Bitcoin Forum
July 19, 2018, 08:30:14 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 [533] 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565 566 567 568 569 570 571 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 583 ... 847 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.10.0  (Read 5756914 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2324
Merit: 1022


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
June 03, 2013, 03:58:38 AM
 #10641

Yes reliably. Will post tomorrow. It gets tiresome using rdp on my phone.

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
1531989014
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531989014

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531989014
Reply with quote  #2

1531989014
Report to moderator
1531989014
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531989014

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531989014
Reply with quote  #2

1531989014
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2590
Merit: 1111


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
June 03, 2013, 04:01:26 AM
 #10642

Yes reliably. Will post tomorrow. It gets tiresome using rdp on my phone.
No rush. We greatly appreciate the debugging but take your time. This is the unfortunate cost of such heavy development, and we're heavily dependent on users testing scenarios we can't reproduce ourselves.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2324
Merit: 1022


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
June 03, 2013, 04:06:29 AM
 #10643

How do you accomplish system wide knowledge of usb devices? Are you writing a file somewhere or in shared memory somehow?
Because the instances do fail at finding the devices when they count to usb whatever even though they should already know.

 Ps I thought a mod split the thread but I guess not lol

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2590
Merit: 1111


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
June 03, 2013, 04:10:56 AM
 #10644

How do you accomplish system wide knowledge of usb devices? Are you writing a file somewhere or in shared memory somehow?

 Ps I thought a mod split the thread but I guess not lol
Yes a file and shared memory on linux, and a named mutex on windows with the device name based on the usb bus and device address.

A mod got rid of some trolling and associated discussions, but the troll does not stop stalking this thread and reappearing.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2590
Merit: 1111


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
June 03, 2013, 04:48:00 AM
 #10645

How do you accomplish system wide knowledge of usb devices? Are you writing a file somewhere or in shared memory somehow?

 Ps I thought a mod split the thread but I guess not lol
Yes a file and shared memory on linux, and a named mutex on windows with the device name based on the usb bus and device address.

A mod got rid of some trolling and associated discussions, but the troll does not stop stalking this thread and reappearing.
Like I was saying  Roll Eyes

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
yantis
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 109
Merit: 10



View Profile
June 03, 2013, 07:36:41 AM
 #10646

Edited this post out - The developer of this software already saw it so no need for it anymore.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2590
Merit: 1111


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
June 03, 2013, 07:39:57 AM
 #10647

Has anyone had any luck getting this to work with ASIC Miner USB block erupters on Arch Linux. I have tried both a PC and Raspberry PI (minepeon image) and the latest version doesn't work.
More information would help. What does "doesn't work" mean? Did you follow the new instructions for 3.2.0 in the ASIC-README?

Please, the picture burns my eyes. Take it down.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
yantis
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 109
Merit: 10



View Profile
June 03, 2013, 07:49:58 AM
 #10648

Going to go read the README again and double check just to make 100% sure.
yantis
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 109
Merit: 10



View Profile
June 03, 2013, 07:56:23 AM
 #10649

Does the README_ASIC apply to the USB Block Erupters since its Icarus based?

The problem I have is it doesn't detect any USB devices. This could be user error as I compiled with just Icarus support.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2590
Merit: 1111


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
June 03, 2013, 08:01:57 AM
 #10650

Does the README_ASIC apply to the USB Block Erupters since its Icarus based?

The problem I have is it doesn't detect any USB devices. This could be user error as I compiled with just Icarus support.
Everything is direct USB based now, and apologies if it does not expressly say so in the ASIC README, but the advice about permissions and plugdev applies to every USB device now, ASIC and FPGA. Building Icarus in should be enough for them to work.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
yantis
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 109
Merit: 10



View Profile
June 03, 2013, 08:05:53 AM
 #10651

Awesome. Thanks for the quick reply and awesome job with the software (but you already know that hehe). I will keep plugging away at it until I can get it to work.
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2324
Merit: 1022


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
June 03, 2013, 08:07:18 AM
 #10652

Not sure about Linux but on Windows you should no longer have com ports

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
Lucko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 1000



View Profile
June 03, 2013, 08:47:57 AM
 #10653

Hi!

