Art Gar
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 22
Merit: 0
|
|
July 12, 2018, 09:12:36 AM |
|
V1.6.4 - Added possibility/support to set GPU'S with cmd parameters directly in start.bat - Added parameter --sendallstales , which enables sending of every stale share - Minor bug fixes
+ So command line setup of GPU'S is finally here. Here are the parameters that can be used:
--ccryptonighttype value (algo to use) --cgpuid value (gpu id, comma separated values, use --listdevices to see available) --cgpuintensity value (gpu intensity, comma separated values) --cgputhreads value (number of gpu threads, comma separated values) --cgpuworksize value (gpu worksize, comma separated values) --cgputargettemperature value (gpu temperature, comma separated values) --cgputargetfanspeed value (gpu fan speed in RPM, comma separated values) --cgpuadltype value (gpu adl to use (1 or 2), comma separated values) --cgpukernel value (gpu kernel to use (1 or 2), comma separated values)
Parameters : --cgpuid, --cgpuintensity and --cgputhreads MUST BE USED, the others are optional If you want to set everything in cmd line, you still need to have an empty config.txt file (which contains just : {}, or any other parameter like api etc etc )
Ex. for GPU and POOL setup from CMD:
Use 1 GPU with id 0 , intensity 120, 2 threads on algo cryptonight v7 on nanopool: SRBMiner-CN.exe --ccryptonighttype normalv7 --cgpuid 0 --cgpuintensity 120 --cgputhreads 2 --cpool xmr-eu1.nanopool.org:14444 --cwallet 4A5hJyu2FvuM2azexYssHW2odrNCNWVqLLmzCowrA57xGJLNufXfzVgcMpAy3YWpzZSAPALhVH4Ed7x o6RZYyw2bUtbm12g.donation
Use 5 GPUS with id 0,1,2,3,4 , intensities 56,56,55,58,55, 2 threads for each GPU, on algo cryptonight v7 on nanopool: SRBMiner-CN.exe --ccryptonighttype normalv7 --cgpuid 0,1,2,3,4 --cgpuintensity 56,56,55,58,55 --cgputhreads 2,2,2,2,2 --cpool xmr-eu1.nanopool.org:14444 --cwallet 4A5hJyu2FvuM2azexYssHW2odrNCNWVqLLmzCowrA57xGJLNufXfzVgcMpAy3YWpzZSAPALhVH4Ed7x o6RZYyw2bUtbm12g.donation
+ --sendallstales is now a default parameter in start.bat When a new job arrives to the miner, and a result from a previous job is sent to the pool, this is called a stale share. A low percent of pools accepts stale shares, they generally reject the share with an 'Invalid job id' error. Now in SRB i made this logic : if a new job arrives, a share for a previous job is not sent IF it's not sent in a period less than a second since the new job arrived. It looks like some pools accept stale shares even for a few seconds after a new job was dispatched. This parameter turns off the 1 second rule, and sends every stale share there is. This could potentially lead to an increase in effective share rate, but also you can get a lot more rejected shares, it all depends on the pool you are using.
Oh yeah, you can also get shares rejected when a pool switch/reconnect/job timeout happens, in situations where the pool difficulty is low and you produce a lot of shares, but in the process of doing the calculations (which can take 1-2 sec depending on your hardware) the connection to the pool drops, these share are tried to be sent while you are not logged on the pool, so you will get now a nice warning that a network error has occured and your shares wont be sent.
Dok, please, spent some your time for : 1 Add to stat info, by pressing "s", info about i/w/t too. 2 If it possible in hashrate info add the voltage 3 Can you rec the json info to file from miner. Browser cannot rec to disk any data. Very need.
|
|
|
|
MSInewbie
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 4
Merit: 0
|
|
July 12, 2018, 10:14:32 AM |
|
guys, so sorry i need to ask some silly question, i use rx 570 4 gpu + srbminer + alloy coin and already set double_threads: true. but in srb miner only detect 4 gpu (previously on xmr stak total become 8 gpu) is it correct like that in srbminer only 4 gpu in double_threads?? i got around 1700 H/s. or it should be more than that? or did i miss some config setting? please advice. thanks in advance guys! https://imgur.com/a/eeCAA84
|
|
|
|
hesido
Jr. Member
Offline
Activity: 158
Merit: 5
|
|
July 12, 2018, 10:45:09 AM |
|
@doktor,
Is there any downside to killing the srb-miner executable using taskkill /f (it seems to not support gracefull exit using only taskkill without the force option)... What exactly is it doing when you close srb normally, and is it important??
