Bitcoin Forum
August 14, 2018, 09:52:33 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 [527] 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565 566 567 568 569 570 571 572 573 574 575 576 577 ... 847 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.10.0  (Read 5760317 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
Dunkelheit667
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 951
Merit: 1033


no degradation


View Profile
May 31, 2013, 05:56:18 PM
 #10521

Strange things happened here on my rpi (Raspbian wheezy). 3.2.0 detected my Lancelot (BLT), plug and pray is working fine. Smiley But no luck with any of my Block Erupter USBs, not detected, no plug and play at all. Cry

All devices connected using the same powered usb 2.0 hub. These are working fine with 3.1.1 using -S options.

Whenever I quit 3.2.0 and try running 3.1.1 again, it can't access the USB devices anymore, have to reboot the rpi...

Any hints are welcome. Smiley

And the machine keeps pushing time through the cogs, like paste into strings into paste again, and only the machine keeps using time to make time to make time.
And when the machine stops, time is an illusion that we created free will.
1534283553
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534283553

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534283553
Reply with quote  #2

1534283553
Report to moderator
1534283553
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534283553

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534283553
Reply with quote  #2

1534283553
Report to moderator
1534283553
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534283553

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534283553
Reply with quote  #2

1534283553
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534283553
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534283553

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534283553
Reply with quote  #2

1534283553
Report to moderator
1534283553
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534283553

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534283553
Reply with quote  #2

1534283553
Report to moderator
NR3000
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 86
Merit: 10



View Profile
May 31, 2013, 06:25:12 PM
 #10522

I'm getting errors in os x 10.8.3. Any ideas how to fix it?

./configure --enable-scrypt --enable-icarus PKG_CONFIG_PATH=/usr/local/opt/curl/lib/pkgconfig CFLAGS="-g -O2 -Wall"
sudo make install

"
<..>
usbutils.c:2576: error: redefinition of ‘union semun’
usbutils.c: In function ‘resource_unlock’:
usbutils.c:2878: warning: implicit declaration of function ‘semtimedop’
make[1]: *** [cgminer-usbutils.o] Error 1
make: *** [install-recursive] Error 1
"
Thank you!

fydel
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 533
Merit: 500


Hasta la Bitcoin siempre!


View Profile
May 31, 2013, 07:17:03 PM
 #10523

Strange things happened here on my rpi (Raspbian wheezy). 3.2.0 detected my Lancelot (BLT), plug and pray is working fine. Smiley But no luck with any of my Block Erupter USBs, not detected, no plug and play at all. Cry

All devices connected using the same powered usb 2.0 hub. These are working fine with 3.1.1 using -S options.

Whenever I quit 3.2.0 and try running 3.1.1 again, it can't access the USB devices anymore, have to reboot the rpi...

Any hints are welcome. Smiley

I am having exactly the same problem on the pi. My ZTEXs Quads are recognised without problems but the Eruptor Gizmodos won't show up.
libusb-1.0.0 is installed.

Perhaps it is working with Kano because he is using the Fedora dist on the Raspberry instead of Wheezy?

Bitrated user: fydel.
ewitte
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 31, 2013, 07:28:07 PM
 #10524

First time messing with Linux version on Raspberry Pi does it just cancel out if not mining devices are found?  Its 2-3 months before my Avalon devices come in.

Donations
BTC - 13Lgy6fb4d3nSYEf2nkgBgyBkkhPw8zkPd
LTC - LegzRwyc2Xhu8cqvaW2jwRrqSnhyaYU6gZ
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2534
Merit: 1046


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
May 31, 2013, 07:56:16 PM
 #10525

Strange things happened here on my rpi (Raspbian wheezy). 3.2.0 detected my Lancelot (BLT), plug and pray is working fine. Smiley But no luck with any of my Block Erupter USBs, not detected, no plug and play at all. Cry

All devices connected using the same powered usb 2.0 hub. These are working fine with 3.1.1 using -S options.

Whenever I quit 3.2.0 and try running 3.1.1 again, it can't access the USB devices anymore, have to reboot the rpi...

