Bitcoin Forum
June 16, 2024, 10:02:13 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 [560] 561 562 563 564 565 566 567 568 569 570 571 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 583 584 585 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 ... 843 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.11.1  (Read 5805299 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic. (3 posts by 1+ user deleted.)
shawtux
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 28, 2013, 12:41:35 AM
 #11181

hmmm redownloaded both from kolivas and yours.

wget http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/3.1/cgminer-3.1.1.tar.bz2
tar -jxvf cgminer-3.1.1.tar.bz2

pi@raspberrypi ~ $ cd cgminer-3.1.1/
pi@raspberrypi ~/cgminer-3.1.1 $ CFLAGS="-O2 -Wall" ./configure --disable-opencl --disable-adl --enable-bflsc --enable-bitforce --enable-icarus --enable-avalon

make

still says 3.2.1


then
wget https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer-binaries/blob/master/RPi_32/cgminer-3.1.1a
mv cgminer cgminer.old
mv cgminer-3.1.1a cgminer
chmod +x cgminer

still says 3.2.1



-Redacted-
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 501


View Profile
June 28, 2013, 12:56:01 AM
Last edit: June 28, 2013, 03:03:21 AM by -Redacted-
 #11182

Try changing to that 3.1.1 directory and executing ./cgminer just to make sure you're picking up the local copy.  Since the wget command you gave to obtain the binary is wrong, I think your cgminer command ends up executing something else found elsewhere.  You can  execute the command which cgminer to find out where the cgminer command being run lives.  I'm betting you have a version 3.2.x installed to a directory somewhere in your search path.

The wget command you gave retrieves a 24k web-page, not a binary:

Code:
wget https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer-binaries/blob/master/RPi_32/cgminer-3.1.1a
...
Length: 24364 (24K) [text/html]
Saving to: `cgminer-3.1.1a'
100%[============================================================>] 24,364      --.-K/s   in 0.01s
2013-06-27 20:22:29 (2.38 MB/s) - `cgminer-3.1.1a' saved [24364/24364]


To obtain the cgminer binary, use this path with "raw" in it rather than "blob".  Notice that the binary is 915k:

Code:
rm cgminer.3.1.1*
wget https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer-binaries/raw/master/RPi_32/cgminer-3.1.1a
...
Length: 936480 (915K) [text/plain]
Saving to: `cgminer-3.1.1a'
100%[============================================================>] 936,480      140K/s   in 6.5s
2013-06-27 20:04:48 (140 KB/s) - `cgminer-3.1.1a' saved [936480/936480]


pi@raspberrypi ~ $ mv cgminer-3.1.1a cgminer
pi@raspberrypi ~ $ chmod a+x cgminer

pi@raspberrypi ~ $ ./cgminer -h
cgminer 3.1.1a
Built with bflsc bitforce icarus modminer ztex mining support.
Usage: ./cgminer [-DdElmpPQqSsTouOchnV]
Options for both config file and command line:
....

shawtux
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 28, 2013, 04:29:33 AM
 #11183

thanks -Redacted-!! that "which" command did it.
there was an old installation (make install it seems) that was screwing things up.

deleted the bin in the usr folder and voila... 3.1.1 <3
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4522
Merit: 1844


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
June 28, 2013, 04:49:51 AM
 #11184

...
I think you clicked on the wrong one ... the one in RPi_32 says 3.1.1 when I download it and run it (and did also when I put it there Tongue)
Or did you not run the one you downloaded?

The official source 3.1.1 also says 3 1 1 in configure.ac ... so you clicked on something wrong ... (or ran a different version to what you downloaded)

Pool: https://kano.is - low 0.5% fee PPLNS 3 Days - Most reliable Solo with ONLY 0.5% fee   Bitcointalk thread: Forum
Discord support invite at https://kano.is/ Majority developer of the ckpool code - k for kano
The ONLY active original developer of cgminer. Original master git: https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer
Anime4000
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0



View Profile WWW
June 28, 2013, 01:33:54 PM
Last edit: June 28, 2013, 01:55:53 PM by Anime4000
 #11185

Zanatos666 ask report here,  Wink

I have 2 GPU with different desktop platform.
Radeon HD6870 GV-R685OC-1GD
Radeon HD5770 GV-R577SO-1GD
Both GPU are GIGABYTE Super Overclock Series
Both GPU can't use for mining,

CGMinier give crash during starting application, same with poclbm. These GPU unsupported?
-Redacted-
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 501


View Profile
June 28, 2013, 02:04:46 PM
 #11186

...
I think you clicked on the wrong one ... the one in RPi_32 says 3.1.1 when I download it and run it (and did also when I put it there Tongue)
Or did you not run the one you downloaded?

