Bitcoin Forum
December 06, 2022, 05:08:04 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 [202] 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 ... 365 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 236114 times)
punk.zink
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 135
Merit: 141


View Profile
August 28, 2018, 08:48:37 AM
 #4021

I mine monero with 3 gpus, with srb miner, but i want to delete one to play some games, Is It possible to happen in srb miner?

Yes, it is possible. Use --cgpuid parameter to choose gpu by id, and you should read "ReadMe.txt" for more information.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1670303284
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1670303284

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1670303284
Reply with quote  #2

1670303284
Report to moderator
wudafuxup
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 391
Merit: 105



View Profile
August 28, 2018, 08:54:58 AM
 #4022

Anyone else having issues with Vegas on CN-Fast? I have multiple vega rigs that give lower numbers than expected. It seems only 3-4 cards will give the appropriate hashrate while the rest take a ~300 drop for some reason. This happens to both 56 rigs and 64s. All my rigs have minimum 200GB of virtual memory on the systems. It's really wierd. Doesn't happen with CN-LiteV7, StelliteV4 or regular CNV7 only with CN-Fast.

All rigs are using Adrenalin 18.6.1. I have tried all the miners from V1.6.1- 1.6.7.


This is a Vega 56 rig:



This is a Vega 64/56 rig:






I like crypto
newtomining1213
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 28, 2018, 09:20:43 AM
 #4023

Anyone else having issues with Vegas on CN-Fast? I have multiple vega rigs that give lower numbers than expected. It seems only 3-4 cards will give the appropriate hashrate while the rest take a ~300 drop for some reason. This happens to both 56 rigs and 64s. All my rigs have minimum 200GB of virtual memory on the systems. It's really wierd. Doesn't happen with CN-LiteV7, StelliteV4 or regular CNV7 only with CN-Fast.

All rigs are using Adrenalin 18.6.1. I have tried all the miners from V1.6.1- 1.6.7.


This is a Vega 56 rig:

https://i.imgur.com/n6lqsoA.jpg

This is a Vega 64/56 rig:

https://i.imgur.com/viULK7M.jpg





hi, im doing 3 vega 56 but srb only read 1 out of my 3 gpus, please help me.
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2114
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
August 28, 2018, 09:23:01 AM
 #4024

Yes, my Vega 56s do the same thing with fast algo.  Still no explanation as to why.

IDK neither because its the same code as V7, only that it uses half the iterations as normalV7.
Everything else is same.

Have you tried what i suggested earlier to use 112/16/2 ?

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2114
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
August 28, 2018, 09:28:15 AM
 #4025

Paste here your config.txt
Also it would be very nice to get the log file pasted here

{
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv7",
"intensity" : 100,
"double_threads" : true,

/* THERE ARE A LOT OF OPTIONS/PARAMETERS YOU CAN USE HERE */
/* YOU CAN FIND THEM IN THE README FILE */
}

what do you mean by log?

sorry im so new with mining thank you


If you are using the latest 1.6.7 version then logging is enabled by default, every time you start the miner it creates a .txt file.

Start miner and let it run a minute or two, then paste here the latest .txt file created.


SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
newtomining1213
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 28, 2018, 10:12:15 AM
 #4026

Paste here your config.txt
Also it would be very nice to get the log file pasted here

{
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv7",
"intensity" : 100,
"double_threads" : true,

/* THERE ARE A LOT OF OPTIONS/PARAMETERS YOU CAN USE HERE */
/* YOU CAN FIND THEM IN THE README FILE */
}

what do you mean by log?

sorry im so new with mining thank you


If you are using the latest 1.6.7 version then logging is enabled by default, every time you start the miner it creates a .txt file.

Start miner and let it run a minute or two, then paste here the latest .txt file created.



i cant find it... what ive been seeing is the log in start.bat
citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1080


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
August 28, 2018, 01:36:35 PM
 #4027

doktor - during low hashrate or miner hang events, miner restarts will trigger (not RIG reboot) - under what circumstances will the "reboot-windows.BAT" file triggered ? Can we select via CLI to do RIG REBOOT instead of miner restart in config file? Thanks

If I provided you good and useful info or just a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account ~ useful for future account recovery...
bobymoore
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 28, 2018, 01:42:40 PM
 #4028

Somebody could post a conf file for 2 vega?
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2114
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
August 28, 2018, 01:48:53 PM
 #4029

doktor - during low hashrate or miner hang events, miner restarts will trigger (not RIG reboot) - under what circumstances will the "reboot-windows.BAT" file triggered ? Can we select via CLI to do RIG REBOOT instead of miner restart in config file? Thanks

Set in config.txt

"reboot_script" : filename to a batch file in miner directory, if set it turns off built in miner reset procedure on gpu failure, and instead runs this script

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2114
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
August 28, 2018, 01:50:42 PM
 #4030

Somebody could post a conf file for 2 vega?