Any hints are welcome. Smiley
pastebin (don't paste here) the output of the end of 'dmesg' when you plug the AMU in
also 2 cgminer outputs:
1) cgminer -n
2) cgminer -D -T -verbose ... your options ... 2> debug.log
and let that run for about 30 seconds - and pastebin it or upload the log somewhere

I don't have a powered hub, I guess I better get one to see what's happening myself
(tried to get one last week and oddly none of the shops I went to had one ... except one that was crap)

One other thing to try is to leave it unplugged for about a minute then see if that fixes it
I had mine go into a weird state not being recognised after using different OSs and being left unplugged for a while fixed it for me
The error I got when this happened in the debug log was an error 4 setting the baud
I might try see if that is reproduceable - the error and the unplug fix, and if so, when it happens print a message to do that.

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2534
Merit: 1046


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
May 31, 2013, 07:57:53 PM
 #10526

First time messing with Linux version on Raspberry Pi does it just cancel out if not mining devices are found?  Its 2-3 months before my Avalon devices come in.
Not in the latest version.

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
ewitte
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 31, 2013, 07:59:52 PM
 #10527


Not in the latest version.

Odd.  Get this on the benchmark (immediately )

 [2013-05-31 15:00:09] Started at
 [2013-05-31 15:00:09] Pool: Benchmark
 [2013-05-31 15:00:09] Runtime: 380564 hrs : 0 mins : 9 secs
 [2013-05-31 15:00:09] Average hashrate: 0.0 Kilohash/s
 [2013-05-31 15:00:09] Solved blocks: 0
 [2013-05-31 15:00:09] Best share difficulty: 0
 [2013-05-31 15:00:09] Share submissions: 0
 [2013-05-31 15:00:09] Accepted shares: 0
 [2013-05-31 15:00:09] Rejected shares: 0
 [2013-05-31 15:00:09] Accepted difficulty shares: 0
 [2013-05-31 15:00:09] Rejected difficulty shares: 0
 [2013-05-31 15:00:09] Hardware errors: 0
 [2013-05-31 15:00:09] Utility (accepted shares / min): 0.00/min               
 [2013-05-31 15:00:09] Work Utility (diff1 shares solved / min): 0.00/min

 [2013-05-31 15:00:09] Stale submissions discarded due to new blocks: 0         
 [2013-05-31 15:00:09] Unable to get work from server occasions: 0             
 [2013-05-31 15:00:09] Work items generated locally: 0
 [2013-05-31 15:00:09] Submitting work remotely delay occasions: 0             
 [2013-05-31 15:00:09] New blocks detected on network: 0

 [2013-05-31 15:00:09] Summary of per device statistics:

Donations
BTC - 13Lgy6fb4d3nSYEf2nkgBgyBkkhPw8zkPd
LTC - LegzRwyc2Xhu8cqvaW2jwRrqSnhyaYU6gZ
pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 502



View Profile
May 31, 2013, 08:00:50 PM
 #10528

Something I noticed that last version didn't do.

This version is frequently changing difficulty. Is this suppose to happen? Scrypt mining for litecoin.

Code:
Pool 0 difficulty changed to

 Accepted f3c31b0a Diff 208/128 GPU 0
 Pool 0 difficulty changed to 64.000000
 Accepted 81bdd518 Diff 157/128 GPU 1
 Accepted f732d5b3 Diff 67/64 GPU 1
ewitte
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 31, 2013, 08:01:33 PM
 #10529

Never mind

# ./cgminer -D -T --verbose
 [2013-05-31 15:02:15] Started cgminer 3.2.0
 [2013-05-31 15:02:15] All devices disabled, cannot mine!
#

Donations
BTC - 13Lgy6fb4d3nSYEf2nkgBgyBkkhPw8zkPd
LTC - LegzRwyc2Xhu8cqvaW2jwRrqSnhyaYU6gZ
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2534
Merit: 1046


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
May 31, 2013, 08:21:48 PM
 #10530

Never mind

# ./cgminer -D -T --verbose
 [2013-05-31 15:02:15] Started cgminer 3.2.0
 [2013-05-31 15:02:15] All devices disabled, cannot mine!
#
That means you didn't compile in any USB devices ...

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
fydel
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 533
Merit: 500


Hasta la Bitcoin siempre!


