Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2016, 02:36:51 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 [539] 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565 566 567 568 569 570 571 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 583 584 585 586 587 588 589 ... 830 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.9.2  (Read 4827754 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
Lucko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
June 06, 2013, 08:46:22 AM
 #10761


True.  That's not what I meant.  Fortunately bitminter does BTC and NMC.. and IXC is worthless and DVC is completely worthless.

M
Than I don't get it... Are you saying that Bitparking is p2pool? It is not. And I don't agree on worthless part. You do get a lot of them and if you are selling smart you get up to 50% of NMC value... But then again NMC could be also be called worthless... But as long as I get something I see it as bonus.
If you want to be a moderator, report many posts with accuracy. You will be noticed.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481423811
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481423811

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481423811
Reply with quote  #2

1481423811
Report to moderator
1481423811
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481423811

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481423811
Reply with quote  #2

1481423811
Report to moderator
1481423811
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481423811

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481423811
Reply with quote  #2

1481423811
Report to moderator
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
June 06, 2013, 09:53:17 AM
 #10762

P2pool does not equal merged mining, it's an option. Slush used to give nmc. I've moved to p2pool when he stopped.

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  OpenVPN 2GB Free  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
June 06, 2013, 09:57:10 AM
 #10763

In my previous post I described the problem.
This problem occurs stably on three computers at intervals of approximately 15 minutes.
сgminer 3.2.0
Now, for reasons of clarity, сgminer was started with the - disable-gpu

Here I found the instructions to provide more information about the problem.
The following information from the bt full command:
Thanks for that. It's hard to know if it's crashing in libusb due to a libusb bug or we're calling a libusb function with invalid parameters. I'm inclined to always blame our code first to keep looking for a bug since our code is under very heavy development. We're revamping that section of code somewhat and hopefully indirectly address it.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
joae1975
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 514



View Profile
June 06, 2013, 12:06:44 PM
 #10764

Noob here. I have a new/used Asus on Windows 7.  Trying to ruin cgminer-nogpu.  Plain Cgminer won't run. 

cgminer gives me an error saying:

"The program can't start because OpenCL.dll is missing from your computer.  Try reinstalling the program to fix this problem."

When I run cgminer-nogpu it says:



I tried to follow all the other thread's instructions.  All the read me files.  Some things didn't make any sense to me, couldn't do what they were saying.  What does all this mean above?  Obviously I need to install a driver or fix something.  What should I do?  Can someone give me a user friendly instructions link?  Thanks!!

1Ps75i3NWnSvGRoeagdUsb1rLCetw6EZUD
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
June 06, 2013, 12:23:58 PM
 #10765

I posted instructions earlier. You'll know when you succeeded when your com ports disappear

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  OpenVPN 2GB Free  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
joae1975
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 514



View Profile
June 06, 2013, 12:44:49 PM
 #10766

I posted instructions earlier. You'll know when you succeeded when your com ports disappear
Earlier?  This thread has 540 pages, a little help?

1Ps75i3NWnSvGRoeagdUsb1rLCetw6EZUD
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
June 06, 2013, 12:52:01 PM
 #10767

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=28402.msg2328370#msg2328370

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  OpenVPN 2GB Free  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
joae1975
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 514



View Profile
June 06, 2013, 02:31:28 PM
 #10768

Using cgminer on windows 7

Drivers installed with zadig as described and can view in device manager

I set up a .bat file and I when I try to run it, it flashes on the screen and automatically closes. Says "-S unrecognized option" Any ideas why?  I unchecked "hide extensions for all file types" as instructed when creating a .bat file.

My text in the bat file reads as follows: (replacing user/pass with xxx/yyy)

C:\cgminer\cgminer-nogpu.exe -o http://rr.btcmp.com:8332 -u xxx -p yyy d --icarus-options 115200:1:1 --icarus-timing 3.0=100 -S //./COM3

The pathway is correct.  Can anyone see any problems?  Only 1 miner plugged into usb port. Thanks!

1Ps75i3NWnSvGRoeagdUsb1rLCetw6EZUD
twmz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 737



View Profile
June 06, 2013, 02:33:57 PM
 #10769

Using cgminer on windows 7

Drivers installed with zadig as described and can view in device manager

I set up a .bat file and I when I try to run it, it flashes on the screen and automatically closes. Says "-S unrecognized option" Any ideas why?  I unchecked "hide extensions for all file types" as instructed when creating a .bat file.

