Bitcoin Forum
December 06, 2016, 12:22:48 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 [537] 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565 566 567 568 569 570 571 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 583 584 585 586 587 ... 830 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.9.2  (Read 4819413 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
Blisk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 312


View Profile WWW
June 04, 2013, 03:32:09 PM
 #10721

with the same settings version 3.1.1 I have fan speed about 2500rpm
with version 3.2.0 gpu fan speed is full 3600rpm

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
salfter
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 550


My PGP Key: 92C7689C


View Profile WWW
June 04, 2013, 03:50:31 PM
 #10722

For Linux, there is no 32 bit binary so he'd have to build it himself (and this begs the question why anyone would use a 32bit linux on any normal desktop, if that's what he is doing ... but he may not be)

1) hardware doesn't support it (not that I run cgminer on it, but the Core Solo in my notebook only supports x86)
2) x86 is more suitable for memory-constrained systems than amd64 (x32 is supposed to provide most of the advantages of amd64 with the smaller memory footprint of x86, but I haven't tried it yet)...my VPS is x86 for this reason

My Bitgem Pool - PPLNS, Stratum | Gridseed Miners - $25 off your first order | BTG Explorer
Tipjars: BTC 1TipsGocnz2N5qgAm9f7JLrsMqkb3oXe2 LTC LTipsVC7XaFy9M6Zaf1aGGe8w8xVUeWFvR BTG gTipsVB9qmyYHuqMMKTuCYMHpfkUFBXKrZ | My Bitcoin Note Generator | Pyramining: 1 2 3 4 5
elchorizo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
June 04, 2013, 04:48:58 PM
 #10723

I just can't figure out why 3.2.0 is so difficult to get working.

With 3.2.0 (using modprobe or not using modprobe) -- I get the following when running cgminer --usb-dump 0

Code:
[2013-06-04 11:46:37] Started cgminer 3.2.0
 [2013-06-04 11:46:37] USB all: found 11 devices - listing known devices
.USB dev 0: Bus 1 Device 8 ID: 0403:8350
  Manufacturer: 'FTDI'
  Product: 'Cairnsmore1'
.USB dev 1: Bus 1 Device 9 ID: 0403:8350
  Manufacturer: 'FTDI'
  Product: 'Cairnsmore1'
.USB dev 2: Bus 1 Device 10 ID: 0403:8350
  Manufacturer: 'FTDI'
  Product: 'Cairnsmore1'
.USB dev 3: Bus 1 Device 11 ID: 0403:8350
  Manufacturer: 'FTDI'
  Product: 'Cairnsmore1'
.USB dev 4: Bus 1 Device 5 ID: 0403:8350
  Manufacturer: 'FTDI'
  Product: 'Cairnsmore1'
.USB dev 5: Bus 1 Device 6 ID: 0403:8350
  Manufacturer: 'FTDI'
  Product: 'Cairnsmore1'
 [2013-06-04 11:46:37] 6 known USB devices
 [2013-06-04 11:46:37] USB init, set config 1 in use - CMR device 1:8
 [2013-06-04 11:46:37] Icarus detect (1:8) failed to initialise (incorrect device?)
 [2013-06-04 11:46:37] USB init, set config 1 in use - CMR device 1:9
 [2013-06-04 11:46:37] Icarus detect (1:9) failed to initialise (incorrect device?)
 [2013-06-04 11:46:37] USB init, set config 1 in use - CMR device 1:10
 [2013-06-04 11:46:37] Icarus detect (1:10) failed to initialise (incorrect device?)
 [2013-06-04 11:46:37] USB init, set config 1 in use - CMR device 1:11
 [2013-06-04 11:46:37] Icarus detect (1:11) failed to initialise (incorrect device?)
 [2013-06-04 11:46:37] USB init, set config 1 in use - CMR device 1:5
 [2013-06-04 11:46:37] Icarus detect (1:5) failed to initialise (incorrect device?)
 [2013-06-04 11:46:37] USB init, set config 1 in use - CMR device 1:6
 [2013-06-04 11:46:37] Icarus detect (1:6) failed to initialise (incorrect device?)
 [2013-06-04 11:46:37] No devices detected!
 [2013-06-04 11:46:37] Waiting for USB hotplug devices or press q to quit
 [2013-06-04 11:46:37] Need to specify at least one pool server.

I'm running as root, so permissions aren't a problem though I've done the udev rules as well.

If I run cgminer 3.1.X I am able to get them to mine via the /dev/ttyUSBX interfaces though the problem I have there is a couple units will only show 1 or 2 accepted shares while other units will have 60... and the MH/s rating is the same on all of them and shows up in cgminer like they are all working, just some aren't producing shares... very strange.

These are Cairnsmore1's.

