Bitcoin Forum
October 22, 2018, 08:44:19 AM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 [563] 564 565 566 567 568 569 570 571 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 583 584 585 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 ... 845 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.11.1  (Read 5765848 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
Anime4000
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0



View Profile WWW
June 28, 2013, 04:02:50 PM
 #11241

both GPU, run OpenCL benchmark, no problem.

Latest test:
https://fbcdn-sphotos-e-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/q71/s720x720/945617_10201349366279065_1741007079_n.jpg

I read Diablo Readme for GPU vector size, and diablo return opencl worksize 256, and apply it here.
I try use other kernel, seem mining no respond at all, like null?

this one on Catalyst 13.4, OpenCL 1.2
1540197859
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540197859

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540197859
Reply with quote  #2

1540197859
Report to moderator
1540197859
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540197859

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540197859
Reply with quote  #2

1540197859
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1540197859
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540197859

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540197859
Reply with quote  #2

1540197859
Report to moderator
1540197859
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540197859

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540197859
Reply with quote  #2

1540197859
Report to moderator
Anon10W1z
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 0



View Profile WWW
June 28, 2013, 05:00:23 PM
 #11242

Hello,

In CGminer 3.1.1, is the ASIC/FPGA automatically detected in linux? I compiled it with support for all FPGA's and ASIC's.
Zanatos666
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


Sometimes man, just sometimes.....


View Profile
June 28, 2013, 05:30:14 PM
 #11243

both GPU, run OpenCL benchmark, no problem.

Latest test:


I read Diablo Readme for GPU vector size, and diablo return opencl worksize 256, and apply it here.
I try use other kernel, seem mining no respond at all, like null?

this one on Catalyst 13.4, OpenCL 1.2

Um......I think your pool address is wrong.  eclipsemc has three severs, you denote each one by putting either "us1", "us2", or "us3" in the address. You only have "us"."

Squiggly letters, written really fast, with a couple of dots for good measure.
-Redacted-
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 501


View Profile
June 28, 2013, 05:55:01 PM
 #11244

A quick check shows that us. and us1. both resolve to the same IP =  67.14.164.114
His miner shows as being connected.  His share count shows 0 accepted and 14 HW errors.

Not sure what the -k is for, I GPU mine and never use it.  Alternate kernel?  How about we get the primary kernel working first?  The worksize seems large, too. I suggest that you drop everything off your command line except the -u and -p and see what happens.  

There is a possibility that you've generated a bad cgminer.conf file.  Delete it before you start again.  f you quit using 'Q' a summary should print out that might show you something useful, too.


You don't really need to blank out your user name, unless you're afraid that someone is going to mine using it and give you free Bitcoins Smiley
Anime4000
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0



View Profile WWW
June 28, 2013, 06:18:49 PM
 #11245

in faq: https://eclipsemc.com/faq.php what I see can use one address.

Other kernel, give crash. except diakgcn kernel.

I test on phoenix, the BFL_INT cause error.
https://fbcdn-sphotos-c-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/q71/s720x720/1010454_10201350089017133_1485853823_n.jpg
this CGMiner can disable BFL_INT?

Update: Phoenix can run without BFL_INT, I getting piss off with Overclock version GPU's.
Zanatos666
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


Sometimes man, just sometimes.....


View Profile
June 28, 2013, 07:01:08 PM
 #11246

in faq: https://eclipsemc.com/faq.php what I see can use one address.

Other kernel, give crash. except diakgcn kernel.

I test on phoenix, the BFL_INT cause error.

this CGMiner can disable BFL_INT?

Update: Phoenix can run without BFL_INT, I getting piss off with Overclock version GPU's.

What about running stock, no changing the intensity, vectors, or worksize and not declaring a kernel and letting CGMiner decide the best kernel?  Just input your pool, user, and pass info and see if you can connect and mine.  If you cant do that, then I dont know if its something with CGMiner or not as you should be able to mine SOMETHING with just stock settings.