My text in the bat file reads as follows: (replacing user/pass with xxx/yyy)

C:\cgminer\cgminer-nogpu.exe -o http://rr.btcmp.com:8332 -u xxx -p yyy d --icarus-options 115200:1:1 --icarus-timing 3.0=100 -S //./COM3

The pathway is correct.  Can anyone see any problems?  Only 1 miner plugged into usb port. Thanks!

The command line you posted is for the 3.1.1 version of cgminer (which does not use zadig).  The 3.2 version of cgminer does not need --icarus-options --icarus-timing or -S.

Also, the 3.2 version often doesn't work for asicminer USB devices.  The issue is under investigation.  The most reliable way to get this working is to use the older 3.1.1 version of cgminer with the command line you posted above.

Was I helpful?  1TwmzX1wBxNF2qtAJRhdKmi2WyLZ5VHRs
WoT, GPG

Bitrated user: ewal.
af_newbie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 910



View Profile
June 06, 2013, 02:36:28 PM
 #10770

Using cgminer on windows 7

Drivers installed with zadig as described and can view in device manager

I set up a .bat file and I when I try to run it, it flashes on the screen and automatically closes. Says "-S unrecognized option" Any ideas why?  I unchecked "hide extensions for all file types" as instructed when creating a .bat file.

My text in the bat file reads as follows: (replacing user/pass with xxx/yyy)

C:\cgminer\cgminer-nogpu.exe -o http://rr.btcmp.com:8332 -u xxx -p yyy d --icarus-options 115200:1:1 --icarus-timing 3.0=100 -S //./COM3

The pathway is correct.  Can anyone see any problems?  Only 1 miner plugged into usb port. Thanks!

Use version 3.1.1 for Icarus/Lancelot/Erupter devices.  I thought it suppose to be -S \\.\COM3
joae1975
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 514



View Profile
June 06, 2013, 02:56:05 PM
 #10771

Using cgminer on windows 7

Drivers installed with zadig as described and can view in device manager

I set up a .bat file and I when I try to run it, it flashes on the screen and automatically closes. Says "-S unrecognized option" Any ideas why?  I unchecked "hide extensions for all file types" as instructed when creating a .bat file.

My text in the bat file reads as follows: (replacing user/pass with xxx/yyy)

C:\cgminer\cgminer-nogpu.exe -o http://rr.btcmp.com:8332 -u xxx -p yyy d --icarus-options 115200:1:1 --icarus-timing 3.0=100 -S //./COM3

The pathway is correct.  Can anyone see any problems?  Only 1 miner plugged into usb port. Thanks!

Use version 3.1.1 for Icarus/Lancelot/Erupter devices.  I thought it suppose to be -S \\.\COM3

Tried v3.1.1, tried / & \ both ways.  Still same thing.

In addition.  When I start cgminer-nogpu.exe manually, enter my pool/user/pass...  It says this:



Any help?

1Ps75i3NWnSvGRoeagdUsb1rLCetw6EZUD
turtle83
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322


Supersonic


View Profile WWW
June 06, 2013, 03:02:29 PM
 #10772

Using cgminer on windows 7

Drivers installed with zadig as described and can view in device manager

I set up a .bat file and I when I try to run it, it flashes on the screen and automatically closes. Says "-S unrecognized option" Any ideas why?  I unchecked "hide extensions for all file types" as instructed when creating a .bat file.

My text in the bat file reads as follows: (replacing user/pass with xxx/yyy)

C:\cgminer\cgminer-nogpu.exe -o http://rr.btcmp.com:8332 -u xxx -p yyy d --icarus-options 115200:1:1 --icarus-timing 3.0=100 -S //./COM3

The pathway is correct.  Can anyone see any problems?  Only 1 miner plugged into usb port. Thanks!

Use version 3.1.1 for Icarus/Lancelot/Erupter devices.  I thought it suppose to be -S \\.\COM3

Tried v3.1.1, tried / & \ both ways.  Still same thing.

In addition.  When I start cgminer-nogpu.exe manually, enter my pool/user/pass...  It says this:

http://db.tt/5LSsuujs

Any help?

if u used 3.2.0 and then tried to go back to 3.1.1 , make sure u unplug and re-plug the device . atleast on linux you have to...

twmz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 737



View Profile
June 06, 2013, 03:18:32 PM
 #10773

Using cgminer on windows 7

Drivers installed with zadig as described and can view in device manager

I set up a .bat file and I when I try to run it, it flashes on the screen and automatically closes. Says "-S unrecognized option" Any ideas why?  I unchecked "hide extensions for all file types" as instructed when creating a .bat file.

