Bitcoin Forum
June 23, 2017, 10:37:02 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 [557] 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565 566 567 568 569 570 571 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 583 584 585 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 ... 834 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.10.0  (Read 5218119 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2128


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
June 18, 2013, 11:44:12 PM
 #11121

Hmm ... although it's not hashing up full speed quite yet (and the numbers aren't reporting properly at the top) ... I realised that this screen grab I took was in fact the first ever view of an 8 BAS MiniRig mining on all 8 devices ... so I thought I'd post it even thought it's not hashing at full speed there ... (yeah the back screen shows all 8, not the front screen)


... and the fact that I know this is the first time also means that BFL clearly haven't been mining their own MiniRigs since there was no complete software combination that could do that even 24 hours ago ... the clock shown is KC time.

Soon it will be hashing at it's expected speed Smiley

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
1498257422
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498257422

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498257422
Reply with quote  #2

1498257422
Report to moderator
1498257422
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498257422

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498257422
Reply with quote  #2

1498257422
Report to moderator
1498257422
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498257422

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498257422
Reply with quote  #2

1498257422
Report to moderator
Even in the event that an attacker gains more than 50% of the network's computational power, only transactions sent by the attacker could be reversed or double-spent. The network would not be destroyed.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1498257422
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498257422

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498257422
Reply with quote  #2

1498257422
Report to moderator
1498257422
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498257422

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498257422
Reply with quote  #2

1498257422
Report to moderator
1498257422
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498257422

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498257422
Reply with quote  #2

1498257422
Report to moderator
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2128


Think for yourself


View Profile
June 19, 2013, 12:09:18 AM
 #11122

Not using --auto-fan,

Use --auto-fan and --auto-gpu

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2198


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
June 19, 2013, 02:19:45 AM
 #11123

First BFL SC Minirig mining with cgminer:

It's been up and down numerous times as I've been chipping away at the code to make it work at its theoretical maximum 480GH.

It's mostly working now. Here's what I've got:

Code:
cgminer version 3.2.2 - Started: [2013-06-19 02:17:06]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 (5s):477.6G (avg):472.1Gh/s | A:16  R:0  HW:193  U:10.8/m  WU:6575.3/m
 ST: 2  SS: 0  NB: 2  LW: 11012  GF: 0  RF: 0
 Connected to XXX diff 500
 Block: 00179d4404ca1359...  Diff:19.3M  Started: [02:18:28]  Best share: 9.56K
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [P]ool management [S]ettings [D]isplay options [Q]uit
 BAS 0:  max 68C 3.28V | 56.23G/58.22Gh/s | A:1 R:0 HW:18 U: 0.67/m
 BAS 1:  max 69C 3.27V | 58.92G/60.48Gh/s | A:1 R:0 HW:23 U: 0.67/m
 BAS 2:  max 74C 3.27V | 60.53G/59.85Gh/s | A:4 R:0 HW:19 U: 2.69/m
 BAS 3:  max 80C 3.28V | 62.52G/61.58Gh/s | A:1 R:0 HW:20 U: 0.67/m
 BAS 4:  max 86C 3.27V | 74.56G/59.90Gh/s | A:4 R:0 HW:39 U: 2.69/m
 BAS 5:  max 71C 3.28V | 64.25G/58.79Gh/s | A:1 R:0 HW:25 U: 0.67/m
 BAS 6:  max 81C 3.27V | 59.93G/58.98Gh/s | A:2 R:0 HW:25 U: 1.34/m
 BAS 7:  max 72C 3.27V | 43.22G/60.81Gh/s | A:2 R:0 HW:25 U: 1.34/m
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Note the hardware error count may appear very high, but bear in mind that it's mining at diff 500


Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at ckpool.org Solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
LogicalUnit
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 296


View Profile
June 19, 2013, 02:27:03 AM
 #11124

Found a bug in 3.2.1: after several days of running, the output became all HW errors. I didn't manage to get a screenshot of it because it went back to normal after looking at the Pools settings, but could it be an integer overflow somewhere in the code? The hardware was still functioning normally.

kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2128


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
June 19, 2013, 04:55:37 AM
 #11125

... and an update? to my previous post also Smiley
I was downgraded to a 4xSingle Minirig Cheesy
But now even on windows (got forbid Tongue) it's hashing away so well.

Yeah my post above became a certain other non-cgminer person's MiniRig

Anyway ...

and yes the HW error rate - like ckolivas mentioned above - is low
In my case below 1% ... but at 236GH/s .. who cares?

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
jamesg
VIP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358


AKA: gigavps


View Profile
June 19, 2013, 06:23:58 AM
 #11126

Thank you to conman and kano for getting cgminer up and running so quickly with the latest BFL firmware.

