Bitcoin Forum
March 28, 2020, 12:41:31 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 [181] 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 ... 367 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 233034 times)
hesido
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 135
Merit: 3


View Profile
July 25, 2018, 01:26:28 PM
 #3601

how do you uses this miner with undervolting? With Afterburner? Because it does not support cvddc in config.
via bios editing

Or overdriventool. bios editing is a bit too invasive.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1585399291
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1585399291

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1585399291
Reply with quote  #2

1585399291
Report to moderator
1585399291
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1585399291

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1585399291
Reply with quote  #2

1585399291
Report to moderator
1585399291
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1585399291

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1585399291
Reply with quote  #2

1585399291
Report to moderator
MoX-Project
Copper Member
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 25, 2018, 02:45:17 PM
 #3602

Hello,

We launched MoX few days ago with a new variant of CryptoNightV7 which consists of CryptoNight Lite and a tweak variant.
I'd really like to see the support added into SRBMiner as well

Please contact me about that !

Have a good day

Our github : https://github.com/mox-project/MoX
and here is the tweak in question :

#define VARIANT1_1(p) \
  do if (variant > 0) \
  { \
    const uint8_t tmp = ((const uint8_t*)(p))[11]; \
    static const uint32_t table = 0x75310; \
    const uint8_t index = (((tmp >> 8 ) & 6) | (tmp & 1)) << 1; \
    ((uint8_t*)(p))[11] = tmp ^ ((table >> index) & 0x30); \
} while(0)
abg00
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 1


View Profile
July 26, 2018, 06:17:25 AM
 #3603

solve trouble with variable rate rx 560 4 gb card on heavy

12 gpu rig work with 4 gb ram and 60 gb swap. rig work but with variable rate
change swap to 90 gb and rate stable high
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
July 26, 2018, 08:46:42 AM
 #3604

solve trouble with variable rate rx 560 4 gb card on heavy

12 gpu rig work with 4 gb ram and 60 gb swap. rig work but with variable rate
change swap to 90 gb and rate stable high

thanks for this info, i will put it on first page in tips. 90gb insane for 12x4gb Smiley

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
ripcurrent
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 161
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 26, 2018, 01:41:08 PM
 #3605

Vega FEs are allergic to 18.3.4 and I'll get less hash-rate on Alloy/Heavy and CN7, on Alloy there is alot of STALE shares too, so the only viable driver is 18.6.1.

Results for a rig having 5 Vega FEs SRB Miner 1.6.4:
driver 18.6.1
CN7  = 11060 H/s
Alloy = 5670 H/s
note: Mining Alloy, on DevFee we get miner crash or error

driver 18.3.4
CN7  = 10900 H/s
Alloy = 5580 H/s
note: Mining Alloy, there is a lot of STALE shares.

Results for a rig having 5 Vega FEs SRB Miner 1.6.1:
driver 18.6.1
CN7  = 10910 H/s
Alloy = 5630 H/s

driver Blockchain Aug 23








Hello,

I was wondering if you could share how you setup your FE, I have one in which I cant seem to get working. I am trying to mine bittube with no success and if I do get it running it draws too much power.

CN7  = 10910 H/s
Alloy = 5630 H/s

=========================================
So in conclusion:
18.3.4 won't work for Vega FEs. For Alloy we have to use 1.6.1 and we get similar hashrates as blockchain driver.

Edited: The said crash/error occurs not on DevFee but right after when resuming!

Stales are not a problem if they are accepted,i guess the difficulty on the pool you use is low, and the pool sends jobs quickly, so that is why you get a lot of stales, but if they are accepted then you have no problem.
Also could you turn on logging (use --logfile log.txt in bat added) maybe i can get more info on the crash ?
If i understand you correctly only on 18.6.1 is the miner crashing, on 18.3.4 it isnt ?

