Bitcoin Forum
February 18, 2019, 09:22:11 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 [115] 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 ... 305 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.7.8 - native algo switching  (Read 171276 times)
PIOUPIOU99
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 159
Merit: 20


View Profile
May 29, 2018, 09:21:33 PM
 #2281

Log enable rig 1.

Rig 2  : https://imgur.com/a/7I87eEy


1550481731
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550481731

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550481731
Reply with quote  #2

1550481731
Report to moderator
1550481731
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550481731

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550481731
Reply with quote  #2

1550481731
Report to moderator
1550481731
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550481731

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550481731
Reply with quote  #2

1550481731
Report to moderator
Your Bitcoin transactions
The Ultimate Bitcoin mixer
made truly anonymous.
with an advanced technology.
Mix coins
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1550481731
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550481731

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550481731
Reply with quote  #2

1550481731
Report to moderator
1550481731
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550481731

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550481731
Reply with quote  #2

1550481731
Report to moderator
hesido
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 108
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 29, 2018, 10:22:47 PM
 #2282

Hi hesido!

do you have 13 cards running on the same machine?
are all these cards AMD brand?
All I want to know is how many cards of the same type (AMD) we can run under Win10.

Thanks in advance
istr

Yes, on 13 cards on a single machine, all AMD. Asus B250 miner m/b.
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 532



View Profile
May 29, 2018, 11:00:03 PM
Last edit: May 29, 2018, 11:22:46 PM by dragonmike
 #2283

doktor, is the miner switching algo automatically between cryptonight and normalv7? I'm able to connect and mine on etn.spacepools.org using normalv7 despite the coin not forking until the morning?...  Huh

EDIT: I don't think so. I think they've directed v7 hash onto a testnet of some sorts. I'm submitting shares but I'm not getting paid for the hash.


░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░███████████████░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░░░░░██████████████████████░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░░░░█████████████████████████░░░░
░░░░░░░░░█████████░░░░░░░░░░░████████░░░
░░░░░░░░███████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░███████░░
░░░░░░░███████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░█████░░
░░░░░░░███████░░░░░░░░░░░░░█████░██████░
░░░░░░░██████░░░░░█░░░░░████████░██████░
░░░░░░░███████░░░███░░░████░░███░██████░
░░░░░░░███████░░██░██░████░░███░░█████░░
░░░░░░░░██████░░██░░█░███░░███░░██████░░
░░░░░░░░░███████░██░█░█░░░███░░██████░░░
░░░░░░░░░░░██████░███░░░███░░░█████░░░░░
░░░░░░░░░██░░████░░░░░░██░░░██████░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░████░░░░░██████░░░█████░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░███████░░░░░░░░░███░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░░░░█████████████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░███░░░█████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░██████░░░███░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░░░░██████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
▂▂ ▃▃ ▅ ▆ ▇ █ TeraWATT █ ▇ ▆ ▅ ▃▃ ▂▂
Global LED Adoption Through Blockchain Technology
≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒『ICO IS LIVE』≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒
WEBSITE』『WHITEPAPER
≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒
TWITTER』『TELEGRAM
Sgsg666
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 117
Merit: 1

0x93e0A43a1264E3116D290E9d18B692d12f667Ef3


View Profile
May 30, 2018, 12:55:32 AM
Last edit: May 30, 2018, 05:08:17 AM by Sgsg666
 #2284

There's definitely a bug on updates after V1.5.4.  Miner stops hashing/hangs after GPU restart process(this is unusual and only happen when watchdog detected a 0 hashrate).

@doktor83 should I stop using start.bat?

