :
intensity : 112
worksize : 16
threads : 2
zeef
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 262
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 14, 2018, 10:58:20 PM
 #2859

Hi guys,

Anyone had tryed SRBminer with 10-12 gpus vega 64 ?

Im using one with 120 intensity and no problems.. Smiley

With more can i expect the same stability ?

P.S- of course we have silicon lottery and have to adjust oc etc..

Thanks

if you are mining cn v7 or stellite try :
intensity : 112
worksize : 16
threads : 2

I got 2080 H s with this:

{ "id" : 0, "intensity" : 120, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},

How much you got?

Thanks
cryptoslutt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2018, 06:04:51 AM
 #2860

What is this coin?  Cryptonight Fast Huh

Masari new algo
Pages: « 1 ... 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 [143] 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 ... 367 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!