The official source 3.1.1 also says 3 1 1 in configure.ac ... so you clicked on something wrong ... (or ran a different version to what you downloaded)

I wasn't attempting to "one-up" you Kano, just trying to help point the guy to the specific place where his problem lay and show him how I figured it out.  I hoped that the info in my post might help others, too, along the way.    
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3578
Merit: 1091


Think for yourself


View Profile
June 28, 2013, 02:10:57 PM
 #11187

Zanatos666 ask report here,  Wink

I have 2 GPU with different desktop platform.
Radeon HD6870 GV-R685OC-1GD
Radeon HD5770 GV-R577SO-1GD
Both GPU are GIGABYTE Super Overclock Series
Both GPU can't use for mining,

CGMinier give crash during starting application, same with poclbm. These GPU unsupported?

I have used a 5770 with no issue.  And others are using 5770's and 6870's with no issues.  I would recommend reading the readme and pay special attention to the Q & A on the catalyst and SDK versions to verify that you have the correct versions for mining.

This is a helpful link, I think

https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Mining_hardware_comparison

Sam

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
Anime4000
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0



View Profile WWW
June 28, 2013, 03:21:06 PM
 #11188

Zanatos666 ask report here,  Wink

I have 2 GPU with different desktop platform.
Radeon HD6870 GV-R685OC-1GD
Radeon HD5770 GV-R577SO-1GD
Both GPU are GIGABYTE Super Overclock Series
Both GPU can't use for mining,

CGMinier give crash during starting application, same with poclbm. These GPU unsupported?

I have used a 5770 with no issue.  And others are using 5770's and 6870's with no issues.  I would recommend reading the readme and pay special attention to the Q & A on the catalyst and SDK versions to verify that you have the correct versions for mining.

This is a helpful link, I think

https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Mining_hardware_comparison

Sam
I reformat and downgrade Catalyst and use AMD Stream. still no luck.
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3578
Merit: 1091


Think for yourself


View Profile
June 28, 2013, 03:25:27 PM
 #11189

Zanatos666 ask report here,  Wink

I have 2 GPU with different desktop platform.
Radeon HD6870 GV-R685OC-1GD
Radeon HD5770 GV-R577SO-1GD
Both GPU are GIGABYTE Super Overclock Series
Both GPU can't use for mining,

CGMinier give crash during starting application, same with poclbm. These GPU unsupported?

I have used a 5770 with no issue.  And others are using 5770's and 6870's with no issues.  I would recommend reading the readme and pay special attention to the Q & A on the catalyst and SDK versions to verify that you have the correct versions for mining.

This is a helpful link, I think

https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Mining_hardware_comparison

Sam
I reformat and downgrade Catalyst and use AMD Stream. still no luck.

What versions of Catalyst and OpenCL SDK?
What coin are you trying to mine?
Can you capture the error's and post them?
Do the GPU's work with games or 3d rendering test's such as those with GPU Caps viewer?

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
Anime4000
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0



View Profile WWW
June 28, 2013, 04:02:50 PM
 #11190

both GPU, run OpenCL benchmark, no problem.

Latest test:
https://fbcdn-sphotos-e-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/q71/s720x720/945617_10201349366279065_1741007079_n.jpg

I read Diablo Readme for GPU vector size, and diablo return opencl worksize 256, and apply it here.
I try use other kernel, seem mining no respond at all, like null?

this one on Catalyst 13.4, OpenCL 1.2
Anon10W1z
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 0



View Profile WWW
June 28, 2013, 05:00:23 PM
 #11191

Hello,

In CGminer 3.1.1, is the ASIC/FPGA automatically detected in linux? I compiled it with support for all FPGA's and ASIC's.
Zanatos666
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


Sometimes man, just sometimes.....


View Profile
June 28, 2013, 05:30:14 PM
 #11192

both GPU, run OpenCL benchmark, no problem.

Latest test:


I read Diablo Readme for GPU vector size, and diablo return opencl worksize 256, and apply it here.
I try use other kernel, seem mining no respond at all, like null?

this one on Catalyst 13.4, OpenCL 1.2

Um......I think your pool address is wrong.  eclipsemc has three severs, you denote each one by putting either "us1", "us2", or "us3" in the address. You only have "us"."