Squiggly letters, written really fast, with a couple of dots for good measure.
Anime4000
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0



View Profile WWW
June 28, 2013, 07:15:54 PM
 #11247

Well, I post, this simple crash error, GPU: GV-R577SO-1GD
https://fbcdn-sphotos-a-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/q71/s720x720/943528_10201350352303715_488119254_n.jpg
Zanatos666
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


Sometimes man, just sometimes.....


View Profile
June 28, 2013, 07:34:07 PM
 #11248

Well, I post, this simple crash error, GPU: GV-R577SO-1GD


Interesting.  Anyone else with a clue?

Oh, and change over to the stratum serves for eclipse, so change your port from 8337 to either 3333 or 443, 8337 was used for old school getwork I believe.

Squiggly letters, written really fast, with a couple of dots for good measure.
Anime4000
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0



View Profile WWW
June 28, 2013, 07:59:31 PM
 #11249

still crash, I had no idea, what I know, this likely kernel problem.
-Redacted-
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 501


View Profile
June 28, 2013, 08:21:11 PM
 #11250

Well, one thing you could try to narrow this down would be to give the Bitminter client a try - see if it finds and mines with both GPUs.
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2604
Merit: 1056


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
June 28, 2013, 10:09:29 PM
 #11251

Hello,

In CGminer 3.1.1, is the ASIC/FPGA automatically detected in linux? I compiled it with support for all FPGA's and ASIC's.
As per the readme ... no.
Any Icarus device will require -S /dev/ttyUSBx ....
Icarus = Icarus, Lancelot, Asicminer USB, Cairnsmore1
The rest are auto.

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2674
Merit: 1144


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
June 28, 2013, 10:09:51 PM
 #11252

both GPU, run OpenCL benchmark, no problem.

this one on Catalyst 13.4, OpenCL 1.2
Try catalyst 13.1
Uninstall any drivers you have cleanly with driversweep, including the opencl installed and start again with what 13.1 installs. Then start with a freshly extracted cgminer or delete any .bin files you have in your cgminer directory.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Anon10W1z
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 0



View Profile WWW
June 28, 2013, 10:12:47 PM
 #11253

Hello,

In CGminer 3.1.1, is the ASIC/FPGA automatically detected in linux? I compiled it with support for all FPGA's and ASIC's.
As per the readme ... no.
Any Icarus device will require -S /dev/ttyUSBx ....
Icarus = Icarus, Lancelot, Asicminer USB, Cairnsmore1
The rest are auto.
Thanks, I appreciate it.
DrGuns4Hands
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 550


Global Crypto Offering Exchange


View Profile
June 28, 2013, 10:16:41 PM
 #11254

Installed cgminer from the github source without using the flags (CFLAGS="-O2 -Wall -march=native") been running fine for a few weeks just wondering if this can cause any issues, or what this particularly line does.

     ▄▄████████▄▄             ▄▄████████▄▄             ▄▄████████▄▄      ██ ██ ██           ██ ██ 
   ▄████▀▀▀▀▀▀████▄         ▄████▀▀▀▀▀▀████▄         ▄████▀▀▀▀▀▀████▄      ██  █ ██        ██ ██   
  ███▀          ▀███       ███▀          ▀███▌      ███▀          ▀███▌    ██ ██ ██     ██ ██     
 ███                      ███              ███     ███              ███      ██ █  ██ ██ ██       
▐██▌                     ▐██▌                     ▐██▌              ▐██▌        █  ██ ██ ██       
███        ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   ███                      ███                ███          ██  ██         
███        ███████████   ███                      ███                ███        ██ ██ ██ ██       
▐██▌              ███▌   ▐██▌               ██▌   ▐██▌              ▐██▌      ██ ██  ██ ██ ██     
 ███▄           ▄████     ███▄            ▄███     ███▄            ▄███      ██ ██     ██ ██ ██   
  ▀████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄████▀       ▀███▄▄      ▄▄███▀       ▀███▄▄      ▄▄███▀     ██ ██        ██ ██ ██   
    ▀▀██████████▀▀           ▀▀███████████▀           ▀▀███████████▀      ██ ██           ██ ██ ██