Yes, I'll do this and see what we get. Regarding the drivers, I think 18.3.4 is just not working for me, even on CN7 I get lower hash-rate simiar to what I used to get on Blockchain driver about 150 H/s less or 50 H/s less on heavy/Alloy, but 18.6.1 has been very stable for me. So I avoid 18.3.4 totally. As for heavy/Alloy algo while using the SRB 1.6.4, I get GPU crash right after DevFee sometimes recovers after resetting the miner but other times I have to close the miner and restart it manually. I noticed this happened on 1.6.1 too but apparently less often. I don't have a clue what the cause could be, but I guess it might be something to do with change of algo from Alloy to DevFee and back. Unfortunately I have not had the chance to try any other heavy algo yet. I'll set the log and see what happens and come back. Thanks

popow_sergei
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 27, 2018, 08:46:54 AM
 #3606

[2018-07-27 10:58:39] miner_result: Pool accepted result 0x00003BA4
[2018-07-27 10:58:40] json_receive: {"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"job","params":{"blob":"07078fa3ebda05903742c8ff9e934d51d9e0fad1a9cc44e701c85362b36216ae09f59c31718c7a0 00000009bd2c15bf0563ac49bc262c4255e598dea935a0e7e6d420d5dd52501b26d1f0804","job_id":"ywbhbuO5AltTJEyfnaXOIVlIjQsP","target":"2ceb0000","id":"3131a1a8-9f70-4414-8ebf-e0befd833500","algo":"cn","variant":1}}
[2018-07-27 10:58:40] pool_have_job: Pool sent a new job (ID: ywbhbuO5AltTJEyfnaXOIVlIjQsP)
[2018-07-27 10:58:58] hashrate: GPU0: 0 H/s [BUS:19]
[2018-07-27 10:58:58] hashrate: GPU1: 0 H/s [BUS:10]
[2018-07-27 10:58:58] hashrate: GPU2: 0 H/s [BUS:13]
[2018-07-27 10:58:58] hashrate: GPU3: 0 H/s [BUS:7]
[2018-07-27 10:58:58] hashrate: GPU4: 0 H/s [BUS:16]
[2018-07-27 10:58:58] hashrate: GPU5: 0 H/s [BUS:3]
[2018-07-27 10:58:58] hashrate: Total: 0 H/s
[2018-07-27 10:59:16] watchdog: GPU0 [BUS: 19] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2018-07-27 10:59:16] watchdog: GPU1 [BUS: 10] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2018-07-27 10:59:16] watchdog: GPU2 [BUS: 13] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2018-07-27 10:59:16] watchdog: GPU3 [BUS: 7] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2018-07-27 10:59:16] watchdog: GPU4 [BUS: 16] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2018-07-27 10:59:16] watchdog: GPU5 [BUS: 3] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2018-07-27 11:00:16] watchdog: GPU0 [BUS: 19] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2018-07-27 11:00:16] watchdog: GPU1 [BUS: 10] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2018-07-27 11:00:16] watchdog: GPU2 [BUS: 13] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2018-07-27 11:00:16] watchdog: GPU3 [BUS: 7] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2018-07-27 11:00:16] watchdog: GPU4 [BUS: 16] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2018-07-27 11:00:16] watchdog: GPU5 [BUS: 3] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2018-07-27 11:00:59] hashrate: GPU0: 0 H/s [BUS:19]
[2018-07-27 11:00:59] hashrate: GPU1: 0 H/s [BUS:10]
[2018-07-27 11:00:59] hashrate: GPU2: 0 H/s [BUS:13]
[2018-07-27 11:00:59] hashrate: GPU3: 0 H/s [BUS:7]
[2018-07-27 11:00:59] hashrate: GPU4: 0 H/s [BUS:16]
[2018-07-27 11:00:59] hashrate: GPU5: 0 H/s [BUS:3]
[2018-07-27 11:00:59] hashrate: Total: 0 H/s
[2018-07-27 11:01:15] watchdog: GPU0 [BUS: 19] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2018-07-27 11:01:15] watchdog: GPU1 [BUS: 10] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2018-07-27 11:01:15] watchdog: GPU2 [BUS: 13] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2018-07-27 11:01:15] watchdog: GPU3 [BUS: 7] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2018-07-27 11:01:15] watchdog: GPU4 [BUS: 16] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2018-07-27 11:01:15] watchdog: GPU5 [BUS: 3] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2018-07-27 11:02:14] Stopping miner process

