Bitcoin Forum
February 23, 2020, 01:09:01 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 [138] 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 ... 367 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 232786 times)
MaxMidnite
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 10, 2018, 08:06:10 AM
 #2741

V1.6.0
- Added support for Haven new algo after fork (block 89200)
- Added support for Masari new algo (fast) after fork (block 204000)
- Job timeout default is now 20 minutes
- More logging on miner startup
- Added option 'persistent_memory' in gpu_conf

Hey Dok, thanks for the update. I just started playing with persistent_memory. I know that your notes in CAPS after each option shown in the ReadMe are meant to be purely informational, but you may want to change the TRUE OR FALSE to lower case or use it in an example config to limit potential confusion, since the parser will throw an error if true/false is in CAPS when loading.

Keep up the great work!

yeah i wrote all in caps to draw attention Smiley
When i get some time i will change it here and in the docs too.

Do you have any success with per.mem on ?
Using it should allow to go for a bigger intensity setting, on my test card (580 8g) algo normalv7, the best setting was i:54 / w:8 / t:2 i got ~926hs , now i can go to i:60 without problems, and have ~933-936hs

edit: i:63 ~940hs  Cool

What are your card clock settings? CC, MC ?
1582463341
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1582463341

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1582463341
Reply with quote  #2

1582463341
Report to moderator
100% First Deposit Bonus Instant Withdrawals Best Odds 10+ Sports Since 2014 No KYC Asked Play Now
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
June 10, 2018, 08:40:29 AM
 #2742

I did not know how this works, I thought it was detected automatically.
About the time, I think it depends on how often the pool sets difficulty too high.
This option could be very useful for pools with badly configured vardiff to avoid loosing shares.
So, for me the shortest the best but every one is different Wink
Maybe a command to choose between 1 & 60 secs. Huh


No worries, i managed to make it to be instant, so it will be a next version update.
Also i changed the reconnecting procedure, don't know if it will help you in the miner closing after 4th diff reconnect. (i can't reproduce this)

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
June 10, 2018, 08:41:10 AM
 #2743

What are your card clock settings? CC, MC ?

1150/2100

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
popow_sergei
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 10, 2018, 08:47:14 AM
 #2744

[2018-06-08 23:07:33] Error CL_OUT_OF_HOST_MEMORY when creating clCreateCommandQueue for DeviceID 0 (Thread 0)
[2018-06-08 23:07:33] Error initing GPU's. Stopping miner process

what caused the error ?
You can read? Miner all wrote to you. Not enogh memory on card. Lower intensity.

1.4.9 works, and 1.5.9 gives the following error
with the same settings
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 1022
Merit: 252


View Profile
June 10, 2018, 09:22:13 AM
 #2745

[2018-06-08 23:07:33] Error CL_OUT_OF_HOST_MEMORY when creating clCreateCommandQueue for DeviceID 0 (Thread 0)
[2018-06-08 23:07:33] Error initing GPU's. Stopping miner process

what caused the error ?
You can read? Miner all wrote to you. Not enogh memory on card. Lower intensity.

1.4.9 works, and 1.5.9 gives the following error
with the same settings
From 1.4.9 to 1.5.9 was 10 versions. I don't want to find in wich version what was changed. But you must understand that through 10 versions same settings can used by miner different ways. Just try to lower intensity and increase pagefile size to 8Gb * number of videocards.
Mashy81
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 223
Merit: 1


View Profile
June 10, 2018, 09:31:44 AM
 #2746

Quote
So as of today, can we expect ~500 H/s from a typical Rx 550?



It's a silicone lottery too... 4x Sapphire, 2x Gigabyte, 1x Asus

2 of the 4 Sapphire and the Asus are hit over 510+ H\s I have to get a box fan for it now though no ac or windows in this part of the house, it's about 88-90* in there

How much your intensity and what algo?

thx.

I have gigabyte 550's and I get 530hs from them. I'm still on 1.5.8 so I will update with the new intensity feature and see if I get more
popow_sergei
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 10, 2018, 09:49:19 AM
 #2747

[2018-06-08 23:07:33] Error CL_OUT_OF_HOST_MEMORY when creating clCreateCommandQueue for DeviceID 0 (Thread 0)
[2018-06-08 23:07:33] Error initing GPU's. Stopping miner process

what caused the error ?
You can read? Miner all wrote to you. Not enogh memory on card. Lower intensity.

1.4.9 works, and 1.5.9 gives the following error
with the same settings
From 1.4.9 to 1.5.9 was 10 versions. I don't want to find in wich version what was changed. But you must understand that through 10 versions same settings can used by miner different ways. Just try to lower intensity and increase pagefile size to 8Gb * number of videocards.
that's obviously not the point. installed 8 GB of RAM and 80 GB of virtual 6 cards .
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 395
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
June 10, 2018, 10:28:31 AM
 #2748


how i use this for all card without gpu conf?

