Bitcoin Forum
March 04, 2021, 04:37:26 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 [164] 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 ... 366 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 235101 times)
SmartOdissey
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 2


View Profile
July 08, 2018, 06:22:03 PM
 #3261

finally i fixed issue with low hashrate on 580 with latest drivers.

Haven protocol with 1.6.2 now:
 RX 580 - 1100+-10 hashes
 Vega56 - 1450+-20 hashes
1614832646
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1614832646

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1614832646
Reply with quote  #2

1614832646
Report to moderator
1614832646
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1614832646

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1614832646
Reply with quote  #2

1614832646
Report to moderator
1614832646
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1614832646

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1614832646
Reply with quote  #2

1614832646
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1614832646
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1614832646

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1614832646
Reply with quote  #2

1614832646
Report to moderator
1614832646
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1614832646

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1614832646
Reply with quote  #2

1614832646
Report to moderator
1614832646
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1614832646

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1614832646
Reply with quote  #2

1614832646
Report to moderator
DezmonDND
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 08, 2018, 06:27:23 PM
 #3262

finally i fixed issue with low hashrate on 580 with latest drivers.

Haven protocol with 1.6.2 now:
 RX 580 - 1100+-10 hashes
 Vega56 - 1450+-20 hashes
Core and memory clocks for your RX580 card? I have only 1040 hashes on RX580 8 GB (Micron), intensity 51. 1240/2230 without memory errors  
zeef
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 295
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 08, 2018, 08:02:29 PM
Last edit: July 08, 2018, 09:09:09 PM by zeef
 #3263

doktor,

this is happening mining bittubev2 in v1.6.2,
in other rigs is the same.. after a time i got an hasdropped.

Take a printscreen:

https://ibb.co/mnEFbo

Thanks

you need to crank up the fans to 3000rpm because hbm gets too hot that is why your hash is jumping.

Hi Doktor,

But on heavy or cryptonight doesn t occur that.  I have found  a sweet spot to avoid the throthling..

Just tested in a vega 56 putting the fans to maximum and in a vega 64 and its the same after one hour aproximally happens what i described.

With other miners doesn t ocurr that.

Could be something in your miner for bittubealgov2.. ?

Regards
fellowbeing
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
July 08, 2018, 08:57:29 PM
 #3264

I can confirm that I am getting about 100 less hash/s on CN7 using the SRB Miner 1.6.2 instead of 1.6.1.
RuMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 169
Merit: 15


View Profile
July 08, 2018, 09:36:04 PM
 #3265

I can confirm that I am getting about 100 less hash/s on CN7 using the SRB Miner 1.6.2 instead of 1.6.1.
thanks. nobody believes me Smiley still using 1.6.1 because of that
tf2addict
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 674
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 08, 2018, 09:51:22 PM
 #3266

My 1.6.2 is fine, same hash rate as 1.6.1.  Try playing with intensity.
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 416
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
July 08, 2018, 10:05:12 PM
Last edit: July 09, 2018, 12:15:01 AM by livada
 #3267

I can confirm that I am getting about 100 less hash/s on CN7 using the SRB Miner 1.6.2 instead of 1.6.1.


i have 300HR + in 1.6.2 with 6 vega card 112/16
and 400HR+ with heavy-tube algo 56/8
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1582
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
July 09, 2018, 01:06:36 AM
 #3268

vega got more hash on 1.6.2, rx series maybe a little less, but next version should get things back on track.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
SmartOdissey
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 2


View Profile
July 09, 2018, 02:58:34 AM
 #3269

finally i fixed issue with low hashrate on 580 with latest drivers.

Haven protocol with 1.6.2 now:
 RX 580 - 1100+-10 hashes
 Vega56 - 1450+-20 hashes
Core and memory clocks for your RX580 card? I have only 1040 hashes on RX580 8 GB (Micron), intensity 51. 1240/2230 without memory errors  
XFX 580-8Gb Samsung memory, flashed with SRBPolaris bios. 1318/1100Mv Core, 2130/950mV Memory, -20% powerlimit
My friend have same cards XFX 580-8 with same BIOS, but he have 1100-1150 h/s! 1318/1150 Core, 2100/950 Mem and 0 powerlimit.
fellowbeing
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
July 09, 2018, 05:55:30 AM
 #3270

vega got more hash on 1.6.2, rx series maybe a little less, but next version should get things back on track.

