Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2016, 04:23:01 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 [524] 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565 566 567 568 569 570 571 572 573 574 ... 830 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.9.2  (Read 4822306 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
RedLine888
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 163



View Profile
May 30, 2013, 12:45:40 PM
 #10461

Of CGminer.exe? It is already checked

Unzip the official binaries to your desktop to "cgminer" subdirectory.  Run it from there.

Same result

If I helped and You do wanna thank:
1FoiQYVPtUwWWnrYe1oYV3GCtJP8YBe1fv
Feel free to PM if you're in a need of any help
-------------------------------------------------------------------
1481170981
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481170981

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481170981
Reply with quote  #2

1481170981
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481170981
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481170981

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481170981
Reply with quote  #2

1481170981
Report to moderator
1481170981
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481170981

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481170981
Reply with quote  #2

1481170981
Report to moderator
1481170981
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481170981

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481170981
Reply with quote  #2

1481170981
Report to moderator
af_newbie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile
May 30, 2013, 01:54:20 PM
 #10462

Of CGminer.exe? It is already checked

Unzip the official binaries to your desktop to "cgminer" subdirectory.  Run it from there.

Same result

Which is what?  Post the error message.  List he directory contents from the command window.

dir /as
attrib *.*
RedLine888
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 163



View Profile
May 30, 2013, 02:18:59 PM
 #10463







If I helped and You do wanna thank:
1FoiQYVPtUwWWnrYe1oYV3GCtJP8YBe1fv
Feel free to PM if you're in a need of any help
-------------------------------------------------------------------
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
May 30, 2013, 02:23:58 PM
 #10464

Your permissions are screwed, try a check disk.
If not who cares, you have a good work around. Next.

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  OpenVPN 2GB Free  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
RedLine888
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 163



View Profile
May 30, 2013, 02:31:16 PM
 #10465

Your permissions are screwed, try a check disk.
If not who cares, you have a good work around. Next.

Check disk reports that no mistakes found! The 2nd part of your message is not clear to me. Please explain.
How do I fix those permissions?

If I helped and You do wanna thank:
1FoiQYVPtUwWWnrYe1oYV3GCtJP8YBe1fv
Feel free to PM if you're in a need of any help
-------------------------------------------------------------------
af_newbie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile
May 30, 2013, 02:36:41 PM
 #10466

Your permissions are screwed, try a check disk.
If not who cares, you have a good work around. Next.

Check disk reports that no mistakes found! The 2nd part of your message is not clear to me. Please explain.
How do I fix those permissions?

can you open it in notepad?

notepad diablo130302.cl

bitpop is right, cgminer cannot read this file.

what did you put in the config file?
RedLine888
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 163



View Profile
May 30, 2013, 02:39:51 PM
 #10467

Yes, it opens with notepad!
Contents of config file:
cgminer -o http://pool.itzod.ru:3333 -u *** -p *** -I d --gpu-engine 900,850 --gpu-memclock 300,300 --temp-target 85 -k diablo

If I helped and You do wanna thank:
1FoiQYVPtUwWWnrYe1oYV3GCtJP8YBe1fv
Feel free to PM if you're in a need of any help
-------------------------------------------------------------------
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
May 30, 2013, 02:45:59 PM
 #10468

I said who cares like forget about it. Something is wrong with your windows but it doesn't matter, you still got it to work.

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  OpenVPN 2GB Free  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
RedLine888
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 163



View Profile
May 30, 2013, 02:59:14 PM
 #10469

I said who cares like forget about it. Something is wrong with your windows but it doesn't matter, you still got it to work.

My windows is W8x64. It is a month old, not tweaked or smth likr that.
Just launched cgminer with .exe than put in url, name and pass it launched but could not create .bin files and crashed. I repeated the procedure with my old .bin files from 2.11.4. It works. Hashrate is bad but it works.

Also tried to launch BFGminer with .exe than put in url, name and pass. It launched but gives me: ocl 0: invalid nonce - HW error.

Catalyst 13.6 beta

If I helped and You do wanna thank:
1FoiQYVPtUwWWnrYe1oYV3GCtJP8YBe1fv
Feel free to PM if you're in a need of any help
-------------------------------------------------------------------
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
May 30, 2013, 03:06:56 PM
 #10470

I wasn't being mean, I'm just happy we found a work around. Works prefect on my 2012 which is 8 but even more strict.

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  OpenVPN 2GB Free  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
FiatKiller
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


View Profile
May 30, 2013, 03:08:36 PM
 #10471

FYI, just so you know... on the recent Windows OSes, you have to become "Owner" of a directory to access it by rightclicking to properties and then security tab and go in about two layers deep to change the owner to yourself before you can change permissions.