Huh


[2018-07-27 11:03:53] Miner version: 1.6.1
[2018-07-27 11:03:54] AMD Platform ID: 1
[2018-07-27 11:03:54] AMD platform FOUND
[2018-07-27 11:03:54] Found 6 AMD devices
[2018-07-27 11:03:54] GPU0: 687F:C3 [gfx901] [8176 MB][Intensity 112.0][W: 16][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 19]
[2018-07-27 11:03:54] GPU1: 687F:C3 [gfx901] [8176 MB][Intensity 112.0][W: 16][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 10]
[2018-07-27 11:03:54] GPU2: 687F:C3 [gfx901] [8176 MB][Intensity 112.0][W: 16][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 13]
[2018-07-27 11:03:54] GPU3: 687F:C3 [gfx901] [8176 MB][Intensity 112.0][W: 16][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 7]
[2018-07-27 11:03:54] GPU4: 687F:C3 [gfx901] [8176 MB][Intensity 112.0][W: 16][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 16]
[2018-07-27 11:03:54] GPU5: 687F:C3 [gfx901] [8176 MB][Intensity 112.0][W: 16][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 3]
[2018-0
cristian13
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 1


View Profile
July 27, 2018, 06:31:16 PM
 #3607

Hi,
Rig :  4 x Vega 64 / 2 x Vega 56 / 2 x RX 580 8gb
Amd Drivers : 18.6.1

I tried with low intensity, high intensity, even auto intensity and after few minutes of mining i am getting this :

https://imgur.com/a/tPFgcQv

Mining works with CastXMR.
Can anyone help ?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
July 27, 2018, 06:34:17 PM
 #3608

Hi,
Rig :  4 x Vega 64 / 2 x Vega 56 / 2 x RX 580 8gb
Amd Drivers : 18.6.1

I tried with low intensity, high intensity, even auto intensity and after few minutes of mining i am getting this :



Mining works with CastXMR.
Can anyone help ?

use latest version

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
cristian13
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 1


View Profile
July 27, 2018, 06:39:53 PM
 #3609

Hi,
Rig :  4 x Vega 64 / 2 x Vega 56 / 2 x RX 580 8gb
Amd Drivers : 18.6.1

I tried with low intensity, high intensity, even auto intensity and after few minutes of mining i am getting this :

https://imgur.com/a/tPFgcQv

Mining works with CastXMR.
Can anyone help ?

use latest version

But on miner's thread, the dev says : "Don't use Adrenaline 18.7.1 drivers"
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
July 27, 2018, 06:43:01 PM
 #3610

Hi,
Rig :  4 x Vega 64 / 2 x Vega 56 / 2 x RX 580 8gb
Amd Drivers : 18.6.1

I tried with low intensity, high intensity, even auto intensity and after few minutes of mining i am getting this :



Mining works with CastXMR.
Can anyone help ?

use latest version

But on miner's thread, the dev says : "Don't use Adrenaline 18.7.1 drivers"

yes, dont use it its buggy. but you wrote 18.6.1 not 18.7.1

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
cristian13
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 1


View Profile
July 27, 2018, 06:56:35 PM
 #3611

Hi,
Rig :  4 x Vega 64 / 2 x Vega 56 / 2 x RX 580 8gb
Amd Drivers : 18.6.1

I tried with low intensity, high intensity, even auto intensity and after few minutes of mining i am getting this :

https://imgur.com/a/tPFgcQv

Mining works with CastXMR.
Can anyone help ?

use latest version

But on miner's thread, the dev says : "Don't use Adrenaline 18.7.1 drivers"

yes, dont use it its buggy. but you wrote 18.6.1 not 18.7.1

Yes, i am using 18.6.1
How can i get SRB Miner work ?
Thanks
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
July 27, 2018, 07:01:10 PM
 #3612

Hi,
Rig :  4 x Vega 64 / 2 x Vega 56 / 2 x RX 580 8gb
Amd Drivers : 18.6.1

I tried with low intensity, high intensity, even auto intensity and after few minutes of mining i am getting this :



Mining works with CastXMR.
Can anyone help ?

