Bitcoin Forum
August 28, 2015, 05:07:30 PM *
News: New! Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.11.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 [161] 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 ... 1135 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] cudaMiner & ccMiner CUDA based mining applications [Windows/Linux/MacOSX]  (Read 2331163 times)
bitico
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile

Ignore
January 28, 2014, 02:29:58 PM
 #3201

You have to compile it from the github yourself. And you probably have the most out of it. My 780 only hits 550khash/s

I have been searching,(don't remember where) that some people are getting 700kh/s + on 780 ti's

Maybe in the newest build? I'll wait
1440781650
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1440781650

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1440781650
Reply with quote  #2

1440781650
Report to moderator
1440781650
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1440781650

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1440781650
Reply with quote  #2

1440781650
Report to moderator
1440781650
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1440781650

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1440781650
Reply with quote  #2

1440781650
Report to moderator
Make sure you back up your wallet regularly! With Bitcoin-Qt, it needs to be backed up at least as often as every 100 transactions (both sends and receipts) or new addresses.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1440781650
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1440781650

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1440781650
Reply with quote  #2

1440781650
Report to moderator
bigjme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350


View Profile

Ignore
January 28, 2014, 02:33:51 PM
 #3202

Most likely under linux. It does give a bit performance difference as it uses the memory better

Owner of: cudamining.co.uk
djm34
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602


View Profile

Ignore
January 28, 2014, 02:45:36 PM
 #3203

Hi,how can I get the most out of my gtx 780TI? I'm getting really frustrated trying to oc as much as possible but topping at 605kh/s  mining deogecoin :/

Can't get more out of OC due to display driver crash  Cry

Strange my I have never seen my gpu go above 65C, and at idles at 23-25c

My .bat file was given by my pool (shibepool) and haven't made any modifications
I'm using the 18th Dec build

Code:
@ECHO off
set GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT=100
cudaminer.exe -O user.worker:password -o stratum+tcp://stratum1.shibepool.com:3333 -i 0 -H 1 -lT15x32  
PAUSE

I've heard about the z kernel, where do I get the newest build?
If you want to get more hash/sec, you need to overclock a bit the card (and use a mod bios to modify the 106% TDP limit at 100% I get 650khash/sec, at 120% 700khash/sec on the latest release... however it is a bit noisy with the fan running at 90% ).

btw what does the "set GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT=100" ?

Regarding the latest release and autotune, it doesn't work very well on Vertcoin or MRC.
It gives very low hasrate (something around 50).
Yesterday I had an other problem, with -m1, the autotune didn't start at all.

BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt cuda miner to that address: 18UZRrybgjmR4M53Aca4Q8YBguqErZ5qaP
patoberli
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 106


View Profile

Ignore
January 28, 2014, 02:51:55 PM
 #3204


btw what does the "set GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT=100" ?

This is required for AMD cards so that it will run on 100% of the cards resources. I think this is needed because for cgminer. At least on my AMD builds I need to set this to even be able to run it.

YAC: YA86YiWSvWEGSSSerPTMy4kwndabRUNftf
BTC: 16NqvkYbKMnonVEf7jHbuWURFsLeuTRidX
LTC: LTKCoiDwqEjaRCoNXfFhDm9EeWbGWouZjE
Silverwolf_Ru
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 118

Astrophotographer and Ham Radioist!


View Profile

Ignore
January 28, 2014, 04:31:35 PM
 #3205

I'm still not having any luck mining anything, but Scrypt coins with the latest compiled build. Christian, please tell me what on Earth I am doing wrong with my Fermi card? Danke schon! I really need my 560Ti to be able to bring in some profit as well.

Bitcoin: 17kz4pWKoMoVupGUYgj8kGomxXUkDHNtVe
Shadowcoin: Seta8CFwP6yvbeCkgfjxXjpkokrQMQovGF ~Coin of the Future!
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


View Profile

Ignore
January 28, 2014, 05:10:31 PM
 #3206

I'm still not having any luck mining anything, but Scrypt coins with the latest compiled build. Christian, please tell me what on Earth I am doing wrong with my Fermi card? Danke schon! I really need my 560Ti to be able to bring in some profit as well.

Currently the F kernel doesn't support a lookup_gap, so it's a bad choice for scrypt-jane, unless you are aiming for low N-factor coins.