My config file: http://sendanywhe.re/415SYIQO
diansari
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 30, 2018, 04:06:30 AM
 #2285

SRBminer V 1.5.6 more fasterrrr... thnk dokter Wink
Art Gar
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 30, 2018, 04:32:30 AM
 #2286

Дoктop, мнe oчeнь нpaвятcя твoи пpoдyкты. Иcпoльзyю SRBPolaris и SRBMiner. Xoтeлocь бы бoльшe cвoбoды для SRBMiner юзepa в oбpaбoткe watchdog's events или pools'events. Пoжaлyйcтa, пoзвoль юзepaм caмим пpинимaть дeйcтвия пo coбытиям watchdog из бaт фaйлoв. Для мaйнepa вaжны: cтaбильнocть мaйнингa, выcoкий xэшpeйт, yдaлeнный мoнитopинг. Bce лишнee тoлькo нaпpягaeт, типa мaйнингa нa CPU. Лyчшим peшeниeм былo бы cдeлaть eгo oтдeльнo oт мaйнингa нa discrete gpus.

Пoкa лyчшaя твoя вepcия этo 1.5.4 нa дpaйвepax 18.4.1. Ho вcё paвнo - Drop HR вceгдa пocлe coбытия "socket_error: An existing connection was forcibly closed by the remote host."
---------
Doctor, I really like your products. I use SRBPolaris and SRBMiner. I would like more freedom for SRBMiner user in watchdog's events or pools'events by bat files. Please allow users to take actions on watchdog's events from bat files themselves. For the miner, the following are important: stability of mining, remote monitoring, high hashrate. Mining on the CPU it is actually for few miners. The best solution would be to make it separate from the mining on discrete gpus.

While your best version is 1.5.4 on drivers 18.4.1. But still - Drop HR always after the event "socket_error: An existing connection was forcibly closed by the remote host" or Internet connection lost.

With best wishes from Russia.
istr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 30, 2018, 05:00:17 AM
 #2287

Hi hesido!

do you have 13 cards running on the same machine?
are all these cards AMD brand?
All I want to know is how many cards of the same type (AMD) we can run under Win10.

Thanks in advance
istr

Yes, on 13 cards on a single machine, all AMD. Asus B250 miner m/b.


Thanks,
But do you or someone else know how many AMD cards can we run simultaneously on a single machine under win10?
Can we run all 19 cards ASUS B250 Mining Expert supports?

Greetings from Hellas
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 571


View Profile WWW
May 30, 2018, 05:04:31 AM
 #2288

Log enable rig 1.

Rig 2  : https://imgur.com/a/7I87eEy




Rig1 and Rig2 are probably on the same location (same ip) ?


i left it work over night :



had no banned ip's

don't bother with miner version, thats just the text, nothing has been changed yet Smiley

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 571


View Profile WWW
May 30, 2018, 05:11:07 AM
 #2289

There's definitely a bug on updates after V1.5.4.  Miner stops hashing/hangs after GPU restart process(this is unusual and only happen when watchdog detected a 0 hashrate).

@doktor83 should I stop using start.bat?

Better explain me a little more what is happening and how, or attach some logs.

Like:
Miner works, then video driver crashes in mean time, and GPU starts hashing with speed 0 h/s. Watchdog after 3 rounds of 45 sec restarts miner. It restarted successfully and mining starts again/It couldnt restart miner, and it showed an error ................., or no error miner did not restart but this happened .......

If you want me to fix something give me more info people.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
PIOUPIOU99
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 159
Merit: 20


View Profile
May 30, 2018, 06:06:18 AM
 #2290

Rig 1 freeze to night ,rx 480/470 down (undervolt gpu mv  ),  logfile is enable in star.bat but where is log please  ?

Yes for rig 2(no freeze )  for IP .


Pennywis3
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 325
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 30, 2018, 06:08:25 AM
 #2291

Too bad Nicehash is now on CN-Heavy, it's gonna kill our coins  Sad
sayyiditow
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 30, 2018, 08:05:35 AM
 #2292

Can't seem to get all my cards work. Always after a bit of mining, one card goes to 0h/s which is annoying. I have 10 vegas, used to work perfectly on srb version 1.4.9 till i updated to 1.5.4. Now After some mining one card hangs, then it can't even be detected, whole pc also hangs, I am trying 9 cards now to see if I get same error. Also re-enabled the watchdog to see if that helps.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 571


View Profile WWW
May 30, 2018, 08:07:11 AM
 #2293

Can't seem to get all my cards work. Always after a bit of mining, one card goes to 0h/s which is annoying.

so you just lower intensity for that one card.

thats what gpu_conf is for :

"gpu_conf" :
[
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 80, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 1},
   { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 40, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 3, "intensity" : 30, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 4, "intensity" : 90, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 1}
]

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
istr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 30, 2018, 09:28:28 AM
 #2294

Hi Doc!