"gpu_conf" :
[
{ "id" : 0, "intensity" : 120, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
{ "id" : 1, "intensity" : 120, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
{ "id" : 2, "intensity" : 120, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},

]
}

this is not work

"intensity" : 120,
"worksize" : 16,
"double_threads" : true,

W alwys 8 not 16

@DOCTOR ?
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 1022
Merit: 252


View Profile
June 10, 2018, 10:44:46 AM
 #2749

[2018-06-08 23:07:33] Error CL_OUT_OF_HOST_MEMORY when creating clCreateCommandQueue for DeviceID 0 (Thread 0)
[2018-06-08 23:07:33] Error initing GPU's. Stopping miner process

what caused the error ?
You can read? Miner all wrote to you. Not enogh memory on card. Lower intensity.

1.4.9 works, and 1.5.9 gives the following error
with the same settings
From 1.4.9 to 1.5.9 was 10 versions. I don't want to find in wich version what was changed. But you must understand that through 10 versions same settings can used by miner different ways. Just try to lower intensity and increase pagefile size to 8Gb * number of videocards.
that's obviously not the point. installed 8 GB of RAM and 80 GB of virtual 6 cards .
What algo? What intensity, worksize and threads?
duyquang06
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 155
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 10, 2018, 10:45:40 AM
 #2750

In ver 1.6.0 my 580 4gb final break 1020h/s  v7 Cheesy
StarLordRammi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 10, 2018, 11:50:40 AM
 #2751

V1.6.0
- Added support for Haven new algo after fork (block 89200)
- Added support for Masari new algo (fast) after fork (block 204000)
- Job timeout default is now 20 minutes
- More logging on miner startup
- Added option 'persistent_memory' in gpu_conf

+ 2 new algos added : 'haven' and 'fast'
So after the fork you can use them like :

"cryptonight_type" : "fast"
"cryptonight_type" : "haven"



+ As some have issues with miner 'just waiting some time' on startup, i added more logging option so we can catch where it hangs, and i can possibly fix that
+ 'persistent_memory' parameter added to gpu_conf, basically what it does is tries to allocate some memory that is normally not available to the GPU. It can increase hashrate in some ocassions, by finding the right intensity and threads setup, but also it can make the gpu crash, so it's up to you to experiment Smiley

I am still looking for the cause of random miner crashes (mostly on new 'great' win 1803 update), also for the abnormality that causes higher hashrate on after X runs.


Hi Doc!

as I told you before, you have to take a good look at memory usage in task manager for the first run after reboot and all the next ones.
There is something strange there!
Behaviour is different.

PS. This doesn't happening in other miners.



same here.. sometimes on heavy algo my 3 cards are:
750h/s - 1100h/s - 950 h/s
or
780h/s - 950h/s - 950h/s
or
750h/s - 1050h/s - 920h/s

sometimes restarting the program i get more hasrate, doesnt always work but i dont know why it does that BUT all other miners dont even give me 2.5Kh/s in total where im getting up to 2.8Kh/s with this sometimes

cannot seem to get over 760h/s on my RX 570 4GB Samsung Memory card also Sad


In ver 1.6.0 my 580 4gb final break 1020h/s  v7 Cheesy

what memory and what clocks?
Kgonla
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 128
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 10, 2018, 12:22:19 PM
 #2752

V1.6.0
+ As some have issues with miner 'just waiting some time' on startup, i added more logging option so we can catch where it hangs, and i can possibly fix that
Reproduced
[2018-06-10 02:38:44] Heating up system, please wait...

[2018-06-10 02:38:43] CryptonightV7 mode enabled
[2018-06-10 02:38:44] DevFee pools loaded
[2018-06-10 02:38:44] DevFee pool SET
[2018-06-10 02:38:44] DevFee address SET


ok, now i know its not the new devfee method that is problematic.
But i would suggest to try now a previous version that you know was working good.
Nothing was changed in the new version in the GPU's initialisation process (this is where it hangs), so my guess is something at your side is causing this.

Comparing his log with mine:

[2018-06-09 13:52:22] CryptonightV7 mode enabled
[2018-06-09 13:53:46] DevFee pool SET
[2018-06-09 13:53:46] DevFee address SET

I don't have the "DevFee pools loaded", maybe is this what is slowing down my startup.
Kgonla
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 128
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 10, 2018, 12:26:15 PM
 #2753

I keep getting this now on 1.5.9 every now and then.  Nothing changed in settings.
shut_down_miner exception: Resource deadlock avoided

I also getting this, suddenly all GPU hashing speed 0 h/s.