View Profile
May 31, 2013, 08:23:04 PM
 #10531

Quote
pastebin (don't paste here) the output of the end of 'dmesg' when you plug the AMU in
also 2 cgminer outputs:
1) cgminer -n
2) cgminer -D -T -verbose ... your options ... 2> debug.log
and let that run for about 30 seconds - and pastebin it or upload the log somewhere

I don't have a powered hub, I guess I better get one to see what's happening myself
(tried to get one last week and oddly none of the shops I went to had one ... except one that was crap)

One other thing to try is to leave it unplugged for about a minute then see if that fixes it
I had mine go into a weird state not being recognised after using different OSs and being left unplugged for a while fixed it for me
The error I got when this happened in the debug log was an error 4 setting the baud
I might try see if that is reproduceable - the error and the unplug fix, and if so, when it happens print a message to do that.

Here you go: http://pastebin.com/tRWSfvNV

I hope it helps. I would be happy to provide more info, if needed.

Leaving it unplugged for a minute had no effect.

Bitrated user: fydel.
Xian01
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1016


Christian Antkow


View Profile
May 31, 2013, 08:38:22 PM
 #10532

Having issues getting 3.2.0 working with Zadig/WinUSB on Windows 7 64 bit. Uninstalled the SiLabs driver, installed the WinUSB driver from Zadig, and all my devices show up under the "Universal Serial Bus devices" as "CP2101 USB to UART Bridge Controller" and not in "Ports (COM & LPT)" as COM devices Sad

 Will try more later tonight.
ewitte
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 31, 2013, 08:40:33 PM
 #10533


That means you didn't compile in any USB devices ...

I don't have any usb devices Wink  Not for another 2-3 months.

Donations
BTC - 13Lgy6fb4d3nSYEf2nkgBgyBkkhPw8zkPd
LTC - LegzRwyc2Xhu8cqvaW2jwRrqSnhyaYU6gZ
Dunkelheit667
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 951
Merit: 1033


no degradation


View Profile
May 31, 2013, 09:15:21 PM
 #10534

Quote
pastebin (don't paste here) the output of the end of 'dmesg' when you plug the AMU in
also 2 cgminer outputs:
1) cgminer -n
2) cgminer -D -T -verbose ... your options ... 2> debug.log
and let that run for about 30 seconds - and pastebin it or upload the log somewhere

I don't have a powered hub, I guess I better get one to see what's happening myself
(tried to get one last week and oddly none of the shops I went to had one ... except one that was crap)

One other thing to try is to leave it unplugged for about a minute then see if that fixes it
I had mine go into a weird state not being recognised after using different OSs and being left unplugged for a while fixed it for me
The error I got when this happened in the debug log was an error 4 setting the baud
I might try see if that is reproduceable - the error and the unplug fix, and if so, when it happens print a message to do that.

Here you go: http://pastebin.com/tRWSfvNV

I hope it helps. I would be happy to provide more info, if needed.

Leaving it unplugged for a minute had no effect.

Thank you kano and fydel!

Some additional data: http://pastebin.com/2W2wte3z Smiley Note: rpi -> usb hub -> 1 AMU

Regarding the hub: just connected a single AMU directly to the rpi (usb hub disconnected, rpi power cycled) and have had the same issue. Guess the powered usb hub is not the cause.

And the machine keeps pushing time through the cogs, like paste into strings into paste again, and only the machine keeps using time to make time to make time.
And when the machine stops, time is an illusion that we created free will.
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2534
Merit: 1046


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
May 31, 2013, 09:26:05 PM
 #10535

Quote
pastebin (don't paste here) the output of the end of 'dmesg' when you plug the AMU in
also 2 cgminer outputs:
1) cgminer -n
2) cgminer -D -T -verbose ... your options ... 2> debug.log
and let that run for about 30 seconds - and pastebin it or upload the log somewhere

I don't have a powered hub, I guess I better get one to see what's happening myself
(tried to get one last week and oddly none of the shops I went to had one ... except one that was crap)

One other thing to try is to leave it unplugged for about a minute then see if that fixes it
I had mine go into a weird state not being recognised after using different OSs and being left unplugged for a while fixed it for me
The error I got when this happened in the debug log was an error 4 setting the baud
I might try see if that is reproduceable - the error and the unplug fix, and if so, when it happens print a message to do that.