My text in the bat file reads as follows: (replacing user/pass with xxx/yyy)

C:\cgminer\cgminer-nogpu.exe -o http://rr.btcmp.com:8332 -u xxx -p yyy d --icarus-options 115200:1:1 --icarus-timing 3.0=100 -S //./COM3

The pathway is correct.  Can anyone see any problems?  Only 1 miner plugged into usb port. Thanks!

Use version 3.1.1 for Icarus/Lancelot/Erupter devices.  I thought it suppose to be -S \\.\COM3

Tried v3.1.1, tried / & \ both ways.  Still same thing.

In addition.  When I start cgminer-nogpu.exe manually, enter my pool/user/pass...  It says this:

http://db.tt/5LSsuujs

Any help?

if u used 3.2.0 and then tried to go back to 3.1.1 , make sure u unplug and re-plug the device . atleast on linux you have to...

You probably also have to undo whatever zadig did in order to use 3.1.1 after having set everything up for 3.2.0.  I use linux, so I can't tell you for sure what those steps are.

Was I helpful?  1TwmzX1wBxNF2qtAJRhdKmi2WyLZ5VHRs
WoT, GPG

Bitrated user: ewal.
af_newbie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 910



View Profile
June 06, 2013, 03:21:40 PM
 #10774

Using cgminer on windows 7

Drivers installed with zadig as described and can view in device manager

I set up a .bat file and I when I try to run it, it flashes on the screen and automatically closes. Says "-S unrecognized option" Any ideas why?  I unchecked "hide extensions for all file types" as instructed when creating a .bat file.

My text in the bat file reads as follows: (replacing user/pass with xxx/yyy)

C:\cgminer\cgminer-nogpu.exe -o http://rr.btcmp.com:8332 -u xxx -p yyy d --icarus-options 115200:1:1 --icarus-timing 3.0=100 -S //./COM3

The pathway is correct.  Can anyone see any problems?  Only 1 miner plugged into usb port. Thanks!

Use version 3.1.1 for Icarus/Lancelot/Erupter devices.  I thought it suppose to be -S \\.\COM3

Tried v3.1.1, tried / & \ both ways.  Still same thing.

In addition.  When I start cgminer-nogpu.exe manually, enter my pool/user/pass...  It says this:

http://db.tt/5LSsuujs

Any help?

if u used 3.2.0 and then tried to go back to 3.1.1 , make sure u unplug and re-plug the device . atleast on linux you have to...

You probably also have to undo whatever zadig did in order to use 3.1.1 after having set everything up for 3.2.0.  I use linux, so I can't tell you for sure what those steps are.

+1.  Need to reinstall silabs drivers for 3.1.1 or bfgminer.
joae1975
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 514



View Profile
June 06, 2013, 03:40:22 PM
 #10775


+1.  Need to reinstall silabs drivers for 3.1.1 or bfgminer.
I'm just going to go with a different miner software.  Can't get it to work.  Thanks guys for trying.

1Ps75i3NWnSvGRoeagdUsb1rLCetw6EZUD
Trongersoll
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


Retired Software Engineer


View Profile
June 06, 2013, 07:19:33 PM
 #10776

*sniff* *sniff* ok, i need some hand holding. I grabbed the tarball from GIT for the latest version. I copied the files into my cgminer directory (this is 32 bit Ubuntu), over writing the existing files. I ran autogen.sh and then make. I plugged in an ASICminer USB stick. the green light is on. then i ran ./cgminer with no parameters. It started GPU mining fine, but didn't show anything about the ASICminer. Do i need to reboot with the USB stick plugged in? or is there a start parameter that i need? Please don't tell me to read the readmes, i did. and i'm terrible at searching 100s of pages of a thread. I did the group join thing in the Readme.

*insert appropriate begging line here* 
BTC: 1CS6AV7VnjcPLxaTFoUhTjXK4mQCTzfSxE
Doge: DB22tiynvXKg7SyPpnH9jyfitKLTZb6ejc
Lucko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
June 06, 2013, 07:30:42 PM
 #10777

*sniff* *sniff* ok, i need some hand holding. I grabbed the tarball from GIT for the latest version. I copied the files into my cgminer directory (this is 32 bit Ubuntu), over writing the existing files. I ran autogen.sh and then make. I plugged in an ASICminer USB stick. the green light is on. then i ran ./cgminer with no parameters. It started GPU mining fine, but didn't show anything about the ASICminer. Do i need to reboot with the USB stick plugged in? or is there a start parameter that i need? Please don't tell me to read the readmes, i did. and i'm terrible at searching 100s of pages of a thread.
Cgminer version? 3.2.0 has some problems... Windows parameters are  -S \\.\COM"X" ("X" beeing number of com port) for 3.1.1 not complitly sure about linux. I guess something like /dev/"something"

EDIT: I hope I pointed you in the right direction...
bitcoindaddy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 481


View Profile
June 06, 2013, 07:54:53 PM
 #10778

Both 3.1.1 and 3.2.0 return this message:

[2013-06-06 15:55:12] BitForceSC detect (2:9) get details returned nothing (0:0)

What does this mean? Is the Jalapeno busted or am I missing something?