BTC: 1Chorizo6WNabZxVfQyGtvF4JiRt7Hexxb
LTC: Lchorizoy8ck7Arbby8LDnw5wAmi8h6Hzb
Hektek
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 329


View Profile
June 04, 2013, 04:52:41 PM
 #10724

I currently can´t access

http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer

does anyone else have this problem ?

best regards

apetersson
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 666


mycelium.com


View Profile WWW
June 04, 2013, 04:56:27 PM
 #10725

same problem here - would appreciate a mirror
RogueLeader
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38


View Profile
June 04, 2013, 05:23:16 PM
 #10726

Came here to report the site/release files are down, but I see that's already been taken care of.

So instead I'll just thank the developer for this fine project.  Thanks!
Krak
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 591



View Profile WWW
June 04, 2013, 05:27:24 PM
 #10727

same problem here - would appreciate a mirror
Might wanna check the first post again. It's there already.

BTC: 1KrakenLFEFg33A4f6xpwgv3UUoxrLPuGn
dwolfman
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224



View Profile WWW
June 04, 2013, 05:52:36 PM
 #10728

MSE will chocke any system... Avira better ;]

Then you need to clean up your system or fix whatever is causing MSE to act that way.  Of all the antivirus programs I've tried, MSE has been the lightest-weight one I've ever seen, and that goes back over 15 years now.

Wanna send coins my way? 1BY2rZduB9j8Exa4158QXPFJoJ2NWU1NGf or just scan the QR code in my avatar.  :-)
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358


View Profile
June 04, 2013, 06:03:01 PM
 #10729

MSE will chocke any system... Avira better ;]

Then you need to clean up your system or fix whatever is causing MSE to act that way.  Of all the antivirus programs I've tried, MSE has been the lightest-weight one I've ever seen, and that goes back over 15 years now.

I'll second that.  Every AV program is flawed, in the sense that it is reactionary only.  However, know one knows Windows better than Microsoft, and MSE is the best AV program I've used to date.  (The furthest back I remember was using a program to scan a 3.5" disk on a laptop with 384k of memory before I used my cousin's disk, and found the Stoned virus on it.)

M

MMinerMonitor author, monitor/auto/schedule reboots/alerts/remote/MobileMiner for Ants and Spondoolies! Latest (5.2). MPoolMonitor author, monitor stats/workers for most pools, global BTC stats (current/nxt diff/USD val/hashrate/calc)! Latest (v4.2) 
Buyer beware of Bitmain hardware and services.
BitAddict
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050


DoctorBitcoin.com


View Profile WWW
June 04, 2013, 07:45:38 PM
 #10730

same problem here - would appreciate a mirror

+1

kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
June 04, 2013, 09:30:42 PM
 #10731

same problem here - would appreciate a mirror

+1
2 lines below ... but I haven't put 3.2.0 there yet ... I guess I should Tongue

Edit: added 3.2.0 but I'll probably remove it once we release the next version
(seems I've caused ... a few ... problems in 3.2.0)
If you are having trouble with 3.2.0 use 3.1.1

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
CumpsD
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


View Profile
June 04, 2013, 09:32:25 PM
 #10732

Just to check, on Linux, is 3.2.0 working fine? (Using 1 Ztex, 2 BFL FPGA and a bunch of ASICMINER USB sticks)

Or should I stick on the previous version?
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
June 04, 2013, 10:08:53 PM
 #10733

This CPU FIX crash may be related to the 2 INSTANCE crash. Only the 17 lancelot one crashes.

cgminer-nogpu.exe caused an Access Violation at location 00453209 in module cgminer-nogpu.exe Reading from location 7c105dbd.

Registers:
eax=00000020 ebx=007055d0 ecx=00000058 edx=7c105dbd esi=00000000 edi=00000016
eip=00453209 esp=0692f87c ebp=00000000 iopl=0         nv up ei pl nz na pe nc
cs=0023  ss=002b  ds=002b  es=002b  fs=0053  gs=002b             efl=00010202

Call stack:


Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  OpenVPN 2GB Free  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
tidus_13
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 231



View Profile
June 04, 2013, 11:15:47 PM
 #10734

How does Knc device is already in cgminer 3.1.1 ?



Is it true?

BTC: 1FHwwpjGubVr2JJsrd6QjGiUWWqt9PGvVx
LTC: LNbwFdAf4zn3FjGmnw6aknT82poY2YH3Q6
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
June 04, 2013, 11:35:08 PM
 #10735

its just lancelots bro with modded source to change the name

How does Knc device is already in cgminer 3.1.1 ?



Is it true?

