Bitcoin Forum
November 17, 2017, 11:22:53 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 [528] 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565 566 567 568 569 570 571 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 ... 841 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.10.0  (Read 5647693 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
ewitte
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
May 31, 2013, 09:33:10 PM
 #10541

ok better

# ./cgminer --benchmark
 cgminer version 3.2.0 - Started: [2013-05-31 16:33:39]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 (5s):0.000 (avg):0.000h/s | A:0  R:0  HW:0  U:0.0/m  WU:0.0/m
 ST: 2  SS: 0  NB: 0  LW: 0  GF: 1  RF: 0
 Connected to (null) diff 0 without LP as user Benchmark
 Block: (null)...  Diff:  Started:   Best share: 0
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [P]ool management ettings [D]isplay options [Q]uit
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 [2013-05-31 16:33:39] Started cgminer 3.2.0
 [2013-05-31 16:33:39] No devices detected!
 [2013-05-31 16:33:39] Waiting for USB hotplug devices or press q to quit
 [2013-05-31 16:33:39] Pool 0 not providing work fast enough

Donations
BTC - 13Lgy6fb4d3nSYEf2nkgBgyBkkhPw8zkPd
LTC - LegzRwyc2Xhu8cqvaW2jwRrqSnhyaYU6gZ
1510960973
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510960973

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510960973
Reply with quote  #2

1510960973
Report to moderator
1510960973
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510960973

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510960973
Reply with quote  #2

1510960973
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1510960973
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510960973

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510960973
Reply with quote  #2

1510960973
Report to moderator
1510960973
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510960973

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510960973
Reply with quote  #2

1510960973
Report to moderator
1510960973
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510960973

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510960973
Reply with quote  #2

1510960973
Report to moderator
Littleshop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316



View Profile WWW
May 31, 2013, 10:25:35 PM
 #10542

I am getting crashed with signal 11 on startup on multiple versions of cgminer on one machine.  What did I do wrong.  A search here only leads to bad memory but machine has good memory.

-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2338


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
May 31, 2013, 10:40:05 PM
 #10543

Something I noticed that last version didn't do.

This version is frequently changing difficulty. Is this suppose to happen? Scrypt mining for litecoin.

Code:
Pool 0 difficulty changed to

 Accepted f3c31b0a Diff 208/128 GPU 0
 Pool 0 difficulty changed to 64.000000
 Accepted 81bdd518 Diff 157/128 GPU 1
 Accepted f732d5b3 Diff 67/64 GPU 1
cgminer's just reporting what your pool is doing. If it changes difficulty often it's not a very stable algorithm they're using to determine your dynamic difficulty. It's harmless, just noisy.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2184


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
May 31, 2013, 10:56:48 PM
 #10544

P2pool changes every few seconds

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
gyverlb
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile
May 31, 2013, 11:22:58 PM
 #10545

P2pool changes every few seconds

Yes, but it's quite stable: it only changes noticeably when you add/remove hashrate.

Avoiding making tiny difficulty adjustment when hashrate is stable wouldn't hurt though.

P2pool tuning guide
Trade BTC for €/$ at bitcoin.de (referral), it's cheaper and faster (acts as escrow and lets the buyers do bank transfers).
Tip: 17bdPfKXXvr7zETKRkPG14dEjfgBt5k2dd
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2268


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
May 31, 2013, 11:24:36 PM
 #10546

I'm getting errors in os x 10.8.3. Any ideas how to fix it?

./configure --enable-scrypt --enable-icarus PKG_CONFIG_PATH=/usr/local/opt/curl/lib/pkgconfig CFLAGS="-g -O2 -Wall"
sudo make install

"
<..>
usbutils.c:2576: error: redefinition of ‘union semun’
usbutils.c: In function ‘resource_unlock’:
usbutils.c:2878: warning: implicit declaration of function ‘semtimedop’
make[1]: *** [cgminer-usbutils.o] Error 1
make: *** [install-recursive] Error 1
"
Thank you!

Oh, yeah we fixed that in IRC about an hour ago and I pushed it to the master branch
I've seen it before, but no one has stayed around in IRC to help me fix it (I don't have OSX)
Thanks to NetRaider in IRC for helping with this.
https://github.com/ckolivas/cgminer/commit/8c1366113c22ea4e8a5340c154c6328bbf6dfee8

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
Fallout
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 108


View Profile
June 01, 2013, 12:56:06 AM
 #10547

Have you seen this? Possible optimization of the scrypt kernel

https://forum.litecoin.net/index.php/topic,4082.0/topicseen.html

mdude77
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1484



View Profile
June 01, 2013, 01:26:50 AM
 #10548

I'm not able to get 3.2.0 to work with my USB block erupters either.  It never finds the device.  Like others that have reported the problem, I'm using a USB 3.0 hub.  It's the only one I could find that could reliable power 7 devices.

M

EDIT: And it was a hassle getting it to work again with 3.1.1.  Reinstalling the USB to COM drivers didn't fix it, as it put them on the next 7 ports (according to device manager), and cgminer couldn't see them there.  On a hunch I manually changed them back to the right ports (3 - 9), uninstalled and reinstalled the USB to COM drivers again, then everything started working again.

