Bitcoin Forum
June 26, 2017, 05:24:26 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 [534] 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565 566 567 568 569 570 571 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 583 584 ... 834 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.10.0  (Read 5224819 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
kano
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 2128


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
June 03, 2013, 12:54:34 PM
 #10661

...
Is this resolved yet? If so how?
No

...
Is there a way to force cgminer to use the old serial interface?
...
3.1.1

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
1498454666
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498454666

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498454666
Reply with quote  #2

1498454666
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1498454666
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498454666

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498454666
Reply with quote  #2

1498454666
Report to moderator
1498454666
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498454666

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498454666
Reply with quote  #2

1498454666
Report to moderator
turtle83
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322


Supersonic


View Profile WWW
June 03, 2013, 01:30:10 PM
 #10662

3.1.1

Thanks works perfectly with 3.1.1 . Will keep an eye out for direct usb linux support.

-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2198


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
June 03, 2013, 02:43:14 PM
 #10663

About 5-10% better still over 60%
Well I don't think that's the cause then if it's only 5%. We'll investigate further.

I've found a place where a fair amount of cpu usage might be lost. You might want to try the new binaries I uploaded again here that try to kerb that:
http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at ckpool.org Solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Lucko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770



View Profile
June 03, 2013, 04:14:55 PM
 #10664

Hi!

I have a question. Why I can't setup intensity in my CGminer. If I add -I 9 into command line all my cores run with about the same speed and is sub 200MH... I have 8 GPU cores and if I setup -I 9 I get only 1.1something GH... If I don't added I get 2.0something GH. It is still not full speed but much beater then with I setting. What I should be seeing is 2.6something...

If I start miner without -I setting and change it later it happens that all others cart get negative intensity setting... When I set them all I get the same as if I use config file.

This happened when I added 5970 and 5770 to my miner. With only 5 cores I didn't have problems. But I do have a mix of cards if that might be a problem. 6790, 6870, 5850, 2x5970, 5770. Running 2.11.4, but the same problem is on 3.2.0(3.x has problems with my pool. I get disconnected all the time).

Win 7 x64... I did notice that CPU is on 100%. With only 5 cores it was less then 30%. Any other data?

Thanks

EDIT: Figure out why I have 100% CPU. CCC problem... Uninstalled it at it is fine...
Interesting... I just figure another thing out. If I set -I 8 everything is ok. If I set it to 9 even on one card doesn't work... Ideas?

EDIT: I would like to setup some cards to 10 and some to 12. Is there a limit on total intensity?
Blisk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 334


View Profile
June 03, 2013, 06:06:50 PM
 #10665

One quick answer don't know if thas was already talked about.
For linux cgminer it must be runned xwin on linux. So can I run cgminer from terminal like putty or it must be runned on linux pc stated on xwin terminal?
because I tried all and cgminer finds only CPU no GPUs.
elchorizo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
June 03, 2013, 06:20:23 PM
 #10666

cgminer 3.2.0 crashes my raspberry pi when using 10 black arrow lancelots.

I got it working by recompiling everything and it seems to be fine. It is autodetecting the devices without issue. However, for example, I just ran it and before it started it detected 3 units... I see BLT 0, BLT 1, BLT 2, etc... then after a couple of seconds it auto-detected the other devices but they never show up on the device list. They submit shares just fine but I can't see the per device statistics.

How can I update the display to show the newly detected devices?

BTC: 1Chorizo6WNabZxVfQyGtvF4JiRt7Hexxb
LTC: Lchorizoy8ck7Arbby8LDnw5wAmi8h6Hzb
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2128


Think for yourself


View Profile
June 03, 2013, 07:33:16 PM
 #10667

Hi!

I have a question. Why I can't setup intensity in my CGminer. If I add -I 9 into command line all my cores run with about the same speed and is sub 200MH... I have 8 GPU cores and if I setup -I 9 I get only 1.1something GH... If I don't added I get 2.0something GH. It is still not full speed but much beater then with I setting. What I should be seeing is 2.6something...

If I start miner without -I setting and change it later it happens that all others cart get negative intensity setting... When I set them all I get the same as if I use config file.

This happened when I added 5970 and 5770 to my miner. With only 5 cores I didn't have problems. But I do have a mix of cards if that might be a problem. 6790, 6870, 5850, 2x5970, 5770. Running 2.11.4, but the same problem is on 3.2.0(3.x has problems with my pool. I get disconnected all the time).

Win 7 x64... I did notice that CPU is on 100%. With only 5 cores it was less then 30%. Any other data?

Thanks

EDIT: Figure out why I have 100% CPU. CCC problem... Uninstalled it at it is fine...
Interesting... I just figure another thing out. If I set -I 8 everything is ok. If I set it to 9 even on one card doesn't work... Ideas?

EDIT: I would like to setup some cards to 10 and some to 12. Is there a limit on total intensity?

If your Bitcoin mining then 8 or 9 is the highest you should go.  Check the top post and the FAQ.

But you should be able to set your intensity individually per GPU since different GPU's work better with different intensities sometimes.
Sam

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
Lucko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770



View Profile
June 03, 2013, 08:07:32 PM
 #10668

EDIT: I would like to setup some cards to 10 and some to 12. Is there a limit on total intensity?

If your Bitcoin mining then 8 or 9 is the highest you should go.  Check the top post and the FAQ.

