Bitcoin Forum
December 02, 2016, 06:07:06 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 [564] 565 566 567 568 569 570 571 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 583 584 585 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 ... 830 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.9.2  (Read 4814174 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
June 28, 2013, 04:49:51 AM
 #11261

...
I think you clicked on the wrong one ... the one in RPi_32 says 3.1.1 when I download it and run it (and did also when I put it there Tongue)
Or did you not run the one you downloaded?

The official source 3.1.1 also says 3 1 1 in configure.ac ... so you clicked on something wrong ... (or ran a different version to what you downloaded)

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
1480702026
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480702026

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480702026
Reply with quote  #2

1480702026
Report to moderator
1480702026
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480702026

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480702026
Reply with quote  #2

1480702026
Report to moderator
1480702026
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480702026

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480702026
Reply with quote  #2

1480702026
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480702026
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480702026

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480702026
Reply with quote  #2

1480702026
Report to moderator
1480702026
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480702026

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480702026
Reply with quote  #2

1480702026
Report to moderator
1480702026
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480702026

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480702026
Reply with quote  #2

1480702026
Report to moderator
Anime4000
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30



View Profile WWW
June 28, 2013, 01:33:54 PM
 #11262

Zanatos666 ask report here,  Wink

I have 2 GPU with different desktop platform.
Radeon HD6870 GV-R685OC-1GD
Radeon HD5770 GV-R577SO-1GD
Both GPU are GIGABYTE Super Overclock Series
Both GPU can't use for mining,

CGMinier give crash during starting application, same with poclbm. These GPU unsupported?
-Redacted-
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378



View Profile
June 28, 2013, 02:04:46 PM
 #11263

...
I think you clicked on the wrong one ... the one in RPi_32 says 3.1.1 when I download it and run it (and did also when I put it there Tongue)
Or did you not run the one you downloaded?

The official source 3.1.1 also says 3 1 1 in configure.ac ... so you clicked on something wrong ... (or ran a different version to what you downloaded)

I wasn't attempting to "one-up" you Kano, just trying to help point the guy to the specific place where his problem lay and show him how I figured it out.  I hoped that the info in my post might help others, too, along the way.    

Now hanging out on Atomic-Trade.com...
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Think for yourself


View Profile
June 28, 2013, 02:10:57 PM
 #11264

Zanatos666 ask report here,  Wink

I have 2 GPU with different desktop platform.
Radeon HD6870 GV-R685OC-1GD
Radeon HD5770 GV-R577SO-1GD
Both GPU are GIGABYTE Super Overclock Series
Both GPU can't use for mining,

CGMinier give crash during starting application, same with poclbm. These GPU unsupported?

I have used a 5770 with no issue.  And others are using 5770's and 6870's with no issues.  I would recommend reading the readme and pay special attention to the Q & A on the catalyst and SDK versions to verify that you have the correct versions for mining.

This is a helpful link, I think

https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Mining_hardware_comparison

Sam

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
Anime4000
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30



View Profile WWW
June 28, 2013, 03:21:06 PM
 #11265

Zanatos666 ask report here,  Wink

I have 2 GPU with different desktop platform.
Radeon HD6870 GV-R685OC-1GD
Radeon HD5770 GV-R577SO-1GD
Both GPU are GIGABYTE Super Overclock Series
Both GPU can't use for mining,

CGMinier give crash during starting application, same with poclbm. These GPU unsupported?

I have used a 5770 with no issue.  And others are using 5770's and 6870's with no issues.  I would recommend reading the readme and pay special attention to the Q & A on the catalyst and SDK versions to verify that you have the correct versions for mining.

This is a helpful link, I think

https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Mining_hardware_comparison

Sam
I reformat and downgrade Catalyst and use AMD Stream. still no luck.
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Think for yourself


View Profile
June 28, 2013, 03:25:27 PM
 #11266

Zanatos666 ask report here,  Wink

I have 2 GPU with different desktop platform.
Radeon HD6870 GV-R685OC-1GD
Radeon HD5770 GV-R577SO-1GD
Both GPU are GIGABYTE Super Overclock Series
Both GPU can't use for mining,

CGMinier give crash during starting application, same with poclbm. These GPU unsupported?

I have used a 5770 with no issue.  And others are using 5770's and 6870's with no issues.  I would recommend reading the readme and pay special attention to the Q & A on the catalyst and SDK versions to verify that you have the correct versions for mining.

This is a helpful link, I think

https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Mining_hardware_comparison

Sam
I reformat and downgrade Catalyst and use AMD Stream. still no luck.

What versions of Catalyst and OpenCL SDK?
What coin are you trying to mine?
Can you capture the error's and post them?
Do the GPU's work with games or 3d rendering test's such as those with GPU Caps viewer?

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
Anime4000
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30



View Profile WWW
June 28, 2013, 04:02:50 PM
 #11267

both GPU, run OpenCL benchmark, no problem.

Latest test:


I read Diablo Readme for GPU vector size, and diablo return opencl worksize 256, and apply it here.
I try use other kernel, seem mining no respond at all, like null?

this one on Catalyst 13.4, OpenCL 1.2
Anon10W1z
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40


MineMeBitcoins - BTC mining, made easy


View Profile WWW
June 28, 2013, 05:00:23 PM
 #11268

Hello,

In CGminer 3.1.1, is the ASIC/FPGA automatically detected in linux? I compiled it with support for all FPGA's and ASIC's.

Zanatos666
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


Sometimes man, just sometimes.....


