Bitcoin Forum
August 16, 2018, 10:32:42 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 [557] 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565 566 567 568 569 570 571 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 583 584 585 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 ... 847 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.11.1  (Read 5761110 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2548
Merit: 1052


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
June 19, 2013, 04:55:37 AM
 #11121

... and an update? to my previous post also Smiley
I was downgraded to a 4xSingle Minirig Cheesy
But now even on windows (got forbid Tongue) it's hashing away so well.

Yeah my post above became a certain other non-cgminer person's MiniRig

Anyway ...

and yes the HW error rate - like ckolivas mentioned above - is low
In my case below 1% ... but at 236GH/s .. who cares?

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
1534415562
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534415562

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534415562
Reply with quote  #2

1534415562
Report to moderator
1534415562
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534415562

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534415562
Reply with quote  #2

1534415562
Report to moderator
BOUNTY PORTALS
BLOG
WHERE BOUNTY MANAGEMENT
MEETS AUTOMATION
SIGNATURE CAMPAIGNS
TWITTER
FACEBOOK
MEDIA CAMPAIGNS
AND MORE!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
jamesg
VIP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 1000


AKA: gigavps


View Profile
June 19, 2013, 06:23:58 AM
 #11122

Thank you to conman and kano for getting cgminer up and running so quickly with the latest BFL firmware.

You guys rock.  Cheesy
unpack
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 295
Merit: 10



View Profile WWW
June 19, 2013, 06:47:28 AM
 #11123

After the release, would like to add MD5 value, SHA1, SHA256, prevent the virus
thank very much

  ❑  GOLDMA ❑     Facebook ✰  Twitter ✰ Telegram ✰ Whitepaper    ❑  GOLDMA ❑
  ICO JULY12th,2018    Gold Mining Asset (GMA) Digitizing Gold Assets  END OCT12th,2018
██████████████████  Crypto-Based Gold Royalty Token ██████████████████
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2548
Merit: 1052


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
June 19, 2013, 10:02:44 AM
 #11124

After the release, would like to add MD5 value, SHA1, SHA256, prevent the virus
thank very much
Each folder copy of the release in my cgminer-binaries git, I put an MD5SUM
e.g. https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer-binaries/blob/master/3.2.2/MD5SUM

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
tnkflx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 347
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 19, 2013, 10:18:24 AM
 #11125

Found a bug in 3.2.1: after several days of running, the output became all HW errors. I didn't manage to get a screenshot of it because it went back to normal after looking at the Pools settings, but could it be an integer overflow somewhere in the code? The hardware was still functioning normally.

Saw this with 3.2.2 as well...

| Operating electrum.be & us.electrum.be |
jborkl
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 249
Merit: 250


Team Heritage Motorsports


View Profile WWW
June 19, 2013, 03:02:47 PM
 #11126

Can not believe how fast you guys got that MR up to full speed. Awesome work

neil_mccauley
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 19, 2013, 03:42:27 PM
 #11127

I have a problem with the ASIC Miner USB Erupters and CGMiner 3.1.1.  
I had two working fine with CGMiner 3.1.1 on my computer then I shipped them to someone else and now they can't get one of the USB Miners to work.

Steps taken on the affected computer:
Installed zadig
Installed USBtoUARTBridgeVCPDrivers
Rebooted the computer, did not change any of the drivers.  Zadig reports that the Erupter is using the correct USB to UART driver.

Verified that the Erupters are using COM5 and COM7 in device manager

Ran CGMiner 3.1.1 with the following arguments:
cgminer-nogpu.exe --icarus-options 115200:1:1 --icarus-timing 3.0=100 -S //./COM5 -S //./COM7

One of the devices works fine and one always gives the following error:
Started cgminer 3.1.1
Icarus Detect: Test failed at //./COM5: get 00000000, should: 000187a2
Reset failed! not an Avalon? (0: c1 4f 87 64)
Avalon: Goto idle mode

The device on COM7 always works so I'm trying to find out if it is a software problem or a hardware problem.  Any help is appreciated.  Thanks in advance.

EDIT: I read 3.2.2 will fix many usb issues.  Will give that a shot and report back.

It turns out that adding a USB hub resolved this.  Not sure why it did not work when plugged directly into the computer, but I'll take the win.
Trongersoll
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 500



View Profile
June 19, 2013, 04:23:03 PM
 #11128

I have a problem with the ASIC Miner USB Erupters and CGMiner 3.1.1.  
I had two working fine with CGMiner 3.1.1 on my computer then I shipped them to someone else and now they can't get one of the USB Miners to work.