So using the X-kernel...
Code:
./cudaminer -H 2 --algo=scrypt-jane -C 2 -L 2 -l X68x2 -b 2048 -i 0 -m 1 -o stratum+tcp://yac.coinmine.pl:9088 -O ...

[2014-01-28 18:01:58] 1 miner threads started, using 'scrypt-jane' algorithm.
[2014-01-28 18:01:59] Nfactor is 14 (N=32768)!
[2014-01-28 18:01:59] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 660 Ti with compute capability 3.0
[2014-01-28 18:01:59] GPU #0: interactive: 0, tex-cache: 2D, single-alloc: 1
[2014-01-28 18:01:59] GPU #0: 8 hashes / 16.0 MB per warp.
[2014-01-28 18:01:59] GPU #0: using launch configuration X68x2
[2014-01-28 18:02:01] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 660 Ti, 2.24 khash/s
...
[2014-01-28 18:04:25] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 660 Ti, 2.79 khash/s
[2014-01-28 18:04:25] accepted: 1/1 (100.00%), 2.79 khash/s (yay!!!)
[2014-01-28 18:04:28] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 660 Ti, 2.43 khash/s
[2014-01-28 18:04:28] accepted: 2/2 (100.00%), 2.43 khash/s (yay!!!)


Now using the F-kernel... (note that lookup_gap support is not present the, hence -L 1)

Code:
./cudaminer -H 2 --algo=scrypt-jane -C 2 -L 1 -l F21x1 -b 2048 -i 0 -m 1 -o stratum+tcp://yac.coinmine.pl:9088 -O ...

[2014-01-28 18:08:18] 1 miner threads started, using 'scrypt-jane' algorithm.
[2014-01-28 18:08:18] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://yac.coinmine.pl:9088
[2014-01-28 18:08:18] Stratum detected new block
[2014-01-28 18:08:19] Nfactor is 14 (N=32768)!
[2014-01-28 18:08:19] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 660 Ti with compute capability 3.0
[2014-01-28 18:08:19] GPU #0: interactive: 0, tex-cache: 2D, single-alloc: 1
[2014-01-28 18:08:19] GPU #0: 32 hashes / 128.0 MB per warp.
[2014-01-28 18:08:19] GPU #0: using launch configuration F21x1
[2014-01-28 18:08:23] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 660 Ti, 1.37 khash/s
[2014-01-28 18:08:27] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 660 Ti, 1.31 khash/s
[2014-01-28 18:09:04] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 660 Ti, 1.43 khash/s
[2014-01-28 18:09:04] accepted: 1/1 (100.00%), 1.43 khash/s (yay!!!)

This test was done on Linux using a Kepler device, but running Fermi kernels. My code is OK.
Your build is broken. Wink

The Fermi and X kernels are now compiled for compute_10 (sm_10) and should basically
run on every CUDA capable device, including legacy stuff like nVidia 8800 GTX.

Christian
Silverwolf_Ru
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 118

Astrophotographer and Ham Radioist!


View Profile

Ignore
January 28, 2014, 05:22:23 PM
 #3207

Alright, thank you for the tips and hints Christian! You are still suggesting high N-value Jane coins to be mined then? Could you please explain the difference between scrypt-jane:2048 and scrypt-jane:MRC algorithms. I might have compiled a binary, but I have no idea what they do Cheesy PS! are you compiling for win64 platforms with /Ox optimisations? Could that have any effect on the CPU part of the program? A manual would surely not hurt either.

Bitcoin: 17kz4pWKoMoVupGUYgj8kGomxXUkDHNtVe
Shadowcoin: Seta8CFwP6yvbeCkgfjxXjpkokrQMQovGF ~Coin of the Future!
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


View Profile

Ignore
January 28, 2014, 05:45:42 PM
 #3208

Alright, thank you for the tips and hints Christian! You are still suggesting high N-value Jane coins to be mined then? Could you please explain the difference between scrypt-jane:2048 and scrypt-jane:MRC algorithms. I might have compiled a binary, but I have no idea what they do Cheesy PS! are you compiling for win64 platforms with /Ox optimisations? Could that have any effect on the CPU part of the program? A manual would surely not hurt either.