A strange behavior!
I've noticed that a long time ago but now I've decided to tell you.
It may help you debugging the code.

I've automated startup procedure for the miner whenever windows starts.
Let's take for example one of my rigs with 6 cards.
Windows boots and after a while miner starts.
After some time of stabilization watching memory usage in task manager I see it stable at  ~286 - 290 M.
If I kill the miner process and start it again giving it time to stabilize it stays at  ~560 - 570 M.
That's why I was saying all the time about "memory management".
I don't know but this is the behavior.
It may help.

Greetings!

ps:  in heavy algo.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 571


View Profile WWW
May 30, 2018, 09:38:18 AM
 #2295

Can't seem to get all my cards work. Always after a bit of mining, one card goes to 0h/s which is annoying. I have 10 vegas, used to work perfectly on srb version 1.4.9 till i updated to 1.5.4. Now After some mining one card hangs, then it can't even be detected, whole pc also hangs, I am trying 9 cards now to see if I get same error. Also re-enabled the watchdog to see if that helps.

go back to 1.4.9 for a few days and test. I think it's more a windows-update-driver-who knows problem, than miner new version problem.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Xameleon07
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 30, 2018, 09:39:05 AM
 #2296

Hi I have problems with intensity, it is much heavily, should be 51 for RX580 and 26-29 for RX460 how to fix it thank you !!! Micron memory.    there is no difference 1.4.9 or 1.5.6
https://imgur.com/KDdtAwo
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 571


View Profile WWW
May 30, 2018, 09:39:19 AM
 #2297

Hi Doc!

A strange behavior!
I've noticed that a long time ago but now I've decided to tell you.
It may help you debugging the code.

I've automated startup procedure for the miner whenever windows starts.
Let's take for example one of my rigs with 6 cards.
Windows boots and after a while miner starts.
After some time of stabilization watching memory usage in task manager I see it stable at  ~286 - 290 M.
If I kill the miner process and start it again giving it time to stabilize it stays at  ~560 - 570 M.
That's why I was saying all the time about "memory management".
I don't know but this is the behavior.
It may help.

Greetings!

ps:  in heavy algo.

well if you would follow this thread regulary you would know that this is very well known, and can be fixed by just fireing up GPU-Z Wink

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 571


View Profile WWW
May 30, 2018, 09:48:01 AM
 #2298

Hi I have problems with intensity, it is much heavily, should be 51 for RX580 and 26-29 for RX460 how to fix it thank you !!! Micron memory.    there is no difference 1.4.9 or 1.5.6


add this in your config.txt :


"gpu_conf" :
[
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 51, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 29, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2}
]

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Xameleon07
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 30, 2018, 10:24:10 AM
 #2299

Hi I have problems with intensity, it is much heavily, should be 51 for RX580 and 26-29 for RX460 how to fix it thank you !!! Micron memory.    there is no difference 1.4.9 or 1.5.6
https://imgur.com/KDdtAwo

add this in your config.txt :


"gpu_conf" :
[
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 51, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 29, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2}
]

Thanks, it worked, but now the problem with the drag is the speed of the RX580 decreased twice
https://imgur.com/QfrW6Vh

HELP!!)
Xameleon07
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 30, 2018, 10:49:41 AM
 #2300

Hi I have problems with intensity, it is much heavily, should be 51 for RX580 and 26-29 for RX460 how to fix it thank you !!! Micron memory.    there is no difference 1.4.9 or 1.5.6
https://imgur.com/KDdtAwo

add this in your config.txt :


"gpu_conf" :
[
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 51, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 29, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2}
]

Thanks, it worked, but now the problem with the drag is the speed of the RX580 decreased twice
https://imgur.com/QfrW6Vh

HELP!!)
Can anyone share working config.txt?
Pages: « 1 ... 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 [115] 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 ... 305 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!