You guys rock.  Cheesy
unpack
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 80



View Profile
June 19, 2013, 06:47:28 AM
 #11127

After the release, would like to add MD5 value, SHA1, SHA256, prevent the virus
thank very much

REC:RRoCDZr7ezKp77ALF9wGWvGJWaysZtgMcH
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2128


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
June 19, 2013, 10:02:44 AM
 #11128

After the release, would like to add MD5 value, SHA1, SHA256, prevent the virus
thank very much
Each folder copy of the release in my cgminer-binaries git, I put an MD5SUM
e.g. https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer-binaries/blob/master/3.2.2/MD5SUM

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
tnkflx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 348


View Profile
June 19, 2013, 10:18:24 AM
 #11129

Found a bug in 3.2.1: after several days of running, the output became all HW errors. I didn't manage to get a screenshot of it because it went back to normal after looking at the Pools settings, but could it be an integer overflow somewhere in the code? The hardware was still functioning normally.

Saw this with 3.2.2 as well...

| Operating electrum.be & us.electrum.be |
jborkl
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 242


Team Heritage Motorsports


View Profile WWW
June 19, 2013, 03:02:47 PM
 #11130

Can not believe how fast you guys got that MR up to full speed. Awesome work

neil_mccauley
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46


View Profile
June 19, 2013, 03:42:27 PM
 #11131

I have a problem with the ASIC Miner USB Erupters and CGMiner 3.1.1.  
I had two working fine with CGMiner 3.1.1 on my computer then I shipped them to someone else and now they can't get one of the USB Miners to work.

Steps taken on the affected computer:
Installed zadig
Installed USBtoUARTBridgeVCPDrivers
Rebooted the computer, did not change any of the drivers.  Zadig reports that the Erupter is using the correct USB to UART driver.

Verified that the Erupters are using COM5 and COM7 in device manager

Ran CGMiner 3.1.1 with the following arguments:
cgminer-nogpu.exe --icarus-options 115200:1:1 --icarus-timing 3.0=100 -S //./COM5 -S //./COM7

One of the devices works fine and one always gives the following error:
Started cgminer 3.1.1
Icarus Detect: Test failed at //./COM5: get 00000000, should: 000187a2
Reset failed! not an Avalon? (0: c1 4f 87 64)
Avalon: Goto idle mode

The device on COM7 always works so I'm trying to find out if it is a software problem or a hardware problem.  Any help is appreciated.  Thanks in advance.

EDIT: I read 3.2.2 will fix many usb issues.  Will give that a shot and report back.

It turns out that adding a USB hub resolved this.  Not sure why it did not work when plugged directly into the computer, but I'll take the win.
Trongersoll
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


Retired Software Engineer


View Profile
June 19, 2013, 04:23:03 PM
 #11132

I have a problem with the ASIC Miner USB Erupters and CGMiner 3.1.1.  
I had two working fine with CGMiner 3.1.1 on my computer then I shipped them to someone else and now they can't get one of the USB Miners to work.

Steps taken on the affected computer:
Installed zadig
Installed USBtoUARTBridgeVCPDrivers
Rebooted the computer, did not change any of the drivers.  Zadig reports that the Erupter is using the correct USB to UART driver.

Verified that the Erupters are using COM5 and COM7 in device manager

Ran CGMiner 3.1.1 with the following arguments:
cgminer-nogpu.exe --icarus-options 115200:1:1 --icarus-timing 3.0=100 -S //./COM5 -S //./COM7

One of the devices works fine and one always gives the following error:
Started cgminer 3.1.1
Icarus Detect: Test failed at //./COM5: get 00000000, should: 000187a2
Reset failed! not an Avalon? (0: c1 4f 87 64)
Avalon: Goto idle mode

The device on COM7 always works so I'm trying to find out if it is a software problem or a hardware problem.  Any help is appreciated.  Thanks in advance.

EDIT: I read 3.2.2 will fix many usb issues.  Will give that a shot and report back.

It turns out that adding a USB hub resolved this.  Not sure why it did not work when plugged directly into the computer, but I'll take the win.

some computers are challenged when it comes to supplying power via USB i have a Netbook that will run two ASICminer USBs fine, add a third and it turns off. it will turn on and reboot fine, but will only run 2 of the 3 USBs. was the hub that fixed your problem powered?

vekt0r7
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
June 19, 2013, 06:20:37 PM
 #11133

"--temp-cutoff" doesn't work for me, my GPU keeps on hashing even above the allowed target temperature.
Code:
cgminer -o pool-de.50btc.com:8332 -u [username] -p [password]  -o http://mint.bitminter.com:8332 -u [username] -p [password] -I 9 --temp-cutoff 70
pause
http://abload.de/img/tempcutoffgcjnu.png

Anybody got an idea?
gyverlb
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile
June 19, 2013, 06:32:43 PM
 #11134

"--temp-cutoff" doesn't work for me, my GPU keeps on hashing even above the allowed target temperature.
Code:
cgminer -o pool-de.50btc.com:8332 -u [username] -p [password]  -o http://mint.bitminter.com:8332 -u [username] -p [password] -I 9 --temp-cutoff 70
pause


Anybody got an idea?

