Bitcoin Forum
April 18, 2024, 08:24:06 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 26.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 [119] 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 ... 363 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 237202 times)
MaxMidnite
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 01, 2018, 04:52:33 PM
 #2361

Using latest version, thank you for stellitev4 support.
HashRate is also very nice, one thing I get alot of
Pool rejected result 0x0001704C (low difficulty share)
Other miners do not show me this message, what it mean?
Anything to worry about?
1713428646
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713428646

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713428646
Reply with quote  #2

1713428646
Report to moderator
1713428646
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713428646

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713428646
Reply with quote  #2

1713428646
Report to moderator
1713428646
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713428646

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713428646
Reply with quote  #2

1713428646
Report to moderator
Even in the event that an attacker gains more than 50% of the network's computational power, only transactions sent by the attacker could be reversed or double-spent. The network would not be destroyed.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1713428646
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713428646

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713428646
Reply with quote  #2

1713428646
Report to moderator
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
June 01, 2018, 04:55:43 PM
 #2362

Using latest version, thank you for stellitev4 support.
HashRate is also very nice, one thing I get alot of
Pool rejected result 0x0001704C (low difficulty share)
Other miners do not show me this message, what it mean?
Anything to worry about?

it means you are using wrong algorithm. What are you trying to mine?

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
MaxMidnite
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 01, 2018, 05:03:31 PM
 #2363

Using latest version, thank you for stellitev4 support.
HashRate is also very nice, one thing I get alot of
Pool rejected result 0x0001704C (low difficulty share)
Other miners do not show me this message, what it mean?
Anything to worry about?

it means you are using wrong algorithm. What are you trying to mine?

StelliteV4, I set it to this and stellite pool?
Maybe pool no ready yet?
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
June 01, 2018, 05:04:39 PM
 #2364

Using latest version, thank you for stellitev4 support.
HashRate is also very nice, one thing I get alot of
Pool rejected result 0x0001704C (low difficulty share)
Other miners do not show me this message, what it mean?
Anything to worry about?

it means you are using wrong algorithm. What are you trying to mine?

StelliteV4, I set it to this and stellite pool?
Maybe pool no ready yet?

nooo, they will fork next week, probably friday Smiley
So it's not that algo , yet.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
MaxMidnite
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 01, 2018, 05:05:00 PM
 #2365

Using latest version, thank you for stellitev4 support.
HashRate is also very nice, one thing I get alot of
Pool rejected result 0x0001704C (low difficulty share)
Other miners do not show me this message, what it mean?
Anything to worry about?

it means you are using wrong algorithm. What are you trying to mine?

Also where do I add the "Kernel" can you give example as I added:

/* Intensity 0-> auto intensity, or value from 1-300  */
"intensity" : 0,
"kernel" : 4,

Tried each Kernel and made no difference in hash, so thinking put it in wrong place?

Thanks man
MaxMidnite
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 01, 2018, 05:12:29 PM
 #2366

Using latest version, thank you for stellitev4 support.
HashRate is also very nice, one thing I get alot of
Pool rejected result 0x0001704C (low difficulty share)
Other miners do not show me this message, what it mean?
Anything to worry about?

it means you are using wrong algorithm. What are you trying to mine?

StelliteV4, I set it to this and stellite pool?
Maybe pool no ready yet?

nooo, they will fork next week, probably friday Smiley
So it's not that algo , yet.

Thanks man, got it, my bad. :-)
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
June 01, 2018, 08:16:58 PM
 #2367

Using latest version, thank you for stellitev4 support.
HashRate is also very nice, one thing I get alot of
Pool rejected result 0x0001704C (low difficulty share)
Other miners do not show me this message, what it mean?
Anything to worry about?

it means you are using wrong algorithm. What are you trying to mine?

Also where do I add the "Kernel" can you give example as I added:

/* Intensity 0-> auto intensity, or value from 1-300  */
"intensity" : 0,
"kernel" : 4,

Tried each Kernel and made no difference in hash, so thinking put it in wrong place?

Thanks man

Not there, you put it in gpu_conf :


"gpu_conf" :
[
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 80, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 1, "kernel" : 1},
   { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 40, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2, "kernel" : 2},
   { "id" : 3, "intensity" : 30, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2, "kernel" : 3},
   { "id" : 4, "intensity" : 90, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 1, "kernel" : 4}
]


What GPU's do you have?