To manually set up video cards, you must create a "gpu_conf" array in the config.txt file.

Example :

"gpu_conf" :
[
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 0, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 0, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2}
]

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1080


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
August 28, 2018, 01:58:15 PM
 #4031

doktor - during low hashrate or miner hang events, miner restarts will trigger (not RIG reboot) - under what circumstances will the "reboot-windows.BAT" file triggered ? Can we select via CLI to do RIG REBOOT instead of miner restart in config file? Thanks

Set in config.txt

"reboot_script" : filename to a batch file in miner directory, if set it turns off built in miner reset procedure on gpu failure, and instead runs this script

Thanks doktor.

Added the file name in config file. Will monitor rig.


If I provided you good and useful info or just a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account ~ useful for future account recovery...
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2114
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
August 28, 2018, 02:04:20 PM
 #4032

doktor - during low hashrate or miner hang events, miner restarts will trigger (not RIG reboot) - under what circumstances will the "reboot-windows.BAT" file triggered ? Can we select via CLI to do RIG REBOOT instead of miner restart in config file? Thanks

Set in config.txt

"reboot_script" : filename to a batch file in miner directory, if set it turns off built in miner reset procedure on gpu failure, and instead runs this script

Thanks doktor.

Added the file name in config file. Will monitor rig.



you can find all these hefty parameters on the first page or in the readme  Wink

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
wudafuxup
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 391
Merit: 105



View Profile
August 28, 2018, 03:30:38 PM
 #4033

Yes, my Vega 56s do the same thing with fast algo.  Still no explanation as to why.

IDK neither because its the same code as V7, only that it uses half the iterations as normalV7.
Everything else is same.

Have you tried what i suggested earlier to use 112/16/2 ?

That actually fixed it for 2 of my rigs. The rest had a couple/few cards improve but still had like 1-2 cards dropping off. I'm contempt with that. Thanks for the suggestion, gave me a nice little hashrate bump!

I like crypto
melloyellow
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 176
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 28, 2018, 04:00:07 PM
 #4034

doktor, my hawaii cards are being detected as pre-GCN and kernel 2 gets loaded by default.  If you don't set a global intensity then it tries to use 3 threads.  

edit: If I raise the intensity to 42 then I good get speeds with kernel 2 and 2 threads even though I put kernel 1 in my config....

kernel2 is now for 'older' cards, so thats why it selects that one automatically.
Also i got info from someone with 390x cards that for v7 3 threads and intensity 30 works best,  i couldn't test that i dont have those cards.

Do you have 290x ?

you should be able to change to kernel 1, that setting is set per card like :

"gpu_conf" :
[
   {
     "id" : 0,
     "intensity" : 124,
     "worksize" : 8,
     "threads" : 2,
     "kernel" : 1
   }
]

Yes I have 290x, a few 290, and one 390x.  All in 6 card rigs.  When 3 threads are used, not all cards will start.  Here are a couple examples

I:42 W:8 T:2 K:2 (even though K:1 was put in config globally) 290x - 848 h/s & 290 - 776 h/s on average
I:38 W:8 T:2 K:1 (no kernel value in config) 390x - 842 h/s & 390 - 825, 787, 786, 787, 833

So kernel 2 was assigned to 290 series and kernel 1 was assigned to 390 series.  Kind of strange but maybe it's based on memory.  I will try to override K:1 for the 390's in gpu_conf section.
If you could tell me what that person was getting for his 390x with 3 threads and 30 intensity, that would be very helpful.
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2114
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
August 28, 2018, 05:34:02 PM
 #4035


Yes I have 290x, a few 290, and one 390x.  All in 6 card rigs.  When 3 threads are used, not all cards will start.  Here are a couple examples

I:42 W:8 T:2 K:2 (even though K:1 was put in config globally) 290x - 848 h/s & 290 - 776 h/s on average
I:38 W:8 T:2 K:1 (no kernel value in config) 390x - 842 h/s & 390 - 825, 787, 786, 787, 833

So kernel 2 was assigned to 290 series and kernel 1 was assigned to 390 series.  Kind of strange but maybe it's based on memory.  I will try to override K:1 for the 390's in gpu_conf section.
If you could tell me what that person was getting for his 390x with 3 threads and 30 intensity, that would be very helpful.