Steps taken on the affected computer:
Installed zadig
Installed USBtoUARTBridgeVCPDrivers
Rebooted the computer, did not change any of the drivers.  Zadig reports that the Erupter is using the correct USB to UART driver.

Verified that the Erupters are using COM5 and COM7 in device manager

Ran CGMiner 3.1.1 with the following arguments:
cgminer-nogpu.exe --icarus-options 115200:1:1 --icarus-timing 3.0=100 -S //./COM5 -S //./COM7

One of the devices works fine and one always gives the following error:
Started cgminer 3.1.1
Icarus Detect: Test failed at //./COM5: get 00000000, should: 000187a2
Reset failed! not an Avalon? (0: c1 4f 87 64)
Avalon: Goto idle mode

The device on COM7 always works so I'm trying to find out if it is a software problem or a hardware problem.  Any help is appreciated.  Thanks in advance.

EDIT: I read 3.2.2 will fix many usb issues.  Will give that a shot and report back.

It turns out that adding a USB hub resolved this.  Not sure why it did not work when plugged directly into the computer, but I'll take the win.

some computers are challenged when it comes to supplying power via USB i have a Netbook that will run two ASICminer USBs fine, add a third and it turns off. it will turn on and reboot fine, but will only run 2 of the 3 USBs. was the hub that fixed your problem powered?
vekt0r7
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 19, 2013, 06:20:37 PM
 #11129

"--temp-cutoff" doesn't work for me, my GPU keeps on hashing even above the allowed target temperature.
Code:
cgminer -o pool-de.50btc.com:8332 -u [username] -p [password]  -o http://mint.bitminter.com:8332 -u [username] -p [password] -I 9 --temp-cutoff 70
pause
http://abload.de/img/tempcutoffgcjnu.png

Anybody got an idea?
gyverlb
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896
Merit: 1000



View Profile
June 19, 2013, 06:32:43 PM
 #11130

"--temp-cutoff" doesn't work for me, my GPU keeps on hashing even above the allowed target temperature.
Code:
cgminer -o pool-de.50btc.com:8332 -u [username] -p [password]  -o http://mint.bitminter.com:8332 -u [username] -p [password] -I 9 --temp-cutoff 70
pause


Anybody got an idea?

I don't remember but don't you need --auto-gpu for that?

P2pool tuning guide
Trade BTC for €/$ at bitcoin.de (referral), it's cheaper and faster (acts as escrow and lets the buyers do bank transfers).
Tip: 17bdPfKXXvr7zETKRkPG14dEjfgBt5k2dd
vekt0r7
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 19, 2013, 06:38:20 PM
 #11131

"--temp-cutoff" doesn't work for me, my GPU keeps on hashing even above the allowed target temperature.
Code:
cgminer -o pool-de.50btc.com:8332 -u [username] -p [password]  -o http://mint.bitminter.com:8332 -u [username] -p [password] -I 9 --temp-cutoff 70
pause
http://abload.de/img/tempcutoffgcjnu.png

Anybody got an idea?

I don't remember but don't you need --auto-gpu for that?
Interesting. But what if I don't want cgminer to mess with my GPU clock speed? I just want it to stop if the temp gets too high. Is there a way to achieve that?
FiatKiller
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 19, 2013, 06:51:32 PM
 #11132

I already have 10 Block Eruptors running smoothly on a PC with 3.1.1

I should be getting my first Jale tomorrow. The readme seems to say that I don't need to add any additional switches for it... correct?
Or just add the additional com port number?

thanks


LTC: LdxgJQLUdr8hZ79BV5AYbxkBUdaXctXAPi
MoonCoin Gambling: https://coin-horse.com/MON/
gyverlb
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896
Merit: 1000



View Profile
June 19, 2013, 06:58:12 PM
 #11133

"--temp-cutoff" doesn't work for me, my GPU keeps on hashing even above the allowed target temperature.
Code:
cgminer -o pool-de.50btc.com:8332 -u [username] -p [password]  -o http://mint.bitminter.com:8332 -u [username] -p [password] -I 9 --temp-cutoff 70
pause
http://abload.de/img/tempcutoffgcjnu.png

Anybody got an idea?

I don't remember but don't you need --auto-gpu for that?
Interesting. But what if I don't want cgminer to mess with my GPU clock speed? I just want it to stop if the temp gets too high. Is there a way to achieve that?