LTC: LdxgJQLUdr8hZ79BV5AYbxkBUdaXctXAPi
MoonCoin Gambling: https://coin-horse.com/MON/
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938



View Profile
May 30, 2013, 03:39:35 PM
 #10472

Catalyst 13.6 beta
Did you try downgrading to 13.1? Beta drivers are not recommended for mining.  Roll Eyes

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
May 30, 2013, 10:33:27 PM
 #10473

Seriously, the support asking for here is: "How do I access a file on windows"
Can we avoid "how do I use a computer" posts for page after page thanks?
Waste of damn space.

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
K1773R
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526


/dev/null


View Profile
May 30, 2013, 11:25:22 PM
 #10474

Seriously, the support asking for here is: "How do I access a file on windows"
Can we avoid "how do I use a computer" posts for page after page thanks?
Waste of damn space.
seems we need a "how to commit suicide to increase the overall inteligence of humanity" Tongue

[GPG Public Key]  [Devcoin Builds]  [BBQCoin Builds]  [Multichain Blockexplorer]  [Multichain Blockexplorer - PoS Coins]  [Ufasoft Miner Linux Builds]
BTC/DVC/TRC/FRC: 1K1773RbXRZVRQSSXe9N6N2MUFERvrdu6y ANC/XPM AK1773RTmRKtvbKBCrUu95UQg5iegrqyeA NMC: NK1773Rzv8b4ugmCgX789PbjewA9fL9Dy1 LTC: LKi773RBuPepQH8E6Zb1ponoCvgbU7hHmd EMC: EK1773RxUes1HX1YAGMZ1xVYBBRUCqfDoF BQC: bK1773R1APJz4yTgRkmdKQhjhiMyQpJgfN
stepkrav
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 188



View Profile
May 30, 2013, 11:35:03 PM
 #10475

i downloaded the https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer-binaries/raw/master/Ubuntu_11.04_x86_64/cgminer-3.1.1a and i'm using xubuntu 12.10. I'll only need cgminer for ASICMINER usbs.

i'm getting this error :

Code:
./cgminer-3.1.1a: error while loading shared libraries: libOpenCL.so.1: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory

if i got it right opencl is for GPU mining, that i will not need. So how may i use cgminer or bypass the error? Thanks.
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
May 30, 2013, 11:39:54 PM
 #10476

i downloaded the https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer-binaries/raw/master/Ubuntu_11.04_x86_64/cgminer-3.1.1a and i'm using xubuntu 12.10. I'll only need cgminer for ASICMINER usbs.

i'm getting this error :

Code:
./cgminer-3.1.1a: error while loading shared libraries: libOpenCL.so.1: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory

if i got it right opencl is for GPU mining, that i will not need. So how may i use cgminer or bypass the error? Thanks.
look at what you downloaded ...

cgminer-3.1.1-x86_64-built/cgminer-nogpu

Edit: oops sorry you downloaded my 11.04
OK - that's compiled specifically for GPUs
No reason to be mining on 11.04 unless you have GPUs

Get the master ckolivas version (you'll need it on 12.04 anyway)

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
stepkrav
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 188



View Profile
May 30, 2013, 11:44:44 PM
 #10477

oh right, my fault.
in the meantime i decided to build from source.

Used this :

Code:
CFLAGS="-g -W -Wall" ./autogen.sh --disable-opencl --disable-adl --enable-icarus
Is that optimal ?

I think i made it fine. Haven't tested in mining but at least it is executable.  Smiley
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
May 30, 2013, 11:46:25 PM
 #10478

oh right, my fault.
in the meantime i decided to build from source.

Used this :

Code:
CFLAGS="-g -W -Wall" ./autogen.sh --disable-opencl --disable-adl --enable-icarus
Is that optimal ?

I think i made it fine. Haven't tested in mining but at least it is executable.  Smiley

Yeah when I saw 12.04 in your post I assumed you were using ckolivas binary.
Sorry got that mixed up.

But since you are using 12.04, you will need to use the ckoivas binary anyway.

cgminer-3.1.1-x86_64-built/cgminer-nogpu

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
The Mafia
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50


View Profile
May 31, 2013, 05:14:37 AM
 #10479

ckolivas, I finally got my rig to error out again with verbose mode turned on.

Here are the errors:



And here is the log file:

http://users.on.net/pacey/bit/logfile02.txt

I hope this helps you. Thanks!
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
May 31, 2013, 05:18:27 AM
 #10480

ckolivas, I finally got my rig to error out again with verbose mode turned on.

Here are the errors:
...snip
I hope this helps you. Thanks!
Thanks. That gets us part of the way there. At least I know what it is likely trying to do when you have the problem. Do you know what happened at that particular time  [2013-05-31 14:04:07] on your machine? Did your IP address change, did you have network outage, did your ISP go down, did the pool go down? Did you delete windows in disgust and install linux to fix this?

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Pages: « 1 ... 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 [524] 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565 566 567 568 569 570 571 572 573 574 ... 830 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!