I have a question. Why I can't setup intensity in my CGminer. If I add -I 9 into command line all my cores run with about the same speed and is sub 200MH... I have 8 GPU cores and if I setup -I 9 I get only 1.1something GH... If I don't added I get 2.0something GH. It is still not full speed but much beater then with I setting. What I should be seeing is 2.6something...

If I start miner without -I setting and change it later it happens that all others cart get negative intensity setting... When I set them all I get the same as if I use config file.

This happened when I added 5970 and 5770 to my miner. With only 5 cores I didn't have problems. But I do have a mix of cards if that might be a problem. 6790, 6870, 5850, 2x5970, 5770. Running 2.11.4, but the same problem is on 3.2.0(3.x has problems with my pool. I get disconnected all the time).

Win 7 x64... I did notice that CPU is on 100%. With only 5 cores it was less then 30%. Any other data?

Thanks

EDIT: Figure out why I have 100% CPU. CCC problem... Uninstalled it at it is fine...
HellDiverUK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882
Merit: 501



View Profile
June 03, 2013, 08:51:41 AM
 #10654

I thought you needed Windows 8 to run more than 5 cards...


            ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
         █████████████████████████▄  
       ███████                 ██████
     ██████                      ██████
    █████      ███████████▄        ████
   ████      █████████████▀         ████
  ████      █████            ██      ████
 █████     ████     ▄▄▄      ███     ████
 █████     ████   ███████   ████
 ████      ████   ███████   ████
 ████      ████   ██████    ████      ███
  ████     █████   ▀▀▀▀     ████     ████
  ████      █████            ██      ████
   ████      █████████████▄         ████
    █████      ███████████▀        ████
     ██████                       ████
       ██████
         ██████████████████████▄
             ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
SKYFchain
█▀▀▀▀▀▀█
█  ▄██
██▀  █
█  ▄██
██▀  █
█  ▄██
██▀  █
█  ▄██
██▀  █
█      █
█▄▄▄▄▄▄█

█▀▀▀▀▀▀█
█  ▄██
██▀  █
█  ▄██
██▀  █
█  ▄██
██▀  █
█  ▄██
██▀  █
█      █
█▄▄▄▄▄▄█
Lucko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 1000



View Profile
June 03, 2013, 09:00:40 AM
 #10655

I thought you needed Windows 8 to run more than 5 cards...
Well they run "without a problem" but I have a problem Smiley Could be related... Can you tell me more?

EDIT: From what I see in Win7 support documentation is multiple and no limit. Vista had it but not 5 but 3.

EDIT2: I don't think that is it. I got 2.4something with guiminer...
turtle83
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 250


Supersonic


View Profile WWW
June 03, 2013, 12:47:14 PM
 #10656

Quote
pastebin (don't paste here) the output of the end of 'dmesg' when you plug the AMU in
also 2 cgminer outputs:
1) cgminer -n
2) cgminer -D -T -verbose ... your options ... 2> debug.log
and let that run for about 30 seconds - and pastebin it or upload the log somewhere

I don't have a powered hub, I guess I better get one to see what's happening myself
(tried to get one last week and oddly none of the shops I went to had one ... except one that was crap)

One other thing to try is to leave it unplugged for about a minute then see if that fixes it
I had mine go into a weird state not being recognised after using different OSs and being left unplugged for a while fixed it for me
The error I got when this happened in the debug log was an error 4 setting the baud
I might try see if that is reproduceable - the error and the unplug fix, and if so, when it happens print a message to do that.

Here you go: http://pastebin.com/tRWSfvNV

I hope it helps. I would be happy to provide more info, if needed.

Leaving it unplugged for a minute had no effect.

Thank you kano and fydel!

Some additional data: http://pastebin.com/2W2wte3z Smiley Note: rpi -> usb hub -> 1 AMU

Regarding the hub: just connected a single AMU directly to the rpi (usb hub disconnected, rpi power cycled) and have had the same issue. Guess the powered usb hub is not the cause.
Same eror there also
Code:
[2013-05-31 22:26:51] AMU: cgid 0 SetBaud got err 4
Yep trying to sort out what causes it (and what fixes it) ...

Is this resolved yet? If so how?