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  OpenVPN 2GB Free  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
June 05, 2013, 01:31:31 AM
 #10736

Just to check, on Linux, is 3.2.0 working fine? (Using 1 Ztex, 2 BFL FPGA and a bunch of ASICMINER USB sticks)

Or should I stick on the previous version?
If it initialises the AMU (Asicminer USB Block Erupters) correctly, then yes go with it.
If not, on linux, you simply need to unplug and re-plug in your USB devices before you start 3.1.1
(and use --icarus-timing 3.0=100 --icarus-options 115200:1:1 + the -S device selections)

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
June 05, 2013, 02:00:23 AM
 #10737

This CPU FIX crash may be related to the 2 INSTANCE crash. Only the 17 lancelot one crashes.

cgminer-nogpu.exe caused an Access Violation at location 00453209 in module cgminer-nogpu.exe Reading from location 7c105dbd.

Registers:
eax=00000020 ebx=007055d0 ecx=00000058 edx=7c105dbd esi=00000000 edi=00000016
eip=00453209 esp=0692f87c ebp=00000000 iopl=0         nv up ei pl nz na pe nc
cs=0023  ss=002b  ds=002b  es=002b  fs=0053  gs=002b             efl=00010202

Call stack:


Hmm.... Are you sure you've installed the ming debugger and are choosing debug on exit? None of your debug traces have given any actual information.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
June 05, 2013, 03:02:25 AM
 #10738

Yes I click debug and that program comes up. I'm on server 2012.

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  OpenVPN 2GB Free  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
Zalfrin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406



View Profile
June 05, 2013, 03:41:18 AM
 #10739

Does anyone have any suggestions for getting cgminer working for running ztex boards under windows? The precompiled windows binary detects the ztex devices but then crashes (windows says it stopped responding).

I set up the windows build environment per the windows-build.txt file in the repository, and was able to get the same results with my own compiled version.

I noticed that same .txt file mentioned trying the libusbx driver instead of libusb. I followed those instructions, but the cgminer configure step complains about the usb library being missing.

█ █ █ █ █
█ █ ● █ █
● █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
█ █ █ █ ●
█ █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
● █ █ ● █
█ █ █ █ █
█ █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
● █ █ █ ●
█ █ █ █ █
               ▄▄█  █▄▄
            ▄█████  █████▄
       ▄  █▄ ▀▀███  ███▀▀ ▄█  ▄
   ▄▄███  ████▄▄ ▀  ▀ ▄▄████  ███▄▄

  ▀▀███  ████▀▀ ▄  ▄ ▀▀████  ███▀▀  ▄
███▄▄  ▀  ▀▀ ▄▄███  ███▄▄ ▀▀  ▀  ▄▄███
█████▀      ▀█████  █████▀      ▀█████
█▀▀  ▄▄█  ██▄▄ ▀▀█  █▀▀ ▄▄██  █▄▄  ▀▀█
   █████  ██████      ██████  █████
█▄▄  ▀▀█  ██▀▀ ▄▄█  █▄▄ ▀▀██  █▀▀  ▄▄█
█████▄      ▄█████  █████▄      ▄█████
███▀▀  ▄  ▄▄ ▀▀███  ███▀▀ ▄▄  ▄  ▀▀███
▀  ▄▄███  ████▄▄ ▀  ▀ ▄▄████  ███▄▄  ▀
   ▀▀███  ████▀▀ ▄  ▄ ▀▀████  ███▀▀
       ▀  █▀ ▄▄███  ███▄▄ ▀█  ▀
            ▀█████  █████▀
               ▀▀█  █▀▀
█ █ █ █ █
█ █ ● █ █
● █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
█ █ █ █ ●
█ █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
● █ █ ● █
█ █ █ █ █
█ █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
● █ █ █ ●
█ █ █ █ █
A Blog That Discusses About
Artificial Intelligence    The Future    Ethics on AI    and more
█ █ █ █ █
█ █ ● █ █
● █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
█ █ █ █ ●
█ █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
● █ █ ● █
█ █ █ █ █
█ █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
● █ █ █ ●
█ █ █ █ █
CommanderVenus
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 251


Zoinks! Its the Miner Miner Forty-Niner!


View Profile
June 05, 2013, 03:48:53 AM
 #10740

Just to check, on Linux, is 3.2.0 working fine? (Using 1 Ztex, 2 BFL FPGA and a bunch of ASICMINER USB sticks)

Or should I stick on the previous version?
If it initialises the AMU (Asicminer USB Block Erupters) correctly, then yes go with it.
If not, on linux, you simply need to unplug and re-plug in your USB devices before you start 3.1.1
(and use --icarus-timing 3.0=100 --icarus-options 115200:1:1 + the -S device selections)
Is there a way to get this Block Erupter working with the litecoin mining -scrypt option?

BTC: 1VenusEubcLC9W7ykckHbdEzo5MVhPmCb - NXT: 15182624396855992605
DOGE: DFSd16bvB7H2HieZNAjPhBoCwZpmNujN9B - BTQ: 14b2QFPwFtBC3tcRW9F61aaRXP2ns3fh1m
Pages: « 1 ... 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 [537] 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565 566 567 568 569 570 571 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 583 584 585 586 587 ... 830 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!