Here you go: http://pastebin.com/tRWSfvNV

I hope it helps. I would be happy to provide more info, if needed.

Leaving it unplugged for a minute had no effect.
Hmm yep you are getting the same error in there that I have got twice (once on windows and once on linux)
and I managed to clear it somehow ...
Code:
[2013-05-31 22:13:28] AMU: cgid 0 SetBaud got err 4
Now to work out how I cleared it ...

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2534
Merit: 1046


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
May 31, 2013, 09:30:53 PM
 #10536

Quote
pastebin (don't paste here) the output of the end of 'dmesg' when you plug the AMU in
also 2 cgminer outputs:
1) cgminer -n
2) cgminer -D -T -verbose ... your options ... 2> debug.log
and let that run for about 30 seconds - and pastebin it or upload the log somewhere

I don't have a powered hub, I guess I better get one to see what's happening myself
(tried to get one last week and oddly none of the shops I went to had one ... except one that was crap)

One other thing to try is to leave it unplugged for about a minute then see if that fixes it
I had mine go into a weird state not being recognised after using different OSs and being left unplugged for a while fixed it for me
The error I got when this happened in the debug log was an error 4 setting the baud
I might try see if that is reproduceable - the error and the unplug fix, and if so, when it happens print a message to do that.

Here you go: http://pastebin.com/tRWSfvNV

I hope it helps. I would be happy to provide more info, if needed.

Leaving it unplugged for a minute had no effect.

Thank you kano and fydel!

Some additional data: http://pastebin.com/2W2wte3z Smiley Note: rpi -> usb hub -> 1 AMU

Regarding the hub: just connected a single AMU directly to the rpi (usb hub disconnected, rpi power cycled) and have had the same issue. Guess the powered usb hub is not the cause.
Same eror there also
Code:
[2013-05-31 22:26:51] AMU: cgid 0 SetBaud got err 4
Yep trying to sort out what causes it (and what fixes it) ...

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
ewitte
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 31, 2013, 09:33:10 PM
 #10537

ok better

# ./cgminer --benchmark
 cgminer version 3.2.0 - Started: [2013-05-31 16:33:39]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 (5s):0.000 (avg):0.000h/s | A:0  R:0  HW:0  U:0.0/m  WU:0.0/m
 ST: 2  SS: 0  NB: 0  LW: 0  GF: 1  RF: 0
 Connected to (null) diff 0 without LP as user Benchmark
 Block: (null)...  Diff:  Started:   Best share: 0
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [P]ool management ettings [D]isplay options [Q]uit
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 [2013-05-31 16:33:39] Started cgminer 3.2.0
 [2013-05-31 16:33:39] No devices detected!
 [2013-05-31 16:33:39] Waiting for USB hotplug devices or press q to quit
 [2013-05-31 16:33:39] Pool 0 not providing work fast enough

Donations
BTC - 13Lgy6fb4d3nSYEf2nkgBgyBkkhPw8zkPd
LTC - LegzRwyc2Xhu8cqvaW2jwRrqSnhyaYU6gZ
Littleshop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
May 31, 2013, 10:25:35 PM
 #10538

I am getting crashed with signal 11 on startup on multiple versions of cgminer on one machine.  What did I do wrong.  A search here only leads to bad memory but machine has good memory.

-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2604
Merit: 1121


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
May 31, 2013, 10:40:05 PM
 #10539

Something I noticed that last version didn't do.

This version is frequently changing difficulty. Is this suppose to happen? Scrypt mining for litecoin.

Code:
Pool 0 difficulty changed to

 Accepted f3c31b0a Diff 208/128 GPU 0
 Pool 0 difficulty changed to 64.000000
 Accepted 81bdd518 Diff 157/128 GPU 1
 Accepted f732d5b3 Diff 67/64 GPU 1
cgminer's just reporting what your pool is doing. If it changes difficulty often it's not a very stable algorithm they're using to determine your dynamic difficulty. It's harmless, just noisy.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2338
Merit: 1043


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
May 31, 2013, 10:56:48 PM
 #10540

P2pool changes every few seconds

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
Pages: « 1 ... 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 [527] 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565 566 567 568 569 570 571 572 573 574 575 576 577 ... 847 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!