use latest version

But on miner's thread, the dev says : "Don't use Adrenaline 18.7.1 drivers"

yes, dont use it its buggy. but you wrote 18.6.1 not 18.7.1

Yes, i am using 18.6.1
How can i get SRB Miner work ?
Thanks

i meant use latest version of miner. try with 18.3.4 drivers

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
cristian13
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 1


View Profile
July 27, 2018, 07:06:27 PM
 #3613

Hi,
Rig :  4 x Vega 64 / 2 x Vega 56 / 2 x RX 580 8gb
Amd Drivers : 18.6.1

I tried with low intensity, high intensity, even auto intensity and after few minutes of mining i am getting this :

https://imgur.com/a/tPFgcQv

Mining works with CastXMR.
Can anyone help ?

use latest version

But on miner's thread, the dev says : "Don't use Adrenaline 18.7.1 drivers"

yes, dont use it its buggy. but you wrote 18.6.1 not 18.7.1

Yes, i am using 18.6.1
How can i get SRB Miner work ?
Thanks

i meant use latest version of miner. try with 18.3.4 drivers

I am already using SRB 1.6.4. I will give a try with 18.3.4 AMD drivers.
Thank you!
cristian13
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 1


View Profile
July 27, 2018, 09:18:13 PM
 #3614

Hi,
Rig :  4 x Vega 64 / 2 x Vega 56 / 2 x RX 580 8gb
Amd Drivers : 18.6.1

I tried with low intensity, high intensity, even auto intensity and after few minutes of mining i am getting this :

https://imgur.com/a/tPFgcQv

Mining works with CastXMR.
Can anyone help ?

use latest version

But on miner's thread, the dev says : "Don't use Adrenaline 18.7.1 drivers"

yes, dont use it its buggy. but you wrote 18.6.1 not 18.7.1

Yes, i am using 18.6.1
How can i get SRB Miner work ?
Thanks

i meant use latest version of miner. try with 18.3.4 drivers

I am already using SRB 1.6.4. I will give a try with 18.3.4 AMD drivers.
Thank you!

Tried now with drivers 18.3.4 and its the same.
I even tried to run them separately (2 x RX580 and 6 x Vega's). The Vegas do the error, the 2 x RX580 work solo.
Any suggestions ?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
July 28, 2018, 02:51:34 PM
 #3615

I'm testing the latest version of 32t. Driver 18.3.4, rx588, everything works fine. But the leader on the hasht still remains version 31f


its cool but this is not the jce thread

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
atip1453
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 28, 2018, 03:57:05 PM
 #3616

after couple of months i updated v1.6.0 to v1.6.4 and driver to 18.6.1.since today cn-heavy v7 10% hash inrease less power consumption vega 64 ref.
here is no place for lazy miners. good work
Markyz23
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 28, 2018, 08:04:29 PM
 #3617

Whats the right setup of start.bat when configuring multiple coins?
ViWe
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 28, 2018, 09:44:48 PM
 #3618

Whats the right setup of start.bat when configuring multiple coins?
You can mine only one coin at a time, so you setup 1 .bat for every coin you'd like to mine. And then you start the one for the coin you want to mine at that time.
Markyz23
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 29, 2018, 10:03:56 AM
Last edit: July 29, 2018, 10:14:35 AM by Markyz23
 #3619

Whats the right setup of start.bat when configuring multiple coins?
You can mine only one coin at a time, so you setup 1 .bat for every coin you'd like to mine. And then you start the one for the coin you want to mine at that time.

I understand that, but I want to create .bat files for all coins, so they use config and pool files for specified coin like it's shown under tips on the Srb miner web page. Anyone have a clue how to do that?
I organized everything like it's shown but my bat file doesn't run properly.

This is what i'm talking about.
https://www.srbminer.com/tips.html

All good now, figured it out on my own. Everything working now:))))))
christiano88
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 29, 2018, 10:41:21 AM
 #3620

solve trouble with variable rate rx 560 4 gb card on heavy

12 gpu rig work with 4 gb ram and 60 gb swap. rig work but with variable rate
change swap to 90 gb and rate stable high

Anyone else tried this?
Pages: « 1 ... 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 [181] 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 ... 367 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!