I have a rig of 5 Vega Frontier Editions. I have not tried on heavy algo but the CN7 is giving me about 100 less. Intensity is set to 120 with double threads. I am very happy with SRB Miner.

with XMR STAK, if I set intensity to 2048 for each thread then I would get closer to the hashrate of SRB but still 100 or so less. With SRB 1.6.1 I am getting a stable 10.9 KH/s, if I added another Vega FE card it would be 13 KH/s.


You can see photos of my rig and its making here: https://postimg.cc/gallery/ivrtjh24/

As you know Vega FE cards have 16 GB of HBM2. Is it possible to run more threads on these GPUs ? It would be awesome if there was a way to utilize this memory. I would appreciate if you could provide an answer to this question, as you are writing the code for SRB Miner and you know better how much memory can be used.

Thanks for the awesome SRB Miner
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1582
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
July 09, 2018, 06:58:20 AM
 #3271

vega got more hash on 1.6.2, rx series maybe a little less, but next version should get things back on track.

I have a rig of 5 Vega Frontier Editions. I have not tried on heavy algo but the CN7 is giving me about 100 less. Intensity is set to 120 with double threads. I am very happy with SRB Miner.

with XMR STAK, if I set intensity to 2048 for each thread then I would get closer to the hashrate of SRB but still 100 or so less. With SRB 1.6.1 I am getting a stable 10.9 KH/s, if I added another Vega FE card it would be 13 KH/s.


You can see photos of my rig and its making here: https://postimg.cc/gallery/ivrtjh24/

As you know Vega FE cards have 16 GB of HBM2. Is it possible to run more threads on these GPUs ? It would be awesome if there was a way to utilize this memory. I would appreciate if you could provide an answer to this question, as you are writing the code for SRB Miner and you know better how much memory can be used.

Thanks for the awesome SRB Miner

I don't have FE vega, but try this for V7 algo:

"gpu_conf" :
[
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 126, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2}
]

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1582
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
July 09, 2018, 07:00:21 AM
 #3272

I can confirm that I am getting about 100 less hash/s on CN7 using the SRB Miner 1.6.2 instead of 1.6.1.
thanks. nobody believes me Smiley still using 1.6.1 because of that

Who said nobody believes you ?  Grin
Which gpu's are we talking about? Rx550 or Rx580 ?

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
yaya79
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 09, 2018, 07:51:35 AM
 #3273

my result vega64 1550/920, 1100/920 heavy algo.
Is it possible to make more than 1700hs?
https://preview.ibb.co/fUdLCT/image.jpg
roma__11
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 115
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 09, 2018, 09:12:34 AM
 #3274

my result vega64 1550/920, 1100/920 heavy algo.
Is it possible to make more than 1700hs?
Driver?

win10-64bit-radeon-software-adrenalin-edition-18.6.1-june13
https://thumb.ibb.co/diHN98/img_2018_07_09_12_10_23.png

yaya79
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 09, 2018, 09:59:35 AM
 #3275

my result vega64 1550/920, 1100/920 heavy algo.
Is it possible to make more than 1700hs?
Driver?

win10-64bit-radeon-software-adrenalin-edition-18.6.1-june13
https://thumb.ibb.co/diHN98/img_2018_07_09_12_10_23.png



Thx! With 18.6.1 driver - 1730hs (1550 core).
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1582
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
July 09, 2018, 10:27:06 AM
Last edit: July 09, 2018, 03:29:05 PM by doktor83
 #3276

V1.6.3
- More speed on Vega56 cards on every algo (probably on Vega64 and VegaFE too, i don't have them to test)
- Added parameter --enableduplicategpuid (used in start.bat), that enables to use the same gpu id in gpu_conf multiple times
- Removed useless kernels 3 and 4
- Removed useless CPU opencl support

+ Vega cards should get even more speed than in previous version (tested with adrenaline 18.3.4)

+ Added parameter --enableduplicategpuid (in .bat) which basically allows you to do something like this :

"gpu_conf" :
[
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 120, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 1},
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 120.5, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 1},
]

So instead of using the same settings for every thread on same GPU, you can define different intensity for example for one thread.
This way maybe you can squeeze out a little more hash from your GPU.

On initialisation this is displayed as DIFFERENT GPU'S, but on hashrate display threads of same gpu are merged, so a per gpu hashrate is still displayed, not a per thread speed.

+ Removed a few useless things like kernels 3&4, and CPU OpenCL support, nobody used these but they just took me more time when implementing something new


Don't copy new version of miner over old one, or if you do make sure you delete .srb files before running it!