VertCoin: scrypt:2048    <--- Salsa20/8, SHA-2 (SHA512)
here N is specified directly, as there is no coin-specific logic yet to compute N as a function of time.

scrypt-jane:2048 does not make any sense.  You're supposed to give an N-factor, not the N value.

MicroCoin: scrypt-jane:MRC  <--- ChaCha, SHA-3 (Keccak) currently Nfactor=8, N=512
Yacoin: scrypt-jane:YAC       <--ChaCha, SHA-3,  currently Nfactor=14, N=32768

alternatively scrypt-jane:14 works for Yacoin, scrypt-jane:8 works for MicroCoin.... but only at the moment.

Christian

Silverwolf_Ru
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 118

Astrophotographer and Ham Radioist!


View Profile

Ignore
January 28, 2014, 06:16:42 PM
 #3209

Alright, thank you for the tips and hints Christian! You are still suggesting high N-value Jane coins to be mined then? Could you please explain the difference between scrypt-jane:2048 and scrypt-jane:MRC algorithms. I might have compiled a binary, but I have no idea what they do Cheesy PS! are you compiling for win64 platforms with /Ox optimisations? Could that have any effect on the CPU part of the program? A manual would surely not hurt either.

VertCoin: scrypt:2048    <--- Salsa20/8, SHA-2 (SHA512)
here N is specified directly, as there is no coin-specific logic yet to compute N as a function of time.

scrypt-jane:2048 does not make any sense.  You're supposed to give an N-factor, not the N value.

MicroCoin: scrypt-jane:MRC  <--- ChaCha, SHA-3 (Keccak) currently Nfactor=8, N=512
Yacoin: scrypt-jane:YAC       <--ChaCha, SHA-3,  currently Nfactor=14, N=32768

alternatively scrypt-jane:14 works for Yacoin, scrypt-jane:8 works for MicroCoin.... but only at the moment.

Christian



Finally we got some good answers, thank you very much! Those should be outlined in the binary at "--help" And pinned to your first OP post here Christian. Would lead to much less confusion!

Addition №1 I got the YAC to work finally with those parameters cudaminer --algo=scrypt-jane:YAC -o stratum+tcp://yac.coinmine.pl:9088 -i 0 That's really barebones and giving me 0.16 khashes/s with the configuration F6x1. I'll fiddle some more with the command line switches. The speed increased to 0.44 if I overclock the core and Memory with 80 MHz each.

Bitcoin: 17kz4pWKoMoVupGUYgj8kGomxXUkDHNtVe
Shadowcoin: Seta8CFwP6yvbeCkgfjxXjpkokrQMQovGF ~Coin of the Future!
ktf
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24


View Profile

Ignore
January 28, 2014, 06:38:38 PM
 #3210

Getting ~3.4kh/s with a GB GTX 660 OC and ~2.9kh/s with an Asus  GTX 660 (ok, considering that it is holding 3 monitors meanwhile)  Smiley
Prima Primat
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69


View Profile

Ignore
January 28, 2014, 07:17:23 PM
 #3211

Sooo Christian, I don't want to be pushy, but any progress on that next version? Wink Specifically I'm interested in a failover option.
incorrect
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84

<100 kh/s ;_;


View Profile

Ignore
January 28, 2014, 07:20:50 PM
 #3212

Sooo Christian, I don't want to be pushy, but any progress on that next version? Wink Specifically I'm interested in a failover option.

This, lol. I wish I knew how to compile it myself.  Roll Eyes

USDe: GQbcSrxyHdVSq4k68wiwrMvmKp1RxA2gou
DGB: DFwZsW93Q1qdgX8ZwpwCPG4gHk6utoiuzY
FLAP: FDHjLFzrmFMwY34MBYBogWZmvKZeavDJc8
bathrobehero
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532



View Profile

Ignore
January 28, 2014, 08:28:25 PM
 #3213

Sooo Christian, I don't want to be pushy, but any progress on that next version? Wink Specifically I'm interested in a failover option.

In my opinion failover at this stage is kind of a luxury, but the simplest way to do it was to set cudaMiner to exit if it crashes instead of getting stuck in a loop and spamming the screen (counting the number of total errors and if that number reaches X in the last Y seconds, exit) so you could use a batch file where you could just list all the failovers you want.
tuaris
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 682



View Profile WWW

Ignore
January 28, 2014, 08:50:39 PM
 #3214

Getting some weirdness with my EVGA 660 GTX Ti's :


64-bit 12/18/2013 build
-a scrypt -H 1,1 -d 0,1 -i 0,0 -l K7x32,K7x32
EVGA Model: 02G-P4-4069-KB

It seems to accept the shares and it doesn't crash.  But why?