[2018-06-10 00:41:42] pool_ping: Sent keepalive message to pool
[2018-06-10 00:41:42] json_receive: {"id":1,"jsonrpc":"2.0","error":null,"result":{"status":"KEEPALIVED"}}
[2018-06-10 00:41:42] json_receive: Pool responded with KEEPALIVED
[2018-06-10 00:42:07] watchdog: GPU0 [BUS: 1] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2018-06-10 00:42:07] watchdog: GPU1 [BUS: 2] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2018-06-10 00:42:07] watchdog: GPU2 [BUS: 3] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2018-06-10 00:42:07] watchdog: GPU3 [BUS: 4] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2018-06-10 00:42:07] watchdog: GPU4 [BUS: 5] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2018-06-10 00:42:07] watchdog: GPU5 [BUS: 6] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2018-06-10 00:42:07] watchdog: GPU6 [BUS: 9] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2018-06-10 00:42:07] watchdog: GPU7 [BUS: 10] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2018-06-10 00:42:07] watchdog: GPU8 [BUS: 11] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2018-06-10 00:42:07] watchdog: GPU9 [BUS: 12] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2018-06-10 00:42:07] watchdog: GPU10 [BUS: 13] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2018-06-10 00:42:07] watchdog: GPU11 [BUS: 15] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2018-06-10 00:42:33] json_receive: {"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"job","params":{"blob":"0707d1a3f0d805256279b460556b7c15ee3cd01fcdba90cfdadfbdcc0654c667f5a4ae0a9a78530 00000001ab26cc8554f6b2671add6a9c76cbaaa20eb9f31179f7e0d5c9d969a8fd7194303","job_id":"276673124018431","target":"cf8b0000"}}
[2018-06-10 00:42:38] pool_ping: Sent keepalive message to pool
[2018-06-10 00:42:38] json_receive: {"id":1,"jsonrpc":"2.0","error":null,"result":{"status":"KEEPALIVED"}}
[2018-06-10 00:42:38] json_receive: Pool responded with KEEPALIVED
[2018-06-10 00:42:56] shut_down_miner exception: Resource deadlock avoided
[2018-06-10 00:42:56] Stopping miner process

0 hash and shutdown exception are not related. this is just an information that on shutdown process resource clean up avoided a deadlock Smiley

For everybody having "hashing speed is 0 H/S" even randomly.

In my tests all the time I had this have been because intensity was too high.
I think you should set intensity to 10 or any other low value & see if it happens again.
Kgonla
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 128
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 10, 2018, 12:30:21 PM
 #2754

I did not know how this works, I thought it was detected automatically.
About the time, I think it depends on how often the pool sets difficulty too high.
This option could be very useful for pools with badly configured vardiff to avoid loosing shares.
So, for me the shortest the best but every one is different Wink
Maybe a command to choose between 1 & 60 secs. Huh


No worries, i managed to make it to be instant, so it will be a next version update.
Also i changed the reconnecting procedure, don't know if it will help you in the miner closing after 4th diff reconnect. (i can't reproduce this)

Maybe a O.S. related problem, I'm using Server 2008 R2, not the W10 crap Wink
Thank you Dok, your are the best!
efecanhll
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 10, 2018, 12:41:36 PM
 #2755

fan control would really be great
i hate it when my fans always turn off and on. i have a feeling that it will degrade faster than a static fan. setting target temp too low will also make the fan try harder, so its a no as well.
Sgsg666
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 116
Merit: 1

0x93e0A43a1264E3116D290E9d18B692d12f667Ef3


View Profile
June 10, 2018, 12:58:44 PM
 #2756

fan control would really be great
i hate it when my fans always turn off and on. i have a feeling that it will degrade faster than a static fan. setting target temp too low will also make the fan try harder, so its a no as well.
dok have added it. Although its rpm not % yet.
duyquang06
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 155
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 10, 2018, 01:02:27 PM
 #2757



what memory and what clocks?
[/quote]

Samsung 1250/2050.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
June 10, 2018, 01:44:51 PM
 #2758

V1.6.0
+ As some have issues with miner 'just waiting some time' on startup, i added more logging option so we can catch where it hangs, and i can possibly fix that
Reproduced
[2018-06-10 02:38:44] Heating up system, please wait...

[2018-06-10 02:38:43] CryptonightV7 mode enabled
[2018-06-10 02:38:44] DevFee pools loaded
[2018-06-10 02:38:44] DevFee pool SET
[2018-06-10 02:38:44] DevFee address SET


ok, now i know its not the new devfee method that is problematic.
But i would suggest to try now a previous version that you know was working good.
Nothing was changed in the new version in the GPU's initialisation process (this is where it hangs), so my guess is something at your side is causing this.

Comparing his log with mine:

[2018-06-09 13:52:22] CryptonightV7 mode enabled
[2018-06-09 13:53:46] DevFee pool SET
[2018-06-09 13:53:46] DevFee address SET

I don't have the "DevFee pools loaded", maybe is this what is slowing down my startup.


well then your firewall is probably blocking srbminer.com domain, and it cant get the devfee pools from online. add an exception to your firewall for the srbminer.com domain.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
abg00
Jr. Member
*
Online Online

Activity: 221
Merit: 1


View Profile
June 10, 2018, 02:22:53 PM
 #2759

test a lot of configs

18.5.1 drivers is best. stable high rate
wgestickley
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 76
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 10, 2018, 02:31:50 PM
 #2760

Hey Guys,

anybody got luck with "persistent_memory' on CNheavy Algo.

I run my RX580 8GB (Samsung Memory) with Double Threads and Intensity 54. All above 54 decrease the Hashrate.

Any ideas how to profit from this new function?
Pages: « 1 ... 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 [138] 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 ... 367 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!