GLOBAL CRYPTO OFFERING EXCHANGE
██████
██████
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
RISE ABOVE!
WHERE POPULARITY IS IMMORTALIZED

███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
.JOIN OUR ICO!.        ▄▄████████▄▄
     ▄████████████████▄
   ▄████████████████████▄
  ███████████████▀▀  █████
 ████████████▀▀      ██████
▐████████▀▀   ▄▄     █████▌
▐████▀▀    ▄█▀▀     ███████▌
▐████████ █▀        ███████▌
 ████████ ▄███▄   ███████
  ████████████████▄▄██████
   ▀████████████████████▀
     ▀████████████████▀
        ▀▀████████▀▀
TWITTER
FACEBOOK
YOUTUBE
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2674
Merit: 1144


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
June 28, 2013, 10:20:16 PM
 #11255

Installed cgminer from the github source without using the flags (CFLAGS="-O2 -Wall -march=native") been running fine for a few weeks just wondering if this can cause any issues, or what this particularly line does.
It just makes cgminer be compiled with optimisations so it ends up using less CPU.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952
Merit: 1000



View Profile
June 29, 2013, 02:38:39 AM
 #11256

What does the error "-3" mean when I have a BFL FPGA Single with the WinUSB drivers installed, but CGMiner says it can't open the device?
   /** Access denied (insufficient permissions) */
   LIBUSB_ERROR_ACCESS = -3,
Fixed my issue. Extracted, recopied, and reset permissions all of the winusb files off of a Win8 install disk, and it's running fine.

Side note: This is on a WinPE 4.0 image burned to a 1GB usb stick, and it took a little work, but it's mining just fine, with GPU and USB devices. Score!  Grin Grin

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2492
Merit: 1002


Think for yourself


View Profile
June 29, 2013, 03:50:10 AM
 #11257

both GPU, run OpenCL benchmark, no problem.

Latest test:


I read Diablo Readme for GPU vector size, and diablo return opencl worksize 256, and apply it here.
I try use other kernel, seem mining no respond at all, like null?

this one on Catalyst 13.4, OpenCL 1.2

Uh, I think the "-k diakgcn" is a diagnostic kernel that doesn't actually submit any shares.

try using "-k phatk -v 2 -w 256"

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
SleeperUnit
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 29, 2013, 05:41:46 AM
 #11258

both GPU, run OpenCL benchmark, no problem.

...

I read Diablo Readme for GPU vector size, and diablo return opencl worksize 256, and apply it here.
I try use other kernel, seem mining no respond at all, like null?

this one on Catalyst 13.4, OpenCL 1.2

Uh, I think the "-k diakgcn" is a diagnostic kernel that doesn't actually submit any shares.

try using "-k phatk -v 2 -w 256"

"diakgcn" is the Diablo GCN kernel, it is designed for GPUs built on GCN technology (Radeon HD7000 serries)

CG miner auto-selects the best kernel for your hardware and rarely gets it wrong so just use the default kernel and you'll be fine.
Anime4000
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0



View Profile WWW
June 29, 2013, 09:04:31 AM
 #11259

other kernel give cgminer crash,
both my Overclocked Series GPU can't mining, but, normal GPU can mining and cgminer work with Catalyst 13.4. Why?
because overclocked GPU remove BFI_INT from hardware? I did try disable BFI_INT on phoenix.
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2492
Merit: 1002


Think for yourself


View Profile
June 29, 2013, 12:46:47 PM
 #11260


"diakgcn" is the Diablo GCN kernel, it is designed for GPUs built on GCN technology (Radeon HD7000 serries)

CG miner auto-selects the best kernel for your hardware and rarely gets it wrong so just use the default kernel and you'll be fine.

Ah, OK.  At one time there was a diagnostic kernel probably started with diag* instead of diak*.  Thanks for the correction.
Sam

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
Pages: « 1 ... 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 [563] 564 565 566 567 568 569 570 571 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 583 584 585 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 ... 845 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!