By comparison with the recent code from github I am only getting 190kh/s when I use autotune.  Crashes otherwise.

bathrobehero
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532



View Profile

Ignore
January 28, 2014, 09:05:30 PM
 #3215

Getting some weirdness with my EVGA 660 GTX Ti's :

You're better off running two cudaminer instances, one for each card (-d 0 and -d 1 in another) and probably with using -H 2.

I saw a few pools which tracked shares/sec (not just hashes/sec) which I think is way more useful.
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


View Profile

Ignore
January 28, 2014, 09:06:29 PM
 #3216

By comparison with the recent code from github I am only getting 190kh/s when I use autotune.  Crashes otherwise.

somehow running two or more GPUs in one cudaminer instance is no longer working.
workaround: run two cudaminers, one with -d 0, the other with -d 1

getting less kHash/s with the github version? consider using the Y kernel instead.

Christian
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


View Profile

Ignore
January 28, 2014, 09:07:52 PM
 #3217

I am giving up on Microcoin mining. Despite running 3.5 MHash/s I only found 2 blocks in 24 hours.

difficulty of Yacoin is going down, so I am back to Yacoin mining for now.

Christian
bathrobehero
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532



View Profile

Ignore
January 28, 2014, 09:12:12 PM
 #3218

I am giving up on Microcoin mining. Despite running 3.5 MHash/s I only found 2 blocks in 24 hours.

difficulty of Yacoin is going down, so I am back to Yacoin mining for now.

Christian


Hehh, YAC solomining variance screwed me out of a couple hundred coins and I just started solomining microcoin and found a block 5 hours ago and now 9 minutes ago (just checked for the sake of this comment and voila). Found a stale block too earlier.
Only have 369 kH/s average hashrate. The difficulty of microcoin is going down too (3.59 -> 2.42 in the last 22 hours or so), but that's obvious.
bigjme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350


View Profile

Ignore
January 28, 2014, 09:13:33 PM
 #3219

I only found 2 blocks for yacoin in 16 hours today. The new wallet seems much slower for mining. I was getting 7 blocks a day and the new one is a lot slower. No idea why

Owner of: cudamining.co.uk
tuaris
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 682



View Profile WWW

Ignore
January 28, 2014, 09:22:08 PM
 #3220

By comparison with the recent code from github I am only getting 190kh/s when I use autotune.  Crashes otherwise.

somehow running two or more GPUs in one cudaminer instance is no longer working.
workaround: run two cudaminers, one with -d 0, the other with -d 1

getting less kHash/s with the github version? consider using the Y kernel instead.

Christian


Better with Y kernel:

Code:
[2014-01-28 16:17:18] GPU #1: GeForce GTX 660 Ti, 286.84 khash/s
[2014-01-28 16:17:28] Stratum detected new block
[2014-01-28 16:17:28] GPU #1: GeForce GTX 660 Ti, 286.53 khash/s
[2014-01-28 16:17:39] Stratum detected new block
[2014-01-28 16:17:39] GPU #1: GeForce GTX 660 Ti, 282.79 khash/s
[2014-01-28 16:17:46] Stratum detected new block
[2014-01-28 16:17:46] GPU #1: GeForce GTX 660 Ti, 280.32 khash/s
[2014-01-28 16:18:01] Stratum detected new block
[2014-01-28 16:18:01] GPU #1: GeForce GTX 660 Ti, 284.01 khash/s
[2014-01-28 16:18:04] Stratum detected new block
[2014-01-28 16:18:04] GPU #1: GeForce GTX 660 Ti, 280.76 khash/s
[2014-01-28 16:18:13] Stratum detected new block
[2014-01-28 16:18:13] GPU #1: GeForce GTX 660 Ti, 283.66 khash/s
[2014-01-28 16:18:15] Stratum detected new block
[2014-01-28 16:18:15] GPU #1: GeForce GTX 660 Ti, 279.79 khash/s
32-bit build with github code
-H 1 -d 1 -i 0 -l Y7x32

Pages: « 1 ... 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 [161] 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 ... 1135 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!