Squiggly letters, written really fast, with a couple of dots for good measure.
-Redacted-
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 501


View Profile
June 28, 2013, 05:55:01 PM
Last edit: June 28, 2013, 06:08:01 PM by -Redacted-
 #11193

A quick check shows that us. and us1. both resolve to the same IP =  67.14.164.114
His miner shows as being connected.  His share count shows 0 accepted and 14 HW errors.

Not sure what the -k is for, I GPU mine and never use it.  Alternate kernel?  How about we get the primary kernel working first?  The worksize seems large, too. I suggest that you drop everything off your command line except the -u and -p and see what happens.  

There is a possibility that you've generated a bad cgminer.conf file.  Delete it before you start again.  f you quit using 'Q' a summary should print out that might show you something useful, too.


You don't really need to blank out your user name, unless you're afraid that someone is going to mine using it and give you free Bitcoins Smiley
Anime4000
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0



View Profile WWW
June 28, 2013, 06:18:49 PM
 #11194

in faq: https://eclipsemc.com/faq.php what I see can use one address.

Other kernel, give crash. except diakgcn kernel.

I test on phoenix, the BFL_INT cause error.
https://fbcdn-sphotos-c-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/q71/s720x720/1010454_10201350089017133_1485853823_n.jpg
this CGMiner can disable BFL_INT?

Update: Phoenix can run without BFL_INT, I getting piss off with Overclock version GPU's.
Zanatos666
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


Sometimes man, just sometimes.....


View Profile
June 28, 2013, 07:01:08 PM
 #11195

in faq: https://eclipsemc.com/faq.php what I see can use one address.

Other kernel, give crash. except diakgcn kernel.

I test on phoenix, the BFL_INT cause error.

this CGMiner can disable BFL_INT?

Update: Phoenix can run without BFL_INT, I getting piss off with Overclock version GPU's.

What about running stock, no changing the intensity, vectors, or worksize and not declaring a kernel and letting CGMiner decide the best kernel?  Just input your pool, user, and pass info and see if you can connect and mine.  If you cant do that, then I dont know if its something with CGMiner or not as you should be able to mine SOMETHING with just stock settings.

Squiggly letters, written really fast, with a couple of dots for good measure.
Anime4000
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0



View Profile WWW
June 28, 2013, 07:15:54 PM
 #11196

Well, I post, this simple crash error, GPU: GV-R577SO-1GD
https://fbcdn-sphotos-a-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/q71/s720x720/943528_10201350352303715_488119254_n.jpg
Zanatos666
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


Sometimes man, just sometimes.....


View Profile
June 28, 2013, 07:34:07 PM
 #11197

Well, I post, this simple crash error, GPU: GV-R577SO-1GD


Interesting.  Anyone else with a clue?

Oh, and change over to the stratum serves for eclipse, so change your port from 8337 to either 3333 or 443, 8337 was used for old school getwork I believe.

Squiggly letters, written really fast, with a couple of dots for good measure.
Anime4000
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0



View Profile WWW
June 28, 2013, 07:59:31 PM
 #11198

still crash, I had no idea, what I know, this likely kernel problem.
-Redacted-
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 501


View Profile
June 28, 2013, 08:21:11 PM
 #11199

Well, one thing you could try to narrow this down would be to give the Bitminter client a try - see if it finds and mines with both GPUs.
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4522
Merit: 1844


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
June 28, 2013, 10:09:29 PM
 #11200

Hello,

In CGminer 3.1.1, is the ASIC/FPGA automatically detected in linux? I compiled it with support for all FPGA's and ASIC's.
As per the readme ... no.
Any Icarus device will require -S /dev/ttyUSBx ....
Icarus = Icarus, Lancelot, Asicminer USB, Cairnsmore1
The rest are auto.

Pool: https://kano.is - low 0.5% fee PPLNS 3 Days - Most reliable Solo with ONLY 0.5% fee   Bitcointalk thread: Forum
Discord support invite at https://kano.is/ Majority developer of the ckpool code - k for kano
The ONLY active original developer of cgminer. Original master git: https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer
Pages: « 1 ... 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 [560] 561 562 563 564 565 566 567 568 569 570 571 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 583 584 585 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 ... 843 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!