 [2013-06-06 15:58:55] Started cgminer 3.2.0
 [2013-06-06 15:58:55] Started cgminer 3.2.0
 [2013-06-06 15:58:55] USB all: found 16 devices - listing known devices
.USB dev 0: Bus 2 Device 3 ID: 10c4:ea60
  Manufacturer: 'Silicon Labs'
  Product: 'CP2102 USB to UART Bridge Controller'
.USB dev 1: Bus 2 Device 6 ID: 10c4:ea60
  Manufacturer: 'Silicon Labs'
  Product: 'CP2102 USB to UART Bridge Controller'
.USB dev 2: Bus 2 Device 7 ID: 10c4:ea60
  Manufacturer: 'Silicon Labs'
  Product: 'CP2102 USB to UART Bridge Controller'
.USB dev 3: Bus 2 Device 8 ID: 10c4:ea60
  Manufacturer: 'Silicon Labs'
  Product: 'CP2102 USB to UART Bridge Controller'
.USB dev 4: Bus 2 Device 9 ID: 0403:6014
  Manufacturer: 'Butterfly Labs'
  Product: 'BitFORCE SHA256 SC'
 [2013-06-06 15:58:55] 5 known USB devices
 [2013-06-06 15:59:00] BitForceSC detect (2:9) get details returned nothing (0:0)
 [2013-06-06 15:59:00] Need to specify at least one pool server.
Input server details.
turtle83
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322


Supersonic


View Profile WWW
June 06, 2013, 07:55:50 PM
 #10779

*sniff* *sniff* ok, i need some hand holding. I grabbed the tarball from GIT for the latest version. I copied the files into my cgminer directory (this is 32 bit Ubuntu), over writing the existing files. I ran autogen.sh and then make. I plugged in an ASICminer USB stick. the green light is on. then i ran ./cgminer with no parameters. It started GPU mining fine, but didn't show anything about the ASICminer. Do i need to reboot with the USB stick plugged in? or is there a start parameter that i need? Please don't tell me to read the readmes, i did. and i'm terrible at searching 100s of pages of a thread. I did the group join thing in the Readme.

stop cgminer

now unplug the USB thing
plug in the usb thing back in.

^ Not troling. im serious.

save this file https://github.com/ckolivas/cgminer/blob/master/01-cgminer.rules as /etc/udev/rules.d/01-cgminer.rules

sudo service udev restart

download cgminer 3.1.1 (for sake of clarity into new directory)
Code:
./autogen
./configure <the arguments u normally pass> --enable-icarus
make


ls /dev/ttyUSB*
make note of the devices.

run cgminer
Code:
cgminer <arguments u normally use> --icarus-options 115200:1:1 --icarus-timing 3.0=100 -S /dev/ttyUSB0 -S /dev/ttyUSB1  <repeat for each usb tty device>

GoldBit89
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 517


Its all about the Gold


View Profile
June 06, 2013, 07:58:42 PM
 #10780

i keep getting Stratum connection to pool 0 interrupted :stratum  from pool 0 requested work restart.

how do i resolve this? i am using same setting that never had this error before until i just started a new miner on different pool.

FTC  6nvzqqaCEizThvgMeC86MGzhAxGzKEtNH8 |WDC WckDxipCes2eBmxrUYEhrUfNNRZexKuYjR  |BQC bSDm3XvauqWWnqrxfimw5wdHVDQDp2U8XU
BOT EjcroqeMpZT4hphY4xYDzTQakwutpnufQR |BTG geLUGuJkhnvuft77ND6VrMvc8vxySKZBUz |LTC  LhXbJMzCqLEzGBKgB2n73oce448BxX1dc4
BTC 1JPzHugtBtPwXgwMqt9rtdwRxxWyaZvk61
Pages: « 1 ... 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 [539] 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565 566 567 568 569 570 571 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 583 584 585 586 587 588 589 ... 830 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!