I'm X-Fueled.  Are you? 
Tip for NiceHash: use their wallet to decrease fees!  Check out Helium!  Referral for Cryptopia.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2338


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
June 01, 2013, 02:21:28 AM
 #10549

Have you seen this? Possible optimization of the scrypt kernel

https://forum.litecoin.net/index.php/topic,4082.0/topicseen.html


All those changes are of dubious utility and likely to lead to identical binary kernels being generated.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2338


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
June 01, 2013, 02:23:46 AM
 #10550

I'm not able to get 3.2.0 to work with my USB block erupters either.  It never finds the device.  Like others that have reported the problem, I'm using a USB 3.0 hub.  It's the only one I could find that could reliable power 7 devices.

M

EDIT: And it was a hassle getting it to work again with 3.1.1.  Reinstalling the USB to COM drivers didn't fix it, as it put them on the next 7 ports (according to device manager), and cgminer couldn't see them there.  On a hunch I manually changed them back to the right ports (3 - 9), uninstalled and reinstalled the USB to COM drivers again, then everything started working again.
Looks like we have a lot of work to do... for windows yet again. With heavy development, the unforeseen problems are likely to be ever present.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
af_newbie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218



View Profile
June 01, 2013, 02:51:27 AM
 #10551

I'm not able to get 3.2.0 to work with my USB block erupters either.  It never finds the device.  Like others that have reported the problem, I'm using a USB 3.0 hub.  It's the only one I could find that could reliable power 7 devices.

M

EDIT: And it was a hassle getting it to work again with 3.1.1.  Reinstalling the USB to COM drivers didn't fix it, as it put them on the next 7 ports (according to device manager), and cgminer couldn't see them there.  On a hunch I manually changed them back to the right ports (3 - 9), uninstalled and reinstalled the USB to COM drivers again, then everything started working again.

Uninstall USB/COM drivers, install WinUSB and try 2.0 hub or port.

Can you try one stick in USB 2.0 hub or directly in USB 2.0 port on your computer? Run cgminer with full debug diags.

PCMiner
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 122


View Profile
June 01, 2013, 03:02:11 AM
 #10552

If you have stable GPU miners on on older versions (3.0.0 or 3.1.1 for example) is there any performance increase inherent to 3.2 that is worth the upgrade?  I see the majority of changes are for ASIC people.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2338


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
June 01, 2013, 03:08:38 AM
 #10553

If you have stable GPU miners on on older versions (3.0.0 or 3.1.1 for example) is there any performance increase inherent to 3.2 that is worth the upgrade?  I see the majority of changes are for ASIC people.
No. There are stratum changes which might help you if you have problems, but otherwise no.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
dermo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280



View Profile
June 01, 2013, 04:17:49 AM
 #10554

Can't find the changelog Sad

elchorizo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 216


View Profile
June 01, 2013, 04:32:06 AM
 #10555

Have you seen this? Possible optimization of the scrypt kernel

https://forum.litecoin.net/index.php/topic,4082.0/topicseen.html


All those changes are of dubious utility and likely to lead to identical binary kernels being generated.

Very sad to hear this, I was wondering about this myself and it seemed promising Sad

BTC: 1Chorizo6WNabZxVfQyGtvF4JiRt7Hexxb
LTC: Lchorizoy8ck7Arbby8LDnw5wAmi8h6Hzb
dermo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280



View Profile
June 01, 2013, 04:44:13 AM
 #10556

Can't find the changelog Sad

found!

https://github.com/ckolivas/cgminer/blob/master/NEWS

LogicalUnit
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 289


View Profile
June 01, 2013, 04:55:05 AM
 #10557

So has anyone got Block Erupter USB sticks working with Raspberry Pi through a powered USB 3.0 hub yet?

mdude77
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1484



View Profile
June 01, 2013, 11:42:11 AM
 #10558

I'm not able to get 3.2.0 to work with my USB block erupters either.  It never finds the device.  Like others that have reported the problem, I'm using a USB 3.0 hub.  It's the only one I could find that could reliable power 7 devices.

M

EDIT: And it was a hassle getting it to work again with 3.1.1.  Reinstalling the USB to COM drivers didn't fix it, as it put them on the next 7 ports (according to device manager), and cgminer couldn't see them there.  On a hunch I manually changed them back to the right ports (3 - 9), uninstalled and reinstalled the USB to COM drivers again, then everything started working again.

Uninstall USB/COM drivers, install WinUSB and try 2.0 hub or port.

Can you try one stick in USB 2.0 hub or directly in USB 2.0 port on your computer? Run cgminer with full debug diags.

WinUSB *IS* installed.  It's required for 3.1.1.  I don't have a 2.0 hub.  I might try one on a 2.0 port on a different computer.  I spent an hour last night trying to get it working, and then recovering from trying to get it working, on my mining rig.  I'm not going there again.

M

I'm X-Fueled.  Are you? 
Tip for NiceHash: use their wallet to decrease fees!  Check out Helium!  Referral for Cryptopia.
pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770



View Profile
June 01, 2013, 02:10:29 PM
 #10559

...
cgminer's just reporting what your pool is doing. If it changes difficulty often it's not a very stable algorithm they're using to determine your dynamic difficulty. It's harmless, just noisy.

Ah, k. Thanks a lot Smiley .
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2184


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
June 01, 2013, 02:41:14 PM
 #10560

I just thought of a problem with the new cgminer and not being able to set devices.
How would I take a few of my 20 lancelots and mine on a different pool/coin?

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
Pages: « 1 ... 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 [528] 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565 566 567 568 569 570 571 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 ... 841 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!