|
|
|
|
nordmann666
Member
Offline
Activity: 363
Merit: 16
|
|
July 12, 2018, 10:57:57 AM |
|
with empty config.txt (only {}) SRBMiner-CN.exe --ccryptonighttype normalv7 --cgpuid 0 --cgpuintensity 120 --cgputhreads 2 --cpool xmr-eu1.nanopool.org:14444 --cwallet xxxxxxxxxxxxxx = invalid config file. Missing Value is "cryptonighttype" after putting the cryptotype in the config -> missing Value is "Intensity"
config.txt start.bat setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100 setx GPU_MAX_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1 setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100 setx GPU_MAX_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100 @echo off cd %~dp0 cls SRBMiner-CN.exe --gpureorder --logfile log.txt --sendallstales --ccryptonighttype normalv7 --cgpuid 0,1,2,3,4 --cgpuintensity 55,55,55,58,55 --cgputhreads 2,2,2,2,2 --cpool xmr-eu1.nanopool.org:14444 --cwallet xxxxxxx
Works. Just tried it. Log File: [2018-07-12 12:54:55] Miner version: 1.6.3 [2018-07-12 12:54:55] Windows version: 10.0 build 17134 [2018-07-12 12:54:55] Video driver version: 24.20.11021.1000 [2018-07-12 12:54:55] config_parse: Invalid config file. Missing value is "cryptonight_type" config.txt { } start.bat setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 1 setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100 setx GPU_MAX_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1 setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100 setx GPU_MAX_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100 @echo off SRBMiner-CN.exe --ccryptonighttype stellitev4 --cgpuid 0,1 --cgpuintensity 120,120 --cgputhreads 2,2 --cgpuworksize 16,16 --cpool stellite.ingest.cryptoknight.cc:16222 --cwallet xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.50000 --cpassword x --logfile 1.txt ..... :/
|
|
|
|
doktor83 (OP)
|
|
July 12, 2018, 11:05:26 AM |
|
Log File: [2018-07-12 12:54:55] Miner version: 1.6.3 [2018-07-12 12:54:55] Windows version: 10.0 build 17134 [2018-07-12 12:54:55] Video driver version: 24.20.11021.1000 [2018-07-12 12:54:55] config_parse: Invalid config file. Missing value is "cryptonight_type"
config.txt { }
start.bat setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 1 setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100 setx GPU_MAX_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1 setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100 setx GPU_MAX_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100 @echo off
SRBMiner-CN.exe --ccryptonighttype stellitev4 --cgpuid 0,1 --cgpuintensity 120,120 --cgputhreads 2,2 --cgpuworksize 16,16 --cpool stellite.ingest.cryptoknight.cc:16222 --cwallet xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.50000 --cpassword x --logfile 1.txt
..... :/
Do you see now what's wrong? I bolded it for you
|
|
|
|
doktor83 (OP)
|
|
July 12, 2018, 11:07:06 AM |
|
guys, so sorry i need to ask some silly question, i use rx 570 4 gpu + srbminer + alloy coin and already set double_threads: true. but in srb miner only detect 4 gpu (previously on xmr stak total become 8 gpu) is it correct like that in srbminer only 4 gpu in double_threads?? i got around 1700 H/s. or it should be more than that? or did i miss some config setting? please advice. thanks in advance guys! https://imgur.com/a/eeCAA84That is normal because it shows you the number of GPU's, not threads. When miner starts you can see on top of window something like : GPU0: Radeon RX Vega [gfx900] [8176 MB][Intensity 120.0][W: 8][ T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 1] The bolded part means : Threads: 2, so its all ok
|
|
|
|
nordmann666
Member
Offline
Activity: 363
Merit: 16
|
|
July 12, 2018, 11:11:12 AM |
|
Log File: [2018-07-12 12:54:55] Miner version: 1.6.3 [2018-07-12 12:54:55] Windows version: 10.0 build 17134 [2018-07-12 12:54:55] Video driver version: 24.20.11021.1000 [2018-07-12 12:54:55] config_parse: Invalid config file. Missing value is "cryptonight_type"
config.txt { }
start.bat setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 1 setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100 setx GPU_MAX_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1 setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100 setx GPU_MAX_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100 @echo off