I don't remember but don't you need --auto-gpu for that?

P2pool tuning guide
Trade BTC for €/$ at bitcoin.de (referral), it's cheaper and faster (acts as escrow and lets the buyers do bank transfers).
Tip: 17bdPfKXXvr7zETKRkPG14dEjfgBt5k2dd
vekt0r7
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
June 19, 2013, 06:38:20 PM
 #11135

"--temp-cutoff" doesn't work for me, my GPU keeps on hashing even above the allowed target temperature.
Code:
cgminer -o pool-de.50btc.com:8332 -u [username] -p [password]  -o http://mint.bitminter.com:8332 -u [username] -p [password] -I 9 --temp-cutoff 70
pause
http://abload.de/img/tempcutoffgcjnu.png

Anybody got an idea?

I don't remember but don't you need --auto-gpu for that?
Interesting. But what if I don't want cgminer to mess with my GPU clock speed? I just want it to stop if the temp gets too high. Is there a way to achieve that?
FiatKiller
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


View Profile
June 19, 2013, 06:51:32 PM
 #11136

I already have 10 Block Eruptors running smoothly on a PC with 3.1.1

I should be getting my first Jale tomorrow. The readme seems to say that I don't need to add any additional switches for it... correct?
Or just add the additional com port number?

thanks


LTC: LdxgJQLUdr8hZ79BV5AYbxkBUdaXctXAPi
MoonCoin Gambling: https://coin-horse.com/MON/
gyverlb
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile
June 19, 2013, 06:58:12 PM
 #11137

"--temp-cutoff" doesn't work for me, my GPU keeps on hashing even above the allowed target temperature.
Code:
cgminer -o pool-de.50btc.com:8332 -u [username] -p [password]  -o http://mint.bitminter.com:8332 -u [username] -p [password] -I 9 --temp-cutoff 70
pause
http://abload.de/img/tempcutoffgcjnu.png

Anybody got an idea?

I don't remember but don't you need --auto-gpu for that?
Interesting. But what if I don't want cgminer to mess with my GPU clock speed? I just want it to stop if the temp gets too high. Is there a way to achieve that?

I don't think it will mess with your GPU clock speed unless you give it a frequency range with --gpu-engine.

P2pool tuning guide
Trade BTC for €/$ at bitcoin.de (referral), it's cheaper and faster (acts as escrow and lets the buyers do bank transfers).
Tip: 17bdPfKXXvr7zETKRkPG14dEjfgBt5k2dd
xjack
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546



View Profile
June 19, 2013, 07:35:55 PM
 #11138

Feedback with Anker 10 Port USB 3.0 hub on Win7 with 10 Block Erupters.

3.2/3.2.2 = two zombies within 10 minutes every time.  Zombies were different USBs each time - tried on USB 2.0 and 3.0 ports.

Back on 3.1.1 for a few hours now with no zombies on USB 3.0 port.

Thanks for your hard work on cgminer!

xjack - 1xjackDMgJCLn1LDtbgh51DYw6uRgeHVb
Reputation thread - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=482124.0
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2128


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
June 19, 2013, 10:12:11 PM
 #11139

I already have 10 Block Eruptors running smoothly on a PC with 3.1.1

I should be getting my first Jale tomorrow. The readme seems to say that I don't need to add any additional switches for it... correct?
Or just add the additional com port number?

thanks


BFL ASIC is all auto USB detect since the first version of the driver we wrote.

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2128


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
June 19, 2013, 10:16:32 PM
 #11140

Feedback with Anker 10 Port USB 3.0 hub on Win7 with 10 Block Erupters.

3.2/3.2.2 = two zombies within 10 minutes every time.  Zombies were different USBs each time - tried on USB 2.0 and 3.0 ports.

Back on 3.1.1 for a few hours now with no zombies on USB 3.0 port.

Thanks for your hard work on cgminer!
Yeah still got another idea in the works, but the BFL MiniRig code got priority over the last couple of days.
Will hopefully get a chance today to look at the idea.

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
Pages: « 1 ... 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 [557] 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565 566 567 568 569 570 571 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 583 584 585 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 ... 834 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!