There is no such a thing as global kernel setting in the config, so that's why it isn't working Smiley
Kernel parameter can be set only in gpu_conf.
You should try kernel 2 on the 390x also, the 3 thread setup, because kernel 1 is now really more for 4xx 5xx and vegas.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
melloyellow
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 176
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 28, 2018, 06:55:50 PM
 #4036


Yes I have 290x, a few 290, and one 390x.  All in 6 card rigs.  When 3 threads are used, not all cards will start.  Here are a couple examples

I:42 W:8 T:2 K:2 (even though K:1 was put in config globally) 290x - 848 h/s & 290 - 776 h/s on average
I:38 W:8 T:2 K:1 (no kernel value in config) 390x - 842 h/s & 390 - 825, 787, 786, 787, 833

So kernel 2 was assigned to 290 series and kernel 1 was assigned to 390 series.  Kind of strange but maybe it's based on memory.  I will try to override K:1 for the 390's in gpu_conf section.
If you could tell me what that person was getting for his 390x with 3 threads and 30 intensity, that would be very helpful.

There is no such a thing as global kernel setting in the config, so that's why it isn't working Smiley
Kernel parameter can be set only in gpu_conf.
You should try kernel 2 on the 390x also, the 3 thread setup, because kernel 1 is now really more for 4xx 5xx and vegas.

Ah well, that explains some of it.  I'll test kernel 2 with 3 threads and 30 intensity.  Do you remember what that persons 390x was hashing at.
fapar
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232
Merit: 267


View Profile WWW
August 28, 2018, 07:42:07 PM
 #4037

Anyone else having issues with Vegas on CN-Fast? I have multiple vega rigs that give lower numbers than expected. It seems only 3-4 cards will give the appropriate hashrate while the rest take a ~300 drop for some reason. This happens to both 56 rigs and 64s. All my rigs have minimum 200GB of virtual memory on the systems. It's really wierd. Doesn't happen with CN-LiteV7, StelliteV4 or regular CNV7 only with CN-Fast.

All rigs are using Adrenalin 18.6.1. I have tried all the miners from V1.6.1- 1.6.7.


This is a Vega 56 rig:


This is a Vega 64/56 rig:


There is a problem on RX480 - hashrate drop from 850 to 480 hashes. It is then restored and a few good share again. Until I figured out the reason.
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2114
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
August 29, 2018, 07:04:52 AM
 #4038

Anyone else having issues with Vegas on CN-Fast? I have multiple vega rigs that give lower numbers than expected. It seems only 3-4 cards will give the appropriate hashrate while the rest take a ~300 drop for some reason. This happens to both 56 rigs and 64s. All my rigs have minimum 200GB of virtual memory on the systems. It's really wierd. Doesn't happen with CN-LiteV7, StelliteV4 or regular CNV7 only with CN-Fast.

All rigs are using Adrenalin 18.6.1. I have tried all the miners from V1.6.1- 1.6.7.


This is a Vega 56 rig:


This is a Vega 64/56 rig:


There is a problem on RX480 - hashrate drop from 850 to 480 hashes. It is then restored and a few good share again. Until I figured out the reason.

So what was the reason, if you figured it out ? Smiley

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
bobymoore
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 29, 2018, 09:14:55 AM
 #4039

Finally i found solution, how to mine and play some games simultaneously! I found two ways, one from device manager, where i can disable the gpu where Will play the games. The second way comes from srb miner Who is a great tool, if i press 0-9 while mining i can disable-enable gpus! So i start miner, disable the card with my display port or hdmi or whatever and i play games! I had crashes in first time, but i had to set driver ppt again....
ViWe
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 29, 2018, 08:20:34 PM
 #4040

Hi;

I am new in SBminer. I am testing miner with Arto algorithm but I am not sure about the hashrate. What is the optimum hashrate with RX580 GPU's?

Kind regards
I don't know whether I am hitting optimal hash rates, but this is what I get on 6xRX580 8gb:
 CN-arto    6.4 kH/s
 CN-litev7    13.5
 CN-alloy    3.2
 CN-heavy 6.8
 CN-fast    12.5
 CN-v7    6.5

Hi;

Thank you for the info. Can you share your config and driver version please? I can't get higer hash rate than 2,2kH/s with Adrenalin 18.6.1 and Adrenalin 18.3.4. but I can get 4kH/s with 18.8.1 but only 2 minute than it's reboot.

Kind regards
Driver 18.6.1
GPU 1340 MHz/1050 mV
Mem 2065 MHz/880 mV
Config for Arto:
"cryptonight_type" : "artocash",
"intensity" : 81,
"double_threads" : true,
Hi;

Once again thank you. I don't know why, these settings are not work with me. System crash after 5 minutes of miner startup. I guess something wrong with my OS or setup.

Kind regards
What could be different is that you may have Hynix memory (mine are Samsung). I also applied the ubermix 3.1 mem straps in BIOS. You did of course set your cards in compute mode?
Pages: « 1 ... 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 [202] 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 ... 365 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!