I too see
Code:
[2013-06-03 19:39:57] ICA looking for and found AMU 10c4:ea60                   
 [2013-06-03 19:39:57] USB lock Icarus 7-14                   
 [2013-06-03 19:39:57] RES: Icarus (7:14) lock=1                   
 [2013-06-03 19:39:57] USB res lock Icarus 7-14                   
 [2013-06-03 19:39:57] RES: Icarus (7:14) lock ok=1                   
 [2013-06-03 19:39:57] USB init, kernel attached ... - AMU device 7:14                   
 [2013-06-03 19:39:57] USB init, kernel detached successfully - AMU device 7:14                   
 [2013-06-03 19:39:57] USB init - AMU device 7:14 usbver=0110 prod='CP2102 USB to UART Bridge Controller' manuf='Silicon Labs' serial='0001'   
               
 [2013-06-03 19:39:57] AMU: cgid 0 SetDataCtrl got err 0                   
 [2013-06-03 19:39:57] AMU: cgid 0 SetBaud got err 4                   
 [2013-06-03 19:39:57] Icarus Read: No data for 101 ms                   
 [2013-06-03 19:39:57] AMU: cgid 0 SetDataCtrl got err 0                   
 [2013-06-03 19:39:57] AMU: cgid 0 SetBaud got err 4                   
 [2013-06-03 19:39:57] Icarus Read: No data for 101 ms                   
 [2013-06-03 19:39:57] USB uninit AMU0                   
 [2013-06-03 19:39:57] USB free AMU           

Ive added the udev rules.
The moment i plug it in, /dev/ttyUSB0 is automatically added . I can use the usbtest.py just fine. The result i get is same as what it says it should be.

Now, whenever i run cgminer, it removes the  /dev/ttyUSB0 interface, and i cant get it back without removing and adding the erruptor again.

Tried running cgminer (tried both the master and 3.2.0) , tried both with and without sudo.

Is there a way to force cgminer to use the old serial interface?

uname -a
Code:
Linux xxxxxxxx 3.8.0-21-generic #32-Ubuntu SMP Tue May 14 22:16:46 UTC 2013 x86_64 x86_64 x86_64 GNU/Linux

kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 1043


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
June 03, 2013, 12:54:34 PM
 #10657

...
Is this resolved yet? If so how?
No

...
Is there a way to force cgminer to use the old serial interface?
...
3.1.1

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
turtle83
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 250


Supersonic


View Profile WWW
June 03, 2013, 01:30:10 PM
 #10658

3.1.1

Thanks works perfectly with 3.1.1 . Will keep an eye out for direct usb linux support.

-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2590
Merit: 1111


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
June 03, 2013, 02:43:14 PM
 #10659

About 5-10% better still over 60%
Well I don't think that's the cause then if it's only 5%. We'll investigate further.

I've found a place where a fair amount of cpu usage might be lost. You might want to try the new binaries I uploaded again here that try to kerb that:
http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Lucko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 1000



View Profile
June 03, 2013, 04:14:55 PM
 #10660

Hi!

I have a question. Why I can't setup intensity in my CGminer. If I add -I 9 into command line all my cores run with about the same speed and is sub 200MH... I have 8 GPU cores and if I setup -I 9 I get only 1.1something GH... If I don't added I get 2.0something GH. It is still not full speed but much beater then with I setting. What I should be seeing is 2.6something...

If I start miner without -I setting and change it later it happens that all others cart get negative intensity setting... When I set them all I get the same as if I use config file.

This happened when I added 5970 and 5770 to my miner. With only 5 cores I didn't have problems. But I do have a mix of cards if that might be a problem. 6790, 6870, 5850, 2x5970, 5770. Running 2.11.4, but the same problem is on 3.2.0(3.x has problems with my pool. I get disconnected all the time).

Win 7 x64... I did notice that CPU is on 100%. With only 5 cores it was less then 30%. Any other data?

Thanks

EDIT: Figure out why I have 100% CPU. CCC problem... Uninstalled it at it is fine...
Interesting... I just figure another thing out. If I set -I 8 everything is ok. If I set it to 9 even on one card doesn't work... Ideas?

EDIT: I would like to setup some cards to 10 and some to 12. Is there a limit on total intensity?
Pages: « 1 ... 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 [533] 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565 566 567 568 569 570 571 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 583 ... 847 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!