View Profile
June 28, 2013, 05:30:14 PM
 #11269

both GPU, run OpenCL benchmark, no problem.

Latest test:


I read Diablo Readme for GPU vector size, and diablo return opencl worksize 256, and apply it here.
I try use other kernel, seem mining no respond at all, like null?

this one on Catalyst 13.4, OpenCL 1.2

Um......I think your pool address is wrong.  eclipsemc has three severs, you denote each one by putting either "us1", "us2", or "us3" in the address. You only have "us"."

Squiggly letters, written really fast, with a couple of dots for good measure.
-Redacted-
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378



View Profile
June 28, 2013, 05:55:01 PM
 #11270

A quick check shows that us. and us1. both resolve to the same IP =  67.14.164.114
His miner shows as being connected.  His share count shows 0 accepted and 14 HW errors.

Not sure what the -k is for, I GPU mine and never use it.  Alternate kernel?  How about we get the primary kernel working first?  The worksize seems large, too. I suggest that you drop everything off your command line except the -u and -p and see what happens.  

There is a possibility that you've generated a bad cgminer.conf file.  Delete it before you start again.  f you quit using 'Q' a summary should print out that might show you something useful, too.


You don't really need to blank out your user name, unless you're afraid that someone is going to mine using it and give you free Bitcoins Smiley

Now hanging out on Atomic-Trade.com...
Anime4000
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30



View Profile WWW
June 28, 2013, 06:18:49 PM
 #11271

in faq: https://eclipsemc.com/faq.php what I see can use one address.

Other kernel, give crash. except diakgcn kernel.

I test on phoenix, the BFL_INT cause error.

this CGMiner can disable BFL_INT?

Update: Phoenix can run without BFL_INT, I getting piss off with Overclock version GPU's.
Zanatos666
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


Sometimes man, just sometimes.....


View Profile
June 28, 2013, 07:01:08 PM
 #11272

in faq: https://eclipsemc.com/faq.php what I see can use one address.

Other kernel, give crash. except diakgcn kernel.

I test on phoenix, the BFL_INT cause error.

this CGMiner can disable BFL_INT?

Update: Phoenix can run without BFL_INT, I getting piss off with Overclock version GPU's.

What about running stock, no changing the intensity, vectors, or worksize and not declaring a kernel and letting CGMiner decide the best kernel?  Just input your pool, user, and pass info and see if you can connect and mine.  If you cant do that, then I dont know if its something with CGMiner or not as you should be able to mine SOMETHING with just stock settings.

Squiggly letters, written really fast, with a couple of dots for good measure.
Anime4000
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30



View Profile WWW
June 28, 2013, 07:15:54 PM
 #11273

Well, I post, this simple crash error, GPU: GV-R577SO-1GD
Zanatos666
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


Sometimes man, just sometimes.....


View Profile
June 28, 2013, 07:34:07 PM
 #11274

Well, I post, this simple crash error, GPU: GV-R577SO-1GD


Interesting.  Anyone else with a clue?

Oh, and change over to the stratum serves for eclipse, so change your port from 8337 to either 3333 or 443, 8337 was used for old school getwork I believe.

Squiggly letters, written really fast, with a couple of dots for good measure.
Anime4000
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30



View Profile WWW
June 28, 2013, 07:59:31 PM
 #11275

still crash, I had no idea, what I know, this likely kernel problem.
-Redacted-
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378



View Profile
June 28, 2013, 08:21:11 PM
 #11276

Well, one thing you could try to narrow this down would be to give the Bitminter client a try - see if it finds and mines with both GPUs.

Now hanging out on Atomic-Trade.com...
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
June 28, 2013, 10:09:29 PM
 #11277

Hello,

In CGminer 3.1.1, is the ASIC/FPGA automatically detected in linux? I compiled it with support for all FPGA's and ASIC's.
As per the readme ... no.
Any Icarus device will require -S /dev/ttyUSBx ....
Icarus = Icarus, Lancelot, Asicminer USB, Cairnsmore1
The rest are auto.

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
June 28, 2013, 10:09:51 PM
 #11278

both GPU, run OpenCL benchmark, no problem.

this one on Catalyst 13.4, OpenCL 1.2
Try catalyst 13.1
Uninstall any drivers you have cleanly with driversweep, including the opencl installed and start again with what 13.1 installs. Then start with a freshly extracted cgminer or delete any .bin files you have in your cgminer directory.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Anon10W1z
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40


MineMeBitcoins - BTC mining, made easy


View Profile WWW
June 28, 2013, 10:12:47 PM
 #11279

Hello,

In CGminer 3.1.1, is the ASIC/FPGA automatically detected in linux? I compiled it with support for all FPGA's and ASIC's.
As per the readme ... no.
Any Icarus device will require -S /dev/ttyUSBx ....
Icarus = Icarus, Lancelot, Asicminer USB, Cairnsmore1
The rest are auto.
Thanks, I appreciate it.

DrGuns4Hands
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 175



View Profile
June 28, 2013, 10:16:41 PM
 #11280

Installed cgminer from the github source without using the flags (CFLAGS="-O2 -Wall -march=native") been running fine for a few weeks just wondering if this can cause any issues, or what this particularly line does.

...........  FREE DISTRIBUTION TO BTC HOLDERS                                 NEW CONSENSUS ALGORITHM
● Byteball ●.   ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
..........  REGULATORY COMPLIANT ASSETS                                       UNTRACEABLE PAYMENTS
Pages: « 1 ... 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 [564] 565 566 567 568 569 570 571 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 583 584 585 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 ... 830 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!