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Iamtutut
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120
Merit: 131


View Profile
June 01, 2018, 08:23:47 PM
 #2368

Doctor, is there a kernel recommandation for RX 570s ?

Thanks.
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
June 01, 2018, 08:33:43 PM
 #2369

Doctor, is there a kernel recommandation for RX 570s ?

Thanks.

Kernel 1, that's for newer cards.
Also if you dont set it , it will be automatically set to 1.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Iamtutut
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120
Merit: 131


View Profile
June 01, 2018, 08:35:22 PM
 #2370

Thanks for your reply, then I don't have anything to change.
trifo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 01, 2018, 08:42:58 PM
 #2371

Version 1.5.7 deleted by antivirus...
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
June 01, 2018, 08:46:48 PM
 #2372

Version 1.5.7 deleted by antivirus...

also version 1.5.6, 1.5.5 and so on

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
trifo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 01, 2018, 08:56:12 PM
 #2373

No, only 1.5.7 version... Tested...
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
June 01, 2018, 09:06:37 PM
 #2374

No, only 1.5.7 version... Tested...

yes i decided finally to put a virus into it, now is time to steal all your pictures from my documents Wink

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
trifo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 01, 2018, 09:40:35 PM
 #2375

Observation and info for you only... Windows Defender delete version 1.5.7 previous versions no...
Sgsg666
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 113
Merit: 1


View Profile
June 02, 2018, 02:56:33 AM
 #2376

Observation and info for you only... Windows Defender delete version 1.5.7 previous versions no...
dude previous versions does gets deleted too if i tried to run miner without windows defender exclusion.
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 253


View Profile
June 02, 2018, 05:28:12 AM
 #2377

No, only 1.5.7 version... Tested...

yes i decided finally to put a virus into it, now is time to steal all your pictures from my documents Wink
I don't think you will be glad to see them )))))))
dingdongtobias
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 156
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 02, 2018, 06:18:25 AM
 #2378

Really? Some people still so retarded that they have an urge to share with the community if a well known miner was reported as virus?
Thank you for saving us from the evil!
istr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 02, 2018, 06:23:49 AM
 #2379

Hi Doc!

A strange behavior!
I've noticed that a long time ago but now I've decided to tell you.
It may help you debugging the code.

I've automated startup procedure for the miner whenever windows starts.
Let's take for example one of my rigs with 6 cards.
Windows boots and after a while miner starts.
After some time of stabilization watching memory usage in task manager I see it stable at  ~286 - 290 M.
If I kill the miner process and start it again giving it time to stabilize it stays at  ~560 - 570 M.
That's why I was saying all the time about "memory management".
I don't know but this is the behavior.
It may help.

Greetings!

ps:  in heavy algo.

well if you would follow this thread regulary you would know that this is very well known, and can be fixed by just fireing up GPU-Z Wink



You know something Doc, you didn't understand me.
I'm not talking about the known hashrate drop problem which I first introduced to the community the temporary solution with GPU-Z
but about different seized memory (MB) into 2 different runs of miner which of course may related.
No hard feelings!


No hard feelings, we did not understand eachother.
Also i don't take notes who said/wrote what and when , so i couldn't know you found this nice 'fix'. Smiley

Is this behaviour you are referring to happening every time (like first run always less mem used, second run always ok) ?
I see other miners have this 'problem' too on heavy.


Yes, happening all the time.
Miner uses about half the mem every time machine reboots and for every next run about double of that.

Also what means compute errors?
I've installed a new Gigabyte rx580 8gb card.
I have no memory errors, no hang ups, working fine but only this new card reports 1 or 2 compute errors in stats in a day!
hesido
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 158
Merit: 5


View Profile
June 02, 2018, 07:01:14 AM
 #2380

Also what means compute errors?
I've installed a new Gigabyte rx580 8gb card.
I have no memory errors, no hang ups, working fine but only this new card reports 1 or 2 compute errors in stats in a day!

It means there are uncaught memory errors which produced a bad share, which got caught by SRBminer and was not submitted. Some of my microns exhibit memory errors but almost never produce a bad share (but a memory error reported is an error caught and "fixed", the mem errors which don't get caught are the problem), but my Hynix ones never display a mem error in monitoring software yet they produce bad shares once in a while. If bad shares by a specific card is above 0.5% (compared to what it produces on its own), you may reduce mem freq by 10mhz or up the voltage. Just 10mhz may work wonders.
Pages: « 1 ... 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 [119] 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 ... 363 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!