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
mk111
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 230
Merit: 1


View Profile
July 09, 2018, 10:58:31 AM
 #3277

V1.6.3
- More speed on Vega56 cards on every algo (probably on Vega64 and VegaFE too, i don't have them to test)
- Added parameter --enableduplicategpuid (used in start.bat), that enables to use the same gpu id in gpu_conf multiple times
- Removed useless kernels 3 and 4
- Removed useless CPU opencl support

+ Vega cards should get even more speed than in previous version (try with adrenaline 18.3.4 or adrenaline 18.6.1)

+ Added parameter --enableduplicategpuid (in .bat) which basically allows you to do something like this :

"gpu_conf" :
[
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 120, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 1},
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 120.5, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 1},
]

So instead of using the same settings for every thread on same GPU, you can define different intensity for example for one thread.
This way maybe you can squeeze out a little more hash from your GPU.

On initialisation this is displayed as DIFFERENT GPU'S, but on hashrate display threads of same gpu are merged, so a per gpu hashrate is still displayed, not a per thread speed.

+ Removed a few useless things like kernels 3&4, and CPU OpenCL support, nobody used these but they just took me more time when implementing something new

Great stuff!
On heavy algo I am getting 40H/s extra per Vega 56 with V1.6.3 Smiley
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 416
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
July 09, 2018, 10:59:10 AM
 #3278

my result vega64 1550/920, 1100/920 heavy algo.
Is it possible to make more than 1700hs?
Driver?

win10-64bit-radeon-software-adrenalin-edition-18.6.1-june13
https://thumb.ibb.co/diHN98/img_2018_07_09_12_10_23.png



WOW- this is nice- how much does it spend on the wall?

gpu mv? mem mv? pls SS overdrive setup
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 253


View Profile
July 09, 2018, 11:02:00 AM
 #3279

V1.6.3
- More speed on Vega56 cards on every algo (probably on Vega64 and VegaFE too, i don't have them to test)
- Added parameter --enableduplicategpuid (used in start.bat), that enables to use the same gpu id in gpu_conf multiple times
- Removed useless kernels 3 and 4
- Removed useless CPU opencl support

+ Vega cards should get even more speed than in previous version (try with adrenaline 18.3.4 or adrenaline 18.6.1)

+ Added parameter --enableduplicategpuid (in .bat) which basically allows you to do something like this :

"gpu_conf" :
[
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 120, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 1},
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 120.5, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 1},
]

So instead of using the same settings for every thread on same GPU, you can define different intensity for example for one thread.
This way maybe you can squeeze out a little more hash from your GPU.

On initialisation this is displayed as DIFFERENT GPU'S, but on hashrate display threads of same gpu are merged, so a per gpu hashrate is still displayed, not a per thread speed.

+ Removed a few useless things like kernels 3&4, and CPU OpenCL support, nobody used these but they just took me more time when implementing something new
What about cn-v7 algo on RX 5xx cards? You wanted to return speed from 1.6.0. On 1.6.1 and 1.6.2 cn-v7 algo on RX 580 is slower...
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1582
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
July 09, 2018, 11:02:25 AM
 #3280

V1.6.3
- More speed on Vega56 cards on every algo (probably on Vega64 and VegaFE too, i don't have them to test)
- Added parameter --enableduplicategpuid (used in start.bat), that enables to use the same gpu id in gpu_conf multiple times
- Removed useless kernels 3 and 4
- Removed useless CPU opencl support

+ Vega cards should get even more speed than in previous version (try with adrenaline 18.3.4 or adrenaline 18.6.1)

+ Added parameter --enableduplicategpuid (in .bat) which basically allows you to do something like this :

"gpu_conf" :
[
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 120, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 1},
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 120.5, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 1},
]

So instead of using the same settings for every thread on same GPU, you can define different intensity for example for one thread.
This way maybe you can squeeze out a little more hash from your GPU.

On initialisation this is displayed as DIFFERENT GPU'S, but on hashrate display threads of same gpu are merged, so a per gpu hashrate is still displayed, not a per thread speed.

+ Removed a few useless things like kernels 3&4, and CPU OpenCL support, nobody used these but they just took me more time when implementing something new

Great stuff!
I am getting 40H/s extra per Vega 56 with V1.6.3 Smiley

That is what i measured too, increase on V7 about ~35HS.
But listen i just installed 18.6.1 and got even more HS! +30 LOL

So nice, this is a huge boost  Grin

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Pages: « 1 ... 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 [164] 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 ... 366 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!