I don't think it will mess with your GPU clock speed unless you give it a frequency range with --gpu-engine.

P2pool tuning guide
Trade BTC for €/$ at bitcoin.de (referral), it's cheaper and faster (acts as escrow and lets the buyers do bank transfers).
Tip: 17bdPfKXXvr7zETKRkPG14dEjfgBt5k2dd
xjack
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 540
Merit: 500



View Profile
June 19, 2013, 07:35:55 PM
 #11134

Feedback with Anker 10 Port USB 3.0 hub on Win7 with 10 Block Erupters.

3.2/3.2.2 = two zombies within 10 minutes every time.  Zombies were different USBs each time - tried on USB 2.0 and 3.0 ports.

Back on 3.1.1 for a few hours now with no zombies on USB 3.0 port.

Thanks for your hard work on cgminer!

xjack - 1xjackDMgJCLn1LDtbgh51DYw6uRgeHVb
Reputation thread - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=482124.0
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2548
Merit: 1052


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
June 19, 2013, 10:12:11 PM
 #11135

I already have 10 Block Eruptors running smoothly on a PC with 3.1.1

I should be getting my first Jale tomorrow. The readme seems to say that I don't need to add any additional switches for it... correct?
Or just add the additional com port number?

thanks


BFL ASIC is all auto USB detect since the first version of the driver we wrote.

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2548
Merit: 1052


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
June 19, 2013, 10:16:32 PM
 #11136

Feedback with Anker 10 Port USB 3.0 hub on Win7 with 10 Block Erupters.

3.2/3.2.2 = two zombies within 10 minutes every time.  Zombies were different USBs each time - tried on USB 2.0 and 3.0 ports.

Back on 3.1.1 for a few hours now with no zombies on USB 3.0 port.

Thanks for your hard work on cgminer!
Yeah still got another idea in the works, but the BFL MiniRig code got priority over the last couple of days.
Will hopefully get a chance today to look at the idea.

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
coinedBit
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 19, 2013, 11:00:02 PM
 #11137

just a some feedback: the current autotools build system doesn't seem to handle out-of-tree builds when running the binary without installation, i.e. it doesn't find the CL kernels in the source tree because it is referring to the CWD - it would probably be a good idea to use cmake instead of autotools, because it handles such dependencies without issues and is also cross-platform ?
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2618
Merit: 1123


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
June 19, 2013, 11:05:40 PM
 #11138

just a some feedback: the current autotools build system doesn't seem to handle out-of-tree builds when running the binary without installation, i.e. it doesn't find the CL kernels in the source tree because it is referring to the CWD - it would probably be a good idea to use cmake instead of autotools, because it handles such dependencies without issues and is also cross-platform ?
No chance of a complete rewrite of the build system for the sake of that sorry. Don't have the resources or time to spend on that and there are far more important things to take care of.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
coinedBit
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 19, 2013, 11:34:07 PM
 #11139

absolutely right, one could also simply set a variable pointing to the source tree during configuration, so that the binary can refer to the location of the source tree to find kernels. In the meantime, even just showing an error message saying that the kernels cannot be found would suffice, i.e. "cgminer must be installed or built/run from within the source tree" (even just editing README.md would do)
os2sam
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 2464
Merit: 1001


Think for yourself


View Profile
June 20, 2013, 01:42:00 AM
 #11140

"--temp-cutoff" doesn't work for me, my GPU keeps on hashing even above the allowed target temperature.
Code:
cgminer -o pool-de.50btc.com:8332 -u [username] -p [password]  -o http://mint.bitminter.com:8332 -u [username] -p [password] -I 9 --temp-cutoff 70
pause
http://abload.de/img/tempcutoffgcjnu.png

Anybody got an idea?

I don't remember but don't you need --auto-gpu for that?
Interesting. But what if I don't want cgminer to mess with my GPU clock speed? I just want it to stop if the temp gets too high. Is there a way to achieve that?

Well at least enable auto fan and set your target temp below your cutoff temp.  Right now your cutoff temp is 70C and you left the target set to the default of 75C.  You may want to set an overheat temp in between somewhere too.  But --auto-fan is what enables the fan temp control.

Just curious, why do you want to cut off your GPU at such a low temp?
Sam

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
Pages: « 1 ... 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 [557] 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565 566 567 568 569 570 571 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 583 584 585 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 ... 847 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!