But you should be able to set your intensity individually per GPU since different GPU's work better with different intensities sometimes.
Sam
I don't understand what you are saying in first part of a post and I know about the second. That is why I wrote(in edit) that I would like to set it to 12 and 10... But for now 8 is what I can have. I'm getting 2.5something. So better then guiminer. But I'm not sure why I'm limeted to 8. But 8x8=64. If you start with 0 not 1 it is 111111 binary. Can that be it? And that why I get negative values when going over?

EDIT: Now I get it. Well I did some testings and I can get about 4% more if I set up to 10 and 12. And that is missing at the moment... As far as I know 8 and 9 were limits in older versions...
Economics
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35


View Profile
June 03, 2013, 08:17:18 PM
 #10669

ASIC-README says to use the file 01-cgminer.rules, but this file is not found in the built 64bit Linux archive:  http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/cgminer-3.2.0-x86_64-built.tar.bz2

I see I can get it from git:  https://github.com/ckolivas/cgminer/blob/master/01-cgminer.rules

But, am I missing something obvious (again) or should the file be in that archive?

-E
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2128


Think for yourself


View Profile
June 03, 2013, 09:57:01 PM
 #10670

EDIT: Now I get it. Well I did some testings and I can get about 4% more if I set up to 10 and 12. And that is missing at the moment... As far as I know 8 and 9 were limits in older versions...

There aren't really any limits per version of CGMiner, except where it tops out at which I think is 14.  But the limit is per GPU type.  9 is about the max that gets you the best performance.  But I have 5xxx series GPU's so 8 or 9 is the highest which is best for those.  If you have newer GPU's then maybe you can go higher.  I would recommend keeping an eye on your U: and HW errors though.

Again the FAQ in the top post explains allot of this.
Sam

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
June 03, 2013, 10:10:58 PM
 #10671

http://pastebin.com/raw.php?i=zHEKaHfg

Yes reliably. Will post tomorrow. It gets tiresome using rdp on my phone.
No rush. We greatly appreciate the debugging but take your time. This is the unfortunate cost of such heavy development, and we're heavily dependent on users testing scenarios we can't reproduce ourselves.

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
June 03, 2013, 10:12:24 PM
 #10672

AMAZINGAMAMAMAMMAMAIIZNZING
0.2%

About 5-10% better still over 60%
Well I don't think that's the cause then if it's only 5%. We'll investigate further.

I've found a place where a fair amount of cpu usage might be lost. You might want to try the new binaries I uploaded again here that try to kerb that:
http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2198


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
June 03, 2013, 10:24:43 PM
 #10673

http://pastebin.com/raw.php?i=zHEKaHfg

Yes reliably. Will post tomorrow. It gets tiresome using rdp on my phone.
No rush. We greatly appreciate the debugging but take your time. This is the unfortunate cost of such heavy development, and we're heavily dependent on users testing scenarios we can't reproduce ourselves.
Darn, there's not really anything useful in that debug output.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at ckpool.org Solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2198


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
June 03, 2013, 10:25:03 PM
 #10674

AMAZINGAMAMAMAMMAMAIIZNZING
0.2%

About 5-10% better still over 60%
Well I don't think that's the cause then if it's only 5%. We'll investigate further.

I've found a place where a fair amount of cpu usage might be lost. You might want to try the new binaries I uploaded again here that try to kerb that:
http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/
Heh, that's more like it Smiley

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at ckpool.org Solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
June 03, 2013, 11:29:19 PM
 #10675

Sadly it's crashing the 17 lancelot instance every 10 minutes

cgminer.exe caused an Access Violation at location 0045b0b9 in module cgminer.exe Reading from location 1b30d66a.

Registers:
eax=00000020 ebx=01e151e0 ecx=00000058 edx=1b30d66a esi=00000000 edi=00000016
eip=0045b0b9 esp=06b6f6ac ebp=00000000 iopl=0         nv up ei pl nz na pe nc
cs=0023  ss=002b  ds=002b  es=002b  fs=0053  gs=002b             efl=00010202

Call stack:


AMAZINGAMAMAMAMMAMAIIZNZING
0.2%

About 5-10% better still over 60%
Well I don't think that's the cause then if it's only 5%. We'll investigate further.

I've found a place where a fair amount of cpu usage might be lost. You might want to try the new binaries I uploaded again here that try to kerb that:
http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/
Heh, that's more like it Smiley

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2198


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
June 03, 2013, 11:30:12 PM
 #10676

Sadly it's crashing the 17 lancelot instance every 10 minutes

cgminer.exe caused an Access Violation at location 0045b0b9 in module cgminer.exe Reading from location 1b30d66a.
That's not a debug build so that is useless as well I'm afraid.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at ckpool.org Solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
June 03, 2013, 11:42:31 PM
 #10677

oops do u have a debug, cpu fixed?

Sadly it's crashing the 17 lancelot instance every 10 minutes

cgminer.exe caused an Access Violation at location 0045b0b9 in module cgminer.exe Reading from location 1b30d66a.
That's not a debug build so that is useless as well I'm afraid.

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2198


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
June 03, 2013, 11:46:09 PM
 #10678

oops do u have a debug, cpu fixed?
Not today, at work... gimme another day.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at ckpool.org Solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
June 04, 2013, 12:12:00 AM
 #10679

Of course

oops do u have a debug, cpu fixed?
Not today, at work... gimme another day.

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
June 04, 2013, 12:14:08 AM
 #10680

IS there a benefit of using nogpu.exe vs no gpu in config file?

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
Pages: « 1 ... 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 [534] 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565 566 567 568 569 570 571 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 583 584 ... 834 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!