SRBMiner-CN.exe --ccryptonighttype stellitev4 --cgpuid 0,1 --cgpuintensity 120,120 --cgputhreads 2,2 --cgpuworksize 16,16 --cpool stellite.ingest.cryptoknight.cc:16222 --cwallet xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.50000 --cpassword x --logfile 1.txt
..... :/
Do you see now what's wrong? I bolded it for you DAMN saw the post of new version..downloaded from first page = version 1.6.3 = to fast action from me not now it works...THX
|
|
|
|
doktor83 (OP)
|
|
July 12, 2018, 11:12:23 AM |
|
DAMN saw the post of new version..downloaded from first page = version 1.6.3 = to fast action from me not it works...THX You probably downloaded in those few minutes between when i uploaded it and updated the post here
|
|
|
|
Gulftown
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 1
Merit: 0
|
|
July 12, 2018, 11:46:41 AM |
|
I have problem with latest version. V1.5.6 works well with 7970, 7950 and Vega 56, but Vega gives me ~1300Hs.
With V1.6.4 i got error.
|
|
|
|
mokrejbandita
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 24
Merit: 0
|
|
July 12, 2018, 12:35:09 PM |
|
Hello there, guys please can you share your hashrates on bittubev2 and with what intensity?
Here is mine:
vega 56 - int 55 - ~ 1300 H/s rx570 4gb - int 29 ~ 620 H/s rx480 4gb - int 29 ~ 620 H/s rx480 8gb - int 41 ~ 850 H/s rx580 4gb - int 29 ~ 630 H/s
I am running with automatic intensity. Thank you.
|
|
|
|
doktor83 (OP)
|
|
July 12, 2018, 01:55:17 PM |
|
@doktor,
Is there any downside to killing the srb-miner executable using taskkill /f (it seems to not support gracefull exit using only taskkill without the force option)... What exactly is it doing when you close srb normally, and is it important??
Nope, no downsides, except it won't cleanup some leftovers, but who cares, the OS will
|
|
|
|
DeshaCAM
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 10
Merit: 0
|
|
July 12, 2018, 07:45:04 PM |
|
bittubev2
RX 580 nitro+ 8G (samsung) cc/mc 1300/2050
int 54 ~ 1130 H/s
|
|
|
|
livada
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 417
Merit: 0
|
|
July 12, 2018, 11:45:08 PM Last edit: July 13, 2018, 07:55:10 AM by livada |
|
1.6.2 BC driver vs 1.64 with 18.3.4 driverHEAVY and TUBE algoGPU 0-1-4 = vega 56(64bios)samsung (56/8/2)setup gpu 2 = vega 64 Liquid (60/8/2)setup With BC driver 1.6.4 have more error With 18.3.4 gpu go more overclock:) 1.6.4 have more HR 18.3.4 driver not need disable/enable vega , and not need start with 60int first.but if use v7 algo and back to heavy HBC memory not work.(need restart) 1.6.2 BC driver- this is maximal setup wtihout error https://image.prntscr.com/image/14SysMMOQOS7zviWPlF-Yg.jpg1.6.4. 18.43.4 driver without error https://image.prntscr.com/image/A3SjEnciQ4C0yPzjnPuWPQ.jpg
|
|
|
|
jsphshi
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 1
Merit: 0
|
|
July 13, 2018, 10:49:44 AM |
|
Hello I have a few rigs & have tried SRB miner for a few days now ,the hashrate is high compared to XMR-STAK & xmring .The only problem is that on the pool side its showing a reduced hashrate of 10-15% .What till be the reason for this ?. I have used the same port as XMR stak Thanks
|
|
|
|
doktor83 (OP)
|
|
July 13, 2018, 10:58:29 AM |
|
Hello I have a few rigs & have tried SRB miner for a few days now ,the hashrate is high compared to XMR-STAK & xmring .The only problem is that on the pool side its showing a reduced hashrate of 10-15% .What till be the reason for this ?. I have used the same port as XMR stak Thanks
You probably got a lot stale shares, download latest 1.6.4 v and use --sendallstales parameter in bat, it will probably increase your effective hashrate
|
|
|
|
duyquang06
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 154
Merit: 0
|
|
July 13, 2018, 11:06:04 AM |
|
Hello I have a few rigs & have tried SRB miner for a few days now ,the hashrate is high compared to XMR-STAK & xmring .The only problem is that on the pool side its showing a reduced hashrate of 10-15% .What till be the reason for this ?. I have used the same port as XMR stak Thanks
You probably got a lot stale shares, download latest 1.6.4 v and use --sendallstales parameter in bat, it will probably increase your effective hashrate Doc, is there any quick way to know pool support your --sendallstales command. (U tell in previous post that some pool don't support and may lose hashrate/share, right?, correct me if i wrong). I will test new ver.
|
|
|
|
doktor83 (OP)
|
|
July 13, 2018, 12:05:43 PM |
|
Hello I have a few rigs & have tried SRB miner for a few days now ,the hashrate is high compared to XMR-STAK & xmring .The only problem is that on the pool side its showing a reduced hashrate of 10-15% .What till be the reason for this ?. I have used the same port as XMR stak Thanks
You probably got a lot stale shares, download latest 1.6.4 v and use --sendallstales parameter in bat, it will probably increase your effective hashrate Doc, is there any quick way to know pool support your --sendallstales command. (U tell in previous post that some pool don't support and may lose hashrate/share, right?, correct me if i wrong). I will test new ver. If the pool pays for stale shares then you will benefit from using --sendallstales, if it's not accepting stales you will get that stale share rejected. So there is nothing for you to loose. What can happen is if you are mining on low difficulty and you find a lot of shares / minute, and your pool does not accept stale shares, and a job switch occurs and miner sends all those shares from the previous job, and the pool rejects them, and because you had a lot of rejects in short time, it can ban you for a time. This is the worse that can happen, but on pools that have vardiff set OK, and you find approx 6-10 shares / minute you can only win with this option turned on.
|
|
|
|
ripcurrent
Member
Offline
Activity: 160
Merit: 10
|
|
July 13, 2018, 01:25:46 PM |
|
Anyone Using the miner on a RX580 4gb on the bittubev2. I cant seem to get the miner to run on it. I tried all different Intensity settings.
|
|
|
|
zeef
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 301
Merit: 0
|
|
July 13, 2018, 01:36:33 PM |
|
Hello I have a few rigs & have tried SRB miner for a few days now ,the hashrate is high compared to XMR-STAK & xmring .The only problem is that on the pool side its showing a reduced hashrate of 10-15% .What till be the reason for this ?. I have used the same port as XMR stak Thanks
You probably got a lot stale shares, download latest 1.6.4 v and use --sendallstales parameter in bat, it will probably increase your effective hashrate Doc, is there any quick way to know pool support your --sendallstales command. (U tell in previous post that some pool don't support and may lose hashrate/share, right?, correct me if i wrong). I will test new ver. Thanks If the pool pays for stale shares then you will benefit from using --sendallstales, if it's not accepting stales you will get that stale share rejected. So there is nothing for you to loose. What can happen is if you are mining on low difficulty and you find a lot of shares / minute, and your pool does not accept stale shares, and a job switch occurs and miner sends all those shares from the previous job, and the pool rejects them, and because you had a lot of rejects in short time, it can ban you for a time. This is the worse that can happen, but on pools that have vardiff set OK, and you find approx 6-10 shares / minute you can only win with this option turned on. Hi doktor, We can see the stale shares in statistics pressing s in your miner right?
|
|
|
|
UnclWish
|
|
July 13, 2018, 02:53:06 PM |
|
I use 1.6.4 with --sendallstales option since 1.6.4 was released with nicehash heavy algo. No one stale share for all this time. It's normal? Recieved speed on nicehash less than speed in miner about 10-11%. It's abnormal I think. I look at period close to 24 hours.
Another one question: installing new drivers needs to rebuild srb kernel files?
|
|
|
|
|